Central Park North apartment rental - 3 Bedroom living room, another view
3 Bedroom living room, another view
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
 

Central Park North Apartment Rental Photos and Description
3 private apartments with full accomodations

You are in Manhattan, 10 minutes away from Times Square and Columbus Circle, 15 -20 minutes from Soho, Chelsea, The Village, Tribeca, Chinatown, just a 3 minute walk from 2 major express and local subway lines and a 10 minute walk to Central Park. The perfect vacation home for friends and family. Walk couple of blocks you will find the brand new Harlem ALoft W-Hotel, the legendary Apollo Theater and the office of President Clinton. This turn of the century, newly renovated brownstone is on a tree-lined residential block that is near Central Park, in one of Harlem's most desirable blocks. You will have a spacious, secure, private apartment for your personal use in Manhattan. Full kitchen with dishwasher, microwave oven, coffee maker, dishes, pots and pans, your own washer and dryer. Shopping, gourmet super markets, restaurants, cinemas, coffee shops etc. are steps away. 3 minute walk to 2 express and local subway lines will bring you in minutes to any part of this amazing city.

Details for Manhattan NY 3 Bedroom for 1-10 guests 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10, 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathrooms

* Spacious, secure, private apartment for your personal use in Manhattan * Sleeps up to 10 adults * 3 bedrooms with queen size beds. * 2.5 bathrooms, one of them a Jacuzzi * 1 Living room with 2 double sofa beds * Modern open kitchen, dining and living room * Great location on 119 Street between 5 & 6 Avenue * Residential neighborhood on a tree-lined block. Quiet, safe and convenient * Close to Central Park * Full kitchen with dishwasher, microwave oven, coffee maker, dishes, pots and pans. The apartment is equipped with its own washer and dryer * Walk to Gourmet supermarkets, banks, restaurants, shopping, cinemas, entertainment, Starbucks, Dunkin Dunuts, MacDonalds etc. * Check our other properties on HomeAway: 435160 and 87180

12 Reviews of Property 446973 in Central Park North, New York

Manhattan NY 3 Bedroom for 1-10 guests
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Manhattan NY 3 Bedroom for 1-10 guests
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446973
Central Park North Manhattan
5

great apartment, great service

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
we decided to book an apartment instead of a hotel for our trip to NY and it turned out to be a great decision. If you're worried about going through an agency don't be, from booking the apartment to leaving on our final day everything went smoothly. George and Georgia were very helpful, replying to emails promptly and when we requested a late checkout for our final day it was fine. The apartment itself was a good size for the 2 of us and was very clean. Having a kitchen was really useful and there were two electric heaters plus extra blankets. There was also a mobile phone for us to use in the apartment. The street itself was quiet and conveniently located a 5 min walk from the subway on 116 / Lenox (12-15 mins to Times Sq). We went to the Red Rooster restaurant one night (10 mins walk), make sure you go on a Sunday when they have live music.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Manhattan NY 3 Bedroom for 1-10 guests
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446973
Central Park North Manhattan
5

Tolle Woche in super Appartement in New York

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Wir (6 Personen, 3 Erwachsene und 3 Teenager) hatten eine tolle Zeit in Appartement von George und Georgia. Das Appartement war sehr großzügig, super sauber und sehr modern ausgestattet. Alles was wir brauchten war vorhanden incl. kostenlosem Handy und Internet. Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in der unmittelbaren Umgebung waren aussreichend vorhanden ebenso Restaurants.
Die öffentlichen Verkehrsmitttel waren in 2 min zu erreichen (Bus, ebenso wie Subway) und brachten uns schnell Richtung Downtown.

Wir haben alles genauso vorgefunden wie es im Internet beschrieben war und können Wohnung und Vermieter 100% weiterempfelen.

Nochmals vielen Dank an George und Georgia für den wunderschönen Aufenthalt.

Ruth & Co. Cologne, Germany
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Manhattan NY 3 Bedroom for 1-10 guests
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446973
Central Park North Manhattan
5

Sehr zu empfehlen!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Wir haben das Appartement im September für ca. 1 Woche gemietet und waren sehr zufrieden.
Die Wohnräume sind hell und geräumig und mit modernen Möbeln ausgestattet. Die Badezimmer sind in einem einwandfreien Zustand. Das Appartement war sehr sauber und bot alles, was man zum Wohnen braucht (incl. Handtücher und Bettwäsche). Die Wohnung liegt in einer ruhigen Seitenstraße und wir fühlten uns zu keinem Zeitpunk tin unserer Sicherheit eingeschränkt.
Wir können die Anmietung dieses Appartements auf jeden Fall weiterempfehlen!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Manhattan NY 3 Bedroom for 1-10 guests
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446973
Central Park North Manhattan
Ottawa, Canada
4

Comfortable Space

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Great space for a large group (we were 8). Clean, comfortable and lots of bathrooms. Hosts were friendly to work with...no complaints. Easy access to taxi and subway.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Manhattan NY 3 Bedroom for 1-10 guests
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446973
Central Park North Manhattan
5

Unser Aufenthalt vom 02.Mai-06.Mai 2011 in NY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Wir durften vom 02.-06.Mai 2011 ein paar wunderschöne Tage in New York verbringen. Wir ( 6 Personen im Alter zwischen 42 und 72 Jahren) haben ein Appartment bei Georg und Georgia gemietet, da uns Hotels mit vernünftigem Standard zu teuer waren.
Das war die beste Alternative, die wir machen konnten. Schon die Buchung verlief reibungslos. Das Appartment lag in Harlem, war super sauber, großzügig geschnitten und sehr zentral gelegen. Nicht nur eine moderne Küchenausstattung fanden wir vor, sondern es wurde uns auch Kaffee und Tee zur Verfügung gestellt. So konnten wir nach der langen Reise gleich erstmal einen Kaffee trinken. Die Subway war nur wenige Minuten entfernt, ebenso die Einkaufsmöglichkeiten. Jederzeit konnten wir Georgia, welche sehr gut deutsch spricht, anrufen, da uns ein Telefon zur kostenfreien Nutzung zur Verfügung stand. Sie half uns beim Shuttle, sowie bei der Buchung vom Heliflug und gab uns nützliche Tips. Es waren für uns sehr schöne Tage und wir können jedem nur dieses Appartment sowie diese Vermietung empfehlen.
Nochmals vielen Dank und auf ein baldiges Wiedersehen in New York.
Familie Riemer
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 5/7
business
Manhattan NY 3 Bedroom for 1-10 guests
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446973
Central Park North Manhattan
Roma, Italy
5

Perfect place for staying in New York

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We were 8 adults and stayed comfortable in this large apartment, very clean and well equipped.
The position close to subway is a good point to explore the city.
Some interesting restaurants at walking distance.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Manhattan NY 3 Bedroom for 1-10 guests
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446973
Central Park North Manhattan
Flushing, new york
5

Best time ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
This place was a great stay! I have a big family and it accommodated us very comfortably. There is no need for a car and everything is walking distance. I had a family visiting from out of state(first time in ny) and they fell in love with the place. I would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Manhattan NY 3 Bedroom for 1-10 guests
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446973
Central Park North Manhattan
North Branford, CT
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We used this apartment for a few days during a stay in NYC for work. We found it to be impeccably done....large, clean, extremely well maintained and perfect for our needs! George could not have been more accommodating and very attentive to any questions we had for him. I would definitely recommend this great apartment to friends and family!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Manhattan NY 3 Bedroom for 1-10 guests
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446973
Central Park North Manhattan
England
5

New York Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
As a family of six, we’ve stayed in many apartments all over during the last five years and this one was one of the best, but what really made it rise to the top of our list was the warmth and kindness extended by the owner. This is not part of what we expected as part of our rent payment, but he was there whenever we had a genuine need because he’s just a great person.The apartment itself was exactly as described and very comfortable. Its location very close to the subway stops made getting to and from the museums very easy along with getting almost anywhere in New York. We didn’t use the kitchen very much (though it is quite nice) because there were stores, bakeries, restaurants and shops all within an easy 10-minute walk to keep us well fed. It was very nice to return to after a long day of visiting sites. Otherwise, as previously stated, it was exactly as described.Thanks George for hosting us in your wonderful apartment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Manhattan NY 3 Bedroom for 1-10 guests
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446973
Central Park North Manhattan
London, UK
5

OUR STAY AT APT IN NY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
This apartment was PERFECT!!
The location is great, just a 10 minute walk to central park & 5th St......what a fantastic walk at that!
We were a short walk from the subway & just a 10 minute subway ride into the heart of downtown manhattan!
We had such a memorable weekend in NY and the apartment just added the cherry on top! It was spacious, even thought there were 8 of us in total, very clean, beautifully decorated & the owner (George) was very hospitiable!
I will definatley be staying there when I go back to NY!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 17/17