Sarasota house rental - Master bedroom w/king sized bed. En suite with walk-in shower & walk-in closet.
Master bedroom w/king sized bed. En suite with walk-in shower & walk-in closet.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Sarasota House Rental Photos and Description
Luxurious and relaxing 3 bedroom, 2 bath, sleeps 6-7

We refer to this Florida Home as 'Goldy Lox's West Wing on Bermuda Brook.' This comfortable mid-century Florida home is located central to all things Sarasota. We chose this home for its location and ease of access to beaches, downtown, shopping and restaurants. The home is easily accessed between Interstate 75 and coastal route 41. Southgate is a comfortable and sought after established community in the center of a great Florida mid sized city. The east wing is used by the owners. More on that later.

This beautifully decorated 3 bedroom, 2 bath home has everything you will need for an enjoyable stay. Our kitchen and baths have been upgraded to anticipate your needs. The property has undergone landscape renovations recently with future plans to be unveiled in the coming year.

The home has 3 entertaining areas. The Living Room with down filled sofa, two seater chair, TV, DVD, stereo, all with wireless surround sound. The Bar Room features a hand crafted bar, beverage refrigerator and 40' LED flat screen TV.

The new sitting pool is partially above ground creating additional sitting areas around its perimeter. It is totally screened in and furnished with table, chairs, infrared BBQ grill and a 32' LED flat screen outdoor TV.

Private Laundry room and visitor storage off the Kitchen included.

The owners maintain and reside in the attached in-law conversion apartment, referred to as the 'east wing', when in town. The home is appointed as a reflection of the owners comfortable and relaxing attitudes.

More Details
Hide Details

Laura and Lee will be your hosts as you plan your stay in Sarasota. They are also travelers and utilize VBRO.com and its affiliate sites as they explore and travel. As business partners, the proprietors have a relaxed approach at providing a comfortable living space with plenty of amenities to enjoy.

They enjoy scuba diving reefs, boating, fishing, golf, hiking the Colorado mountain landscapes in their newest rental in Divide Colorado (Cirq Du Challet) Available Spring 2013. VRBO.com/475106

As professional landords, L & L share a passion for selecting and renovating investment properties for long or short term leasing. If they are traveling, there are professional property managers and cleaning personnel that look after the properties.

L & L also are dabbling in product development and patenting on several projects. When someone says 'someone aught to' these two do!

Laura Cohen purchased this house in 2010

This property took all of five minutes to buy when we first visited. Location, Location, Location. Central to all things Sarasota and all things Florida. As an affordable established neighborhood these savings can be passed on to our guests.

Laura and Lee believe it is as important who you lease from as what you lease.

10 Reviews of Property 446734 in Sarasota, Florida

Pet Friendly Pool Home Close to Beaches & Town From $127 to $200 Per Night
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Pet Friendly Pool Home Close to Beaches & Town From $127 to $200 Per Night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446734vbi
+1 (941) 586-3004 (Florida, USA)
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful time had by ALL! GAMMY & Papa G. 2 dogs, 2 grandchildren, son and daughter-in-law!

Wonderful time had by ALL! GAMMY & Papa G. 2 dogs, 2 grandchildren, son and daughter-in-law!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Clean and ready for a family with a homelike feeling. Full kitchen, grill, screened lanai, and plenty of room...nice heated pool. The grandchildren had a wonderful time! They spent a lot of time in pool and squirting the lizards. Great for pet lovers! Just as appears in photos! 10 minutes to beach....go before 10 a.m. Or after 2:00 p.m. Busy Beach! Thanks Laura & Lee!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We really enjoyed having you all. No one has enjoyed the pool more. We loved hearing the children giggle and play in the water. Please consider Bermuda Brook for future vacations.
business
Pet Friendly Pool Home Close to Beaches & Town From $127 to $200 Per Night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446734vbi
+1 (941) 586-3004 (Florida, USA)
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Truely Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We spent two enjoyable weeks at Laura's inviting home. It is very cozy, rather spacious, and the rooms are nicely decorated. The kitchen is equipped with all necessities for gourmet cooking; the linen supply and overall cleanliness are impeccable.
We found the location very convenient : it's just 2 miles from the bridge connecting to Siesta Key, 4 miles to reach Sarasota's waterfront, downtown. etc.
The hosts were very helpful. They provided plenty of information about events in the area, as well as help with any needs we had.
We were in Sarasota during January, and at times it was quite cool. On these days we loved sitting in the warm pool while watching shows on the TV conveniently located in the lanai. We heartily recommend staying at Laura's when exploring Sarasota area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed the house. We try to offer everything that our guests would need for a relaxing vacation. But, it was great to know that three out of five of you were able to continue working remotely while you were away from home. It sure makes traveling and working so much easier to have all the technology available for you. Please visit soon.
business
Pet Friendly Pool Home Close to Beaches & Town From $127 to $200 Per Night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446734vbi
+1 (941) 586-3004 (Florida, USA)
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Woodland Park, CO
5

PARASDISE!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Where do I begin? Arriving at Bermuda Brook, was exactly what I needed. Laura walked me through the property to show me all the numerous amenities. Then in my bathing suit I went with a glass of wine to the luxurious pool. The waterfall gives a great shoulder massage, btw. The swim made falling in to that wonderfully, comfortable king bed pure heaven. Each day after was no less special and relaxing than the first. There is so much to do in beautiful Sarasota and Bermuda Brook is in the heart of it all. Siesta Key is just a short drive away as is shopping, dining and of course night life. Coming back to the property after a busy day out was icing. One day we watched otters play in the creek right from the patio, they are so cute. Also, got to watch my Denver Broncos on tv while sitting on the lanai, pool side. Can't do that in CO in Oct. Lee and Laura are wonderful hosts. They spared no expense to make this home a place everyone would love to spend time in. It was unbelievably clean and the towels and bedding are top quality. The kitchen is gorgeous crisp white, stocked with anything you would ever need, even a toaster oven. (I don't even have one of those at home). Did I mention the full size washer/dryer? Yep, has those too. While I was there the neighborhood assoc. flagged this property with "yard of the month". The landscaping is quintessential South Florida. (in other words, beautiful). You can tell the owners truly love this property. And so do I! I cannot wait to go back! Thank you Lee and Laura for making me feel at home and my Sarasota experience OVER THE TOP!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us again at Bermuda Brook. It really says a lot that you booked your second year with us and have enjoyed it even more each time. We hope to continue making the house and the outside living areas better and better. We will see you again next year!
business
Pet Friendly Pool Home Close to Beaches & Town From $127 to $200 Per Night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446734vbi
+1 (941) 586-3004 (Florida, USA)
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
BEND
5

Great residential home in a very nice neighborhood.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We just got home from a beautiful 11 day vacation in Sarasota and can't wait to return. It was our first time, and we are now considering it on a more permanent basis in the future. The best part about the trip was the great stay we had at this lovely 3 bedroom home. It was just 2 of us and our 7 pound dog, and we all loved the place. Laura and Lee were awesome hosts, and truly helped to make it a great stay. We are already talking about returning to their house again next year for a longer time. The photos and the descriptions were very accurate, and the location couldn't have been more convenient to just about everything. The house was spotless, well maintained, and truthfully represented in the posting. The new landscape was not pictured on Google Earth (an older photo), but they really did a nice job re-landscaping, and in fact won the neighborhood award for it. I would absolutely recommend this property to anyone in the market for a very nice residential home in the Sarasota area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: AJ, we loved having you stay with us at Bermuda Brook. It is so wonderful to meet great people like yourself, Gwen and Olive. Lee misses sitting on the lanai smoking a cigar listening to you play your music. Anyone who loves Jazz has to go to slicksidedown@bendbroadband.com to get AJ's latest CD. We look forward to seeing you soon.
business
Pet Friendly Pool Home Close to Beaches & Town From $127 to $200 Per Night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446734vbi
+1 (941) 586-3004 (Florida, USA)
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Colorado
5

THE BEST CHOICE MADE, THE BEST PRICE PAID. I SHOULD KEEP THIS A SECRET

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I hesitate to submit my review in fear it will be difficult to re-book on my next trip to Sarasota Florida at Bermuda Brook. I WANT TO KEEP THIS A SECRET!

Unfortunately this information is hard to keep to myself... I could not believe I could reserve a house this nice for a price this low. Sure this home is in a 1960's established neighborhood, but that is part of why it was so normal! Real neighbors living their normal florida life. I found that so much more relaxing blending in than checking in at a high priced resort condo.( and all of those heavy slamming doors from the rooms next door) VRBO is an awesome site to find such a great deal.

I found out this was the first season for this property to be available and all of its amenities are updated and like new. It was so clean and for some reason I expected to to smell the same old musty condo that we get used to on the beach, NOT SO! This place has its own personality and style that really sets a mood for vacationing.

I will always remember standing in the pool with a Rum Runner watching the outdoor flat screen and dancing with my family and friends with the nice stereo system. What a Blast. Oh and the cool bar on the way out to the pool with the slot machine and beer fridge. Thats living.

The owners were in town (next door) and made us feel so welcome and appreciative we chose their home to enjoy our stay. Thank You for for making us feel so welcome. I know I am going to have to book earlier next visit because people like us will return because it feels like home. Now we get why you call it Goldy Lox's West wing...it's just right.

The place looks great. See ya next time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you found us too! But, we knew that you would enjoy yourselves at Bermuda Brook, we stayed here ourselves and had a GREAT time. While renovating the property we put a lot of thought into what our guests would want in a vacation home. We added everything we would want and more. We can't wait to have you back. Say hi to the family.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Pet Friendly Pool Home Close to Beaches & Town From $127 to $200 Per Night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446734vbi
+1 (941) 586-3004 (Florida, USA)
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Oviedo, FL
5

Last Minute Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We decided to plan a getaway the week before 4th of July and of course only made our plans about 2 weeks in advance. We usually stay right on Siesta Key but all 3 bedroom rentals seemed to be booked (or way overpriced). We were lucky enough to stumble upon this very lovely, quiet 3 bedroom home just off the island. When we arrived we were very pleasantly surprised at all the the wonderful amenities the home offered from table tennis to board games and a beautiful relaxing swimming pool. This house had all the conveniences of home with a lot of thought and care into what was placed in every room. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to prepare anything we wanted and there was a great barbaque grill out by the pool that we grilled up some tasty baby back ribs. The owners were extremely friendly and courteous and made sure our stay was not lacking anything.
The beach was a very short 10 minute drive and we found parking to be free and convenient.
This is a great home at a great price for its proximity to everything. We will definitely be returning!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It was our fortune to have had you and your family stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed our home and the touches we added to make it a great place to stay. It just proves that having a wonderful beach vacation does not always mean staying on the beach. We can't wait to have you return.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Pet Friendly Pool Home Close to Beaches & Town From $127 to $200 Per Night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446734vbi
+1 (941) 586-3004 (Florida, USA)
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Oasis!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We didn't want to leave! The house is gorgeous and in the perfect location in Sarasota. My family and I loved watching our favorite MLB games while swimming in the pool and cooking burgers on the grill. It was SO relaxing. We will definitely be back to Bermuda Brook!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so glad Bermuda Brook was everything that you wanted it to be. It is a win win when you get to relax and be close to all of the fun activities Sarasota has to offer. We can't wait to have you back again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Pet Friendly Pool Home Close to Beaches & Town From $127 to $200 Per Night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446734vbi
+1 (941) 586-3004 (Florida, USA)
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Sarasota Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
One word: Fabulous!!! The homeowner Laura was as accommodating as a hotel concierge. She met us and made sure that we had everything necessary to make our stay as luxurious and memorable as possible. She took time to show us all of the amenities of the home and how to work everything. When it came to check out time, she provided us a couple of additional hours to make one last trip to the beach as my wife who was recovering from surgery had been limited on the amount of time she could get out. I have 4 teenagers and they all loved the amenities of the pool, slot machine etc. She even lent us a pair of shears as our lapdog was in serious need of a haircut. The home was within minutes of all necessary shopping and conveniently placed in between Siesta Key and Coquina/Long Boat beaches. I would definitely recommend the property to anyone with a few kids, a dog and the amenities of a 4 star hotel.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you thought our home was Fabulous!!! We do too. I really enjoyed my interactions with your family. Meeting wonderful people like you make it easy for me to help you feel comfortable in our home and with the ammenities of the area. We would love to have you and your family back to stay with us at any time.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Pet Friendly Pool Home Close to Beaches & Town From $127 to $200 Per Night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446734vbi
+1 (941) 586-3004 (Florida, USA)
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Decatur, IN
5

Wonderful, Relaxing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family and I had a wonderful stay in this beautiful house. This was my first experience with VRBO, and if this is the rule then I cannot wait to do it again. Laura was a very attentive host and has made the house into a luxurious get-away (better even than the description of the listing). If we are in this area again, I would definitely stay again. Pool, ping-pong table and in-house game area a BIG plus.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. We really enjoy making our properties everything that the vacationer would want to make it feel like home without any of the stress.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Pet Friendly Pool Home Close to Beaches & Town From $127 to $200 Per Night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446734vbi
+1 (941) 586-3004 (Florida, USA)
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Woodland Park, CO
5

Hated to go home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I stayed in this property in late oct. 2012 through the beginning of Nov. 2012. It is, simply put, wonderful. The owners are VERY accomodating and friendly. Sarasota is a vibrant town and this property is in the midst of it all. Tons to do close by. Real close to beaches, restaurants, bars and shopping. The property is very clean and spacious. Has a real "Florida" feel. I will be going back many times and will always, (when available), be staying at this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We look forward to having you back very soon. You are a treasure.
Helpful votes: 4/4