Palm Springs house rental - Large salt water pool with baja step and plenty of chaise lounge chairs
Large salt water pool with baja step and plenty of chaise lounge chairs
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Palm Springs House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 8-10 on large private lot

A beautiful get-away home on a large 12,632 sq ft lot, with desert landscaping and lawn. Located in central Palm Springs, this modern 4 bdrm, 2 bth, 1666 sq ft ranch style house is a quiet retreat ideal for rest, relaxation or a group retreat. With one large living rooms inside the home you will find ample seating for everyone or go outside and relax by the pool in one of the numerous chaise lounges or deep seating collections under one of the three lanai's or relax in the attached spa while you gaze at the serenity of the property. The backyard features a newly constructed outside entertainment area, featuring a beautiful fireplace and a custom outdoor kitchen with built in BBQ, two refrigerators and sink. Additionally the outdoor kitchen features two 42” flat screen TVs all under the lanai for further outdoor entertainment or the viewing of your favorite sport teams. All TV’s are set-up with Direct TV, so you will have many viewing options to choose

This 4 bedroom home is beautifully furnished with a large living area with custom built in cabinets with a large flat screen TV. The user-friendly kitchen includes all modern appliances and is well stocked with glass, dining, and cookware. Sliding glass doors lead to the large private backyard and pool area. The outdoor dining area i covered with a lanai with a ceiling fan and light and the BBQ/Abar area is covered as well and includes a gas barbecue, two small refrigerators, and looks across the pool, perfect for game play or lounging. Complete outdoor privacy provides the opportunity for swimming and sunning for those who choose. Air-conditioning and ceiling fans allow for complete interior comfort, day or night. High Speed Wireless Internet is included. For our guest’s added convenience, there is a washer, dryer located in the garage. The home features a two-car garage as well for those wishing to park their cars inside.

The large master suite has a Cal King bed, and a two-sink bath with a large tub and hand shower. Additionally, the master bathroom features a large walk in shower. There is a solid door that leads out from the bedroom to the pool and spa area. The other two spacious bedrooms look out onto the front of the house and has magnificent views of the mountains during the morning sunrise and evening sunsets. Each bedroom has a queen bed with comfortable furnishings. The last bedroom is a small room that features a full size bed with a dresser. Although this room is small it is a very functional room with ample lighting, ceiling fan and IPOD/IPHONE docking station with an alarm clock. The master bedroom and bedrooms 2 and 3 are equipped with televisions with Direct TV satellite service. Total house can sleep for eight comfortably and up to ten with the queen floatation mattress or on the two chaise lounges off the coach in the living room. Perfect house for friends, three-four couples or a large family. Also, for larger groups are those parties seeking additional space, please note that I do offer for rent the house adjacent to this property, or right next door and offer a gate between the two properties, so guest can remain on the grounds or on each property while staying at each house. The second property can also be viewed on HomeAway by searching for HomeAway property number 934195.

Close to (within a mile) the downtown shopping strip, The Aerial Tramway, World Gym, The Riviera Club, three shopping malls, excellent restaurants, medical facilities, spa locations, worship centers, award-winning golf courses and several casinos. The residence is non-smoking, although smoking is permitted, outside. All linens are provided, including swim towels. Families with infants and or children of all ages are welcome, however, the pool area is unfenced, so we discourage unattended toddlers and younger children swimming or to be unattended at anytime while in the backyard near or around the pool. Well behaved dogs are also welcome. We cherish our escapes to our own desert getaway, as we always have valuable rest and memorable fun. Please come experience this house as we’re sure you’ll enjoy it as much as we do

Palm Springs Transient Occupancy Permit Number 4872

More Details
Hide Details

I purchased this property for its location, size and location to downtown Palm Springs. The large private lot is perfect for my family to just come to the house and do nothing during the day as we lounge by the pool and then at night we can either go to one of the many restaurants nearby or gill at home with the large outdoor BBQ

13 Reviews of Property 447549 in Palm Springs, California

Private Resort House w/Backyard Bar/Lanai, w/2 TVs Outdoor Fireplace
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
Private Resort House w/Backyard Bar/Lanai, w/2 TVs Outdoor Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447549vb
Palm Springs California Desert
Vancouver, WA
5

Loved It!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We liked the house but loved the outdoor area. It has everything you would need for outdoor living and fit our group perfectly. The house has a step down living room, which caused problems for my sister who is blind. The owners leave the condiments in the refrigerator that other guests leave, which saves money and gives you a great variety of things to try. The internet was out while we were there but the owner responded right away and did what he could to get us online and eventually had new internet installed.
The house is near the airport, but the noise did not bother us. It was nice to have a garage with opener that worked.

We rent a lot of vacation houses and this one was one of the best equipped.

We are already planning our trip back next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Resort House w/Backyard Bar/Lanai, w/2 TVs Outdoor Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447549vb
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Better than the Pictures!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This home was absolutely gorgeous! From the pictures, I didn't expect the back yard to be so spacious and the pool was wonderful! It was so spacious and accommodating for me and my family. Just about everything you needed was there. Being able to BBQ was the best part. Our intentions was to take a cab to downtown but the home was so relaxing we never made it! I would love to definitely have the opportunity to rent this property again. Definitely my #1 home to stay at in Palm Springs thus far. Thank you Gunnar and family for allowing us the opportunity.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private Resort House w/Backyard Bar/Lanai, w/2 TVs Outdoor Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447549vb
Palm Springs California Desert
Los Angeles, CA
5

Second Year In A Row! Just Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
A small group of friends and I have now stayed at this wonderful home two years in a row and most likely with be back next year! It's relaxing, clean, beautiful and conveniently located. In addition, to the pool, outside BBQ, and great outside seating, the house came with a couple cycles that were surprisingly fun to take a night-time spin around the quiet neighborhood. Definitely enjoyed our vacation!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Resort House w/Backyard Bar/Lanai, w/2 TVs Outdoor Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447549vb
Palm Springs California Desert
Santa Barbara Ca
5

PERFECT HOUSE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family along with friends have been vacationing in P.S. for the past 15 years. We usually try diff. houses. Well we will no longer be searching for other houses as we have found The Dream House !!!!
To start the owner was by far the easiest to deal with as he answered all questions/concerns we had very promptly. The house was OVER THE TOP. trust me when I say the pictures don't begin to do it justice and the pictures were what sold us on trying the house. The interior was immaculate and the decor was beautiful. I have to admit we didn't stay inside to much as the backyard was all we could have asked for. The pool was large and Perfect. The bar was Amazing with the 2 large tv's, bbq, 2 fridges and a sink. Their was so many choices for seating and most had misters. I can honestly say if you vacation at this house you will be 110 % Satisfied !!!!!!!!!!!!!! We can't wait to go back ......
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Resort House w/Backyard Bar/Lanai, w/2 TVs Outdoor Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447549vb
Palm Springs California Desert
Torrance, Ca
5

Loved this house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We have stayed at the owner's house next door several times in the past. We absolutely love that house. However, this time, we needed accommodations for 18 to celebrate my dad's 80th birthday and that house could not accommodate all of us. Luckily, the owner owns the house next door. We booked both houses and had the time of our lives. This house is very similar to the other house. Great interior layout with all of the amenities and a backyard that resembles a resort. Feels very secluded. TVs everywhere! There's a gate in the backyard that allows access to both houses (if you rent both). Love the location of the house. Market is 2 minutes away and the Spa Casino and downtown is less than 5 minutes away. All of the desert casinos are within a 30 minute drive. Tram is 10 minutes away. The owner is extremely easy to work with and promptly responded to my emails. Everyone in our group loved this house! You just need to stay here and experience it for yourself!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Resort House w/Backyard Bar/Lanai, w/2 TVs Outdoor Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447549vb
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Fabulous house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a top notch experience in this home and would recommend it 100%. The outdoor area is unbelievable, from the pool with baja step and umbrellas to the grill island, bar and outdoor TVs. Wish I could hang in this house every weekend!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Resort House w/Backyard Bar/Lanai, w/2 TVs Outdoor Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447549vb
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Love this house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
It's been a week since we came back from our Palm Springs vacation and we have already started planning our next visit there. This house is exactly as described and more. The back yard is amazing, we had a hard time leaving the house because we had everything we needed there. Our kids loved the pool and spent most of their time in it. There was plenty of shade to keep us cool. We had most of our meals outside. It was great to wake up and drink our cup of coffee outside and at night time we enjoyed our glass of wine by the fireplace (don't forget your marshmallows).
Inside the house there was nothing that we needed that wasn't there. Everything was in good working condition and clean. Pots, pans & knives were great in the kitchen and the pantry had many of the basic necessities.
The location of this house is perfect. We were less than a 5 minute drive to the downtown shops, casino and water park and only a block away from the grocery store.
We can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Resort House w/Backyard Bar/Lanai, w/2 TVs Outdoor Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447549vb
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Amazing Outdoor Space!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I've never written a review for a hotel or house, but we were so happy with this place that I thought I should. We just stayed last weekend with a group of girls and the house was perfect! It was exactly as it seems in the pictures, and the yard was so amazing! We spent most of the time outside, and the space is built for outdoor living.

The weather was perfect, and we spent the majority of the trip outside. The location is good, and only a $10 cab right to downtown.

The one bedroom with the full size bed was a little small and claustrophobic, but fine for just sleeping. Kitchen is well stocked and open, and sectional sofa was big and comfortable.

We will definitely be staying here again on our next trip to Palm Springs!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Resort House w/Backyard Bar/Lanai, w/2 TVs Outdoor Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447549vb
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Awesome house....back yard is incredible!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Simply stated, this is a great vacation home. The home itself is simple yet very well appointed and in excellent condition. Master bedroom is very large and has a great master bath attached.The other bedrooms are not huge but they are more than adequate and have comfortable beds with nice bedding. The living area was a bit small for our group of 8 but with the amazing backyard we didn't spend much time in the house, anyway. If there is one area that could stand a bit of improvement it would be the kitchen supplies. Could stand a few more pots, pans, serving dishes, etc.

The best feature.....without a doubt the amazing back yard! We spent nearly all our time enjoying the great weather and the incredible backyard amenities. The pictures do not do this beauty justice! To top it all off you are very close to the airport (but the noise was minimal), shopping, gas stations, etc. The convenience factor just adds to what is a fantastic rental home.

The owners are prompt with all replies to questions/concerns and very easy to do business with. I highly recommend this home to anyone looking for a quality home rental in the Palm Springs area!
business
Private Resort House w/Backyard Bar/Lanai, w/2 TVs Outdoor Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447549vb
Palm Springs California Desert
Renton, WA
4

Great time in Palm Springs

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The house was very nice. Great location, nice simple layout, fantastic outdoor living space. We had 4 kids and 4 adults and the space worked out perfect.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3