Fredericksburg barn rental - Livingroom
Livingroom
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Fredericksburg Barn Rental Photos and Description
Guest Quarters, 1 Bedroom/1 Bath (sleeps 4)

Located only 7 miles from downtown Fredericksburg in the heart of the Texas Hill Country and Wine Country makes this the perfect place to get away, relax, or to enjoy all that Fredericksburg has to offer. The Guest Quarters were constructed inside of a large country barn overlooking Bear Creek on 33 acres.

Creekside was beautifully constructed and decorated in Texas Hill Country charm, antiques, and stained concrete floors. A large wood burning stone fireplace with a 40” HD flat screen is the focal point in the spacious living/dining area. This room has attention to detail with a vaulted ceiling constructed from long leaf pine reclaimed from a 1920’s German Homestead in addition to the custom cabinetry throughout. The kitchen has granite counter tops and is fully equipped with full size appliances, pot/pans, dishes. The bedroom also has a vaulted ceiling and is very cozy and quiet for a good night’s sleep on the luxury queen size mattress high thread count sheets. The bathroom is very spacious with a large walk in shower.

Outside, there is plenty of outdoor lighting and the huge pergola offers a place to relax, dine, or enjoy views of the Hill Country. In addition, there is also a wood burning stone fire pit with plenty of comfortable seating to break the winter chill to enjoy family/friends. The yard is beautifully landscaped with Texas native plants to attract butterflies and hummers. Be sure to explore the property to enjoy the abundant wildlife and song birds. You can also beat the heat by taking a short hike to the “swimming hole” for a dip in the clear waters of Bear Creek (during non-drought conditions).

More Details
Hide Details

25 Reviews of Property 447631 in Fredericksburg, Texas

Creekside Barn Located On Bear Creek Just Minutes From Fredericksburg
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
business
Creekside Barn Located On Bear Creek Just Minutes From Fredericksburg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447631vbi
+1 830-832-1558
Fredericksburg Texas Hill Country
5

bike trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We were so comfortable and well welcomed to this property. The owners were kind and helpful, but gave us our privacy.
The property is lovely inside and out, in a gorgeous setting with wonderful views. And so quiet!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Creekside Barn Located On Bear Creek Just Minutes From Fredericksburg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447631vbi
+1 830-832-1558
Fredericksburg Texas Hill Country
5

Perfect Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Creekside Barn was just what the doctor ordered for my husband and me. The home was more than expected. It is so homey, including the homemade cookies on the table and breakfast casserole in the fridge. Every little detail was covered. The decor was perfect and the outdoor just beautiful. Loved watching the hummingbirds flitting by. Amazing place. We intend to make Creekside Barn our annual anniversary destination. Thank you, Shirley!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Creekside Barn Located On Bear Creek Just Minutes From Fredericksburg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447631vbi
+1 830-832-1558
Fredericksburg Texas Hill Country
5

Absolutely Wonderful!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
What a welcoming place to stay! Beautiful inside and out! Very clean. Owner had left banana nut bread on kitchen table, along with some mini breakfast casseroles in fridge. Fully stocked kitchen, outdoor grill, and a short drive to Fredericksburg. Owners are so friendly and make you feel right at home! I would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Creekside Barn Located On Bear Creek Just Minutes From Fredericksburg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447631vbi
+1 830-832-1558
Fredericksburg Texas Hill Country
Katy, Texas
5

Absolutely Spectacular!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our family of three enjoyed an ABSOLUTELY SPECTACULAR, 4-day spring break vacation at this extremely well-appointed and comfortable property! Breathtaking views....immaculately clean....very roomy.....secluded.....beautiful Hill Country decor....easy drive into town.....friendly property owners, yet provide you with privacy....Dish & DVD.....luxurious towels.....fully stocked kitchen......and truly wonderful place to exhale! We are hoping to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Creekside Barn Located On Bear Creek Just Minutes From Fredericksburg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447631vbi
+1 830-832-1558
Fredericksburg Texas Hill Country
5

Enjoyable Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a great stay in Creekside Barn. We have stayed in many different B&Bs in Fredericksburg over the years and would put Creekside Barn at the top. Will be back again!
business
Creekside Barn Located On Bear Creek Just Minutes From Fredericksburg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447631vbi
+1 830-832-1558
Fredericksburg Texas Hill Country
5

Romantic Getaway Off the Beaten Path

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The reviews were spot on for this cute converted 'barn.' Lovely setting, with satellite enabled TVs in the living area and bedroom. We enjoyed the fireplace inside and the fire pit outside. The hosts have thought of every amenity, including everything you need in the kitchen if you bring groceries for meals. The bed was so comfortable we didn't want to leave! My only advice would be if you are doing a lot of wine tasting, be safe, the location is close to Fredericksburg but down long and winding roads.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Creekside Barn Located On Bear Creek Just Minutes From Fredericksburg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447631vbi
+1 830-832-1558
Fredericksburg Texas Hill Country
5

Hill Country Hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
What a nice little gem tucked away in the Hill Country! My husband and I made a last minute trip to the area and were so pleasantly surprised when we stepped inside Creekside Barn. You would never know you are staying in a metal barn. The home is warm and cozy, nicely decorated and I have finally found someone who gives my mom a run for her money when it comes to cleanliness! We have never stayed in such pristine accommodations. Thank you Shirley for the delicious cookies and all the personal amenities your home provides! I would love to come back for a girls weekend someday and bring my mom. :) My husband and I are nature enthusiasts so we loved watching the deer from the patio and listening to the turkey gobble in the creek. We will return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We love what we do and meeting people such as you. We take great pride in keeping the place very clean and neat. I personally want to thank you for taking such good care of the place. Please do come back!
business
Creekside Barn Located On Bear Creek Just Minutes From Fredericksburg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447631vbi
+1 830-832-1558
Fredericksburg Texas Hill Country
5

Wonderful Hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I spent 4 nights in this great "Creekside Barn", but the usual picture of "barn" certainly doesn't describe the comfortable, well decorated hideaway we enjoyed so much. We were there to get away for a few days for our 50th wedding anniversary and we couldn't have chosen a more special place. From the great welcome of fresh baked cookies and genuine friendly greeting by Shirley and Wayne, we loved the comfortable style of decorating-Texas but not too Texas...country but not too country. Everything was spotlessly clean and stocked with exactly what we needed.
The landscaping was immaculate and great care showed in every detail inside and out. We enjoyed a fire in the beautiful fireplace and football on the flat screens. Watching the wildlife from inside, (it was very chilly several of those days), was not a problem with the windows which overlook the creek and patios. The birds apparently loved the birdfeeders and we saw many of them as well as deer, and rabbits. You can't go wrong if you enjoy these amenities along with the nicest hosts you can imagine!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Creekside Barn Located On Bear Creek Just Minutes From Fredericksburg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447631vbi
+1 830-832-1558
Fredericksburg Texas Hill Country
5

So relaxing and warm!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I won't repeat the amenities as several people have listed them already. We were looking for somewhere near Fredericksburg but in the country and out of the bustle. How lucky we felt when we arrived. We were greeted by deer, the house was immaculate and so charming. The grounds inviting. Even though we came on a very cold weekend, and could not really be outside, this place was just so relaxing. Shirley and Wayne could not be nicer! We will not hesitate to stay here again for a weekend trip away from Houston. I'd recommend it to my family or friends, so I'll recommend it to anybody looking at listings for a relaxing and special place.
business
Creekside Barn Located On Bear Creek Just Minutes From Fredericksburg
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447631vbi
+1 830-832-1558
Fredericksburg Texas Hill Country
5

Perfect for our first anniversary!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I stayed here to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. We were surprised to find that it was even better in person than the beautiful pictures. Shirley's attention to detail is amazing. Her homemade food was delicious, her decorating style is awesome ... even the shampoo/soap in the shower was great (I went and bought some at the store when we got home)!

I echo the other reviews about wildlife and beautiful scenery. I highly recommend this property. You won't find a more enjoyable stay!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway