Grand Cayman house rental - The Ritch Residence
The Ritch Residence
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Grand Cayman House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 14)

This tropical home is perfectly located close to popular tourist attractions and conveniences. The kitchen has granite counter tops and is fully loaded with a six burner gas stove, large capacity refrigerator and two dishwashers perfect for feeding a large family or group.

The home has a state of the art media room with a 73 inch high definition television, complete surround sound and plush recliners providing hours of entertainment for its guests.

The downstairs master suite has a comfortable memory foam king bed and its bathroom has a granite top double vanity and whirlpool tub perfect for relaxing after a long day at the beach. The room also has private access to the screened back porch and fruit garden.

The remaining downstairs rooms are a Queen bedroom and a King bedroom that shares a bathroom. The two upstairs bedrooms are a double queen bedroom and a double full bedroom that shares a bathroom. In total the house sleeps up to 14 people very comfortably. The downstairs also has a half-bath for visitors.

The serene screened in back porch and garden can also be accessed from the media room or the downstairs Queen bedroom and is the ideal escape to enjoy the Cayman evening air without the insects. It's also convenient for smokers seeking a quick smoke break.

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I are Cayman Island natives. We have three children and have been fortunate enough to live on this beautiful island for most of our lives.

As vacation property owners and vacationers; we know how difficult traveling can be. We help our guest enjoy their vacation to the fullest by assisting with car rentals, wedding planning, water sports activities and other concierge services.

My husband keeps everything in the house tip top shape and is an avid gardener maintaining a beautiful garden so that our guests can eat fruits right off the tree! I ensure that all is in order in the home for the maximum comfort of our guests. Together we ensure the house has all that is needed to keep our guests happy.

We stand-out from other vacation rental owners by being more than just the owner behind the email. We personally meet our guests on check-in, maintain contact throughout their entire visit and perform the checkout. There are times we even enjoy a boat cruise or a night on the town with our new found friends! Ah the memories!

We strive to deliver an experience that leaves our guests feeling they not only have a Cayman home, but Cayman friends always happy to receive them like family.

We welcome you to The Ritch Residence!

Nicole Ritch

Nicole Ritch purchased this house in 2009

LOCATION!

This spacious 3,700 Sq ft home is located across the street from the Old Homestead; a famous historical home and is a two minute walk from West Bay Public Beach, 4 restaurants, Fosters Food Fair—a full service grocery store, gas station, bus stops, churches and a shopping plaza with a photo center, pharmacy, bank, 24 hour Subway sandwich shop, dry cleaners, beauty salon and clinic.

If location and affordability is what you seek; The Ritch Residence will not disappoint!

Only two minutes drive to Hell Post Office, Boatswains Beach, The Cayman Turtle Farm, Dolphin Discovery and the famous Seven Mile Beach that’s lined with world class restaurants, bars, clubs, hotels and water sports activities puts all your vacation necessities within easy reach. The convenience of our location is what makes The Ritch Residence your perfect vacation get-a-way.

8 Reviews of Property 447604 in Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Spacious home with media room, walking distance to the beach!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 8 reviews
business
Spacious home with media room, walking distance to the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447604vbi
+1345 516-5617
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
4

Very good vocation home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed at the house of Ritch's residence. The house is large, nicely decorated. We took care of this house as if it were our home. We especially like the two high efficiency dishwasher and two washing machine & dryer. They worked so efficiency so helpful for each day after came back from beach. Also the grocery store just right cross the street, so convenience.
The owners are such nice people.the restaurant recommendations were phenomenal. But we wish next time we will have enough supplies. We didn't have coffee maker for whole week and the last two day we ran out toilet pepper.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments Yuan. It helps to make our home better for you and other guests.
I apologize for not getting that replacement pot sooner. They only arrived on island one week after you left. We now have a new one that works perfectly.
We try to provide adequate supplies for our guests while keeping costs low to maintain our excellent rental rates. We have now increased the amount of rolls provided and if you stay with us again ask that you please call us with any such issues so that we can resolve them as quickly as possible.
It was great having you stay with us and we hope you will visit again soon.
business
Spacious home with media room, walking distance to the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447604vbi
+1345 516-5617
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

Absolutely Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our family has travelled extensively and Nicole and Rich made this one of our top memorable vacations. The home was beautiful and spacious, but it was amazing because of the personal attention and recommendations given to us by Nicole and Rich, the owners. Nicole is a fabulous chef who made a wonderful and authentic Caymanian breakfast in the morning giving us a great start to our day. The restaurant recommendations were just phenomenal. We have older teenagers and the home was centrally located for our activities (beach and diving). It was away from the hustle and bustle of Seven Mile Beach, but close enough to easily to get to when we wanted to do something in that area. I cannot recommend this property enough. Fabulous and can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hello Vickie,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. It really makes what we do that much more worth it.
It was my pleasure cooking for your family as it gave me the opportunity to revisit gluten free cooking.
It was nice to share experiences and tips with you about your vacation rental business.
We hope you'll visit again soon!
business
Spacious home with media room, walking distance to the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447604vbi
+1345 516-5617
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

Ritch's Residence - Great Vacation Home

Ritch's Residence - Great Vacation Home
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family of 13 stayed at the Ritch’s’s residence located in West Bay Grand Cayman for one week in July 2013. Location was perfect: very close to the beaches and snorkeling areas (highly recommend the Cemetary beach, lots of marine life to see just by snorkeling 200 meters from the beach), major tourist areas such as Gerogetown, Seven Mile Beach, and Camana Bay were just driving distance of only 15-20 minutes the most. The owners (Ritch and Nicole) were very accommodating and treated us like family. We greatly appreciated their hospitality and willingness to help: the owners helped us with our bags since we were already packed in the rental van and even took my mom to go to the fish market to get the fish she wanted to cook for the first night. They were even nice enough to arrange the sting ray city tour for my family, which we highly recommend to try. The sting ray tour included half day activities to the sting ray, lunch at Rum Point, and one snorkeling area for an affordable price. The couple even hung out with us for one day where we BBQ at the beach. The house was definitely big enough to fit 3 sets of family including two couples. The rooms were spacious and plenty to entertain ourselves when not in the mood to step out of the house. The owner maintains a variety of seasonal fruits (coconut, guava, bananas, sweetsop, soursop etc.) and herbal plants in their yard, which we made use almost every day. They even have the aloe vera plant accessible in their yard, which was very useful for sun burn remedy. The supermarket was walking distance and convenient to pick up the general necessities; however, recommend packing the non-refrigerated food and snacks from the states as it can get very pricy if staying longer than one week. Restaurants were also walking distance. Also if not in the mood to cook, Nicole’s mother is famous for her jerk chicken, orders are available Friday and Saturday evenings, just let them know ahead of time. Overall experiences at the Ritch’s residence was great, and highly recommend for a great family vacation, couples get away, group of friends, and for all ages.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: What a wonderful review, Thank you so much Zalak! The pleasure was all ours!

Your wonderful family was our first ever large group and we are happy to say that you were a big ball of fun! Thank you guys so much for taking such good care of the house. As we don't take deposits it matters greatly that our guest are considerate of the work and effort we have put into our home.

Thank you also for the great suggestions and we hope to have everything in place for your next trip. Hopefully only a suitcase of clothing will be required!

Nicholas said to tell Eyan hello and he can't wait till you guys return. Thank you again for sharing your vacation with us.

Warmest regards,
Nicole Ritch
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious home with media room, walking distance to the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447604vbi
+1345 516-5617
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Wisconsin
5

Beautiful home and. Owners!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed at this lovely home for two weeks and it was awesome! We were told West Bay is unsafe, but we walked all over in the daytime with not a single issue. The people were all so friendly! They have mini-busses(look like vans) numbered that go up & down the streets and will take you within a certain radius for $2.00 per person. Bus stop is a block away, along with Foster's grocery store and the beach is maybe a 10 minute walk. Everything was new and great in this home! I did suggest they get a few items, such as beach towels, bikes, new cookware, but everything else was there.

The owners are such warm and wonderful people! I took care of this home as if it were our home, keeping it clean and using coasters, washing pans by hand, etc. If everyone does this, it not only saves the cost of the upkeep, so the rent charges don't increase. I would stay here in a minute! It is further away from things, but hey, a short bus ride and ypu can be in George Town, Seven Mile Beach, etc. If they are not booked, they will also reduce the rate, which helped make our decision to stay here! Truly a beautiful home! Beach is crystal clear, so bring your snorkeling gear and ENJOY!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review Laurie. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make our guests visit as comfortable and enjoyable as possible so your comments and suggestions are invaluable and very much appreciated. I have already purchased your suggested cookware!

I'm surprised to hear it took 10 minutes to walk to the beach. I'll have to be sure we give a little map going forward because there is a road to the beach that is closer to the house.

My mother was very happy that you enjoyed her jerk chicken and insists on meeting you on your next visit.

I'll be sure to post our upgrades on our Facebook page so you'll know what has been done since your last visit.

Thank you again and until next time take of yourself!

Nicole
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spacious home with media room, walking distance to the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447604vbi
+1345 516-5617
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
5

Wonderful Family Holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We recently stayed at the Ritch Residence for our 10 day visit to the Cayman Islands. Nicole and Donna were very helpful during the entire process, from our inital call to learn more about the house until we left for the airport on the last day. The house is large, nicely decorated, has all the amenities we needed and more, and was in a great location. We found that the bus service was great for getting from the house to anywhere we needed to go during our holiday (into Georgetown, further along Seven Mile Beach, Camana Bay, the Turtle Farm) - we would just walk outside the door, wait 1-2 minutes and a bus/minivan would pull over and take us wherever we needed to go for just $2 per adult (free for the kids). It was very convenient to have the grocery store right across the street, and we liked being able to walk down to the beach and stop for a meal at Alfresco's. The house itself was great for our family - we liked the screened in porch and ate all our meals out there, the media room was fun, and the bedrooms and bathrooms were all big, clean and fully set-up. The last thing I'll mention is just how helpful Nicole was in making our stay a success: when we said we had twins that are 1.5 years old, she went out and purchased an additional crib and highchair so we were fully equipped; and she did everything possible to make sure we had what we needed and were comfortable. Thank you very much for a wonderful holiday. We are already planning to come back next year: same time, same place!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Ashley. It was a pleasure having you and your family stay in our home. The back porch has always been my favorite part of the house too. More of a hide-out from the kids to be honest. ;>)

We look forward to having you back next year!

Nicole
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious home with media room, walking distance to the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447604vbi
+1345 516-5617
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great stay at the Ritch's home!

Great stay at the Ritch's home!
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
On Dec 17, 2012 4:56 PM, Guest Dawn wrote:

Stayed at the home of the Ritch’s this year while visiting Grand Cayman. The experience was wonderful. Close to restaurants, shopping areas and beaches.
The home itself was indeed very comfortable and inviting. The porch and back garden were my favorites especially in the early morning.

Would recommend it highly for a great vacation destination.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious home with media room, walking distance to the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447604vbi
+1345 516-5617
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Honiton, Devon, England.
5

Ms W

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
What a summer... The house was perfect in every way, especially that fantastic media room. The boys loved being able to walk to the beach while I enjoyed the peaceful yard. Cayman is such a wonderful place to relax, I cannot wait to return.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review Mandy. The media room does seem to be the favorite of the kids. It's a great way to keep them entertained while the adults stroll down to the beach or hide out in the garden!
We look forward to your next visit at our home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious home with media room, walking distance to the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447604vbi
+1345 516-5617
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Homestead, Florida
5

Best Vacation Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our family stayed at this home for 1 week and let me tell you the pictures itself do not do it justice!! The property itself was amazing!! The kitchen, living room and theater room were spectacular!! The bedrooms were very spacious and comfortable!! Even the surrounding locations of this home was simply unreal. Everything we needed or wanted was a stone throw away. For instance the most beautiful sandy beach was just across the street.

Walking distance:
* Amazing white sandy beach with beautiful sunsets
* Tasty restaurants like Alfresco's and Timbuktu
* Great shopping
* Supermarket (which was so convenient)

Driving distance:
* Turtle farm (3 minute drive)
* Dolphin Discovery (3 minute drive)
* Cemetery beach - best snorkeling on the island!! A must if you snorkel. (1 minute drive)
* Hell - (2 minute drive)
* Cracked Conch Restaurant - best seafood that you will ever eat (3 minute drive)
* Public Beach - (5 minute drive)
* Caymana Bay - excellent shopping, movie theater, dining (7 minute drive)

This was by far the best vacation our family has had and thanks to this amazing property and its ideal location we have decided to make it an annual event. Working with Nicole was an absolute pleasure. Highly recommend!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wonderful to hear these comments Andrew! We are always happy to hear our guests enjoying the very same benefits we do when we are there.
It was a pleasure having you and your family stay in our home and we look forward to seeing you again next year!

Nicole Ritch
Property Owner
Helpful votes: 2/2