Rincon villa rental - Front of Ocean-front Villa in peaceful & quite gated-community. Plenty of chairs
Front of Ocean-front Villa in peaceful & quite gated-community. Plenty of chairs
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps11
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
 

Rincon Villa Rental Photos and Description
Closest Row Of Villas To The Sea At Punta Del Mar Beach

Our vacation home contains a master (king-sized bed) boasting excellent ocean/beach views and private bathroom with a large walk-through closet/changing area. The second bedroom (queen-sized bed) boasts the identical great ocean views and doubles as a 'second' master bedroom. The third bedroom for the children consists of two sets of bunk beds (4 twin-size beds) along with a spiral staircase to a loft where 2 twin-sized beds and a pull-out twin-size trundle bed are located. There is enough sleeping accommodations for your entire vacationing families where 2 couples can have their own rooms and the children have their own beds. Outside the master bedroom/bath suite there is a full hallway bathroom and laundry room. The ground floor consists of an overly-sized living room, dining room and den-all with great views of the ocean. The kitchen is very large and well-equipped with all the necessary cooking and bakeware you'll need. There are hotel-quality towels for bathing and the beach provided. The den contains a 42 inch LCD television with cable TV, NetFlix, a surround sound and DVD player and there is a CD player equipped with an I-Pod station-so bring your DVD's and music. Wi-Fi is provided inside the villa. The third floor patio measuring close to 800 sq. ft. (partially covered) provides seating for everyone to enjoy the beautiful sunsets of Rincon. There is also a first floor patio for barbequing. Large rooms and plenty of sleeping areas along with terrific views of this ocean/beach-front villa make this property truly unique. The vacation home is located inside the 145 acre, man-gated private community of Punta del Mar Beach Village where you and your loved ones will experience rest and relaxation, quiet times and tranquility, cleanliness of our home along with peace of mind that your children are safe and close-by. The season tide pool allows for younger ones to swim without the worry of big waves crashing at the shore. There are a couple of good-quality boogie boards for your enjoyment. The villa is located along some of the best areas of beach for sea-glass collecting which the children will love to bring back home to show their friends. Much artwork and jewelery is made with sea-glass. The serpentine-shaped swimming pool is open. Use of the pool (payable at the office) is $5 per day, per person (10+ years of age) or $100 per week for everyone staying. The pool is optional; you do not have to pay if you do not use it.

Strolling along the beach towards the sunset to well-known restaurants such as Casa Islena and Tamboo for lunch or dinner are short 5-15 minute walks. Located on the northern side of Rincon, east of Sandy beach, provides the terrific surf which has made Rincon the tourist attraction it has become. The village at Punta del Mar provides the relaxation for a well-deserved vacation while still being close to the vacationing hot-spots. Like to walk/jog? How about the close to a mile-long driveway off Rt. 115.

More Details
Hide Details

Maggie and I met on a Long Island beach when we were just teenagers in 1986. We both grew up in New York and raise our family there. We celebrated our Silver Anniversary in July of 2011. We have a couple of terrific children, Jessica 25, in medical school and Brian 23, working for Metro North. I inspect buildings for a living and Maggie drives a school bus. When we're not working, we love to get away to our future retirement home in Rincon where we've got the pleasure of making some real nice friends over the years in and around our Puerto Rican home. We enjoy getting away from it all whenever we can on one of those nightly JetBlue flights from JFK straight into Aguadilla-then it's only about a 25 minute drive to our vacation home's front door.

Tim Gill purchased this villa in 2005

After several years of traveling the Caribbean in search for a vacation home, our search led us to Rincon, Puerto Rico where the weather is terrific and swimming in the ocean during any months is great. To wake up and immediately view the ocean/beach for the bedroom is truly a paradise on earth.

Ocean views are present form the master and second bedrooms along with the living and dining rooms. Our villa is located in the first row of buildings along the seaside in this gated community. You can walk down the beach to Casa Islena or Tamboo/Beside the Pointe (10-15 minutes). Located along a stretch of beach known for some of the best sea-glass collecting anywhere.

21 Reviews of Property 445634 in Rincon, Puerto Rico

Ocean/beachfront 2800+sq.ft. 3 Story Family Villa
average rating of 5.0 based on 21 reviews
business
Ocean/beachfront 2800+sq.ft. 3 Story Family Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445634vb
631- 957-9161
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Great Family Vacation Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Our family of 4 thoroughly enjoyed the property. We found it to be clean, well furnished, comfortable, and more than enough space. We enjoyed the privacy and safety. We ate breakfast on the roof patio daily and dinner on the lower level patio. The grill, beach equipment, and kitchen supplies were all very handy to have access to. Having towels and laundry facilities was a big plus. Great location. Enjoyed the beach on the premises as well as drives to Crash Boat beach, Boqueron, and also the local public beach. Kenny was very responsive, helpful, and friendly.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. You comfort and enjoyment is of the utmost importance to us. The 3rd floor patio overlooking the ocean is terrific and always having plenty of beach towels and beach equipment for use truly helps one to relax and just enjoy the beach, breezes and beautiful relaxing surrounding of the gated community. Here you can feel like you have the whole place to yourselves. Thanks, Tim & Margaret
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean/beachfront 2800+sq.ft. 3 Story Family Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445634vb
631- 957-9161
Rincon Puerto Rico
Berlin, NJ
5

Perfect for small children!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was our second year renting from Tim and Margaret, and again, it was wonderful! This is a fantastic property for people with young children. There were 4 adults and two 3 year olds in our group, and we couldn't ask for more. There is so much space for them to run and play outside, safely! The grounds are beautifully maintained. We could just sit, relax and watch them go! The tidal pool was PERFECT! A few little waves rolling in gave them adventure, but the calmness of the water was safe and gave them room to explore and swim! Having the shade of the palm trees right at water's edge was also ideal to give them much needed breaks from the sun. The house itself is more than you'll ever need! It truly feels like you are staying in someone's home. There was not one thing we wish we had that wasn't provided. Having the fully stocked kitchen made cooking so easy. It is also nice that former renters leave some basic condiments so you don't have to purchase things like salt and pepper and a variety of basic spices. We added a few to the pantry when we left! Having the beach chairs, buckets, boogie boards, towels were so instrumental! The complex is very quiet and serene. Very few people were there when we were so it makes you feel like you are in your own personal, private paradise! We are already dreaming about coming back next year. This time we will plan better and try to stay longer! It's no wonder this place is booked solid! It's perfect!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You've summed it all up. We too think it's perfect. Glad to have you back again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean/beachfront 2800+sq.ft. 3 Story Family Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445634vb
631- 957-9161
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

This property was all we dreamed it would be.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Great house, very clean, and in a great location. We had ready access to the property owner but never needed him. We had information about sights to see and places to eat. Close to grocery store so we could cook at the house. Absolutely nothing bad to say!! We will return!!
Owner's Response: Very happy you enjoyed your stay. Prior to any guest's arrival, we e-mail a map of western Puerto Rico, driving directions for San Juan airport (SJU) and Aguadilla (BQN), local directions, pages of places to shop, eat and patronize. All your inquires are addressed. We've all gone on vacations one time or another only to return home and say to ourselves, 'I didn't know we could have done that or gone there.." etc.
You get to know what we've come to know about Rincon and the surrounding areas. Jumping off rocks and into the quarry at the San Sebastian waterfalls? Yup, we tell you about that. Where are the best places? Where do the locals shop for groceries? We give you our property manager's phone number and he can tell you even more-like where's a good place for chicken wings on a Thursday night. We've got you covered so all you have to do is sit back and relax and enjoy your well-deserved vacation, ocean/beach front right outside your window. This is just a part of what makes your vacation stay feel more like a vacation Home.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean/beachfront 2800+sq.ft. 3 Story Family Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445634vb
631- 957-9161
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Winter Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was the perfect place to escape the cold, snowy east coast winter!
The house is exactly as described and pictured.
We found the place to be clean and very well-stocked.
There were 2 adult couples, as well as 6 adult children. The couples stayed in the master bedroom and the other guest bedroom. Two of the adult children stayed on the third floor loft, and the other 3 stayed in the bunk room.
We cooked dinner in one night, but every other night we went out to dinner. There are many restaurants nearby.
The beach in front of the house is beautiful, but not great for sitting on the beach for the day. We had a great time sea-glassing there in the mornings. Sandy Beach, more suited for sunbathing, is a 15 minute walk or 20 minute drive away.
The third floor balcony/deck was well-used. We usually started our day up there with coffee, and ended it at night with cocktails. The view is beautiful and the furniture comfortable.
You definitely need a car if you are staying here. Other than Sandy Beach and a few small restaurants/bars, everything is within driving distance. The roads in Rincon are not friendly, so be sure to drive cautiously.
It was nice to return "home" to our gated community each night. We felt safe and comfortable there. It is a beautiful community and well cared for. I would definitely recommend this villa!
Favorite restaurants/bars include Tropical Sunset (left out of the community), Tamboo, Calypso, Shipwreck, and our favorite, Red Flambayan.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is truly an oasis in the community, safe, peaceful and quite. We chose to purchase in Punta del Mar Beach Village because it is so beautiful and because of the piece of mind that comes with a 24 hour manned security. The community is very large resting on approx. 145 acres. Just that the fact that the driveway from the guard booth to the villa is about a mile long really gets you away from any noise and hustle and bustle of the outside world. It's much nicer to listen to the birds chirping, the coqui frogs singing and the roar of the ocean at our beach-front vacation home than to the man-made distractions we all too often experience. This home really makes a vacation a vacation-not to mention the 2800 interior sq. ft. and the third floor patio for your morning coffee and cocktails at sunset. Margaret and I are looking forward to having you back. Thank you.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean/beachfront 2800+sq.ft. 3 Story Family Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445634vb
631- 957-9161
Rincon Puerto Rico
St. Joe, MI, USA
5

SJ, MI

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The description and pictures of the location were very accurate. After reading all the reviews and 5 star ratings I chose this location because it was on the beach and had a shallow pool area for the kids. There were ten of us and there was plenty of room and the kitchen was well stocked with equipment and essentials. We would recommend Tamboo for dinner. Several from our group went to Batey Zipline Adventure in Utuado and felt it was well worth the drive and $. We also spent a day at Cabo Rojo's white beach and it was enjoyed by all. We learned from previous visits it is best during the week and to pack a cooler with sandwiches and water. One evening a few went out on a boat to the bioluminiscente area near La Parguera. All in all we would recommend this property to others and hope to return again ourselves.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us. There is so much to do in the western part of Puerto Rico and we're happy that you and yours were able to do so much during your stay. And after all that, to return to the quietness and peaceful surroundings of this our vacation home in a private community is so relaxing. Even with 10 people in your party, having the 2800 sq. ft. home is great, unlike a cramped hotel room.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean/beachfront 2800+sq.ft. 3 Story Family Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445634vb
631- 957-9161
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Family Surfing Trip-Adults

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We cannot say enough good things about this property. It was like moving into someones home. It more than met our expectations. The owner was also helpful with suggestions for resturants. We found the local community to be warm and helpful also. We have never felt safer in any plave that we have stayed in the Carribean.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks, exceeding your expectations is what we're all about.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ocean/beachfront 2800+sq.ft. 3 Story Family Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445634vb
631- 957-9161
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Best home ever.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Fantastic location with a private beach for the gated community. The home is large and reflects pride of ownership. Kenney, the property manager keeps everything super clean and in top shape; everything works!. The kitchen is complete and the pots, dishes and appliances all look new. The nights on the roof balcony are beautiful and cool. When I return to Puerto Rico, this is where I will stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for choosing to stay at our vacation home. Cleanliness along with a well-equipped kitchen is so important. Our property manager does a terrific job to keep the place in a top-notch condition and it shows. Margaret does a terrific job of decorating. Keeping appliances, cookware & silverware, furniture inside and out, new in the salt air atmosphere requires constant attention but is no less than expected. Our guests should never experience anything less than expected.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean/beachfront 2800+sq.ft. 3 Story Family Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445634vb
631- 957-9161
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Rincon Villa Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The villa was as good as advertised. It is spacious, clean, and well-equipped, and the location is superb. We loved the views from the third-floor deck, the quiet of the beach behind the condo (beware of the currents) and the easy driving access to a variety of other beaches. The people were very friendly and helpful, the restaurants were good and very reasonably priced, and the laid-back atmosphere was just what we had hoped for. We would recommend this condo and this area to anyone looking for a great Winter escape - great accomodations, great weather, beautiful beaches, good food, good people and much good cheer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Fran, we are very happy the vacation stay was all that you wished it would be. Sure is nice to escape this polar vortex and bask in the sun in this beautiful community and relaxing surroundings. The villa is so close to all, yet you can feel so very far away from it all with the tranquil, peace and serenity enjoyed at our beach-front home.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean/beachfront 2800+sq.ft. 3 Story Family Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445634vb
631- 957-9161
Rincon Puerto Rico
Austin, TX
5

Excellent Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was a perfect place for our family to stay. It was clean and the description of the house was accurate. I would stay here again. Special thanks to Kenny, who was very helpful!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Ocean/beachfront 2800+sq.ft. 3 Story Family Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445634vb
631- 957-9161
Rincon Puerto Rico
Seal Beach, CA
5

Puerto Rico's finest at a great price

Puerto Rico's finest at a great price
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house is located on a great beach in a new community. The home is well kept, clean and everything works properly. This house is one of three we rented in Puerto Rico, and it's by far the nicest... And it was the least expensive. You'll be happy staying at this house.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7