Ueno apartment rental - Appearance
Appearance
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Ueno Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Accommodation for 4 guests in Tokyo, near Asakusa and Ueno

We have a vacation home in Taito-ku in Tokyo.

It is a studio type.

Maximum 4 people. Accommodations of four people or less.

We have 2 double beds, 1 shower room, kitchen, 1 toilet(western type), 1 sofa and table.

And there are an air conditioner, Cable TV, DVD, microwave, rice cooker, hair dryer, vacuum-cleaner, laptop, washing machine with dryer and laundry detergent.

Our room is over 35sqm (377 sqf) and ideal for family.

It is in the basement but there is a fix window to let in the sunshine.

It is a place that is perfect for strolling in Tokyo. It is convenient for transport. You can go to Asakusa in 2 minutes, Akihabara in 3 minutes by Tsukuba Express Line and go to Ginza in 13minutes, Shibuya in 29 minutes by Subway Ginza Line. You can also go to Akihabara in 25 minutes, Ueno Park in 20 minutes and Asakusa in 30 minutes on foot.

We have five “5115 Clean and Comfortable rooms” in Tokyo.

The 1st is in Ueno no.448091, the 2nd is in Akihabara no.862590, the 3rd is in Nihonbashi no.1018550, the 4th is close to Ueno Park no.862674, the 5th is in Tsukishima no.1046719.

Please check it!!

Enjoy life in Tokyo!

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 448091 in Ueno, Japan

5115 Clean and Comfortable room in Tokyo Ueno
average rating of 5.0 based on 21 reviews
business
5115 Clean and Comfortable room in Tokyo Ueno
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448091
Ueno Tokyo
5

Wonderful Apartment and a wonderful Hostess!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My son has always wanted to visit Japan and I thought an apartment would be a much better fit for the two of us. This was such a terrific place, spotless and a great location! The photos accurately reflected the rental's appearance and we had all the amenities that a hotel offers and more. We would definitely recommend this property to everyone!
Thank you Ayako for everything!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review.(^^)
I am glad to receive it.
I hope you and your son will come to Japan again!!!
Thanks,
Ayako
business
5115 Clean and Comfortable room in Tokyo Ueno
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448091
Ueno Tokyo
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
All of the reviewer's are correct. This apartment and Ayako's support are excellent. Three of our family stayed for 6 days in this very comfortable apartment which offers more features than hotels. The apartment is: spacious by local standards, very private, loaded with useful amenties, close to several transit stations and in a quiet neighbourhood. It is difficult to say more than the other reviewers other than you would be missing a wonderful apartment to stay in while visiting Tokyo. Thank you for making our stay so memorable and comfortable, Ayako.
Owner's Response: I am glad to hear that your stay in Japan is comfortable!!
I hope you will back to Tokyo and stay TOCHIROU Ueno-Okachimachi house again!!
Thanks,
Ayako
business
5115 Clean and Comfortable room in Tokyo Ueno
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448091
Ueno Tokyo
5

Perfect place for living like a local!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Though this little gem is not in the heart of action, it is very easy to get to major attractions ( such as the ueno park , ueno zoo ) It is also at the heart of great local shopping and a myriad of stand up cheap eats ! Its an 8 minute walk from the JR station but only a brief walk to the subways which was awesome.
The place is much larger than many Japanese hotels with similar / more expensive prices. It is meticulously clean and the owner thinks of all the amenities ( strong wifi (rarity in japan ) , washer /dryer, cable tv, umbrellas ) On one rainy day , we decided to just stay put and enjoy the day in. It was so comfortable ! I would definitely go back and would love to check out Ms Ayako's other rentals
Owner's Response: I am happy that you had a comfortable time in Tokyo.
I hope you will back to Tokyo and stay TOCHIROU Ueno-Okachimachi house again!! Thanks,
Ayako(^^)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5115 Clean and Comfortable room in Tokyo Ueno
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448091
Ueno Tokyo
Boston
5

Perfect Tokyo apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My son and I spent 10 days at Ayako’s wonderful Ueno apartment over the new year’s holiday. It was a great apartment for us in a quiet, traditional neighborhood that was fun to explore. We were close to a shopping arcade of wonderful little shops selling food, clothing, housewares, etc., and there were restaurants and convenience stores selling fresh and prepared food close by. Two train stations were four and ten-minutes walk away, so we could easily get around the city.

The apartment is in the basement of a small residential building. It was roomy, very clean and well furnished. The beds were super comfortable and inviting after long days of exploring the city. The shower was strong and hot, and Ayako had provided a nice supply of body wash, shampoo, and conditioner. The toilet, in its own space, had a heated seat and a warm water bidet option. The kitchen was perfectly equipped with everything we needed. Japanese appliances can be a little confounding to those who can’t read Japanese, but Ayako provided a binder with detailed instructions for everything.

Ayako was a wonderful host. Although we were late to arrive, she was there to welcome us. She had left a gift basket of coffee, tea, and snacks on the table with a handwritten note. We felt comfortable immediately. Ayako wasn’t at all intrusive, but when we needed assistance with the washing machine, she and her husband came right over to help us. She also kindly arranged for a taxi to take us back to Tokyo station.

I’m glad we chose this apartment rather than a hotel. We felt at home and appreciated the options of being able to prepare our own food and do our laundry when we wanted. I would highly recommend Ayako’s Ueno apartment for someone who wants to experience living in a traditional Tokyo neighborhood combined with easy access to everything. We would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am happy to receive your nice review!!!
I hope you will come back to Japan and stay our property again near future.(^^)
Thanks,
Ayako
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5115 Clean and Comfortable room in Tokyo Ueno
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448091
Ueno Tokyo
St. Paul Minnesota
5

Tokyo Home Away From Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Ayako's place here in Ueno was everything advertised and then some! She was great to give us all the info we needed to get to the apartment from Narita airport with no hassle whatsoever.

The apartment was outfitted very well with all the things needed. We were 5 adults and fit tightly but comfortably. We did laundry and cooked breakfast and relaxed at night to review the day and laugh at all our adventures. It was much more fun than two hotel rooms for family time. Also, the wi-fi was very fast and allowed three of us with devices to connect.

Ueno park was only a 15 minute walk with enough shopping, eating and museums for an entire vacation in itself. But with Shin Okachimachi station just a short walk up the street we could get anywhere. And I can't imagine visiting Tokyo without several trips on their subways and trains. It was the best view of real life here.

This was a great value and we would strongly recommend it to anyone interested in wanting to get a real slice of life in Tokyo without sacrificing the comforts of a hotel!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review!!
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed a real slice of life in Tokyo.(^^)/
I hope you will come back near future.
Thanks,
Ayako
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
5115 Clean and Comfortable room in Tokyo Ueno
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448091
Ueno Tokyo
5

Great little apartment, we loved it

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The apartment worked out great for the three of us - 2 adults and an 11-yr old boy. It was relatively easy to find - virtually next door to the Ueno Villa Fontaine Hotel. It is only 200-300 meters from the Shin-Okachimacki (Oedo Line, E10) station. There are convenience stores, shops, grocery stores, and restaurants everywhere, all within walking distance -- the Aeon grocery (on the other side of the school) has the best price on milk! Ueno Park is only 3/4 mile away, easy to walk to (we walked there several times).

The apartment was exactly as described. It was spotlessly clean, and maintained very well. The beds were comfy -- after we got over our jet-lag, we slept very well. Ayako was extremely friendly and nice - she left her contact info, but we didn't need her help for one single thing. She has a big red binder with instructions for everything -- the toaster, the washer/dryer, the TV. It really helped a lot! We loved having the laptop and wifi in the apartment, we spent a lot of time on Google Maps planning out our daily trips (we had to find the closest movie theater playing Dragon Ball Z - Battle of Gods, which resulted in an evening trip to Center Minami in Yokohama!).

The neighborhood seems to be "working class", so we fit right in. Everyone was very polite and approachable. We went to the Lawson's so often that the workers there would chat with us every morning. There is a public bath just down the street, I went there one night. There are two schools in the neighborhood, so you will see lots of children.

The first weekend we were there, the Torigoe Shrine had their annual matsuri -- we really enjoyed watching the mikoshi's parade around the neighborhood... it looks super-cool at night!

We loved Tokyo, and can't wait to go back. If we make it back, we will definitely try to book one of Ayako's "5115 Clean and Comfortable" apartments again.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review!!
Matsuri is good!!
I am glad that you had a good time in JAPAN(^o^)

I look forward to your return.

Best regards,
Ayako
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
5115 Clean and Comfortable room in Tokyo Ueno
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448091
Ueno Tokyo
5

Excellent Place To Stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
When I first saw the listing I was a bit sceptical (READ Too Good To Be True) but still decided to give it a go as by far its the most affordable accommodation that I can find and believe me, I searched high and low for the best deal. So I wrote to Ayako of which she promptly replied my emails and answered all my questions, and I take it as a good sign. Even on the day of arrival I was a bit earlier (sorry for that Ayako!) than what was promised but Ayako was very accommodating and got there even earlier that I did. Well, got lost which was silly of me because its only 5 minutes away from Shin Okachimachi Toei Line. Super near, even nearer than the Hotel which was located a few steps away from the apartment. This is a good thing especially if you had a long day of walking around Tokyo.

When we entered the apartment, it looked really really good and clean! Its everything as described plus the amenities is even better than a hotel's! Its definitely like your own home and not awkward at all. It has everything and anything (related) that you need to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable. Beds are comfy, the kitchen are fully equipped with everything (you can even bake a cake it you'd like to but I don't think you'll have time to do it)

Since the place is in the basement, its still pretty bright and and what noise? its practically nonexistent. Plus point, the apartment is super roomy too and this is pretty important if you need the extra space for your luggage, especially for ladies.

Thirsty? you can find a few vending machines around the apartment and along the way to the station, not forgetting a few convenient stores around the area too!

On the day you decided to take a break and to take it easy you can just cross the road and you can find an alleyway of cheap shops to shop and and dine. Note; the markets are selling things way cheaper than the convenient stores but of course, the items are quite limited.

Oh yes, for those of you who need the Takuhaibin (luggage delivery service to the airports) you can drop off your luggage 2 days prior your traveling date at the 7-11 nearby, beside Lawson. Really near and saves you the trouble from lugging it all the way to the airport.

Ayako's place exceeded my expectations and I definitely recommend this place. The apartment worth much much much more than the value and it will make your stay easier and memorable. Just bring a backpack and its sufficient enough to last you for a week.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review!!
I am happy that you had a good time in JAPAN(^o^)
I look forward to your return.

Regard,
Ayako
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
5115 Clean and Comfortable room in Tokyo Ueno
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448091
Ueno Tokyo
5

Great times in Tokyo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The property was very comfortable, fully equipped and very well located. I stayed with my family (4 adults and a child) and it was really very cozy. Very close to the Shin Okachimachi (Oedo) subway station and from a walking distance to Okachimachi JR station. In the neighborhood there is a shopping gallery (SATAKE)?with restaurants, supermarket, bentou shops, and all kind of services.
Just in the corner of the SATAKE and the Shin Okachimachi station there are convenience stores and a Sukiya.
The owner (Ayako san) was very friendly and always kept in touch with us by email or phone.
I strongly recommend this property.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review.
I am glad to hear you had a good time in Japan!
Thank you for your FB account.
Your photoes in Japan are so nice!!!
I hope you will come back soon.(^^)

Regard,
Ayako
business
5115 Clean and Comfortable room in Tokyo Ueno
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448091
Ueno Tokyo
5

Awesome Apartment and Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family stayed in Ayako-san's apartment June 30th through July 9th. It was very nice, super clean and conveniently located. We had a great time and the apartment had everything we needed. The apartment accomodated 4 people very comfortably. We cannot wait to return and stay in the apartment again. It felt like our home away from home. Ayako-san was very nice and very helpful. Thank you Ayako-san. We hope to see you again next July.

The Chapman's
From Ohio, USA
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review!!!
I am glad to hear you will back to our apartment in 2013.
I look forward to meeting you.(^^)
business
5115 Clean and Comfortable room in Tokyo Ueno
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448091
Ueno Tokyo
5

lovely stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I stayed with my family at Ayako's apartment for a week, it was wonderful. I love this apartment, it equipped with everything I needed. It located just 5 min walk from metro station and 10-15 mins walk from JR station, we have no problem to walk back home even it was 11pm at night. We can easily travel not only other tokyo areas but also outside tokyo by metro and JR lines.

In addition, what make our stay a wonderful one is Ayako is kind and helpful, she provided many infomation I need before and upon my arrival. Also, the little gift that she had prepared for us make us feel warm. I am so happy to pick her apartment and make friend with her. I will definitely come back and visit her again!!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review.
I am glad to hear you had a good time in Tokyo and Yokohama!
I hope you will come back soon.(^^)

Regard,
Ayako
Helpful votes: 1/1