Dewees Island house rental - .
.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Dewees Island House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 4 baths (Sleeps 10)

You will find everything you need in what you should consider your home away from home located in the spectacular but quaint Wild Dunes Resort. Wild Dunes is located on the Isle of Palms, a 20 minute drive from historic Charleston, South Carolina and a convenient drive from almost anywhere in the southeast.

Our home has been designed to make you feel comfortable and welcomed during your stay. We purchased the home in April of 2011, and completely remodeled in 2012. The home was repainted inside and out. Hardwood floors were installed throughout. The kitchen comes fully equipped with stainless steel appliances and all new cookware. All of the bathrooms were upgraded and now include granite vanities as well as new fixtures. Every room is beautifully decorated with all new furnishings. All the four bedrooms are here for your comfort, each with its own bathroom, new 600 thread count Egyptian cotton linens and new bedding. Flat screen TV's were installed in every bedroom. The living room now has a Samsung Smart TV directly wired to the internet. This allows you to rent movies through Netflix or Hulu using your own account. New air conditioners, heating, and hot water heater, were installed. It is truly one of the most beautifully decorated homes in the Grand Pavilion. We know you will be very comfortable after a day of sun and fun.

With a 'convenient to everything' geography and a four season climate, Wild Dunes is not just an ideal location for a family beach week but it's also perfect for almost any type of getaway, from a golf outing to a girls only weekend. The resort is home to two Tom Fazio designed golf courses and an award winning tennis and recreation facility. All complimented by breathtaking ocean breezes.

Our beach home is centrally located on the Boardwalk of the Grand Pavilion, the heart of the Wild Dunes Resort. When you walk off your back patio you'll have a big decision to make. Turn left and less than a hundred yards away a pristine white sandy beach, a shell hunter's paradise beckons. Along the way you can stop for lunch at the Grand Pavilion Cafe serving classic beach fare or pop into the Boardwalk Ice Cream Store for a cool treat. If shell hunting or body surfing is not your thing then you may want to rent a beach chair and read that book you've been trying to get to while enjoying a cocktail from the Grand Pavilion Bar or float in one of the twin oceanfront pools as the sun goes down.

On the other hand if you turn right from the patio you will continue down the boardwalk towards the Boardwalk Inn, maybe for an elegant meal or to watch the game at the bar. Past the Inn you will find the Lettered Olive Restaurant and Hudson's Market if you're in the mood for a more casual meal or just want to stock up on supplies for a home cooked meal. A few steps past and you can rent a bike to take a spin around the island or simply walk along the tree lined paths to explore. Maybe burn off that chocolate souffle from the dinner the night before.

If you need a rainy day activity scenic Charleston is 20 minutes away with easy access to museums, culinary tours, and a fantastic aquarium. Feel free to pack light with the knowledge that you can do all the laundry you need with the washer and dryer located centrally in the hallway on the first floor.

Charleston and Wild Dunes have something for everyone. We know that you will not be disappointed when you stay with us. We hope that our home will be part of creating irreplaceable memories for your family, as it does for ours, year after year.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 447171 on Dewees Island, South Carolina

Beautiful, 4BR Boardwalk Home~Steps from the Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Beautiful, 4BR Boardwalk Home~Steps from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447171vbi
704-846-8866
Dewees Island Charleston Area
Knoxville Tn
5

Great fun at Wild Dunes

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was the best experience we have had renting a vacation home from the owners. The condo is lovely with four gorgeous and comfortable bedrooms and bathrooms. The kitchen is well equipped and the dining area accomodates 8 easily. The living room is very comfortable as well with a door onto the deck which leads to the gorgeous Grand Pavillion boardwalk. One of the outstanding things about this experience was working with the owners who are so friendly and accomodating. We highly recommend this rental. It was a home away from home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful, 4BR Boardwalk Home~Steps from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447171vbi
704-846-8866
Dewees Island Charleston Area
Knoxville Tn
5

Great fun at Wild Dunes

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was the best experience we have had renting a vacation home from the owners. The condo is lovely with four gorgeous and comfortable bedrooms and bathrooms. The kitchen is well equipped and the dining area accomodates 8 easily. The living room is very comfortable as well with a door onto the deck which leads to the gorgeous Grand Pavillion boardwalk. One of the outstanding things about this experience was working with the owners who are so friendly and accomodating. We highly recommend this rental. It was a home away from home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful, 4BR Boardwalk Home~Steps from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447171vbi
704-846-8866
Dewees Island Charleston Area
Greenville, SC
5

JBC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family celebrated our "third beach vacation" in this beautiful Wild Dunes home. We feel like this is our home away from home! We had 6 adults & 4 children and were very comfortable. Our four grandchildren share a bedroom and enjoy playing, watching tv, and having a space that is just for them! This home is perfect in every detail - decor, location & neatness. We love the closeness to the pools & beach! Our grands favorite destination was the ice cream shop on the boardwalk. Everything is so convenient for our stay. We had perfect weather & met new friends on the beach. We enjoyed delicious seafood all week. We made new memories for another year at our favorite home in Wild Dunes!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful, 4BR Boardwalk Home~Steps from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447171vbi
704-846-8866
Dewees Island Charleston Area
Canton, ga
5

Awesome Accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
8 women traveled to Wild Dunes for a weekend of fun, laughter and relaxation. The minute we walked into this beautiful home we were overcome with excitement! It was obvious the home had recently been renovated from top to bottom. Each room was beautifully decorated in tasteful beach decor. Every detail had been addressed. We were amazed to find the kitchen was fully stocked with dishes, glasses, pots and pans and small appliances. There are 4 bedrooms each with a private bathroom. Flat screen TV in each bedroom allowed for individual TV viewing. We found restaurants, spa, tennis courts, pools and the ocean just steps away. We had a wonderful time and plan to return next year. Grace was wonderful answering all of our questions and ensuring our needs were met. We will see you next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful, 4BR Boardwalk Home~Steps from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447171vbi
704-846-8866
Dewees Island Charleston Area
5

Absolutely Beautiful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This beautiful home exceeded my expectations. The décor is fantastic: beautiful, functional, and comfortable. The wood floors are awesome. The layout was perfect for our family of 7 adults and 5 small children. Each room has its own bath which was a big plus. Lots of towels and even hairdryers in the bathrooms! The kitchen is well laid out and stocked with dishes, glasses, pots, pans, bake ware, silverware, etc. We didn't need anything that wasn't already provided. There is an outside porch with a table and chairs and just a couple of steps down is the boardwalk. The boardwalk leads to the resort's outdoor restaurant/bar area where there was live music every night. At the same location are two pools and a short walk down the boardwalk is the beach. It couldn't have been more convenient. There are towels provided for the pool and beach..a huge help. An adorable ice cream shop is just a few steps from the back door. Every staff member we talked with was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The owners of this home were a joy to work with in making the arrangements. At the end of our stay, the owner asked if we would make any recommendations for additions or changes to the home. We couldn't think of anything we would want changed! It's perfect just the way it is. My family is already talking about coming back next year.
business
Beautiful, 4BR Boardwalk Home~Steps from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447171vbi
704-846-8866
Dewees Island Charleston Area
5

Absolutely Beautiful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This beautiful home exceeded my expectations. The décor is fantastic: beautiful, functional, and comfortable. The layout was perfect for our family of 7 adults and 5 small children. Each room has its own bath which was a big plus. Lots of towels and even hairdryers in the bathrooms! The kitchen is well laid out and stocked with dishes, glasses, pots, pans, bake ware, silverware, etc. We didn't need anything that wasn't already provided. There is an outside porch with a table and chairs and just a couple of steps down is the boardwalk. The boardwalk leads to the resort's outdoor restaurant/bar area where there was live music every night. At the same location are TWO pools and a short walk down the boardwalk is the beach. It couldn't have been more convenient. There are towels provided for the pool and beach..a huge help. An adorable ice cream shop is just a few steps from the back door. Every staff member we talked with was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The owners of this home were a joy to work with in making the arrangements. My family is already talking about coming back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful, 4BR Boardwalk Home~Steps from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447171vbi
704-846-8866
Dewees Island Charleston Area
Fort Mill SC
5

Son's CofC Graduation

Son's CofC Graduation
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed here for our son's CofC Graduation. This place is amazing, close to the pool and beach. We had our whole family here for a week of relaxation. The accommodations were excellent and we couldn't ask for more.There are a lot of stairs which I didn't mind, I felt like I got my exercise for the day. The Lettered Olive was fantastic and very accommodating for our large group. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to stay close to the pool and beach. We would love to rent again! Thanks for sharing your beautiful vacation home!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful, 4BR Boardwalk Home~Steps from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447171vbi
704-846-8866
Dewees Island Charleston Area
Greenville, SC
5

"The Perfect Grand Pavilion Beach Home"

"The Perfect Grand Pavilion Beach Home"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family's favorite Beach Home .... we have stayed in this wonderful home for the last two years for our family vacation!

Everything is awesome! The house is well maintained, decorated beautifully, and only steps from the Grand Pavilion pools & beach. We loved the decor & warmth of the home. The description & pictures show the large rooms & baths. The location was great with our four grandchildren enjoying all the activities available. We have our favorite local restaurants for fresh seafood and we go into Charleston one night during our week for dinner.

Both of our vacations were so much fun and we made wonderful memories to treasure forever!
Thank you again for sharing your beautiful and comfortable home with us.

We plan to return for our third year of "Happy Memories"!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful, 4BR Boardwalk Home~Steps from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447171vbi
704-846-8866
Dewees Island Charleston Area
Charlotte
5

WOW! Most Beautiful and Family Friendly Home in Wild Dunes

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
"OMG!" That was my reaction when our family walked into this spectacular home in Wild Dunes for Spring Break.

It has to be the most beautifully decorated, and the most convenient, and warm home on the island. It was evident to all of us that everything was new! Our son was thrilled with the Smart TV's, I couldn't get over the beautiful hardwood floors and to-die-for kitchen table. There is granite everywhere, including all bathrooms and they've decorated with bedding and furniture you'd die to have in your own home. These owners didn't miss a detail.

But the best part of the home is its location. You can see the ocean from several spots in the house. And we were able to let our three teenagers hang out on the boardwalk with new and old friends, without worrying at all, while we had a drink on the porch. Ironically, when my teenagers took a bike ride through WD, we found this home very quiet and peaceful as well. It's location offers the ability for guests to both be part of the "buzz" that is desirable during a Spring Break or summer trip, but also to enjoy the beauty and tranquility of the home when you want to relax in private.

Wild Dunes is one of our favorite spots to vacation because there is something for everyone. We found that you didn't have to leave the US to go on a five-star vacation. There's The Ocean, Great Pools, Golf, a Spa and shopping and restaurants that rival NYC. This time our kids also wind surfed and tried kayaking and we all took a Sunset Cruise.

We are hoping to return to this home...It was the nicest and most affordable vacation we've had in a long time....nothing here will disappoint...promise.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway