Heavenly Valley house rental - Kitchen with upgraded stainless steel appliances and all the utensils you need
Kitchen with upgraded stainless steel appliances and all the utensils you need
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Heavenly Valley House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedroom, 3 bathroom close to Heavenly Ski Resort

House 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 8-10)

Everything in this custom home is premium and over sized. Upstairs is modern with vaulted ceilings. There is an outside deck with a giant hot tub. There is modern architecture with a Tahoe feel. The family room has a warm and wonderful fire place to cozy up to after a long day of skiing. There is also a deep big jetted jacuzzi tub to relax in after a long day of hiking. The house is equipped with video games and a ton of movies to watch and relax in the family room. Each bedroom is large with its own TV. The rooms have linens and towels for each guest. The kitchen is upgraded and has all stainless steel appliances. There are plenty of utensils to cook a fabulous meal. There is plenty of seating at the kitchen bar and dining room table to enjoy your creation. The home has a large backyard for frolicking in the snow and building snow men. We provide sleds for sledding. We also provide a BBQ grill for cooking outside. Everyone that has stayed here has been thrilled with the amenities we provide. Fantastic reviews have been provided.

My husband and I live and work in Lake Tahoe and we feel it is a great place to live and raise children. We love our home. It is spacious and yet homey. It has all the wonderful upgrades you look for in a home when traveling. I love the kitchen because it is the center of everything so while I am cooking I am still involved with the family. The kitchen is in the center of the house right by the family and dining room. The family room is spacious yet cozy. It has a wonderful fire place that we all enjoy. The Family room has a great big flat screen TV that we watch movies together as a family. The Master bathroom has a huge jetted bath jacuzzi that is so relaxing after skiing all day. The house has given us many great memories. The backyard is especially nice because it is large. There is room to run around and play in the snow and build snow men. I also love the trails walking distance from the house. There are walking and bike trails that are beautiful.

Charles Tencher purchased this house in 2009

This house is so special to us because we visited Tahoe for many years before moving here. Our kids love it and we love it. It is in a great location. It is close to all activities and is still tuck away from it all. We have such great memories here and still making some.

This home is so beautiful. We are so proud to spend time here. It is large and upgraded with a homey feel. There is warm wood surrounding the home and it gives it a fabulous cabin feel - it is just perfect for Tahoe.

9 Reviews of Property 446817 in Heavenly Valley, California

South Tahoe Luxury Vacation Home near Heavenly,Private Hot Tub, WIFI
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
South Tahoe Luxury Vacation Home near Heavenly,Private Hot Tub, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446817vbi
+1 530 600-2308
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Dallas, Texas
5

Excellent Weekend Getaway Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I would highly recommend going through this homeowner on any getaway to Tahoe. The house was spotless on arrival, all of the furniture and amenities were top notch and it is not far away from the mountain and casinos. We thoroughly enjoyed are stay at this property and will most certainly contact the owner when we return. Great home, location and people!

Thanks!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. we appreciate you taking the time to write it. We also apprecitate that you treated our home with respect. You are welcome back anytime. Looking forward to seeing you again in Tahoe soon.
business
South Tahoe Luxury Vacation Home near Heavenly,Private Hot Tub, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446817vbi
+1 530 600-2308
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
5

Beautiful Property, Awesome Owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The owners of the property were extremely accommodating, accessible and friendly! They made renting on this website easy and were easily reachable for questions about the house, or the area in general. I would definitely recommend this rental for anyone looking for a nice getaway.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate it. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Tahoe and look forward to you visiting again.
business
South Tahoe Luxury Vacation Home near Heavenly,Private Hot Tub, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446817vbi
+1 530 600-2308
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Sacramento
5

Anniversary in Tahoe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This property was amazing. Our family stayed for a long weekend to celebrate our 25th anniversary. We enjoyed all the wonderful things to do at the property. Watching the sunset from the gazebo across the street was absolutely perfect. The house was clean and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. We especially loved to hang out in our own private movie theater. The home sat on a big plot of land which offered us privacy while still being located about five minutes from the downtown heavenly area. When we arrived, the property managers were at the property and showed us around- this was a very nice touch. They were very responsive during our stay and we will definitely come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. You left the house immaculate and we appreciate that. Looking forward to your next visit to Tahoe.
business
South Tahoe Luxury Vacation Home near Heavenly,Private Hot Tub, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446817vbi
+1 530 600-2308
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
San Francisco
5

Very Impressed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This listing did not disappoint. A group of friends and I stayed for the weekend, and were thoroughly impressed with the house. It not only slept 8 of us, but it still had room to spare! The house is kept very clean, and the owners are extremely responsive. The home is only a few miles away from Heavenly Ski Resort, the bustling casinos, and of course the lake! All-in-all, it was a great stay, and I would definitely recommend this home to anyone looking for a great weekend getaway.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review. It was great having you and you left the house in great condition. Looking forward to your next visit to Tahoe.
business
South Tahoe Luxury Vacation Home near Heavenly,Private Hot Tub, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446817vbi
+1 530 600-2308
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
5

Beautiful house with lots of amenities in a great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I've been going up to Tahoe on President's Day weekend with a large group of friends for many years, and this is definitely one of the nicest places we've stayed. The house is tastefully decorated and equipped with everything you could want for a weekend away -- bbq, large hot tub, large flat screen tv, great sound system, wifi, jacuzzi tub, washer/dryer and a large, well-stocked kitchen where we cooked many gourmet meals. Its location near Heavenly and the Casinos makes for the perfect South Tahoe getaway. And on top of all that, the owners, Charles and Amy, are incredibly friendly, communicative and went above and beyond to ensure we had everything we needed for a great stay. I couldn't have been more pleased and would love to stay there in the future.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased you had a great trip. You left the house in great condition and we do appreciate that. We hope you come back next year. It was a pleasure working with you.
business
South Tahoe Luxury Vacation Home near Heavenly,Private Hot Tub, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446817vbi
+1 530 600-2308
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Weston, FL
5

Just what we were looking for!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Beautiful spacious home that was perfect for our family of 5. Other places we have stayed don't even compare to this one. It felt like we were truly in a cabin in the woods but with all the modern conveniences of home. We loved relaxing in the hot tub with the snow all around us, spectacular. It was so incredibly organized and immaculately clean. Great location, we will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate it. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Tahoe and look forward to you visiting again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
South Tahoe Luxury Vacation Home near Heavenly,Private Hot Tub, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446817vbi
+1 530 600-2308
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
south Florida
5

Picturesque

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This property was amazing. Just being there and breathing the fresh air was so heavenly...but being inside the house was equally refreshing. Once I stepped inside, I immediately felt like I was cozy and at home, like at a relative or good friend's house. It was like a home away from home and was such a fabulous retreat. I'm usually afraid to stay anywhere that is an unknown because of bedbugs, but this place was immaculate and I would only want to stay here when I come back. I had the time of my life playing during the day, yet felt so safe and secure with all the comforts of home at night... the best of both worlds. Absolutely first rate!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
South Tahoe Luxury Vacation Home near Heavenly,Private Hot Tub, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446817vbi
+1 530 600-2308
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
5

Ski trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Great place with large central living/dining/kitchen space. Can visit while cooking or watching a little tv with tall vaulted ceiling and plenty of elbow room. The hot tub is a must.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the quick review. We appreciate your business and hope you will come back to Lake Tahoe Soon. We are so pleased you enjoyed the home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
South Tahoe Luxury Vacation Home near Heavenly,Private Hot Tub, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446817vbi
+1 530 600-2308
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
5

Beautiful home, perfect for a weekend away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This home is absolutely beautiful and impeccable. It was warm and inviting and the open feel of the large kitchen, dining room and living room were perfect for hanging out after a long day of skiing. All of the rooms were beautifully decorated, extremely clean and spacious. The large private backyard was perfect for snowman making and sledding for our children. The hot tub on the upper deck was spotless and such a plus. And the owners were very professional, friendly and courteous. I would definitely rent this house again!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the positive input. we look forward to your next visit.
Helpful votes: 1/1