Kailua Kona house rental - Sunset from lanai
Sunset from lanai
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Kailua Kona House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Bath (Sleeps 6-8)

Great elevation, great ocean view from lanai. Includes Internet service. (HI Tax ID W13908552-01)

This is where I live when working on projects between our U.S. and Chinese offices. It will be my retirement home someday but until then I get to visit only a few times each year.

Billy Funk purchased this house in 2012

Cool temperatures at this elevation, nice grocery and take out just up the street.

I'm near the route to the airport or downtown Kona. You don't need a GPS to find your way around.

7 Reviews of Property 446744 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Ocean View Near Kona Airport, 3 Bd, 2 Ba
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
business
Ocean View Near Kona Airport, 3 Bd, 2 Ba
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446744vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Excellent home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was our third time to kona and we have stayed in hotels and this was a perfect place to stay here in kona. It was the most comfortable stay we have had here and plan to stay here many more times. Great view and great location.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ocean View Near Kona Airport, 3 Bd, 2 Ba
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446744vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Moving from Missouri

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We arrived from a long trip across the country on our way to the Big Island for several months. This rental was like coming home. Clean and welcoming with everything we needed already waiting for us. It was perfect in every way.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers
business
Ocean View Near Kona Airport, 3 Bd, 2 Ba
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446744vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
4

Stay in Kona

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Very nice house in Kona. Enjoyed our stay!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Ocean View Near Kona Airport, 3 Bd, 2 Ba
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446744vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Convenient Location and well equipped.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We like the house and the area because it is close to town, airport and beaches. The home was comfortable for all of us. The house was at a perfect elevation where the nights are nice and cool for sleeping with no air conditioning needed. We definitely will stay here again. On the last day, we were able to sleep in because the airport was less than 10 minutes away. Thanks Bill for making the booking easy. The care taker was very nice and helpful during our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
business
Ocean View Near Kona Airport, 3 Bd, 2 Ba
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446744vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
4

Perfect for us!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Exactly what we needed. Three bedroom and two baths and a porch with sunset views. We were in for the IRONMAN with our daughter who participated; my wife and I; and our eldest son, his wife and our 15 month old grand-daughter. Didn't want to have to go out for meals everyday so having the kitchen was perfect. Close enough to town so that we could enjoy all the amenities there but out enough that we explored several of the beaches, where we did some great snorkeling and visited many of the other environs of the Big Island. Also recommend Sam Choy's - - about 3 miles south of Kona, for happy hour or a great dinner with a magnificent view.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ocean View Near Kona Airport, 3 Bd, 2 Ba
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446744vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
House was nice and roomy. Loved having 2 bathrooms. The neighbors were very nice and helpful with our fishing gear. The view from the balcony was great. Loved watching the sunset.
business
Ocean View Near Kona Airport, 3 Bd, 2 Ba
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446744vbi
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
-
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Great place to stay! Close to town, shopping, beaches. We actually live in Kona and needed a home to rent while we built our home. Billy and Judy were extremely helpful and very accommodating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1