Maalaea condo rental - Picture perfect views from the lanai
Picture perfect views from the lanai
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Maalaea Condo Rental Photos and Description
2BR/2BA Condo With Unbeatable Ocean Views And Access To Sugar Beach

Our unit in Maalaea Kai is located on Ma'alaea Bay and is truly one of Maui's best-kept secrets. You will be greeted by picturesque sunrises over Haleakala, expansive views of neighboring islands and the best whale watching vistas in the Hawaiian Islands. Beachfront access offers 5 miles of secluded white sandy beaches for leisurely strolling, safe swimming and snorkeling.

Our fourth floor oceanfront condo is located on the sought after side of the building. You will enjoy excellent views from the Master Bedroom, Kitchen, Living Room and Dining Area. Guest bedroom has views of sugar cane fields and West Maui mountains. This penthouse unit features 878 sq.ft of tastefully furnished living area with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Both the bedrooms contain Queen size beds with fresh linens. It is consistently given a very high rating by all the guests and even by the 'VRBO bear'.

The updated kitchen is fully equipped with everything you will need. It has all appliances, a microwave, dishwasher, range/oven, all cookware and all the utensils for cooking delicious meals. The dining area has a round rattan glass table with 4 matching tropical armchairs. Living room features a 42' HDTV with cable and is setup with DVD player, VCR and Stereo.

Maalaea Kai Condominium complex features immaculately maintained grounds with dozens of loungers. Heated swimming pool and stainless steel BBQs complement the grounds. During whaling season, there are daily whale sightings from the grounds and lanais. This complex is located on the north end of Sugar Beach which extends till Kihei. Famous Maalaea 'Freight Train' surf waves break right in front of the property. These warm waters are excellent for snorkeling, kayaking and paddle boarding.

Local Attractions:

Maalaea Village is just 10 mins from the airport and has the famous Maalaea Harbor where you can get any number of tours for scuba diving, snorkeling adventure, whale watching, Molikini charters and sunset dinner cruises. Centrally located Lahaina, Wailea and Road to Hana are under 20 mins drive from Maalaea.

Things to do with Toddlers and Kids:

Maui Ocean Center is an excellent place which mixes fun, adventure and learning. This aquarium is a showcase for marine life in Maui like green sea turtles, monk seals and nation's largest collection of living sea coral. Certified divers are allowed to descend into Open Ocean Exhibit surrounded by Sharks, Sting rays and thousands of fish. Maui Golf and Sports Park has mini golf and bumper cars. Nearby Maui Plantation has zip-lining tours for ages 5 and up and a train ride around their plantation for tots. Sugar Cane Train in Lahaina is favorite for all Thomas Train buddies. Largest Banyan tree in America is in Lahaina too and is an excellent place for a picnic.

Shopping:

Costco and Wal-Mart stores are located few minutes from the airport. Trade Winds market and deli is nearby and sells locally grown food too. Major grocery stores are with-in ten-minute drive. Highly rated restaurants like Waterfront Restaurant are down the street from the property. Front street in Lahaina is fun to walk and best place to buy souvenirs.

More Details
Hide Details

It was love at first sight. Our first visit to Maui is with our toddler and our experience was absolutely fantastic. We fell in love with Maui and enjoyed every minute we stayed there. The time spent building sand castles, playing on the beach and quiet dinners watching the sunset (while the T-Rex is sleeping) made us long for Maui the moment we got on the return flight. Our two year old repeating 'Aloha' and calling himself 'Keiki' after coming home sealed the deal for us. We bought our Maui home to enjoy with our son and kids to come.

Vikky purchased this condo in 2012

We stayed in Maalaea before we bought the property and the convenience of the location cannot be overstated. It is centrally located and so we don't have to drive long with a squirmy monkey in the car seat. We chose Maalaea Kai for its exceptional views and access to Sugar Beach. Maui Ocean Center is where kids can have fun while learning about the unique marine animals and their habitats.

Maui is a fun place for all ages. Maalaea Harbor is so close we can walk with kids to take snorkel trip, fish charter or dinner cruise. Maui Plantation is with-in few mins drive and it is beautiful place to learn about what grows in Maui. They have a cool zip-line for 5 year old too. Endless activities are available for both kids and adults alike. You can go Golfing, Snorkeling, Scuba Diving, Kite Surfing or just kick back and relax and have a drink.

19 Reviews of Property 447292 in Maalaea, Hawaii

Oceanfront Condo with Panaromic Views - Jun 140/nt
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 19 reviews
business
Oceanfront Condo with Panaromic Views - Jun 140/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447292vbi
+1 (214) 701-1421 (CST)
Maalaea Maui
Wautoma, WI
4

Wisconsinite

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The view was excellent. Enjoyed the air conditioning. Condo was clean. Missed having washer and dryer in condo as advertised. Plenty of whales and turtles to watch.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Condo with Panaromic Views - Jun 140/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447292vbi
+1 (214) 701-1421 (CST)
Maalaea Maui
5

Wonderfull and great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Even if the condo is not luxurious, there are so many other advantages that it totals 10 on 10. The balcony directly faces the sea and one can see the whales while sipping coffee and watching the sun come over the volcano. The exterior is very clean with magnificent flowers. The bbq center is cleaned every day and it is interesting to socialize with people from everywhere. Situated in a quiet sector, the condo is also the center of beaches to the East and West and permits us to easily visit sunny beaches. We were two couples with enough private space for each. We do not want to forget the owners who quickly answered our requests and were very accommodating. We highly recommend. Thank you from Quebec Canada.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Condo with Panaromic Views - Jun 140/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447292vbi
+1 (214) 701-1421 (CST)
Maalaea Maui
Oregon, USA
5

Definitely a great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Like the other guests who have stayed, it's in a fantastic location central on the island and a beautiful oceanfront view. We watched sunrises every morning and took our car out on the island to travel around afterwards. You couldn't find a better pick on VBRO!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
business
Oceanfront Condo with Panaromic Views - Jun 140/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447292vbi
+1 (214) 701-1421 (CST)
Maalaea Maui
Calif
5

THE ABSOLUTE BEST!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a terrific stay in this wonderful condo. The view is absolutely breathtaking. Everything you would ever need has been included and this makes for a hastle free vacation. The location is ideal and this makes it easy to get to other spots on the island. We loved using the bar b q and enjoyed some wonderful restaurants that are within walking distance. We definitely recommend this condo -- its beautiful, comfortable, and the owner is so nice to work with. We hope to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Condo with Panaromic Views - Jun 140/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447292vbi
+1 (214) 701-1421 (CST)
Maalaea Maui
Wa
5

Memorable vacation in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The condo is nicely maintained and was exactly as the pictures and description stated. We enjoyed everything about our stay at your condo.The view from the lanai was amazing; we watched the sea turtles and surfers everyday from the lanai. If you are planning to tour the island, the location of the condo is perfect. It is central to all the key spots. The condo is off the main road so it’s quiet, other than the soothing sounds of the ocean.Vikky is great to deal with, friendly, responsive, and no hassles. If the dates you are looking for are still open, book it now. It fills up fast, and for good reason. Thanks Vikky , the use of the condo helped made what was a great vacation awesome
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Condo with Panaromic Views - Jun 140/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447292vbi
+1 (214) 701-1421 (CST)
Maalaea Maui
Ca
5

Love the Oceanfront

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Dan, We thoroughly enjoyed your unit and was nice to have the oceanfront area. The unit is done up nicely and there were no surprises--everything was as described. We felt right at home. The location is great for getting down to the shops,beach and had a lovely time snorkeling and playing on the beaches.Walking in the early morning was a great way to start the day. Loved eating on the lanai every morning.
The only negative is the laundry is down the hall. Not a big deal and we got used to this early on and Vikky is great to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Condo with Panaromic Views - Jun 140/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447292vbi
+1 (214) 701-1421 (CST)
Maalaea Maui
El dorado hills, ca
4

EDH Family

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a great time in Maui. The condo is well equipped and cozy. We would definitely go back. The location was perfect, close to Kihei and Lahaina. We especially enjoyed the harbor being so close by. The BBQ and lawn area were perfect for those late night meals. The folks at the General Store and Porto's were friendly and the food was delicious. One drawback was access to nice sandy beach, we had to drive to them. The area is also pretty windy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Condo with Panaromic Views - Jun 140/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447292vbi
+1 (214) 701-1421 (CST)
Maalaea Maui
Fort Worth , Texas
4

Very nice stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Very nice property. It was very clean and well maintained. The condo is also very nice. It was very comfortable and clean. The view from the Lanai is amazing !! We enjoyed sitting out on the Lanai every evening and watching the sea turtles frolicking about. The condo was well stocked, so we did not have to worry about buying a lot of extra supplies. The only downside to this wonderful Condo is that the beach is not accessible. You have to walk 10 minutes to get to a nice beach that you can swim in. Other than that I would definitely recommend this condo to friends and family .
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Oceanfront Condo with Panaromic Views - Jun 140/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447292vbi
+1 (214) 701-1421 (CST)
Maalaea Maui
Alaska
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This property was great. It was clean and everyone was very friendly. The ocean view was amazing and being able to barbecue every night was perfect. The walk to the beach was about 10 minutes, but well worth it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Condo with Panaromic Views - Jun 140/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447292vbi
+1 (214) 701-1421 (CST)
Maalaea Maui
Fort Worth,TX
5

Wonderful owner! Wonderful condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is our first vacation in Maalaea Kai and first time renting a vacation rental condo other than hotel. This unit owner replied quickly to our inquiry sent all the additional information a fist time visitor should know and addressed all our rental needs. Vikky is the only owner willing to work with our budget and gave a best rate for our stay. We had a great stay and if we ever get a chance we will sure stay in this unit again. Thanks Vikky.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway