San Marco apartment rental - Hydra living - 1 bedroom apart
Hydra living - 1 bedroom apart
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

San Marco Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Refined aparts just behind Saint-Mark square - Hidden&quiet charming corner

Ask the Owner for a full brochure of every apart.

Part of a XVI Cent. finely restored building, in the heart of the most central and elegant part of Venice, we propose a sophisticated and comfortable group of aparts, Atmosphere Aparts.

The building access is from a wellknown XV Cent. private courtyard (Corte Zorzi, unique) sheltering the aparts from every possible noise and letting an agreable (and unusual, in Venice) brightness to every ambience.

Finely furnished and perfectly maintained these three aparts, named Aurora, Hydra and Lyra, are on the same floor, can be combined and offer the best getaway for sight-seeing, as they are in the best position, few steps behind San Marco Square (less than 1 minute) but absolutely quiet as first, they are

not on a massive touristic direction, they are sheltered by the private courtyard then.

In this way guests can profit of their whole stay without wasting precious time with transports, everything is around them, and equally when they stop to visit they have a comfortable, quiet and charming accommodation to easily come back rest and self-catering.

Aurora and Hydra are twin 1 bedroom aparts, I would say 2 hotel Deluxe suites, perfectly equipped

for self-catering. They also have a quality sofa-bed for additional guests.

Lyra is a unique 2 double bedrooms and 2 bathrooms apart (bath with shower on suite). It can accommodate up to 5 people (single sofa-bed in the living).

All the aparts are equipped with Wi-Fi Internet 24h, Air-conditioning, LCD Satellite TV & DVD player,

microwaves, clothes washer and every staff for an easy self-catering.

Charming views from every windiw.

Finally just outside the private courtyard guests will meet Campo San Gallo, a small and nice venetian

square with its theatre (nice English language spectacles on Venetian history) and open-air cafè

where u can have quick breakfast/lunch or just a coffee before starting your visits.

Details for Hydra - Atmosphere Aparts 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, 1 Bathroom

Ask the Owner for a complete brochure. Part of a group of three same floor small private aparts (Atmosphere Aparts) in the same historical building in old Venice town, just few steps behind St.Mark Square, in a quiet and charming, typical venetian corner, Hydra apart is a unique charming apart, a Deluxe fully equipped for self-catering hotel suite in the hearth of Venice. Fully central position, quietness, right size, quality&nice furnitures and a relaxing view over Corte Zorzi, the internal private courtyard (a distinctive venetian courtyard) are the main characteristics of this typical venetian apart. Elegant features as parquet floors, marmorino walls and ceiling beams (see pics). Bed linen and towels are supplied: towels changed every 3 nights.
More Details
Hide Details

Position, quietness, features, views.

15 Reviews of Property 448053 in San Marco, Italy

Hydra - Atmosphere Aparts
average rating of 4.733333 based on 15 reviews
business
Hydra - Atmosphere Aparts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448053
San Marco Venice city center
5

Simply beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Perfect location and great value by Venice standards. Water bus stop close by, which was great for arrival and departure. Other than that we were able to get to all main areas by foot. Big plus was that is was far enough away from the touristy spots to be able to unwind. Piazza San Marco literally around the corner was a big positive. Seems to be one of the better places to relax and watch the world go by. Apartment itself is very nice and has all you need for self catering if that's what you prefer. Highly recommend this apartment and needless to say Venice.
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Hydra - Atmosphere Aparts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448053
San Marco Venice city center
5

Lovely apartment right in the heart of the city

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is beautiful, clean and elegant and in a really wonderful location. The apartment is truly quiet and they met me at the vaporetto which I greatly appreciated since Venice can be hard to navigate the first few minutes after you arrive. Very professional and first class service. I would return here in a heartbeat .Just few steps (!!!) to San Marco Square and easy walk to Rialto bridge area
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Hydra - Atmosphere Aparts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448053
San Marco Venice city center
Toronto
3

Good apartment with some drawbacks

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This apartment has attractive rooms and is in a great location between the Rialto Bridge and Piazza San Marco. The bed is comfortable and the linens are great. However, there is currently (November 2013) significant restoration and construction work being done on the two adjoining buildings. You can easily reach out and touch the scaffolding that now blocks one of the living room windows, and spoils the view from the other.

The soundproofing between our apartment and the one above is not good. You can hear every footstep on the uncarpeted floor above, as well as the sounds of chairs scraping and drawers opening and closing. Voices carry clearly. One night, our upstairs neighbours came home around 11:00pm and had a meal and great conversation until after 1:00am. We couldn't go to sleep until they went to bed.

The bathroom is not the one shown in the listing. It is smaller, and the shower is at the top of two very slippery ceramic tile steps.

The apartment was not as well equipped as others we have stayed in: salt and pepper, paper towel or napkins, are always appreciated. Minor inconveniences, but they make a difference.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Dear Guest,
thank u for your kind Review.
First of all my apologizes for works in the nearby: they were public safety manteinance works, oblijed after a huge thuderstorms serie that hit Venice
at the end of October. Public works cannot be avoided, they are for
our guests and other persons safety and they took just a couple of weeks.
Concerning sound proofing well, I can understand people coming from nations
where everythins is completely new are not used to hear noises from other aparts
and they hardly understand that a 700 yo building cannot be, even if perfectly restored, soundproofed as a new construction could be.
This is a characteristic of historical towns as Venice is and quietness is also awarded to people's respect and consciousness.
Furthermore you arrived in a most year's crowded period (1st November celebrations) where every "hole" was filled in.
This is also why u dind't find basics in the apart: we usually provide every apart with a full basic equipement. In that particular year's moment (most crowded, end of season) my associates didn't realize some basics were lacking and u didn't ask for (in the building there is a storeroom full of basics, just to provide it to the aparts, so just a word was enough).
Finally works are gone, soundproof is good for a XV Cent. building (u just were
unlucky with unpolite neightbours) and we will be even more aptentive to basics.
I really thank u for your useful Review letting me the possibility to inform my future guests about some important tips and also ameliorate our service.
Thank you.
Andrea
Aurora Apart Owner
Helpful votes: 2/5
business
Hydra - Atmosphere Aparts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448053
San Marco Venice city center
5

Lovely apartment in the heart of Venice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This apartment is a few steps from St Mark Square as promised. We loved the location and the apartment is immaculate, spacious and the pictures don't do justice. Andrea, Roberto and Dario offer the best customer service. We stayed in the apartment for a week. When we arrived we requested a microwave and an iron, which were delivered promptly. They make sure you have everything you need and more. We would definitely recommend this apartment to family and friends and we will be back. This place is our home away from home.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Hydra - Atmosphere Aparts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448053
San Marco Venice city center
San Carlos
5

Best accomodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I’m used to travel and get private accomodations AAW.
When I planned my trip in Italy everybody told me becareful in renting private aparts, overall in Venice where, due to high tourism flow, many Owners rent their own properties even if they are not suitable for rentals and promises are not maintained at all (overall on sizes and floors).
Now I can say it is not completely true, at least, my venetian experience was the best between Italian and European destinations. We falled on this magnificent and charming apart, just few steps away from Saint Mark’s square, in a hidden and quiet corner.
Even if our stay have been short (4 nights) its fully central position allowed us to visit the most part of Venice and also quickly come back for any need, as meals or rest.
Located in a really charming venetian corner, Saint Mark’s Belltower view, this apart is de luxe featured and really romantic & typical venetian furnished.
Its easy access is also welcome when u come back from an all-day long sight-seeing tours.
Finally its economical convenience has been extremely relevant.
Thanks to Andrea and Roberto that easily drove us through booking procedures and check-in, at once we felt confident with them and our feeling didn’t get wrong.
Suggested to couples but also families (it doesen’t matter if it is a small apart, it offers 4 comfortable sleeps in the most central Venice and its position and features are much more important than size, in a Town where u are always outdoor).
Suggested to everybody looking for a smart accommodation.
Helpful votes: 16/16
business
Hydra - Atmosphere Aparts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448053
San Marco Venice city center
Paris
5

The best accomodation we could find out

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Hesitant between hotel and apart we finally decided for this magnificent accomodation. Even if we have been fully informed about apartment's feartures and position, we have been really astonished as features&furnitures were "de luxe" and the position absolutely convenient: really just few steps behind San Marco square, in a charming venetian corner. What let us really surprised was the absolute quietness despite to its central position.
Finally we were like in a large 4 stars (even better) hotel Suite but we paid much less than a simple double bedroom. Just to be sure we got a look to the hotels in the nearby and we found really small double bedrooms (french beds, 14 sqm) for a double rate, so we were even more happy with our choice.
Furthermore in the apart we had a nice, practical and fully equipped kitchen corner where we could cook any meal, overall breakfast and quick lunches (easy to be quickly back for a bite or just a short relax, everything is around u).
We got an amazing stay in Venice and most of worth is due to our choice and also th to the kindness of Andrea and Roberto that drove us to the apart, wellcome and followed us for any need.
Definitely reccomended to everybody.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Hydra - Atmosphere Aparts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448053
San Marco Venice city center
5

Perfect For Us

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I wanted to bring my wife to Venice for her 35th birthday and wanted an authentic Venetian apartment to ourselves.
I cannot say enough how awesome this apartment was and suited our needs perfectly. My wife who has incredibly high standards for places absolutely loved the apartment.
It is close to everything, it is clean, it is great and how you cannot love it, I do not know.
And on price, this blows other apartments straight out of the water just on this point alone. A great place with character at a great price!!

Dealing with Andrea was and is an absolute pleasure and her customer service is well beyond excellent!!

We highly and I say again, highly and I say one more time, highly, recommend adding this apartment on your list of potentials.
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Hydra - Atmosphere Aparts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448053
San Marco Venice city center
5

Location, Location, Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I have been visiting Italy for the past 16 years, but just recently to Venice for Carnival (my birthday). This apartment was the one for this year's 2012 stay.
Not only was the location wonderful, but the apartment was exactly as described.
There was no tricky photos to make you think you were getting something that indeed you did not get. Everything worked-did not understand the t.v.-but with this I was in error. Lots of hot water and heat when you needed it, towels and the bed were comfortable. I would stay here again and not hesitate to tell friends about it.
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Hydra - Atmosphere Aparts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448053
San Marco Venice city center
5

Just what we wanted

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I've been really flucky to find this jewel apart. It is like a 4 stars suite, with cooking and possibility of any meal. There is no room service yes, but bed linen and towels are supplied, changed every 3 nights (first time I find it on an apart for rent), and there is no comparison with an equivalent 4 stars bedroom (not suite, bedroom!),
15 sqm maximum and costing the double, at least.
The apart is quiet, deluxe featured, fully equipped, just few steps behind Saint Mark square, absolutely perfect position. The kitchen is a bit small but enough for every meal. The view over Saint Mark's Belltower is magnificent.
The apart itself is absolutely charming and romantic.
Thank you to Mr.Roberto, that welcome us, and Mrs.Andrea that drove us to this beautiful apart.
Just what we wanted, even more.
Warmly suggested to everybody.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Hydra - Atmosphere Aparts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p448053
San Marco Venice city center
Denmark
5

Simply perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Nothing better than a really nice, quality venetian style apart in the most central part of the town (just behind piaza S.Marco) but absoultely quiet and bright. Service has been incredible. We just arrived in Venice train station and we have been quickly driven to the apart by Sarah that also did our check-in, then all was as promised ad we spent fantastic days in Venice.Thankyou to Andrew (beautiful athletic 35 y.o. italian guy LOL :) and Roberto, for their kindness and professonal job.
Next time we will certainly ask them for an accomodation, we were lucky to find them and we will not get changes.
I strongly reccomend this apart and its mangement and services.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/13