Traverse City condo rental - Amazing summer sunset view from balcony
Amazing summer sunset view from balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Traverse City Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps up to 6) Condo on Beach

Perfect for a romantic getaway enjoying the amazing northern Michigan sunsets, a family getaway with a beach just steps away and a park right next door! During the colder seasons enjoy the indoor pool and water playground at Grand Traverse Resort. Perfect for a girls getaway with shopping 10 minutes away at the mall or downtown Traverse City boutiques not to mention the beautiful relaxing spa 1/2 mile away at the Grand Traverse Resort. Casinos, restaurants, wineries and breweries nearby. For golf enthusiasts there are three championship golf courses less than 1/2 mile away at the Grand Traverse Resort our guests get a 10% discount for golf and the spa.

Both my husband and I grew up near Grand Rapids, MI where we currently live. If we could we would live in Traverse City now but my husband works at a hospital in Grand Rapids and enjoys what he does so we just visit the area as often as we can!

Dawn VanVolkinburg purchased this condo in 2012

We bought this condo because we both love northern Michigan especially the Traverse City area and have been coming here for years. We plan to retire in the area. In the meantime, we enjoy down time at our beautiful condo on the East Bay. When we can't be at the condo we like to have others enjoy it.

We fell in love with the area because how beautiful the area is. Lake Michigan, Sleeping Bear Dunes, Torch Lake, Mission Point and so many other beautiful things to see and enjoy! What kept us coming back is amidst all the beauty are wonderful welcoming people.

7 Reviews of Property 447022 in Traverse City, Michigan

Spectacular Sunset Views over Grand Traverse East Bay!!
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
business
Spectacular Sunset Views over Grand Traverse East Bay!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447022vb
+ 616-915-8640
Traverse City Northern Michigan
5

Great little place for a get away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I and another couple rented this place for a few nights around New Years. We had a great time getting around Traverse City (wine tasting, sight seeing, eating downtown, and beer tasting!) as well as staying in the condo and hanging out. It was very snowy when we were up there, and the property maintenance had the parking area and the sidewalks cleaned each day.
The bathrooms and bedrooms were clean and good sized for our purposes. The owner is extremely kind and helpful. She always emailed us back promptly with answers to our questions. We all said we would stay there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jessica! I am so glad that you, your husband and friends had a great time. Thank you for taking the time to provide a review and I hope to see you back again soon! FYI, we give return guests a 15% discount!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Sunset Views over Grand Traverse East Bay!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447022vb
+ 616-915-8640
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Grand Rapids, MI
5

The Shores Condominiums

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We loved how comfortable and well appointed the decor was. Views of the Bay were stunning and had plenty of acres to walk/ hike to the water. I look forward to visiting again, with Traverse City and region well known as a foodie destination. We visited, Osiahs' Taco de Salsas, The Happy Hog, The Cook's House, Trattoria Stella, Black Star Farms, Leenanaw Cheese, Carlson's Fishery.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sue! I know you're coming back soon look forward to having you return!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Sunset Views over Grand Traverse East Bay!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447022vb
+ 616-915-8640
Traverse City Northern Michigan
5

Relaxing Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Loved staying at the condo. It was everything the description said and more. The weather was beautiful when we stayed. We enjoyed sitting on the deck relaxing and enjoying the beautiful view of the bay. Everything we needed was provided in the condo. The owner of the condo was more than accommodating and answered all my questions quickly. You should be aware, however, if you're planning a stay in the Fall and you have to go to Grand Traverse Resort to use the pool/spa facilities and this is an extra fee. This was not a deterrent for us. We have already reserved the condo for next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Sunset Views over Grand Traverse East Bay!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447022vb
+ 616-915-8640
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Grand Rapids, MI
5

Charming condo with great view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Nice place for a relaxing weekend. Condo was very clean and quaint. We had two couples and there was plenty of room for our use.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Sunset Views over Grand Traverse East Bay!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447022vb
+ 616-915-8640
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Michigan
5

Stay here if you want to enjoy your trip to Traverse City and parts north!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
From my very first inquiry, Dawn was fantastic. She went above and beyond to make sure my friend and I were able to aquire the property on the day we needed it (even asking her friends who had booked it, if they would go into a smaller unit). The location is beautful. I loved looking at the lake from the balcony everyday. The place was spotless and she even provided mini toiletries, a very nice touch and certainly not the norm for vacation rental housing. When we ended up arriving late (>11pm), I e-mailed her to say how much we liked the condo. She responded back, telling me that since we arrived so late, that we could stay late on Sunday and could even stay over until Monday for free if we wanted, since she didn't have other guests arriving that day. I was blown away by her generosity. The condo was comfortable and met our needs entirely. We visited Traverse City and went to Boyne Highlands for zip-lining. This was a great location to jump off from to do all the activities we had planned. I would definitely love to stay here on my next visit up North. We used to stay in hotels, but after this experience, I think I'll try to book through Dawn again. Excellent experience and no problems. Thanks again, Dawn! :D
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sandy for the kind review I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you again on your next visit north!
Best Regards,
Dawn
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular Sunset Views over Grand Traverse East Bay!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447022vb
+ 616-915-8640
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Kentwood, MI
3

Sisters getaway

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a wonderful time in TC. However, I was a little disappointed in the accommodations. We go to TC every year for a sister getaway and have stayed in some beautiful condos on the water. This one was smaller, no oven and very few pots and pans (no lids) We like to cook while away so this limited us. Compared to the other places we have stayed, I was surprised at the high fees during that time of year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback we are always striving to find ways to improve our accommodations for our guest. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with the accommodations. We have had many repeat guests who have loved it. We do not have an oven this is clearly pointed out in our listing (it is in all capital letters). During you stay I was surprised to hear that we were missing lids and I offered to reimburse you for any cooking items you needed to make your stay more enjoyable but you did not take me up on that offer. We have since then purchased a brand new set of pots and pans. Regarding the fees charged you were staying during peak/shoulder season, during this time of year our rental rates are much more attractive than condos with the same amenities, location and size. In fact, we charge the average price of a 3 star single HOTEL room in the area and in many cases these hotels do not have water views and in most cases they do not have any kitchen amenities other than a coffee pot. Thank you again for the feedback we can't fix what we don't know. Best Regards,
Owner
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Spectacular Sunset Views over Grand Traverse East Bay!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p447022vb
+ 616-915-8640
Traverse City Northern Michigan
United States
5

Great retreat, great view, very charming

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We spent a night at this beautiful condo, it was nicely isolated from the business of the main road, yet only a couple blocks away. The views of the bay are tremendous. It was a particularly cold and blustery night but the condo was warm and cozy. Can't recommend this place highly enough, just a great retreat
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11