Holualoa condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights
 

Holualoa Condo Rental Photos and Description
Penthouse Oceanfront Condo with Fabulous Views

Walk into our beautiful condo, step out on the large lanai, enjoy the fabulous ocean view, and you know that you've reached your ultimate vacation destination. There is truly no reason to leave as you sit on the lanai, sipping your coffee or drinks and view the surfers out front, the turtles below and the whales and dolphins beyond.

With a newly remodeled kitchen you can enjoy the luxury of new cherry cabinets, granite counter tops and new appliances while taking in the breathtaking view outside.

Despite the relaxation and solitude, if you want sightseeing, shopping or adventure, you still have access to all that Big Island offers. Visit the volcano, stroll old town Kailua-Kona, take a parasail ride, go hiking or mountain biking, snorkeling and/or scuba, the opportunities are endless. We are centrally located and close to beautiful beaches and snorkeling areas.

Our oceanfront condominium has everything you are looking for! Treat yourself to an oceanfront master bedroom suite and lanai. Our home is decorated with comfortable, wood laminate floors and a tile entry and kitchen.

There is a master bedroom with a queen-size bed, two twin beds in the 2nd bedroom, and a convertible sofa that comfortably sleeps two. Ceiling fans in all rooms and a washer and dryer are also included.

There is Wi-Fi access in the unit for your laptop/tablet/phone. BluRay/dvd player with internet access for Pandora/Netflix/etc. and TV with 70+ cable channels.

The large lanai affords privacy along with space to have wonderful meals, lay on a chaise lounge and sun or just take in the gorgeous view.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 447684 in Holualoa, Hawaii

Penthouse Oceanfront Condo with Fabulous Views #407
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
business
Penthouse Oceanfront Condo with Fabulous Views #407
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447684vbi
+1 408-858-1020
Holualoa Kona Coast
5

Very nice unit - Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We found this unit to be far better than we expected. The location is perfect, not too close to town but a five minute drive to beaches and stores. The unit is very well equipped and was quite comfortable. The room is just 25 feet from the surf and you can sit on the large lanai and watch the surfers right in front of the condo. There are tide pools just below that are filled with sea turtles ( I counted six one morning) and from the room you can actually watch the brilliantly colored tropical fish grazing over the coral. The only sound you can hear is that of the waves crashing right outside your window. A room this close to the water at a hotel would cost a lot more than we paid for this unit.
As for the location, there is a nice swimming beach park down the road about 4-5 minutes away called Magic Sands which is great for body surfing also. Just beyond that is another beach park for snorkeling ( Kalu'u ?) which is one of the best places for snorkeling I have ever seen on the island. There are multitudes of colorful fish in the coral and sea turtles feeding among the rocks. This is a popular place but it doesn't seem crowded, at least in the water. There are farmers markets nearby that offer local produce and a lot of very unusual Asian fruits that aren't seen very often in the U.S.
All in all, a very nice place to spend a vacation. The condo is large and comfortable and the owner has done a nice job of decorating the unit. The building is not new but seems to be well maintained and the grounds are nicely landscaped and clean.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Penthouse Oceanfront Condo with Fabulous Views #407
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447684vbi
+1 408-858-1020
Holualoa Kona Coast
Vancouver Island, BC
5

An Awesome Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We loved staying at this condo and would definitely return. Being a top floor condo and being so very close to the ocean was very appealing to us. The condo was very clean and the kitchen has been recently re-done. Very nice indeed. With the ceiling fans and ocean breezes, we were very comfortable at night sleeping. We spent most of our time out on the lani in the morning and evening, enjoying the surfers and other activities on the ocean and watching the sun go down. Very comfortable and central to everything as well. Owner was friendly and very helpful in answering all our questions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Penthouse Oceanfront Condo with Fabulous Views #407
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447684vbi
+1 408-858-1020
Holualoa Kona Coast
Pullman, WA, USA
5

A wonderful experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
There are several reasons why I would recommend this condo:
1. It is a top story condo, meaning its quiet and the veiw of the ocean is spectacular.
2. The kitchen was recently renovated and is very functional. We ate three meals in (which unusual for us) and found it very user friendly.
3. It is very clean and comfortable.
I am already recommending it to my friends and paln to return in the future
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Penthouse Oceanfront Condo with Fabulous Views #407
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447684vbi
+1 408-858-1020
Holualoa Kona Coast
5

great place for a family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
we had a great time and the place was perfect with good location!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Penthouse Oceanfront Condo with Fabulous Views #407
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447684vbi
+1 408-858-1020
Holualoa Kona Coast
4

Heavenly Lanai and Hammock

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Spacious, well equipped lanai overlooking a surfing beach and facing west for maximum sunsets. The whole unit was clean, comfortable, nicely decorated and well equipped. The location was great with beaches and downtown a 5 -10 minute drive away. Parking was good.
Our only quibble was that the second bedroom, containing two twin beds and limited closet space, was a little confining for adults with luggage etc. Would stay here again though, Thanks
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Penthouse Oceanfront Condo with Fabulous Views #407
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447684vbi
+1 408-858-1020
Holualoa Kona Coast
5

Really nice stay in Kona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The property is solid and the view can't be beat. The place needs a little
renovation but the owner appears to be working on doing exactly that. The owner
was extremely quick and proactive with help and answers for some small concerns
we encountered.
Ventilation was great as long as there was any breeze blowing. Location was
great and safe.
It was a good value for the money and I'd be happy to stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Penthouse Oceanfront Condo with Fabulous Views #407
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447684vbi
+1 408-858-1020
Holualoa Kona Coast
5

Just like the picture

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Condo right on waters edge. We really enjoyed the wave sounds - up close and natural. A really beautiful setting, with not power lines or other things to block the total ocean view.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Penthouse Oceanfront Condo with Fabulous Views #407
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447684vbi
+1 408-858-1020
Holualoa Kona Coast
Spokane
3

Good for our needs

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Trade winds weren't blowing, so even with 4 ceiling fans, it was hot. Lights on the balcony did not work, and nearly all switches seemed ancient. Still, it was a good, clean condo with a great view. Property management was quick to respond to an appliance problem. Inventory of hard goods (plates, cups, etc.) was not accurate, but not a problem if we don't get charged. Pool was nice, jacuzzi small, but nice. We have stayed in much nicer places for a lot more money, so this wasn't bad, pretty good, considering.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 0/1