Brickell apartment rental - The Mark on Brickell Bay, at 1155 Brickell Bay Drive
The Mark on Brickell Bay, at 1155 Brickell Bay Drive
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Brickell Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (sleeps 4-6)

Luxury Penthouse in the heart of Financial and Entertainment Districts for your best vacation or business travel. Bayfront property with spectacular breath-taking views of the ocean, Miami Beach, the cruise capital of the world, and the delights of Biscayne Bay with its dolphins and manatees at play. In the heart of the Brickell financial area. Walk one to two blocks to great restaurants and shopping in Brickell Av and Mary Brickell Village. 15 minutes walk to Miami River and downtown, 15 Minutes drive to any of these great locations - sexy Miami Beach, art loving Coconut Grove, Midtown's up & coming design district, the island life of Key Biscayne, & of course an easy 15 min drive to Miami's International Airport!

Elegantly furnished and fully equipped, all wood floors, refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher, washer & drier. Granite countertops in kitchen and bathrooms. 2 bedrooms each with sea views, own bath and cable TV (one with king bed, one with 2 full). Spacious living room leading to own balcony. Sofa bed. High-speed Internet connection and satellite TV with 100 channels, including movie channels, free private parking, free valet parking, dry cleaning service, state of the art gym overlooking the water, with sauna, spectacular pool and jakuzzi with dazzling bay views, handy convenience store & cafe in the building, large Clubroom, Business Center, outdoor Tennis Court & indoor Raquet Ball court. The building also has a spectacular Bayview Restaurant 'Crazy About You' where you can enjoy Happy Hour or dine with the beautiful people of Miami.

This is an ideal location for those wishing to pursue business or holiday activities. One block to the Financial center of Latin America. Stroll the famous Brickell Avenue to your favorite restaurant or shopping. Miami's favorites for arts and entertainment, located only 10 minutes drive to the Adrian Arscht Performing Arts Center with opera, ballet, broadway shows, concerts, and much more. Lots of great nightlife, with world class clubs in Brickell and South Beach, the area is ideal for strolling, and, of course, surrounded by warm sunny beaches and the ocean.

The building is amazing; you never have to leave or go very far to get what you want. If you are an executive and need a corporate apartment or looking for an amazing place to stay at a great location, immerse yourself in 1400 square feet of pure comfort and come and live in the magical City of Miami for a week or so. And while you're here, look at some great real estate still going at bargain prices after the real estate crash!

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I live and work in the same building . We take pride in our properties and are responsive to any of our renters needs. Since we are local, we deal with our guests directly – from key exchanges, to cleaning, to repairs, and anything in between. All of our properties are fully furnished and have all the amenities of home!

Arcelia Dove purchased this apartment in 2000

The Mark on Brickell Bay is one of the most sought after A-Class buildings in Miami and located in the middle of the Financial District. With everything Miami has to offer from restaurants, bars,banks, shops, cafes etc., this condo is on the 35th floor with unobstructed views and overlooking the most beautiful bay and exciting city in South Florida.

Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, you will find this condo the most comfortable, elegant and in impeccable condition. It has all the amenities that will make you want to stay longer. The condo comes with an assigned parking space, and there is a complimentary valet service for your guests (they even take your luggage upstairs!). Also dry cleaning pick-up/delivery, state of art gym, spectacular pool and Jacuzzi overlooking Biscayne Bay, convenience store & cafe, Clubroom, Business Center, outdoor Tennis Court & indoor Racquet Ball court. Also in the building you'll enjoy a spectacular Bayview Restaurant 'Crazy About You' with indoor/outdoor seating and elegant bar.

Famous Mary Brickell Village is 3 blocks away offering many restaurants, bars, clubs, shops and people watching areas. Publix Supermarket and Walgreens 24-hour pharmacy are also 3 blocks away. The best steak houses in the city like Capital Grille, Morton’s, P.M. Argentinian Churrasco, etc., are walking distance as are Seafood restaurants like Truluck’s or Oceanaire. In the mood for a hamburger? Try B&B, 2 blocks away. Or deluxe burgers and micro brews at Gordon Biersch across the road. Perricone’s is a popular landmark restaurant/deli which also offers delivery; and where you can bring your most exquisite client or your kids for a superb menu! Local clubs like Martini Bar, Lucky's Irish Pub, Fado's, Segafredo's are 2-3 blocks away. Wine connoisseur? Cava is the newest addition to the Village!

The airport can be reached by Metro Rail/Commuter or Taxi in a 20 min ride.

This is an ideal location for those wishing to pursue business or holiday activities. One block to the Financial center of Latin America. Stroll the famous Brickell Avenue to your favorite restaurant or shopping. Miami's favorites for arts and entertainment, located only 10 minutes from the Adrian Arscht Performing Arts Center with opera, ballet, broadway shows, concerts, and much more. Lots of great nightlife, strolling, and, of course, warm sunny beaches and the ocean.

The building is amazing; you never have to leave or go very far to get what you want. If you are an executive and need a corporate apartment or looking for an amazing place to stay with at a great location, immerse yourself in 1400 square feet of pure comfort and come and live in the magical City of Miami for a week or so. And look at some great real estate still going at bargain prices!

37 Reviews of Property 445950 in Brickell, Florida

Stunning Ocean View Penthouse in the Heart of Miami
average rating of 5.0 based on 37 reviews
business
Stunning Ocean View Penthouse in the Heart of Miami
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445950vb
1-305-9727024
Brickell Miami Area
Boston, MA, USA
5

Beautiful and Conveniently Located Vacation Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I stayed in this property for a 4-night extended weekend as I was in Miami for a music festival with 5 friends. Each one of us was blown away as we arrived at the building. The building is private and very safe, right on the water in a prime location to walk or take transit almost anywhere you want to go in the city. It was perfect for a 15-20 minute walk to Bayfront Park for the festival we attended. The view was spectacular, with the bay and Key Biscayne right out the sliding door windows. The penthouse/condo itself was comfy with all amenities needed and two full, clean and modern bathrooms. We couldn't have asked for a better property to stay in, and the owner was so nice as well! She lives upstairs and was available if we needed anything at all. Such a sweetheart and we were fortunate to get to connect with her! All in all, if you're planning a trip to Miami and need a place for 2-6 people- don't hesitate, look here.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Ocean View Penthouse in the Heart of Miami
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445950vb
1-305-9727024
Brickell Miami Area
Atlanta, Georgia
5

Top Noch!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I had a wonderful experience staying at this condo. The view from the pool as well as the condo was absolutley stunning. The condo itself was quiet charming and had the perfect little touches to make it feel like home. Mrs. Dove, along with the concierge staff, were very welcoming and ready to accommodate us. Would recommended this property to people of every age, especially if you appreciate a gorgeous water view.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Ocean View Penthouse in the Heart of Miami
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445950vb
1-305-9727024
Brickell Miami Area
Atlanta, GA
5

Luxury condo, amazing view, and just a short walk from just about everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
et me start by saying that arcelia, the owner, is simply wonderful. She welcomed our group with such hospitality; she provided everything we needed and more: directions for getting around, dining suggestions, bathroom toiletries, beach towels, as well as a lovely bottle of wine.

We were visiting Miami for a major music festival and it was such a relief to retreat from each exhausting day to our quiet rental. The condo itself is beautifully decorated with an exceptional view of Brickell Bay. We certainly took advantage of the pool/jacuzzi area, which is stunning. There's a great cafe/convenience store on the second floor with delicious Cuban coffee and sandwiches. Also, the front desk staff is superb!

Overall, this condo was exceptional and I will be in touch for any future vacations in Miami. I honestly have no complaints whatsoever for this rental experience and would highly recommend this vacation rental to couples, families, or a group of young (responsible) adults; I would caution against the typical "Spring Break" crowd, as the complex is very family oriented and finely furnished.

Can't wait to visit again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Ocean View Penthouse in the Heart of Miami
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445950vb
1-305-9727024
Brickell Miami Area
Newport,ri,USA
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Awesome views and location. Great Staff and property landlady is amazing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Ocean View Penthouse in the Heart of Miami
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445950vb
1-305-9727024
Brickell Miami Area
5

Gorgeous Penthouse with a Spectacular View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This is a beautiful penthouse with an amazing view and terrific location. Arcelia was so gracious and knowledgeable about the area (best restaurants, night life, closest grocer, etc.). The highlight for the grandparents in our group was the view from the wrap-around balcony; the 2 teenagers liked the rooftop tennis and pool the best; and we, the parents, would be hard pressed to pick our favourite feature. We hope to return next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Ocean View Penthouse in the Heart of Miami
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445950vb
1-305-9727024
Brickell Miami Area
-
5

Amazing Host, Amazing Views, Amazing Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My girlfriends and I (5 of us) visit Miami every year for the Sony Tennis Tournament. In the past few years, we've stayed in Coconut Grove. We decided to give Brickell a chance this year and LOVED. Aracelia was AMAZING! She thought of everything to make this our home away from home. I've rented homes from VRBO before and arrived to absolutely NO supplies. Our host provided enough supplies for our stay (shampoo, conditioner, toilet paper, paper towels, etc...). We enjoyed our stay and can't wait to return. We were walking distance to so many great restaurants and shops. The concierge in the building was GREAT for arranging taxis for our "non walking distance" excursions. Our view of Key Biscayne was AMAZING and we enjoyed our evenings on the balcony. My only suggestion would be to have a few more chairs out there :-) Overall a Wonderful experience. Can't wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Ocean View Penthouse in the Heart of Miami
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445950vb
1-305-9727024
Brickell Miami Area
5

Ricardo & Family

Ricardo & Family
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
En realidad, los 3 días que nos alojamos en el penthouse - mi sra, mis 3 hijos y yo - fueron muy agradables. Arcelia fue una excelente anfitriona, nos estaba esperando y nos explicó todo lo necesario para que nuestra estadía fuera estupenda. Incluso días antes me había enviado un listado muy completo de restaurantes cercanos y que, junto a ella, aproveché de elegir para cenar con mi sra, para celebrar nuestro aniversario de matrimonio.
El depto cuenta con todo lo necesario y en excelente estado y comfort, linda vista, y su ubicación es perfecta, a un paso para ir a Miami Beach como también para ir a Key Biscayne, isla que recomiendo recorrer e ir a su linda playa al final de la isla.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Stunning Ocean View Penthouse in the Heart of Miami
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445950vb
1-305-9727024
Brickell Miami Area
5

Absolutely Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
An absolutely amazing trip from beginning to end! The owner, Arcelia, was so helpful in answering all of our questions before we even booked and made herself 100% available to us throughout the length of our stay. The apartment was immaculate and had a magnificent view of the bay. The onsite amenities such as the pool, fitness center, parking garage, mini convenience store and restaurant made staying here a dream. The tranquility of the neighborhood makes this an ideal place to unwind and relax and we were still only a short drive from the heart of the action. I came here with 5 friends to celebrate my birthday and it was everything I wanted; fun, relaxing and warm, warm, warm!

Approximately 15 mins from both the Miami International Airport and South Beach, it is close to everything without being too close. If you are looking to be in Miami without getting stuck in the middle of the chaos every waking moment, this is the place for you! I would highly recommend this for a relaxing girls weekend, families with children and anyone looking for a truly relaxing stay in beautiful Miami.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Ocean View Penthouse in the Heart of Miami
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445950vb
1-305-9727024
Brickell Miami Area
5

Great girlfriends getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
What a wonderful weekend! Our penthouse apartment was a home away from home that allowed me and my gals a much needed getaway. Arcelia and her husband Nick were lovely people and gracious hosts. They were there when needed, but didn't make us feel like we were intruders during our stay.
The penthouse was beautiful, clean, well kept and offered a beautiful view overlooking the water. The location was central to wonderful, restaurants, boutiques and nite life and was fifteen minutes away from what seemed like everything (lol).
If I'm ever in Miami again and need a place to lay my head I would call on Arcelia at the Mark. Thank YOU!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
business
Stunning Ocean View Penthouse in the Heart of Miami
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445950vb
1-305-9727024
Brickell Miami Area
Rochester, NY
5

Simply Ravishing...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My stay was absolutely FANTABULOUS!!! From the moment we arrived the outside view was grand...the decor in the building itself was beautiful then once we entered the penthouse...Breathtaking! It was well worth every penny I spent! The host as well as her husband were very friendly, helpful and saw to it that we received everything we requested in a timely fashion. Thumbs up for this property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway