Westridge villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Westridge Villa Rental Photos and Description
Family friendly Villa with South-Westerly views and king size master suite

Westridge is situated on a quiet residential development, the villa is maintained to the very highest standards, and is furnished with comfort in mind, fully air-conditioned luxury which has 2 double bedrooms, 2 twin bedrooms, 2 bathrooms (1 en-suite), kitchen, breakfast area, dining area, lounge, laundry area and garage, Cable TV, DVD. I Pod Player. South west facing pool area with open view for day long sunshine and magnificent sunsets. Heated pool & Jacuzzi. Close to parks (20 mins to Walt Disney World) , shopping, dining and near to golf course’s. Comfortable, well equipped living area and master suite with king size bed, walk in closet and en-suite. All linens and towels are provided for your use.

6 Reviews of Property 448772 in Westridge, Florida

Westridge 4 Bedroom family villa, pool, close to Disney & Wi Fi Internet
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Westridge 4 Bedroom family villa, pool, close to Disney & Wi Fi Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448772
Westridge Davenport Area
5

Beautiful Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We have just come home from our 2 weeks holiday ..had a great time and this villa was so nice to come home to in the evenings after a long day
The sheer size of it is amazing (pictures do not show this)
Master bedroom & bathroom were hugh and clean
Pool was really big and the spa so relaxing
The Villa is close to a Publix and just up the 27 is a hugh Walmart and a Lowes

The owner was so helpful and understanding

We would recommend this villa to everyone
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Westridge 4 Bedroom family villa, pool, close to Disney & Wi Fi Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448772
Westridge Davenport Area
1

Tired and in need of an overhaul

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I have thought long and hard about giving this negative review I have stayed in many Villas in Orlando and have never felt the need to do this I have emailed the owner and sent photos but he has failed to respond . Firstly the Management company failed to replace a key Kept in Keysafe and we struggled to gain access after a 15 hour journey.Blinds were broken in the main living area with slats missing They were found under the bed . we asked for them to be replaced but they never were. The carpets were stained and grubby. The bedding was old and tired I went to Target and bought new Sheets On replacing the pillow slips the pillows had no protectors and were marked and disgusting Another trip to buy new pillows. The mattress protectors were cheap and very badly torn.The living area looked like it had never been cleaned with crumbs on the sofa and under chair.The pool area was FILTHY It had clearly never seen a brush or water for months No alarm on pool door and no safety net which I have since been told is mandatory for Rental properties .Either the owner needs to visit this property or he needs to change Management but the buck really stops at the owner as he should be checking and re decorating No problem with the Kitchen which was clean and well stocked as were the Bathrooms All in all very disappointed Sorry Barry
Owner's Response: Just having spent 2 weeks in the Villa returning 30 September 2013, to receive a negative review, which, was very disappointed but having to agree with most of its content.
When we arrived found the house reasonable clean & tidy there was a few problems with the blinds which have now been fixed, the Front door area looking a bit shabby due to the lock being replaced and now has been painted and improved.
A couple of days in to the holiday I discussed with the management company to gain prices for replacing carpets in all four bedrooms as they are quite marked due to heavy use, also gain prices for resurfacing the pool deck where needed.
Replaced pillows, mattress protectors for all beds, kitchen tee towels, bought new Television’s for the Lounge & master bedroom and replaced all doormats.
Having reviewed The management company they are 100% committed to serving the Villa Guest, and has mentioned, the key in the key lock box is there to be used in emergencies only if the Push Button Lock on the Front Door doesn’t work.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Westridge 4 Bedroom family villa, pool, close to Disney & Wi Fi Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448772
Westridge Davenport Area
5

Spacious, well appointed villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Sheer size of villa blew us away. Photos of pool were misleading insofar as it is far bigger than it appears and a real winner with the kids. House was clean and tidy, let down only by some dirty tea towels but this is a minor niggle.
House management company were very helpful, immediately turning on pool heating when contacted; they even pro-actively phoned to check all in order after a violent electrical storm had passed through.
We'd all go back in a minute...
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Westridge 4 Bedroom family villa, pool, close to Disney & Wi Fi Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448772
Westridge Davenport Area
5

Westridge Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This villa is located in a quiet semi rural location less than 30 minutes door to door for the disney parks. The property is as described on the web site and has everything required for a comfortable and relaxing stay. There is a petrol station, supermarket and Applebees (recommended!) less than 10 minutes drive and a Dennys less than 15 minutes drive from the villa.

Contact/booking with the owner is easy, prompt and efficient.

We are a family of 5 adults who visited all six Disney parks twice each on our recent 2 week holiday. As well as Applebees the Olive Garden restaurant is worth a visit but get there early to avoid waiting!

We have already recommended this villa to two people since our return.

Tip: Visit in October, better weather and less queues. Plan your visits to the parks. If you intend to stay late at a theme par park have a lie in, travel later and get a big breakfast at Dennys before you start the day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Westridge 4 Bedroom family villa, pool, close to Disney & Wi Fi Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448772
Westridge Davenport Area
5

Westridge Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The property is of an excellent standard, clean and reasonably priced. The location was just what we were looking for, nice and quiet but not too far away from the hustle and bustle. We were just disappointed that two weeks went so quickly, would have loved to have stayed longer.
Communication with the owner was excellent, all the information reqired was sent promptly and the deposit was returned a week after our return.

If you are staying in this villa, or any in westridge for that matter, I would whole heartedly suggest a visit to Applebees in berry town center for dinner. Only five minutes down the road great food and atmosphere.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Westridge 4 Bedroom family villa, pool, close to Disney & Wi Fi Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448772
Westridge Davenport Area
mold, flintshire,uk
5

HOLIDAY HOME DAVENPORT FLORIDA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We found the property to be of an excellent standard, clean, modern and very reasonably priced. We have been to florida many times before and we prefer the davenport area rather than kissimee because of its quieter location, although it is only a few minuets from all the atractions. All in all an excellent base for your florida holiday.The communication with the owner was excellent, all the information reqired was sent promptly and the deposit was returned within a week of our return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/9