Sneads Ferry house rental - Welcome!
Welcome!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Sneads Ferry House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom, 2 Bath With Ample Parking

Our beautifully renovated 1950's cottage is conveniently located just minutes from camp lejeune, camp Johnson and new river air station. While here, you will enjoy one of Jacksonville's nicest waterfront neighborhoods. To relax, you can take a stroll over to one of the three wonderful waterfront parks which are in walking distance and watch the sunset over the new river.

Bring your boat and dock it down the street at one of three local marinas or cross the road and kayak down the river. You could also hop in your car and be on the beach within 30 minutes.

The cottage provides all the comforts of home; a full kitchen with dishwasher, full washer and dryer, wifi and digital cable tv. There are three bedrooms (1 king, 1 queen, 2 twins) and, with the additional futon, the cottage will accommodate up to 8 guests. There are 2 full baths, one with jetted jacuzzi tub and another with shower/tub combination. You and your party will have a spacious living and dining room area, featuring plenty of seating and a flat screen tv with DVD player.

The home has ample covered and off-street parking and a fenced-in back yard, great for kids and pets. The home also has a wonderful screened-in porch for dining and enjoying the outside in a bug-free zone.

LARGE GROUPS (10-12): WE HAVE TWO PROPERTIES WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE, RENT BOTH AND RECEIVE A 10% DISCOUNT OFF REGULAR RATES (VRBO# 366443 & 447276)

DON'T SEE YOUR DATES AVAILABLE? CHECK OUT OUR FAMILY'S PROPERTY NEAR THE BACK GATE OF CAMP

LEJEUNE-VRBO # 408491

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 447276 in Sneads Ferry, North Carolina

Charming Brick Cottage in Downtown Jacksonville
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Charming Brick Cottage in Downtown Jacksonville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447276vbi
910-548-3948
Sneads Ferry Coastal North Carolina
5

Great find

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We came to the Jacksonville area from Seattle to visit family for a birthday celebration, but we knew the lodging was limited as our family members live in the Richlands area. I was lucky to find this rental and for it to be a perfect fit for us - I was even more excited to know that the owners have a second home that is a few houses away incase we had even more family joining in on the celebration. We all loved the screened in porch that was right off of the kitchen and master bed room. All of us would sit out there in the morning and plan our day as well as sitting out at the end of the day and listening to the various sounds from crickets to frogs and birds. Only issue we had was previous tenants broke a part of the shower head so it had to be held with your hand, but we rigged it until the property manager replaced it the next morning. I loved having access to a washer and dryer so we didn't have laundry to do when we got home. I even utilized the kitchen to make home made meatballs for our event - It was a great stay and I hope to return soon! Only improvement I would suggest is to get some fluffy white towels for all the bathrooms as towels on hand were mismatched (besides set displayed in bathroom). I was also surprised to get a Thank You card from the owner when they returned my deposit. Thanks again for allowing us to enjoy your home and offering a military discount.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Brick Cottage in Downtown Jacksonville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447276vbi
910-548-3948
Sneads Ferry Coastal North Carolina
Auburn, WA
5

Enjoyed all the comforts of home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
From the time we arrived to the time we left, this home offered all of the comforts of home. I did bring my own towle and did notice that there was not a big selection of linens available, and did not feel that this was an issue to bring to the managements attention. The property was clean and well tahen care of. I would stay here again if in the area and would highly recommend to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Charming Brick Cottage in Downtown Jacksonville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447276vbi
910-548-3948
Sneads Ferry Coastal North Carolina
Valley, AL
5

Charming Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We wanted to visit our son who is stationed at Camp Lejeune and I must say we were not disappointed with this charming cottage. It is located in a quite neighborhood and was close to the base. We enjoyed our visit and I must say it beats staying in a hotel. I look forward to visiting again. Thank you Jessica for offering families a chance to spend time with their loved ones.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Charming Brick Cottage in Downtown Jacksonville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447276vbi
910-548-3948
Sneads Ferry Coastal North Carolina
5

Charming Weekend Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this quaint little cottage. We were making a quick visit to our Daughter and Son-in-law, and our precious Grand Daughter, and this house was a perfect fit for us. The house is older but very well maintained, and is located in a very peaceful neighborhood. A quick stroll to a nearby, riverside park was a very pleasant outing for the entire family. The owner was also a joy to work with. She was quick to respond to my emails and was happy to answer any questions. Thanks again for sharing your cottage with our family!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly
business
Charming Brick Cottage in Downtown Jacksonville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447276vbi
910-548-3948
Sneads Ferry Coastal North Carolina
Kensington, CT
5

Perfect for Visiting Lejeune or Geiger

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed at the Juniper Cottage while in Jacksonville to attend my son's graduation from the School of Infantry at Camp Geiger. The cottage fit our needs perfectly! The pictures accurately depict the cottage. It is well appointed and charming with ample linens, towels and kitchen equipment. The house is clean and well maintained. The other reviewer is correct, the futon in the living room is rock hard and would be difficult to use as bed without putting a twin air mattress on its top. Also, I did not realize that the "master" bedroom does not have a shower, only a jetted tub. The main bathroom does have a traditional tub and shower combo. The cottage is conveniently located to both bases. We enjoyed a lovely walk through the nearby park to the water. Jessica, the owner, was very accommodating and responded to all inquiries promptly. Given that my son is now stationed at Lejeune, I anticipate staying at Juniper again!!

We ate at Thig's BBQ and Duck's restaurant. Thig's was a ton of fun and had excellent food. Personally I thought that Ducks was okay, but vastly overpriced. The nearby 24 hour Walmart Super Center was a godsend!

This cottage is a great alternative to a hotel and I highly recommend it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Brick Cottage in Downtown Jacksonville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447276vbi
910-548-3948
Sneads Ferry Coastal North Carolina
Julian, PA
5

Great Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This was a great house for us to rent for our sons return from deployment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Charming Brick Cottage in Downtown Jacksonville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447276vbi
910-548-3948
Sneads Ferry Coastal North Carolina
5

A Most Enjoyable Christmas!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed in this home over Christmas so our family could all be together because our Marine could not travel outside 500 miles. What a lovely surprise to find a Christmas tree already there! This property is very clean and well-maintained. Jessica is wonderful to work with and is very prompt in her communications. The home is within easy distance of Camp Lejeune and is within a reasonable distance to shopping and restaurants (though we chose to cook there since it was Christmas). We will definitely try to stay there again when we visit the area again. Loved it!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Brick Cottage in Downtown Jacksonville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447276vbi
910-548-3948
Sneads Ferry Coastal North Carolina
Parker, CO
5

Loved the home and great central location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I absolutely loved the home. It was simple, cozy, and had everything I needed. It was a pleasant surprise to walk in and find a small Christmas tree in the corner. It felt just like home! Since I was going to be in town for a few days, I decided to rent a home rather than a hotel so it would be more comfortable. I am so glad I did! Jessica was great and met me at the home to show me around. I even took advantage of the jacuzzi tub. My only complaint would be the couch...while I love contemporary decor and the look of it, it is hard as a rock. With the Christmas tree in the corner and the tv, I wanted to relax in the evenings, but would never sit on the couch. Thankfully, there is a comfy chair facing the tv as well. I will definitely stay again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2