Pine Island house rental - 2nd Bedroom.
2nd Bedroom.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Pine Island House Rental Photos and Description
Quiet dead end street, no through traffic.

Ready to move in. Newly redecorated. 2-Bedroom House on Pine Island Sound access Canal. All Amenities included: Cable, Under cover Parking. all appliances. 5 Minute walk to Art and Crafters Shops, Restaurants, Bridge Fishingand Matlacha Public Park. House Completly Remodeled 11/30/12.

We have several rental properties in the SouthWest Florida area and are looking for seasonal guests to occupy this cute little Matlacha get-a-way.

Richard C. Love purchased this house in 2012

Best price in Matlacha Fl. Dead-end street, very quiet. But just a quick 5 minute walk to 2 restaurants many of Matlacha Art stores.

Fully furnished, extra clean and all amenities included.

6 Reviews of Property 448517 in Pine Island, Florida

Historic Matlacha House on Canal
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Historic Matlacha House on Canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448517vbi
239-292-0125
Pine Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Loved our stay and hope to come again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
A+ !!! Our stay exceeded our expectations. We loved sitting outside by the canal in the mornings and evenings and relaxing and unwinding. The house had everything the 2 of us needed. It was furnished nicely and had adequate dishes and cookware. The cookware was in nearly new condition and much better than some other VRBO's I have stayed at. It was close enough to walk to the park or bridge for fishing and we also caught some right in the canal. There are restaurants within walking distance. We loved our stay and would love to come back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic Matlacha House on Canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448517vbi
239-292-0125
Pine Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Holland, MI
5

JUST DO IT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Don't look for fancy or touristy stuff here, just enjoy peace and quiet in this quaint place. The house is roomy, clean, comfortable, and has everything you need, for a price that can't be beat. The neighbors are friendly; the restaurants are good for breakfast, lunch and dinner; it's an all-around good place to be for a while.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Ron and Elaine..... Hope to see you again soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic Matlacha House on Canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448517vbi
239-292-0125
Pine Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Oviedo, FL
5

We came back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We went back and spent another 6 days at this wonderful retreat. Same great experience as before. We will be back again! And my sister and her husband have reserved it for a week as well. You can't do better than this for a relaxing inexpensive get a way.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers
business
Historic Matlacha House on Canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448517vbi
239-292-0125
Pine Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Oviedo, FL
5

Best deal on VRBO

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We just spent five days in this wonderful little hide away in Matlache. We loved it! We too had some anxiety about what this would be because of the price. But it was great! Very clean, (that was my main concern) plenty of room, great location, everything we needed and wanted. Had one minor problem and the owners took care of it immediately. Great places to eat or buy very fresh seafood and cook it yourself and enjoy watching the fish jump in the canal. Got an education on mangos too! People are very friendly and helpful in this "old Florida" area. If you are looking for a relaxing, laid back vacation this is the place to do it! We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Historic Matlacha House on Canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448517vbi
239-292-0125
Pine Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Excellent Peaceful and Location best describes this home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Location Location Location best describes this recently updated, clean and on the water historic home. Just what we were looking for. I, had some doubts when we booked the property as the price was to good to be true. But once we arrived all my doubts were put to rest. Rick and Betty were wonderful assisting us in every way with our last minute booking, going out of their way to answer all our questions and then some. We could not have asked for a better place to stay. This historic cottage had everything we were looking for. Directly located in town on the canal leading to the bay only a few steps away. The town and people were so friendly and made us feel as if we home with good friends. Dining on the water, live music and meals still priced with for the family. We watch the marine life swim by and fished right from the patio.The islands are beautiful with their colorful shops and unusual art takes you back to another time, having the feeling you are on a far away island oasis created just for us . We will definetly return. The only thing we did not like about this cottage is we had to leave. I, just want to thank Rick and Betty and the people of Matlacha Island for making our stay a memory we will never forget
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Historic Matlacha House on Canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448517vbi
239-292-0125
Pine Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
new jersey
5

Great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed the month of Feb 2013 and it was adorable, clean & neat. The area is quaint & quirky on the Key west style but on a smaller scale. The house was clean and neat and had all new carpet & paint. The house is in an area that doesn't have a beach or pool. There is a public pool on pine island about 2 miles away. If you like to fish and kayak its the best.
The canal behind the house goes directly out to Matlacha Pass in the gulf. The red fish were abound. We had friends visit for 2 days and they loved it so much they already rented it for next season.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing