Paauilo cottage rental - E Komo Mai!
E Komo Mai!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Paauilo Cottage Rental Photos and Description
The Paniolo Cottage

We are conveniently located on the Hamakua Coast, at 3500 feet (6 miles up the mountain). You can take day trips anywhere on the island and come home each night to total relaxation and perfect sleeping weather. The Paniolo Cottage is a perfect example of Hawaii country living. A place where you can truly get away from it all.

Tim and Terri Dolan have been married 26 years and are living their dream. Tim spent 20 years in the Marine Corps flying anything they would give him the keys for.. They have two children, Chelsea & Eric. Tim loves to work outside, exercise, read and paddle. Terri enjoys gardening, all the animals on the ranch, reading, decorating and generally spoiling our guests.

Terri Dolan purchased this cottage in 2012

We like to say that this house found us! Our family was quite content living a block from Kailua Beach on Oahu. We were on vacation and looking at the possibility of purchasing a few acres to someday build a cabin on for weekends and retirement. After we saw this spectacular property we returned to the Oahu and neither one of us could stop thinking about it. This property spoke to both of us - we adjusted our lives to make this dream come true. The rest is history...

The Paniolo Cottage is accented with Hawaiian Cowboy decor and detached from the main house. It's large living area has a 47' flatscreen television with Dish satellite, a wood burning stove with ocean view bay windows and a dining area. The cottage is equipped with a full kitchen and everything you may need to feel at home. Even the kitchen windows have ocean view! The separate bedroom boasts a king sized cowhide bed, equipped with a memory foam mattress and 1500 thread count Egyptian Cotton sheets. There is also a full bathroom. The lanai of the Paniolo cottage is where you may find yourself most of the time. Look to your left and see the summit of Mauna Kea and to your right and see rolling green pastures of Ohia and Koa trees that lead your eyes all the way down to the ocean. On clear days it is hard to tell where the sky and ocean meet.

10 Reviews of Property 448429 in Paauilo, Hawaii

Everyone is coming to the Ranch!
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Everyone is coming to the Ranch!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448429vbi
8087769890
Paauilo Hamakua Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

What an adventure...

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
What an adventure finding your beautiful home! It was so worth it! You have an amazing life here. SO very glad we got to stay here. Loved the views, quiet and food. Loved meeting Cujo & Dixie, the horses, the turkeys, birdies and cows. Most of all hearing all your wonderful stories about the ranch and your lives! Thank you for being! Without folks like you we would never get to enjoy the beauty this place has to offer. All our best to you & your family.

P.S. Our heartfelt thank you to your son for protecting us! USMC #1
business
Everyone is coming to the Ranch!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448429vbi
8087769890
Paauilo Hamakua Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Absolutely Beautiful!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The little things like coming home after dark to find the porch light and living room light on! How thoughtful!

This guest cottage is more than anyone could hope for..

The perfect place to entertain our family and guests, thank you!

I am sure we will be return guests, and we will spread the word.

Again, thank you for our home away from home. You are wonderful hosts, God Bless.
business
Everyone is coming to the Ranch!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448429vbi
8087769890
Paauilo Hamakua Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Beautiful

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
You guys are the perfect hosts. We felt we were at home here. Thank you for everything and we hope to return!
business
Everyone is coming to the Ranch!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448429vbi
8087769890
Paauilo Hamakua Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Enjoyed it!

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We did so enjoy our visit to your part of paradise, and hope we are able to return someday :)
business
Everyone is coming to the Ranch!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448429vbi
8087769890
Paauilo Hamakua Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

You're The Best! 5 stars!!!!

You're The Best! 5 stars!!!!
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Thank you for the hospitality, kindness & for making us feel like family!
We are so glad that when we look back on our our Hawaiian honeymoon you guys will be a part of this wonderful memory! We will miss you! Words truly can't express how thankful we are. Hope to see you again soon!
business
Everyone is coming to the Ranch!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448429vbi
8087769890
Paauilo Hamakua Coast
Suffolk UK
5

Mountainside Gem with Ocean Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We loved our visit to the Hamakua Ranch. It was in a superb location and a place of real tranquility. Wonderful views of the ocean and surrounding countryside from our deck. The beds were comfortable and the property was immaculate! Terri made us feel so "at home". We would most definitely recommend this Bed and Breakfast.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Everyone is coming to the Ranch!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448429vbi
8087769890
Paauilo Hamakua Coast
Chicago
5

Beyond Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I'm so glad I stayed at Hamakua Ranch House. The owners were perfect hosts. Terri made a wonderful breakfast everyday and helped us with any excursions for the day or allowed us to simply hang out on the large deck with cocktails and views of the ocean over the rolling hills. At night she would prepare a fire in the outdoor pit and have smores.
The location was fantastic. It is slightly secluded so the stars were amazing. I really feel like the location allowed me to see beyond the tourist side of Hawaii.
I also liked the set up of the beautiful house. There is a large dining area, living area and another seating area, but the bedrooms are down the hallway so it felt like there was some privacy. The bathrooms are attached to the rooms and have great showers! The bedrooms also have access to the deck.
There is a separate cabin type house. I don't remember how many it sleeps, but I walked through it. It was spacious and cute.
My entire experience was excellent. We used the free WiFi and even did one load of laundry. Terri asked for suggestions for improvement, but I had nothing to say. She really cares about the comfort of each guest and puts a lot of effort into your stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Everyone is coming to the Ranch!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448429vbi
8087769890
Paauilo Hamakua Coast
Mill Creek, Washington USA
5

Our Hamakua Ranch visit.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We loved our visit to the Hamakua Ranch. It was in such a special location on the beautiful island of Hawaii. The Ranch is in such a place of tranquility. By day, warm with views of the ocean. By night, sitting by a campfire with a view of beautiful Mauna Kea. The Ranch was decorated with such taste each detail just perfect. The beds were comfortable and the property was immaculate! The owners made us feel so "at home" in their home. The food was wonderful. And we would most definitely reccommend this Bed and Breakfast to all of our friends. And of course we would love to stay there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Everyone is coming to the Ranch!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448429vbi
8087769890
Paauilo Hamakua Coast
Kailua, Oahu
5

visitor from Oahu

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I visited in June & stayed in the Honu Suite - it was absolutely wonderful! I slept like a baby in the most comfortable bed ever & awoke each morning to crisp cool air with the fabulous warm Hawaiian sunshine not far behind!

This was a well-needed vacation in a spectacular country setting where I could truly relax & get away from it all - ahhhh... Terri was the ultimate host from start to finish treating me more as a part of the family than a visitor from another island.

There was no shortage of things to do as I ventured out to local towns & interesting scenic spots - each was lots of fun. But I was happiest just taking in the beauty & enjoying the freedom of hanging out at the ranch.

I highly recommend this as the ultimate destination for a perfect relaxing vacation on the Big Island. I'm really looking forward to the next time I can go - I just hope she has an opening then!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Everyone is coming to the Ranch!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448429vbi
8087769890
Paauilo Hamakua Coast
Kailua, Oahu
5

Thanksgiving at the Ranch House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Accommodations were WONDERFUL! A fabulous get away with beautiful scenery from every advantage point. Sitting under the stars at night by the fire pit is not to be missed! Host and hostesses made you feel like family. Competitive prices for the accommodations and what you get for the money spent is well worth it! We will for sure be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2