Driggs condo rental - .ENTRANCE TO CONDOS
.ENTRANCE TO CONDOS
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Driggs Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo is located in Buffalo Junction and is perfectly

located for recreation and scenic beauty. Great for families and friends at an affordable price. First floor (end unit) is furnished as our home away from home.

Comfortable furniture and fully stocked kitchen. Includes a king bed in master, master bath with double sinks and a large walk-in closet, queen beds in each additional bedroom with double closets and a large bathroom with double sinks. A full size washer and dryer in the laundry room.

Kitchen has granite counter tops, ice-maker in fridge, fully stocked with cookware and cutlery. A breakfast bar that will seat 3. Dining room will seat 4 at a bar height table.

The living room contains a queen sleeper sofa, 2 recliners, a flat screen TV, DVD, satellite connection and secure WiFi Internet.

Features a great view of the Big Hole Mountain Range from the front deck and a Teton Range view from back bedrooms. Conveniently located in the western town of Driggs Idaho, just minutes from Grand Targee Ski Resort, 45 minutes from Jackson Hole Wyoming.

More Details
Hide Details

Pam and Jim live in Woodstock Ga and

bought Condo in 2006. Have Grandchildren in Jackson and come as often as possible to visit and enjoy the beautiful western outdoors.

Jim Elder purchased this condo in 2006

Close to Jackson and all activities.

(Please read reviews)

Very open and airy unit with great views and we furnished for our personal use

24 Reviews of Property 447915 in Driggs, Idaho

$99.00 PER NIGHT + CLEANING SPRING AND SUMMER AVAILABILITY
average rating of 4.869565 based on 24 reviews
business
$99.00 PER NIGHT + CLEANING SPRING AND SUMMER AVAILABILITY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447915vbi
770-926-7369
Driggs Teton Valley Area
5

Cap

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This condo was excellent. We stayed for 2 months and skied Grand Targhee almost every day. The unit was spotless when we arrived. The layout, especially the kitchen, was well designed. The Owner was easy to deal with. The price was right. The Owner supplied everything needed in the kitchen, including upgraded dishes, pots and pans etc. We would definitely stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you
business
$99.00 PER NIGHT + CLEANING SPRING AND SUMMER AVAILABILITY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447915vbi
770-926-7369
Driggs Teton Valley Area
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
My husband and I couldn't have been happier with our choice to stay at this condo! We went for a long weekend to ski at Targhee, and the location was perfect. It's very close to the resort, but also only a 30-40 minute drive to Jackson (the drive is beautiful), if you want more selection in dining or shopping. The condo itself was very nicely decorated and furnished. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook our own meals, and the area was very quiet. We will definitely be staying here again, and will recommend it to our friends and family!
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review.
business
$99.00 PER NIGHT + CLEANING SPRING AND SUMMER AVAILABILITY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447915vbi
770-926-7369
Driggs Teton Valley Area
4

Nice and cosy

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed here for three days and found it to be roomy, cozy, and just the right type of place to relax after a day of seeing the area.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
$99.00 PER NIGHT + CLEANING SPRING AND SUMMER AVAILABILITY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447915vbi
770-926-7369
Driggs Teton Valley Area
5

Excellent Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Perfect for groups of 6-8, this condo is well furnished and very homey. We would definately stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
$99.00 PER NIGHT + CLEANING SPRING AND SUMMER AVAILABILITY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447915vbi
770-926-7369
Driggs Teton Valley Area
5

Idaho Traveler & Skier

Idaho Traveler & Skier
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The condo is clean, well maintained, and very nice. We have used VRBO in the past, and this was one of our best, if not our best, experiences. The condo is bigger than it appears in the pictures--and nicer. In addition, the kitchen is well stocked. If you are a cook, there are pans of nearly every size as well as other tools that you need to cook a real meal. In the past, I have stayed in condos with a single saucepan. This is not the case here. The grocery store in town is surprisingly good for a town the size of Driggs, which is about 1.5 miles from the condo.
This condo has everything you would need for an extended stay as well.
The skiing at Targhee was incredible--long runs and short lift lines. What more could you want? It tops our list of the best places to ski. The condo is about 25 minutes from the lodge.
We stayed in the condo with our two teenage kids, and we all agreed that we would love to stay and ski again. Perfect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
$99.00 PER NIGHT + CLEANING SPRING AND SUMMER AVAILABILITY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447915vbi
770-926-7369
Driggs Teton Valley Area
5

Driggs Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Awesome property!! Very clean, homey, and allows for pet. Could not have asked for more.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
business
$99.00 PER NIGHT + CLEANING SPRING AND SUMMER AVAILABILITY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447915vbi
770-926-7369
Driggs Teton Valley Area
4

Visiting Grand Teton, Yellowstone and local fishing

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Condo is very nice, comfortable, and well-equipped. Only issue might be ceiling has virtually no sound insulation from unit above. Alarm clocks and virtually every step can be heard clearly! Thankfully we only heard our neighbors early in the mornings and they were out during days and most evenings. Could be really bad if a family with kids were in that upper unit. Good quality fishing access is availble in the Teton river just a few miles away. Driggs and neighboring little towns are places where normal people live. Several good little stores, restaurants and a great grocery store are nearby.
Driggs location is a good compromise for access to both Grand Teton and Yellowstone parks, but visitors should be aware that driving distances are often daunting throughout the west. Drive time to Yellowstone is about 2 hours and the park loop drive another 4 hours without stops. Jackson Hole and Grand Teton are about an hour away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
$99.00 PER NIGHT + CLEANING SPRING AND SUMMER AVAILABILITY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447915vbi
770-926-7369
Driggs Teton Valley Area
5

Janet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
There were four of us staying for a week of sightseeing and fishing. The condo was wonderful - well appointed and comfortable. While the distance to Yellowstone was a little more than we expected, the area is beautiful and for the first part of the week we enjoyed driving around and looking at the scenery.The end of the week was cold and rain/snow but still okay for fishing and relaxing. My husband was thrilled with the trout streams nearby. This condo is a BARGAIN. We hope to return to finish the parts of Yellowstone we missed and enjoy the area - maybe a little earlier the next time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
$99.00 PER NIGHT + CLEANING SPRING AND SUMMER AVAILABILITY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447915vbi
770-926-7369
Driggs Teton Valley Area
San Francisco CA
5

Spacious clean comfy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
3 gals in our 60s wanting our own rooms with great beds and a good kitchen to come home to after hiking all day. We all thought it was accurately described and very reasonably priced. Really a great VRBO find. Highly recommended for maximum comfort.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
$99.00 PER NIGHT + CLEANING SPRING AND SUMMER AVAILABILITY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447915vbi
770-926-7369
Driggs Teton Valley Area
Springville, Utah
5

Cozy, quiet condo with room for the whole family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were looking for a place to stay that was within reasonable driving distance from Yellowstone, but that was affordable for me, my husband, our daughter and her husband and baby, plus my son, his wife and their two young children, AND my mom to stay! This place perfectly fit our needs. Each couple was able to have their own room, and my mom was very comfortable on the couch.
We found everything to be clean, comfortable, modern, and well-maintained. The beds were very comfortable, and the kitchen was well-stocked with the dishes and cooking ware that we needed to prepare meals for our family. It was also great to have a washer and dryer since we were traveling with two babies and a 3-year-old. (Though the knob on the washer was broken, the washer still worked just fine; we just had to figure out how to get it to turn to the right spot.)
This condo is a bit isolated, but the area around is beautiful farmland; we took several drives just to soak in the pastoral scenery. It's about a 30 min drive to Jackson, WY, and the drive is absolutely beautiful. We went on the road towards Jackson one day, and then went up that way towards the south entrance to Yellowstone--a gorgeous drive through Grand Teton National Park, but about a three-hour trip to Yellowstone. A couple days later we drove up towards the west entrance, and that was about a 90-min trip (one way).
With all our driving around, we found the condo to be a very restful place to come home to, and one evening when we were thinking of watching a movie, but not really wanting to go out and rent one, we were pleased to discover a stash of DVDs in the TV cabinet, so we were able to just choose one from there to watch.
We were also very pleased to find that for such a small town, Driggs has a very nice grocery store, Broulim's, just a 5-10 min drive away, that is well stocked with not just the basics, but also some nicer, fancier items, including an olive bar, fresh seafood, sushi, a deli, and even a place to grind your own almond and peanut butter.
Before our trip, I had a couple of questions for Jim, the owner, and I found him easygoing and easy to talk to.
Overall, we were very pleased with this condo, and thought the price more than reasonable, and we would be happy to stay here again. It's a little out of the way of major attractions, but it is a quiet, comfortable, and restful place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway