Mission District apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Mission District Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bath corner unit located 1 block off of 24th Street

Corner Suite - Vacation and Executive Rental located in San Francisco’s Mission District

This is a newly renovated and professionally decorated ground-floor corner suite with a private entrance. The space has hi-ceilings, bamboo floors and thick carpeting in the living room and bedroom. The building is a single story unit that shares no walls with neighboring properties. It's bright with raised height double-paned windows, and a skylight in the living room. Appointed with quality modern pieces that lend to a mid-century modern feel with an emphasis on comfort.

The bedroom is furnished with a queen size combination response-coil memory foam mattress and dressed with W Hotel linens, a down comforter and down and memory foam pillows. Down alternative items are available. The closet houses a 32” flat screen Sony television.

Wireless hi-speed internet access is provided. The living room has a 42” plasma television, with a room-filling Bluetooth sound-bar which will stream audio from your enabled devices. Both televisions broadcast HD cable packages which include SHO & HBO.

The fully equipped kitchen has quartz countertops, cabinetry and appliances; 5-burner gas top stove with convection oven, dishwasher, microwave and stainless recessed refrigerator.

The well-lit bathroom features Grohe water fixtures, a Duravit lavatory, and a walk-in shower with white subway and marble tiles and an adjustable height shower head. Frosted glass allows natural light into the room. Plush cotton towels are provided.

Laundromat and wash-and-fold services are available across the street, and a dry cleaner is one block away. Pickup and delivery services are available from other vendors as well.

Property utilizes key coded door locks for easy arrival and departure. Unit is fully alarmed and the exterior is well lit. Owners are on-site and available to respond to renters' requests, but living areas are totally separate.

A printer/copier, iron & ironing board, hair dryer and alarm clock are provided. There is an area to store luggage in the back of the unit.

We clean with all natural products and provide containers for easy recycling and composting.

Located a block off of 24th Street in the Mission district. Close to SFO and 101/280, BART station and MUNI stops. The MUNI route stop across the street goes directly to Union Square and North Beach, and connects with the trains that run toward the financial district or the sunset district. Car share lots are nearby.

The Mission District is rich with murals, art, bars and amazing food ranging from bargain cuisine and upscale food-trucks to accoladed restaurants. Nearby personal favorites include the following. All on this list are either within walking distance or a short cab ride away.

Dynamo Donuts - http://www.dynamodonut.com

Heirloom Cafe - http://heirloom-sf.com/about-heirloom/

Flour & Water - http://www.flourandwater.com

Central Kitchen - http://www.centralkitchensf.com

Salumeria - http://www.salumeriasf.com

Local Mission Eatery - http://www.localmissioneatery.com

Locals Corner - http://www.localscornersf.com

Sous Buerre Kitchen (pop-up masters) http://www.sousbeurrekitchen.com/sousbeurrekitchen/home.html

Sushi Bistro - http://www.sushibistro.com/index.html

Blowfish Sushi - http://www.sushibistro.com/index.html

Philz Coffee - http://www.philzcoffee.com

St. Francis Fountain - http://www.stfrancisfountainsf.com

Humphry Slocombe Ice Cream - http://www.humphryslocombe.com/Home.html

Street Food Park - http://somastreatfoodpark.com

Beretta - http://berettasf.com

Locanda- http://www.locandasf.com

Bar Bambino - http://barbambino.com

Commonwealth - http://www.commonwealthsf.com

Foreign Cinema - http://www.foreigncinema.com

Gracias Madre (vegan Mexican) - http://gracias-madre.com

Tacolicious (not vegan Mexican) - http://tacolicioussf.com

Namu - http://namusf.com

Pizzera Delfina - http://pizzeriadelfina.com

Range - http://rangesf.com

Mission Chinese Food - http://www.missionchinesefood.com/sf/

Mission Pie http://missionpie.com

Roosevelt Tamale Parlor http://sanfrancisco.grubstreet.com/2012/12/the-roosevelt-24th-street-presbrey-menu.html

La Taqueria - http://www.facebook.com/LaTaqSF

Mission Beach Cafe - http://www.missionbeachcafesf.com

Slow Club - http://www.slowclub.com

Universal Cafe - http://www.universalcafe.net

Chez Spencer - http://chezspencer.net

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 447469 in Mission District, California

Corner Suite San Francisco - Fully renovated Mission District unit
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Corner Suite San Francisco - Fully renovated Mission District unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447469vbi
Mission District San Francisco
5

We are in love!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
It doesn't get any better! The owner couldn't have been more accommodating. A bottle of wine and goat cheese with crackers greeted us. The apartment looked just like the photos. It was immaculate. The kitchen was stocked with spices and coffee.We like to walk and walked to all restaurants we and a small theatre (the Marsh) in the Mission District from the apartment-- about 10 blocks. We ate at Lolo, Dante's Weird Fish and Frjtz. Another great touch---fresh flowers were in every room.We hope it is available again when we revisit after this review. The owner was very helpful and accessible.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Corner Suite San Francisco - Fully renovated Mission District unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447469vbi
Mission District San Francisco
Seattle
5

Elegant and sophisticated hideaway in plain sight.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
What a sweet stay - I wish I could have stayed longer. This apartment is lovely, beautifully and thoughtfully designed with pleasing and peaceful colors, textures, lighting and fabrics. The kitchen is well stocked; the furniture is stylish without being uptight and the floors easy on the feet.
Although the apartment is right on a corner, the higher windows, thick walls and opaque glass door felt protective, private and cozy. There's a security system, excellent outdoor lighting and a nifty automated lock that means you are key-free.
Sandra met me at the apt and gave me a detailed tour and I felt at home right away.
Finally, the neighborhood is fabulous. A great mix of old Mexican taquerias, cafes, bakeries and other fun spots. You will really enjoy your stay here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Corner Suite San Francisco - Fully renovated Mission District unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447469vbi
Mission District San Francisco
5

Nice alternative to expensive hotels.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Owners were friendly and communicative. Place was nice. No complaints.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Corner Suite San Francisco - Fully renovated Mission District unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447469vbi
Mission District San Francisco
Annandale, Va
5

Just What We Wanted And More Than we Expected

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband & I chose Corner Suite because we were visiting our daughter who lives nearby.When we arrived the owner, Sandra, had saved a parking spot for us (a really big deal in SF!) and met us at the door to explain the features of the unit and be sure we were all set.
The place was spotless, virtually brand newly remodeled with new furnishings, very contemporary and stylish and filled with thoughtful conveniences. The owners are on site and very hands on so there's no worry about maintenance issues there!
The kitchen was stocked with staples including fresh coffee beans and a grinder. The bathroom had personal care toiletries like toothpaste even..and to top it off we were a block away from the shopping and restaurant street of the neighborhood.
Very convenient location by bus into downtown SF too.
Sandra had included extensive information for guests regarding local shopping, transportation, restaurants, etc. It was an easy ride to & from the airport as well.
We will return in the future every time we visit our daughter in the Mission District.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Corner Suite San Francisco - Fully renovated Mission District unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447469vbi
Mission District San Francisco
Dallas
5

There are two reasons you shouldn't stay here

There are two reasons you shouldn't stay here
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
1) I want to be able to easily book this place again. 2) It will completely spoil all future VRBO experiences for you.

I've toyed with the idea of moving to SF for years, and I stayed here for 2.5 months as a substitute/test. On one hand, it convinced me that I do in fact need to move to SF. On the other hand, I will never be able to afford such a perfect apartment, and now I don't know if I can settle for less.

Sandra could not be more responsive, accommodating, or flexible. After dealing with a few owners, I'm realizing that the property isn't nearly as important as the person behind it.

The location relative to restaurants and buses couldn't be better. The next block has sushi, Chinese, deli sandwiches, and all of the Mexican food. If walking the five blocks you need to traverse for flour+water's tasting menu is too much, the 27 bus stops outside your door. The 48 bus is a block away, and it's far more useful than Google gives it credit for.

It's so quiet! I'm unreasonably intolerant of noise from neighbors. I would kill myself if I lived in my SF friends' thin-walled duplex/rowhouses. This place is a concrete bunker on the outside with windows above the passersby. Inside, you're protected by a garage/workshop. You'll hear some drills and hammers during the occasional workday, but you'll never hear screaming kids, fighting adults, music, etc.

It's safe. If you're coming from suburbia or never dodged a ranting homeless person, you may not feel safe, but you are, and you'd better get over it if you're going to go outside in SF.

As for the stuff inside, it's completely lovely. It was created for this very purpose. It's not like this is some dude's home, and he crashes on Mom's couch when you book it. This is a recently renovated vacation rental property. It's just sitting around waiting for someone to use it. Oh, and the kitchen lives up to the photos, but frankly, if you're making use of that kitchen, you're not using SF properly. That gorgeous stove should simply be replaced with another fridge for leftovers.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Corner Suite San Francisco - Fully renovated Mission District unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447469vbi
Mission District San Francisco
5

Perfect Guesthouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My wife and I spent a weekend getaway in this lovely guesthouse. It is exactly as the photos show: very clean, fully updated, and in like-new condition. The owner has thought of everything including comprehensive recommendations for nearby attractions. She graciously accommodated our late evening arrival and gave helpful advice on getting around town without a car. We barely used the well-stocked kitchen, but this would be a great spot for an extended stay if you plan to cook for yourself. A little bonus that might matter is that there are no exterior stairs. Highly recommend, and we would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Corner Suite San Francisco - Fully renovated Mission District unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447469vbi
Mission District San Francisco
Las Vegas, NV
5

The Perfect Vacation Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My boyfriend and I loved staying at this apartment during our vacation last week. The place was perfectly cleaned and modern and very comfortable. The owner was wonderful and easy to get a hold of if we needed anything. Not only was she helpful on that end, but she also provided us with recommendations of places to go around the neighborhood. I can't say enough good things about this apartment!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Corner Suite San Francisco - Fully renovated Mission District unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447469vbi
Mission District San Francisco
5

Great Apartment in the Mission District

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We loved our stay in the Mission District. We purchased a week long Muni pass and were able to get everywhere we needed from the apartment using the bus/Cable car system which picked up either across the street or a few blocks down. We liked having several choice of local bakeries within walking distance for breakfast every morning. There were several fresh markets near by too to purchase fruit etc.

The apartment was just as described, it looked like it was a showroom right out of IKEA. Very comfortable and plenty of room for the 2 of us. The owner was very helpful and made us feel welcome. For anyone wanting to stay away from the touristy side of San Francisco this if the perfect place.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Corner Suite San Francisco - Fully renovated Mission District unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447469vbi
Mission District San Francisco
5

Karen from New Jersey

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The apartment was very clean and modern. I would stay here again. The front of the building is painted in a festive manner. No disappointments here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Corner Suite San Francisco - Fully renovated Mission District unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447469vbi
Mission District San Francisco
Colorado Springs
5

Ed n Med

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We were SO happy with everything about that place! the location was PERFECT for our excursions in and out of San Francisco. right off the freeway. The bed was very very comfy, the kitchen was well supplied for our needs - we needed a little extra for a large dinner event and there it was! great stereo/TV with bluetooth. A block away is an area where many restaurants and shops begin, including a lovely little fresh food market. The owners were the bonus. We look forward to seeing them again in the future. We'll be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2