Marina del Rey house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Marina del Rey House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, one bathroom, (Sleeps 4-6)

I am renting the newly renovated back house of my duplex!

2 Bedroom, one bathroom and new kitchen.

Central Heat and Airconditioning

Free Wi-Fi and cable TV, washer & dryer in the laundry room of the house.

Backyard with hot tub.

Walking distance to a kids playground and FREE tennis court.

5 minutes to Marina del Rey Harbor and to the beach.

10 minutes to Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and Santa Monica and only 15 minutes to Beverly Hills.

Got kids? We have 40 Disney movies in the room.

32 Reviews of Property 446702 in Marina del Rey, California

Prime Marina Del Rey / Venice Beach Area Location
average rating of 4.83871 based on 32 reviews
business
Prime Marina Del Rey / Venice Beach Area Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446702vb
+1 310-508-3172
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
5

excellent stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The apartment was meticulous and very comfortable.
There were five of us. One family with child and a couple. The kitchen is well stocked. Appliances first class. Hot tub clean and a great way to relax after long day in town. Location excellent. .close to beaches and down town. Parking on street but never had trouble finding a spot. Wi fi and TV worked well.
We even rode bike around neighborhood.
Would highly recommend. Would stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Prime Marina Del Rey / Venice Beach Area Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446702vb
+1 310-508-3172
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
5

Great Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The house accommodated our party of three very comfortably. We loved our girls' weekend in sunny LA and the additional perk of having a hot tub was fabulous. The owners were friendly, the house was immaculate, and the location was central for our needs. If ever we should need an LA locale again, we would rent here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Prime Marina Del Rey / Venice Beach Area Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446702vb
+1 310-508-3172
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
5

Fantastic Get-Away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed 5 days in this rental house and loved every second. We arrived very late due to my flight & it was not problem, with the keyless entry. Franco had it all set up for us, so arriving was super smooth.

The beds were very comfortable and although the house currently did not have A/C, it was perfect having a few windows open. The next morning they were installing the central A/C, something we never needed to use. We did use the heat a few nights and that was nice.
While the A/C guys were installing they must have tripped the internet, but Franco came right over and fixed the problem.
He was also helpful in suggesting a great place to have breakfast... J.Nicols... you must go. GREAT food and even better service.

The house is close to the restaurant as well as gas stations and a CVS. There is a lovely park just down the street as well.. we planned to have a picnic but got rained out.

The laundry room is out back in a nice big shed & it's very clean and nice to do laundry in.

The house is attached to their private residence, so if you were like us... planning a "romantic Get-away" keep that in mind. hehehe We had a great time relaxing in the hot tub, even in the rain. Sadly we were unable to use the fire-pit bc of the weather, but the set up in the back yard is beautiful and VERY private.
I would pack a few extra towels esp if you plan to use the hot tub. They provide towels but just enough for showering.

The kitchen was beautiful, clean and very nice to cook meals in. They have a nice big skillet to use and even a blender. The stove & oven were top quality and love the home away from home feeling we got.

Street parking was not a problem and the neighbors were very kind and friendly to use. We also enjoyed the keyless entry to the gate and house. Made life so much easier for us.

We are looking forward to renting this vacation home again. And highly suggest you do as well!
Owner's Response: First and foremost thank you for choosing our home for your getaway.
We greatly appreciated having you here.
We always rely on feedback like yours in order to improve the home.
Now we have added extra towels and washcloth in the drawers, we also added beach towels so you can use them for the back yard or if you are going to the beach.
Of course guest always can ring the door bell and ask what they would like to have, and we will get it if possible right away.
We are looking forward having you again on your next trip to
Los Angeles.
business
Prime Marina Del Rey / Venice Beach Area Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446702vb
+1 310-508-3172
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
5

Very Accommodating

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great place to stay. We were near a lovely park, so days we didn't go somewhere the kids were entertained. Short drive to everything. Wonderfully furnished. They were very accommodating and helpful.We really enjoyed our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Prime Marina Del Rey / Venice Beach Area Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446702vb
+1 310-508-3172
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
5

Amazing property and hosts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Second time staying here. I would not have returned if it wasn't amazing. Franco and his wife are always accommodating and willing to go the extra mile to ensure that their guests are comfortable. I will be staying there again soon. Once it's available, this is my home away from home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Prime Marina Del Rey / Venice Beach Area Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446702vb
+1 310-508-3172
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
5

Christmas stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was a very comfortable "home away from home" place to stay. Everything was clean and fresh. I enjoyed sitting in the sun in the backyard listening to the water fountain. The neighborhood was quiet. I would recommend it highly to a friend.
business
Prime Marina Del Rey / Venice Beach Area Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446702vb
+1 310-508-3172
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
5

2nd time using this vacation rental. Not the last!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I can't express how excellent this place is. Not only the amenities (HOT TUB, modern-newly renovated kitchen with stainless steel appliances, cable, wifi, backyard living space, washer & dryer, oh and did I mention the HOT TUB), but the landlords are very lovely people who go out of their way to make sure you have a great stay.

The backyard is beautiful and great for entertaining. It's so clean that you can walk around barefoot and not feel dirty. Put a couple of candles outside and it would make for a really romantic environment.

The prices are equivalent to any regular sized hotel room in the area. Of course the hotels are several hundred feet smaller so it seems like common sense to check out this place.

The benefits of staying in Marina Del Rey are the beauty, the safety of the area, and the location being 2 miles from the beach and about 1.5 miles from famous Venice and it's shopping, dining, and night life. Love this place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Prime Marina Del Rey / Venice Beach Area Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446702vb
+1 310-508-3172
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
5

Great, charming and cozy retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
What a great place this was. Very well put together with nice touches like the hot tub, gas-powered fire pit and heat lamps, a "children's" bedroom fully stocked with kids movies, nice kitchen, appliances, etc. I would definitely come back. we had 3 children ages 6months - 6 years with us and it was a great fit.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Prime Marina Del Rey / Venice Beach Area Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446702vb
+1 310-508-3172
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
portland maine
5

Absolutely Perfect Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My friend and I rented the 'back house' for a week in October. We came out to see my son/wife and her daughter/husband. From the first step into our 'home' we knew we made the right decision! The location was perfect for everything we did. We loved the hot tub and back yard. Our kids all came over for a sunday of Football - Red Skins and RED SOX! We had a ball. Lots of room for everyone.

Iris and Franco were wonderful 'hosts' there to answer any questions we had. The place was spotless, beds were comfortable and kitchen had every need met. All top of the line appliances.

This was a great vacation and we will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Prime Marina Del Rey / Venice Beach Area Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446702vb
+1 310-508-3172
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
1

Not as advertised!!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I don't know how this place got so many positive reviews. Our experience was the complete opposite, let me list some of our issues: (and bear in mind the owner has changed the wording in his description of the place considerably after our run in with him)
1-we arrived on a hot September day to find no air conditioning and were told that the nights got cooler and all we needed to do was leave the windows open. In a strange neighborhood? I don't think so.
2-the washer and dryer that was then advertised as "in house" was in a shed in the back yard
3-the back yard that was advertised as "private" had a privacy wall around it but was not gated or blocked off from the owners. We assumed, as anyone would, that since it said "private backyard" it would be private to us, not the owners.
4-when we asked about the A/C he told us he would go buy us a portable unit of which he did not
5-we purchased our own fans (because they had none) and when we asked what to do about the unexpected cost he told us to "box them back up when we were done with them and return them". When we said that was dishonest he said he does it all the time (that told me all I needed to know about the integrity of the man we were doing business with and sharing an "attached" home with)
6-when we returned to the property around 10:00pm that night we found the owners wife standing in the open door to our kitchen. When she saw us she said she had unlocked the house to open the doors and windows because "we were complaining about how hot it was". Did it occur to her that we didn't want the house open and unlocked when we were gone? Not only did they unlock and enter our rental without permission but when we retuned that night we also found the owner, his wife, and a bunch of their friends in our "private backyard" drinking, laughing and having a fire in the fire pit just a few feet from our kitchen door and bedroom window. When we asked what was going on they said they often did that when the renters were not there. We were not ok with that.
In the end he refused to refund our money even though we left that night and never slept a single night in the house.
Owner's Response: Exactly as advertised or better, just read our reviews!
This traveling lady arrived at our house about 2:00 P.M.
Iris did show the house to them, about 5 minutes later they came to asked about the AC.
We stated that the house has no AC, the lady was very disappointed; she told us that she assumed that every house in California has air conditioning. And no, you cannot assume that, we have not advertised the house with AC. There is normally also no AC needed in our area since we are very close to the ocean having the cool ocean breeze. As you can see driving through the neighborhood that virtually nobody has AC. This lady requested a full refund since she did not want to stay in a house with no AC.
I referred to the cancellation policy, telling here that there is no refund since we did not advertise with AC.
She is no trying to put our property down in order to get a refund from the credit card company.
Again;
Just read our reviews and judge for yourself.
Helpful votes: 8/8