Clearwater Beach condo rental - 440 West Condominiums sits right on the Gulf of Mexico and Clearwater Beach!
440 West Condominiums sits right on the Gulf of Mexico and Clearwater Beach!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 28 - 30 nights
 

Clearwater Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom & 2 Baths - Water View From Each Room (sleeps 6)

Master Bedroom has queen size bed with 32' flat screen and private bathroom and walk in closet. 2nd Bedroom has 1 Full Bed & a Twin over Full Bunk, plus 2 huge closets. Well appointed kitchen with everything you need for your stay. Washer and Dryer is adjacent to the pantry. Dining room and living room look out over the gulf of Mexico. Living room has plenty of room to relax and watch TV on the 47' flat screen or listen to music on the Bose iPod dock station. Unit has WiFi and phone. Large deck over looks the swimming pool and gulf of Mexico. Relax and watch the beautiful Clearwater Beach sunsets! We have just remodeled both bathroom and Kitchen. We added Tiled Walk-In Shower to the Master and Tiled Tub in Guest Bathroom. New Cabinets and Silestone Countertops in the Kitchen make it a great place to cook! Enjoy!

Grandparents and parents all have brought the family to Clearwater Beach for years! We have family in the area and spend every Thanksgiving & Christmas in Clearwater! Nothing better than being on the beach when everyone back home is dealing with winter! We live in Virginia and have been looking for a property ON THE BEACH for years! This is the best property and best location we have seen! And we have seen them all!

Scott & Kris Modica purchased this condo in 2012

Buildings are very well managed and we have a healthy HOA and active board. Security is fantastic and helpful! Our 2 Bedroom/2 Bathroom unit has just been fully remodeled. All new tile throughout the unit along with new paint and furnishings. Washer/Dryer and fully stocked kitchen will make your stay enjoyable.

Queen Bed in Master and Full Size + Twin Over Full Size Bunk bed in Guest Room. These two rooms will make the stay enjoyable/comfortable for 4-6 people. We have 200+ channels on our cable, along with phone and WiFi.

8 Reviews of Property 446895 in Clearwater Beach, Florida

Clearwater Beach Gulf Front Condo - 1 Month Minimum
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Clearwater Beach Gulf Front Condo - 1 Month Minimum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446895vbi
+757 775-0502
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Centerville, Indiana
5

Retired in Indiana

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Condo is really, really nice; location and view are great; owners are wonderful to work with, and we can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a great time at our condo and are returning for (hopefully) many, many more years to come! You guys are great to work with, thank you for taking care of our condo, as if it was your own.
business
Clearwater Beach Gulf Front Condo - 1 Month Minimum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446895vbi
+757 775-0502
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Ontario, Canada
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our first vacation in Clearwater Beach turned out to be a wonderful experience. As newbies in the area, we didn't know what to expect other than a great beach. Well, we got that and a whole lot more...restaurants, shops, nightlife, entertainment. The location of this condo was very convenient and a great spot for access to so much. This condo is very clean, comfortable and the views are spectacular! Five stars for meeting all our expectations+++we would not hesitate to come back.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Clearwater Beach Gulf Front Condo - 1 Month Minimum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446895vbi
+757 775-0502
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
gorinchem, The netherlands
5

great location, nice condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
we have been traveling to florida for the last 15 years, this year was the best. Location, views, clean, service, security, booking went great. A great place to relaxe and have some fun. Clearwater beach is very nice, clean beach, food, shoping, adventure. Looking for the above, book this one!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Very happy to hear you had such a great time at the condo and in Clearwater Beach. Thank you for treating our condo as your own and we appreciate your trust in us, for your vacation.
business
Clearwater Beach Gulf Front Condo - 1 Month Minimum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446895vbi
+757 775-0502
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
5

Clearwater Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Fantastic View great location, owners easy to work with. We watched dolphins and even saw manatee while seeing on the balcony. Walked to the beach shops and restaurants. Overall a great experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response. We are so glad you had a great time. Thank you for treating our condo, like it was your own!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Clearwater Beach Gulf Front Condo - 1 Month Minimum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446895vbi
+757 775-0502
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Green Bay, WI
5

Fabulous & Relaxing Vacation

Fabulous & Relaxing Vacation
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We have rented for about 7 years at this complex but found this condo unit to be by far the best that we have had. Working with the owners (Scott & Kris) directly made this experience most enjoyable prior to, during, and after, which makes it easy to come back again next year. The water views with dolphins swimming daily, the manatees, and all the boat traffic makes the stay even more enjoyable. Most restaurants and coffee shops are within walking distance. The sunsets from the beach at night are a nice touch to finish the day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are so glad you had such a great time and even happier you're coming back! Thanks for being such great renters and treating our condo as if it was your own. Much appreciated!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Clearwater Beach Gulf Front Condo - 1 Month Minimum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446895vbi
+757 775-0502
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
Nova Scotia , Canada
5

First Florida Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My wife and I had the privilege of renting this condo In April of this year. The apartment was spotlessly clean and exactly as pictured on this site.The owner,Kris ,was terrific to deal with and was genuinely concern that the place was suitable and up to standards. There were brochures left for us which offered discounts on restaurants and local attractions and she even suggested shops and stores that we might use.The condo really exceeded our expectations and the area itself had lots to offer, most within walking distance. We're hoping that we might return sometime soon and that Kris and Scott will keep us in mind. I would definitely recommend this rental to friends and family. Thanks Kris. You made our vacation very memorable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review earlier.. I forgot to respond to it until now. I appreciate your kind words and love the fact that you were both so easy to work with. I hope you'll keep us in mind in the future, should you decide to come back to Clearwater Beach.
business
Clearwater Beach Gulf Front Condo - 1 Month Minimum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446895vbi
+757 775-0502
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
5

Fabulous Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Just got back from our vacation in Clearwater Beach and can't say enough good things. We highly recommend this property. This condo unit was just as described in the photos,It was very clean and easy to keep clean. The view was beyond words, so breathtaking. The owners, Kris and Scott were very attentive and helpful. They provided lots of info for dining out,etc., and everything you need is close by. We love to walk, and you can without any worries, a very safe community. Looking forward to next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of the condo. We are so glad you chose our condo to spend your time at. Thank you for treating the condo wonderfully and we hope you'll keep us in mind, should you come back to Clearwater Beach.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Clearwater Beach Gulf Front Condo - 1 Month Minimum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446895vbi
+757 775-0502
Clearwater Beach Clearwater Area
5

Loved it!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We are a retired couple in our early 60's. We were surprised how spacious the condo is. It had everything we needed and the owners were great to work with. They were happy to receive a couple of suggestions of a few small things that could be used in the condo. We ate out about a dozen times and were happy with almost all restaurants. The pool area is very well kept. There is a billiard room in the building and I even found a small library on the first floor. Probably the best thing about the condo was the fantastic view we had. Lots of boat traffic to watch and we enjoyed watching the birds. We were disappointed in the aquarium. Really not much aquatic life to see. Mostly about "Winter" the dolphin. My husband frequented the driving range. There was a miniature golf course within walking distance. We are returning next year and hopefully more after that!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great and positive feedback. You guys were wonderful to work with and we enjoyed the suggestions/comments you had. Very happy you're coming back next year and hopefully many more to come!!
Helpful votes: 2/2