Rubicon house rental - One story mountain living surrounded by evergreen and birch trees.
One story mountain living surrounded by evergreen and birch trees.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Rubicon House Rental Photos and Description
Family Friendly 3br 2ba. Walk To Restaurants. Close To Ski Resorts

Looking for something clean, modern, updated, and new? This is the mountain retreat for you! All furnishings hand selected by a talented professional interior designer to create a cozy, contemporary, inviting family friendly home. Imagine: new bedding, new sofa, new chairs, new paint, new towels, new... You get the idea. The kitchen has silestone counters and craftsmaid cabinets. The house is light and airy thanks to all the natural light from a large window and multiple sky eye solar tube.

What makes the home family friendly? It is stocked with games, books, toys, sleds. There are special brightly colored plastic dishes, cups, spoons, and bowls for the little guys. There is a kids room with double bunk beds, a pack 'n play, and a booster seat with high chair tray. The large flat front yard is great for snow play. Let's not forget the 60' flat panel TV, xbox 360, and wifi. The kitchen is well stocked with everything from an ice cream maker to a panini press.

Why is it hotly located? You can walk to restaurants, including a brewery and a winery. It is less than 10 minutes from Northstar at Tahoe, downtown Truckee, the new recreational center, the local regional park, ice skating, the river walk. It is less than 15 minutes to Lake Tahoe. All the North Shore ski resorts like Squaw, Alpine Meadows, and Kirkwood are close by too.

What is the house like? There is a master bedroom that will have a king bed. Attached to the master is a private bath with a shower and a heated tile floor. Across the hall from the master is the kids bedroom with double bunk beds. Just down the hall is a bathroom with a tub/shower and a third bedroom with a queen bed. There is a large doorway between the family room with the kitchen, providing a feeling of connectedness while still offering enough separation that the kids can hang out in one area and the adults can have some privacy in the other space. There is also a large, private deck off the family room, extending your living space into the outdoors. The kitchen will have a cozy built in L bench seat and regular chairs. It has large windows that overlook the front deck and yard. The house has an attached two car garage. No fighting with scraping all the snow off your car in the morning. The driveway is flat, so even on a snowy winter day you can easily get in and out of the home.

What about the outdoor space? The front yard is large and flat and wrapped with a white picket fence. There is a large deck in both the front and back of the house. The back yard is private. There are mature birch trees and evergreens.

More Details
Hide Details

About us? We are an active outdoor family who love skiing, mountain biking, and hiking.

Susan purchased this house in 2012

Our family of four loves to play in Tahoe. After years of driving back and forth every week, we decided to purchase a home in Tahoe and make it family friendly to create a comfortable retreat for building precious family memories. When looking for a house, we first selected this neighborhood because of its fabulous location. Then we patiently waited for a house to come on the market. Very few homes in this area come up for sale. I can see why.

When we saw this house, it was love at first sight. The floor plan was perfect for us. The way the living spaces extend into the front and back porches was exactly what we wanted. It doesn't get more picture perfect than a white picket fence with tall trees. The previous owner had put a lot of special touches into the house from closet built ins to heated floor tile in the master bath to sliding shelves in the kitchen cabinets to extra cute sink faucets.

11 Reviews of Property 447446 in Rubicon, California

Family Friendly Home w/Large Yard Close to Northstar and Squaw - new furnishings
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Family Friendly Home w/Large Yard Close to Northstar and Squaw - new furnishings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447446vbi
Rubicon Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Beautiful home - Excellent Location - Perfect for Families!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My family went to Tahoe for a last-minute get away. We were lucky enough to stay in this beautiful, centrally located home. It has all of the comforts and amenities of home and only minutes away from all of the activities. It was wonderful for us to be able to return from a long day in the snow to a warm bath, a full kitchen, a large tv and comfy beds. Definitely will stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Family Friendly Home w/Large Yard Close to Northstar and Squaw - new furnishings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447446vbi
Rubicon Lake Tahoe North Shore
Tracy, CA
5

Perfect House for a Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed at this beautiful, well equipped and comfortable home for a long weekend while my husband ran a Tough Mudder race. We have a 1 year old and 3 year old. The house was very kid friendly and a great location with easy access to walking paths and a park. We loved it and would stay again. The xbox was a major hit with my son and the little toys around kept Hattie busy.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Family Friendly Home w/Large Yard Close to Northstar and Squaw - new furnishings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447446vbi
Rubicon Lake Tahoe North Shore
Folsom, CA
5

Awesome Rental, Killer location!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
What a great place to rent! Super clean inside and out, fully equipped with everything we needed in the kitchen, bathrooms and bedrooms. Had fast wi-fi for use with my phone and my PC and great location to the Ski Resorts (SQUAW & NorthStar), Mountain bike trails and downtown Truckee for eating and getting our sports equipment. It was a great trip.

I felt guilty taking a weekend away from my kids and heading up to the mountains with all my guy friends to go play like a big kid Mountain Biking and exporing the mountains, but it was really cool because at night when we weren't out riding our Mountain bikes I hooked up my XBOX 360 to the 60+ inch flat screen TV and me and my firends all played online with my kids who were at home in Sacramento playing on their XBOX 360.

The house is super modern, all updated appliances, bathrooms, flooring and amentities. The remote controlled fireplace was pretty cool and the back deck with the roll out awning and patio furniture and benches was a great spot to all hangout and have a meal and some drinks.

I'd definitely stay here again...in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family Friendly Home w/Large Yard Close to Northstar and Squaw - new furnishings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447446vbi
Rubicon Lake Tahoe North Shore
El Dorado Hills, CA
5

Cozy Truckee house in a great neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house is very warm and comfortable. We felt like we were at home. The decor is stylish and up-to-date and the layout is perfect for one or two families. We had all of the kitchen tools, appliances and dinnerware that we needed for dining in, which seems to be rare when renting a house.

The location is perfect! It is in clean, quiet neighborhood, close to downtown Truckee, a great park for kids, Northstar and King's Beach.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family Friendly Home w/Large Yard Close to Northstar and Squaw - new furnishings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447446vbi
Rubicon Lake Tahoe North Shore
Granite Bay, CA
5

Truckee charmer!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Wow! What a fantastic place! Great location, super clean, well-equipped, sharp knives; the kitchen is completely set up to cook a meal. Beds and linens are wonderful- new and comfortable. And my hubby loved the GIANT-screen TV. Quiet back deck was a great place for morning coffee.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Family Friendly Home w/Large Yard Close to Northstar and Squaw - new furnishings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447446vbi
Rubicon Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Great location & beautifully redone home

Great location & beautifully redone home
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We visited in the summer and loved everything about it. The home is beautifully redone with some nice luxury touches and a well stocked kitchen for those that love to cook. Close to historic downtown Truckee and easy to find. We plan to return again in the winter too!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Family Friendly Home w/Large Yard Close to Northstar and Squaw - new furnishings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447446vbi
Rubicon Lake Tahoe North Shore
CA
5

Truckee

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We loved this house! It was very clean, organized and comfortable. Great place to stay at all seasons. Looking forward to going back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Family Friendly Home w/Large Yard Close to Northstar and Squaw - new furnishings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447446vbi
Rubicon Lake Tahoe North Shore
Sacramento, Ca
5

Truckee snow-fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Tastefully decorated, sparkling clean with all the comforts of a home away from home. Front yard is huge so our smaller and even bigger kids played well and had lots of fun. The kitchen if well equipt so we were able to find all we needed to prepare food and drinks to warm ourselves back up.. Had a great time and we would definetly love to go back !
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Family Friendly Home w/Large Yard Close to Northstar and Squaw - new furnishings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447446vbi
Rubicon Lake Tahoe North Shore
Charlottesville,Virginia
5

Mountain Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We felt like we were totally "on vacation " in this clean beautifully decorated home on a quiet street. Kitchen and living area get A plus for accommodating our group. We are definitely planning a return booking in the spring
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Family Friendly Home w/Large Yard Close to Northstar and Squaw - new furnishings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447446vbi
Rubicon Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Mateo, CA
5

Great owners and great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Thanks for an amazing stay and for being so accommodating. We loved your house and my three year old son loved the sleds and the front/back yards. Your place is really adorable. We noticed all the details of your newly remodeled home. Thanks for making our stay so pleasant.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children