Palmetto Bluff house rental - Welcome to 5 Rockingham's beautifully landscaped fenced-in backyard.
Welcome to 5 Rockingham's beautifully landscaped fenced-in backyard.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Palmetto Bluff House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths (Sleeps 8)

Located in West Wilson, this designer-decorated home is in a perfect location to walk to the Inn, the golf course or RT's Market. What makes 5 Rockingham unique is the fenced-in backyard which was originally designed for the family's grandchildren to keep them in a safe, protected area. There are two king size beds in the downstairs master bedrooms both with a separate tub and shower setup in the bathroom. Upstairs is a queen bed and the fourth bedroom has two twin beds and a crib. Each of the upstairs bedrooms have their own bathrooms for privacy. The kitchen and living area are open spaced and designed for entertaining and having all the family together for a wonderful vacation.

The owners are from Charleston, SC and use this home as their second home. They love Palmetto Bluff and enjoy all the amenities with their children and grandchildren. As the manager of the home, I live in Palmetto Bluff so I am on-site to greet you and give you recommendations throughout your visit.

12 Reviews of Property 446238 in Palmetto Bluff, South Carolina

Palmetto Bluff 4-Bedroom Home Perfect for Family Vacation
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Palmetto Bluff 4-Bedroom Home Perfect for Family Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446238vbi
415-740-0464
Palmetto Bluff Hilton Head
5

Daughter wedding weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Extended family stayed in this VRBO for wedding weekend. Location perfect for access to all amenities at beautiful Palmetto Bluff. The home is well maintained, space as advertised. Owner is very easy to communicate with, willing to help in any way. Would definitely recommend staying in this home!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Susie, I think your group had a lot of fun and I know they told me that the house was perfect for a large dinner get-together before the wedding event. I am so glad it all worked out. FYI: I am not the owner but I treat the house as if I was so thank you for that nice comment :)
business
Palmetto Bluff 4-Bedroom Home Perfect for Family Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446238vbi
415-740-0464
Palmetto Bluff Hilton Head
Boxborough, Massachusetts USA
5

Welcoming, warm, delightful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Arlene, our stay in Palmetto Bluff went very well. Your site was acurate and it was even better then expected when we arrived. The property was clean and had everything we needed. We were traveling with our 7 month old grand daughter, who slept very well in the crib. Our family was there for a wedding. Our location made it easy to walk, ride a bike or drive within the area. Palmetto Bluff has such a natural beauty that unfolded as we spent time exploring the area. You met us and familiarized us with the property and recommended restaurants and areas to visit during our short stay. The home itself was of a lovely quality and much attention to detail. I would definitely recommend your property! Thank you for a memorable weekend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Nancy and I am so glad you all had a great time. I hope you were able to spend some time in Savannah as well. Arlene
business
Palmetto Bluff 4-Bedroom Home Perfect for Family Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446238vbi
415-740-0464
Palmetto Bluff Hilton Head
Greenville, SC
5

Palmetto Bluff - Great Vacation : Property 446238

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Palmetto Bluff is a tremedous hidden secret with all the ammenities desired. Easy to access and a great place to vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Tripp. I hope I get to see you and your family here agian in the very near future. Arlene
business
Palmetto Bluff 4-Bedroom Home Perfect for Family Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446238vbi
415-740-0464
Palmetto Bluff Hilton Head
Mount Pleasant, SC
5

Family Summer Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I'm not sure who had a better time...the adults or kids. From the lovely house to the nightly smores, everything was better than we could have imagined. The property manager made sure we had everything at our finger tips. She reserved kayaks and had bikes waiting for us upon our arrival. It will be a tough trip to top.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Palmetto Bluff 4-Bedroom Home Perfect for Family Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446238vbi
415-740-0464
Palmetto Bluff Hilton Head
5

Our stay at Palmetto Bluff House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We've stayed at this home multiple times. It is perfectly situated inside PB...close to the main action at the Inn & restaurants, across from the tennis courts/lawn games/kids tree house, but still has a secluded feeling. We had three couples, all with kids, and the home is able to accommodate everyones needs!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Michael and I am glad you all enjoyed the weekend :)
Arlene
business
Palmetto Bluff 4-Bedroom Home Perfect for Family Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446238vbi
415-740-0464
Palmetto Bluff Hilton Head
Washington, D.C.
5

The Place to Be

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We have already decided to come back next year. What's more, we're extending the length of our stay. Need I say more? First things first. The house was impeccable -- comfortable, well-equipped, and near all the activities (walking distance to May River Golf Club and the Village). Each room and attached bathroom had ample space, the porch was ideal for lounging with a cocktail, and the kitchen had everything one could need.

Second, Arlene was the perfect complement to the house. She was receptive, knowledgeable and very accommodating. From golf to local restaurants, her recommendations were spot on.

Third, the resort facilities are second to none. There's a little something for everyone. Golf at the May River Golf Club, multiple swimming pools, lazy cruising on the bikes provided by the resort, and tremendous fitness facilities. Kids and adults alike will find plenty to keep them busy.

I strongly recommend a visit to 5 Rockingham. But my recommendation comes with one caveat: don't go the second week of June 2014. That is when my family returns to Palmetto Bluff and 5 Rockingham.
Owner's Response: Patrick, your sisters and father were a blast and I enjoyed meeting with you. I had to actually pull back since I felt like I was bumping into you guys too often :) I am so glad you all had fun and thanks for an awesome review! Arlene
business
Palmetto Bluff 4-Bedroom Home Perfect for Family Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446238vbi
415-740-0464
Palmetto Bluff Hilton Head
Columbia, SC
5

Wonderful home-stay for a wedding in the low country!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I and a group of other couples were fortunate enough to reserve 5 Rockingham for a weekend for a friend's wedding that was being held outside of Bluffton. The house is beautiful and the resort was very accommodating! Arlene helped us schedule croquet, rent bicycles, and much more before our stay. When we pulled up to the house the bikes were awaiting us on the front porch. We can not wait to rent 5 Rockingham in the future--especially in the fall as there is a nice fire pit and screened in porch! Thank you for all your help Arlene...our trip was very memorable!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you had a wonderful time Louisa :)
business
Palmetto Bluff 4-Bedroom Home Perfect for Family Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446238vbi
415-740-0464
Palmetto Bluff Hilton Head
kenilworth, IL
5

*Amazing Family, Pet Friendly Home*

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This home is absolutely perfect for families looking for a wonderful vacation! Fully furnished to the last top of the line detail.. extremely spacious, wonderful light, comfortable and spotless.. thanks for going the extra mile by using non-toxic cleaning supplies. Beds and bedding high quality, kitchen is fully stocked, wonderful towels! Location is perfect, quiet and convenient... walk to town/restaurants, treehouse, tennis/basketball courts, pools and kids (10 & 8 ) favorite.. RT's for ice cream and treats!

Wonderful for families thinking of bringing their well trained dogs, as mentioned before, this house is spotless and we wanted to make sure it remained that way until the day we left. The flow of the home made it extremely easy to give our dog easy access to the large, fully fenced backyard. There is plenty of grass, my husband and son loved throwing the football, as my daughter and I watched from the relaxing rocking chairs on the back porch.

As mentioned in the other reviews, a huge thank you to Arlene, who really goes above and beyond to make your stay wonderful. Her care for this home, the community and well being of PB is truly a gift, which absolutely tops off an amazing vacation!

This was our 7th VRBO rental, and pass the review on as, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Shay, for such a glowing recommendation! I cannot thank YOU enough for doing loads of towels and bedspreads before I even got on site to clean. I also appreciated that we are kindred spirits in terms of recycling and lessening our carbon footprint....especially in this magical community. I sure hope to see you guys again in the very near future. Stay warm in Chi-town :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Palmetto Bluff 4-Bedroom Home Perfect for Family Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446238vbi
415-740-0464
Palmetto Bluff Hilton Head
Perry, Georgia USA
5

Kathryn from Georgia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our stay at Palmetto Bluff was wonderful The house was a perfect location, private, yet accessible to all activities. Arlene was helpful with arrangements, golf, bicycles (8), dinner, etc. She also was
flexible with our schedule for arrival, (we have grown children who were coming in at various times). We will definitely work with Arlene again very soon, Palmetto Bluff is our favorite vacation spot!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Kathryn. It was my pleasure to meet you and your niece. Would love to have you back again :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Palmetto Bluff 4-Bedroom Home Perfect for Family Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446238vbi
415-740-0464
Palmetto Bluff Hilton Head
Golden, CO
5

Jan 1-8

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I stayed at this home with my husband, two teenage children and my mother hoping for some down time after the holidays! We couldn't have been more pleased with everything. The home was immaculate and impeccably decorated, and it was furnished with everything we could have needed. The beds were outstanding which made it tough to get everyone up everyday to enjoy the activities at the Bluff! Arlene (the manager) was on-site to greet us and accommodating to our ever changing arrival time. She even gave us the resort schedules for activities and restaurant recommendations as well. We rented a golf cart and had bicycles too which the kids rode all day everyday. We did s'mores every night at the Inn (no charge), and even swam laps in the heated pool every morning. We are all ready looking at our calendars to see when we can come back. This was our third stay in Palmetto Bluff but the first time we rented a home through VRBO. Now that is the only way we will ever visit again! Thanks Arlene for making this a great post holiday vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for such a great response and I am really happy that you are enjoyed the Bluff so much! It my pleasure to meet you and your entire family.