Vacation Homes in Marco Island house rental - Beautiful Marco Island home
Beautiful Marco Island home
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 14 nights
 

Vacation Homes in Marco Island House Rental Photos and Description
Heated Pool With 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Close To Beach (Sleeps 6-8)

Enjoy your family by coming to Marco to relax and have fun together, away from all the stresses of everyday life. Quiet, comfortable and relaxing setting place to rest and have fun. This lovely house is nestled in a very quiet and relaxing Marco Island neighborhood, very close to the beach and other recreational activities. Split bedroom home layout includes master suite with king bed, second bedroom with queen bed and and third with twin beds. Queen sleeper sofa in living room. New flat panel TV's in all rooms with high-speed internet, satellite/whole home DVR and DVD player. Southwestern exposed, heated 30' long private pool with seat in deep end (5'6' deep). Shallow end great for kids. Gas grill and heated pub table on lanai. All linens including beach towels. Pack and play for use as crib.

Our family is from the upper Midwest and now live in Missouri. We enjoy each other's company and coming to Marco allows us to relax and have fun together away from all the stresses of everyday life.

Greg Goetzinger purchased this house in 2012

Quiet, comfortable and relaxing setting place to rest and have fun.

This lovely house is nestled in a very quiet and relaxing Marco Island neighborhood, very close to the beach and other recreational activities.

10 Reviews of Property 447825 in Vacation Homes in Marco Island, Florida

Southern Exposure Island Retreat
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Southern Exposure Island Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447825vbi
+1 417.793.1233
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
5

Wonderful Home, Wonderful Vacation!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had such a lovely time vacationing in this home and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The home was immaculate and the owner was responsive and easy to contact. Our group consisted of 4 adults and 1 small child. It was a perfect set-up for us and the house had amenities for little ones. There were lots of extra touches around the house that made our stay easy and enjoyable such as an abundance linens, towels, pool gear, tv with surround sound speakers, beach toys, good books, and a kitchen stocked with all the cooking utensils we needed for many meals cooked at the house (plus a great grill outside). We loved the pool/lanai and spent many hours enjoying the peaceful outdoors area. There's a fabulous park with a splash pad a 5 minute walk away that kept our little one busy. Wish we could have stayed longer and hope to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Southern Exposure Island Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447825vbi
+1 417.793.1233
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Kenosha, WI
5

Sunshine!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great,quiet location. Owners were very welcoming and helpful. The home was very clean and had everything we needed to feel at home. The pool was beautiful and the pool toys were fun. I would recommend this home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Southern Exposure Island Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447825vbi
+1 417.793.1233
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Missouri
5

Wonderful vacation getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My family stayed for several days and we loved how quiet and relaxing it was at the house and on the island. Very spacious and comfortable home, much bigger than portrayed in the pictures on the website. Wonderful pool with large outdoor space. Located close to the beach, restaurants, and shopping. The owner was very helpful and available for questions throughout the stay. I particularly liked the attention to detail the owners have done to make the house feel like a home away from home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Southern Exposure Island Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447825vbi
+1 417.793.1233
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
4

Marco island vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a wonderful time. The house overall, was comfortable. The only semi issue that we had was the air. During the day, we kept house around 72-73. It felt fairly comfortable but could have been cooler. We didnt want to reduce it anymore because, In the evening, leaving the setting the same, it would get very cold & even turning it up, it would take quite awhile for temp to raise. That being said, there were not a lot of extra blankets if we were chilly. The only other thing, and these are not really complaints, but things I like to see as a renter. More cookware was needed. There were very few pots & pans & we cooked in a lot, so more would have better for us. Overall, the house was a nice location and very easy to find and close to everything we needed. Owners were very kind and very easy to reach if anything was needed. Pool was very nice, clean and neighborhood was quiet and wonderful to take walks in. Beautiful stay and I know I personally would love to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Southern Exposure Island Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447825vbi
+1 417.793.1233
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
5

The Perfect Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We went to Marco Island for the first time over Spring Break. We were looking for a house on the beach however were unable to find one. And we happened upon this home. It was absolutely perfect. The description of the house and what the house offers is true. The house was clean, had everything one would need in the kitchen, the pool area is relaxing and easy, the location was wonderful, etc. The owner was available for any questions (restaurant suggestions, activities in the area, where to park for the beach, etc) or emergencies (we thought we locked ourselves out of the house). I would highly recommend this home away from home...that is exactly was it feels like. It was hard to leave and we will be back! Thank you for the perfect vacation.,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Southern Exposure Island Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447825vbi
+1 417.793.1233
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Marietta, GA USA
5

Vacation at MarcoIsland;5-11-13 thru 5-25-13

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We have gone to Marco Island numerous times through the years,and have always used "Home Away" as our source to stay at a property on the island.We rely on the description of the house,and it was on the mark!!
We have always stayed in a house that was on the water[canals].This was the first time that we did not,and we were not disappointed.The pool area has great sun throughout the day,and has a great privacy hedge in the backyard to shield the neighbors behind us..The gas grills ,the numerous seating and lounging areas in the Lanai made staying outside very relaxing and enjoyable.The neighborhood,and the neighbors in general were quiet and very friendly.
The inside of the house was clean,and easy to maintain.We always stay at least two weeks ,and this is a must for us.It was appreciated that there was a TV in each bedroom,as well as a big screen in the living room for all to gather around.It was stocked with enough towels,sheets,etc.for our stay,which again was appreciated.They have a washer/dyer,so no worries at all.
The idea of going "home" to Marco Island each year is a big deal to my entire family.Being able to find a home that fit all of our needs is wonderful,and we so appreciated being able to stay there. It is located in a pretty centralized location on the island,so going to either Tigertail or South Beach is not too far away.
We had the most amazing weather the two weeks we were there.It only rained once,so we all left with a lot of adventures under our belt.Playing golf in the morning at Hammock Bay,The Quarry,The Rookery at Marco[to name just a few we played] can spoil a person very fast.Top that off by going in the afternoon to meet the girls at the beach to relax,look for shells,enjoy the wonderful ocean breezes,and the glorious sunsets.Those are such wonderful days.We rented a boat one of the days we were there,as we always do.It is a great time as well.We rent from Rose Marina.We go to the numerous islands that surround the area,go shell hunting,dolphin watching,fishing[which is always good],and make a trip to Naples to look at the houses that line the water.These houses are beautiful.We also got to follow a manatee aroung for awhile this time.
I want to put a plug in for our new favorite eating place.It is "Cafe' de Marco".Do not let the outside fool you.The food is absolutely fabulous!!
Needless to say,we always cherish our time at Marco,and this home was so very nice to stay at.We so appreciated it,and hope that we can stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Southern Exposure Island Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447825vbi
+1 417.793.1233
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Pittsburgh
5

Great family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Very nice house, extremely clean, quiet neighborhood, and very convenient to the beach. The owner was extremely easy to work with and overall an excellent experience. We will most definately stay here again if we re-visit Marco in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Southern Exposure Island Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447825vbi
+1 417.793.1233
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Ohio
5

A wonderful Marco Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My husband and I stayed at this property for one week in January 2013. We had a fabulous week, helped by weather in the 80's. This home is set in a quiet residential neighborhood, very close to the park. It has everything we needed: a great master suite, walk-in shower, comfortable interior furniture, new lanai furniture. My husband loved the full menu Direct TV television channels. The pool is a very good size, ideal for serious swimmers. Also, the doors have an option pool alarm feature which is reassuring for families. This home has recently been decorated and furnished which shows. The owners are very responsive and obviously strive for a high standard of maintenance. I have to mention the cleaning. We have been coming to Marco for several years and the housekeeping can be variable. This is the cleanest house I have stayed in, the cleaners are excellent. I would recommend this home for couples or families and we have already booked another stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Southern Exposure Island Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447825vbi
+1 417.793.1233
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Toronto, Canada
5

Great home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This home is beautiful and offers everything you will need for your stay. Home is very clean, in a private and safe neighborhood. The pool is both refreshing and relaxing and we had a wonderful time. I would highly recommend this home as a great place to enjoy Marco Island!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Southern Exposure Island Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447825vbi
+1 417.793.1233
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
5

Wonderful Island Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My family and I rented this home for a week at the end of November and had a fantastic time! The photos are very accurate. It is a very clean and comfortable place to stay in a nice, quiet neighborhood. The pool is absolutely gorgeous and sparkling clean! The kids practically lived in it. It's also very private due to the full-grown gardens surrounding the yard. The home is well-equipped with everything needed (beach towels, dishes, bikes, gas grill and an outdoor gas heater). The master bedroom was very roomy with its own bathroom and large walk-in closet. We were very close to the grocery store which was nice as we mostly cooked meals at the house. The Marco beach was only a 2-min drive from the house and is one of the widest beaches I have ever seen! We had an excellent experience here and would recommend it to everyone. The owner is great to work with and responded to all of our questions quickly. We will be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank so much. We want our house to be a relaxing comfortable retreat. We are pleased you were more than satisfied.
Helpful votes: 2/2