Playa del Carmen condo rental - Sunset from Unit 8
Sunset from Unit 8
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Playa del Carmen Condo Rental Photos and Description
Lovely Arena Blanca!

Come share our slice of heaven on earth at Playa del Carmen!

Arena Blanca is located within walking distance of everything you need & we think it's the most beautiful condo complex in Playa. The locals call it 'the beautiful building'. The classic SPANISH ARCHITECTURE, brick-lined rotunda ceilings, tile floors, marble counters & shower speak 'quality'.

NO CAR - NO PROBLEM! Forget the rental car while you're in Playa!! We're located on Calle 38 Norte between 5th & 10th at the newer end of Playa. It's just a few minutes walk to great beaches, shopping & dining on 5th Ave., 2 modern grocery stores & several smaller markets. Ask us about the local Mexican and Italian restaurants right around the corner. We’ll give you recommendations, if you like!

We chose a second-floor condo for the view & a little privacy! Built in 2006 it's an 11-UNIT, GATED, SECURE complex. KING SIZE BED, TWO BATHROOMS with shared shower is just ideal! Best part is not having a lot of people around! It's a great place!

The private pool has an island palapas for shade. There's access to a roof-top terrace to sunbathe or watch the sun rise & set over Playa del Carmen & the Caribbean.

It's a well-maintained complex with full-time maintenance and gardening.

Our prices INCLUDE all fees (no booking/service fees!), bottled water, washer/dryer and wireless internet.

The manager speaks fluent English & Spanish and is available to meet any of your needs (tours, rental cars, spa treatments, catering medical issues, airport transfers) or questions.

EXERCISE options - besides running on the beach & walking 5th Ave! It's a 5-minute walk to the outdoor city sports center that features a track for running, stairs for climbing and basketball hoops for a quick game of B-ball. You can even take in a soccer game at night. A fitness center is just across the street too.

More Details
Hide Details

Hurricane Wilma hit November 2005 and luckily the windows weren't put in Arena Blanca yet! Amazingly, we returned in February, 2006 and watched the gate being built, the pool filled and waited for deliveries of furnishings. It's grown up very nicely!

Shari purchased this condo in 2006

Playa is a very unique vacation destination. We found the international mix of visitors created an up-scale happening place! And the beach is BEAUTIFUL!

Privacy and a great location!!!

6 Reviews of Property 445609 in Playa del Carmen, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Privacy at Arena Blanca!
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Privacy at Arena Blanca!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445609vb
(715) 699-0863 (Wisconsin, USA)
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Manitoba, Canada
5

A wonderful getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The condo was perfect; exactly as described and consistent with the positive reviews. The condo and grounds were well maintained and clean, including the pool. On-site staff were helpful and friendly. Its a great location - right off 5th avenue, but at the more northern, quieter end. It felt very safe. While there was a bit of evening/night noise from nearby restaurants, the windows and doors shut out all noise. It is only a two minute walk to the beach, and everything else is close by - a car is not needed.
The owners were very responsive. The tip sheet identified in previous reviews was very helpful.
I would stay again in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Privacy at Arena Blanca!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445609vb
(715) 699-0863 (Wisconsin, USA)
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
5

This place is heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Stayed in this condo for four weeks and it was wonderful. The condo is well-maintained and the staff is very helpful. The grounds are beautiful and the location perfect for going to the beach and Fifth Avenue with it's great dining and shopping. The owner provides a tip sheet that answers all the questions you might have and more. I hope to go back again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Privacy at Arena Blanca!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445609vb
(715) 699-0863 (Wisconsin, USA)
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Minnesota
5

Quiet Condo Near the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I have been to Playa del Carmen many times in the past 20 years and have seen many changes to this once quiet village. Arena Blanca was by far the best place I have stayed. I like to travel alone and this was a quiet and safe location near the beach and the restaurants on 5th Avenue. I loved the local feel of the corner bodega (look up for a German Shepard keeping watch) and the gentleman on the corner who calmly sells hamacas and is so proud to talk about his family near Merida. The staff at Arena Blanca are very friendly and helpful and they were so patient with my broken Spanish (they also speak English, but were happy to practice Spanish with me). Highlights include wonderful food, great local feel of the beach, acoustic music wafting toward the condo at night, great price, safe, and absolutely gorgeous and peaceful. I easily hired taxis to the main road where I jumped on colectivos to Paamul, another great location for local flavor and low numbers of tourists, and the cenotes. If you want the comforts of home, you can find them as well. The condo is clean, modern, and very comfortable. Thanks for sharing your home - I will happily return.

Theresa
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Privacy at Arena Blanca!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445609vb
(715) 699-0863 (Wisconsin, USA)
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Oswego, NY
5

Arena Blanca - Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Highly rate this condo. Everything you need for a comfortable stay. All information you will need is highlighted in a nice book. The walk to Walmart is quite a hike but we did it. The beach is right there, pool right there, all shops and all kinds of dining a walk away. No need to rent a car. We will certainly be staying again. Clean, modern and well equipped. Pleasantly surprised, nicer than the photo's.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Privacy at Arena Blanca!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445609vb
(715) 699-0863 (Wisconsin, USA)
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
5

So pretty!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Arena Blanca was really nice!
The condo is large, clean, bright, and airy.
The courtyard is very pretty and clean.
Staff really nice and helpful.
Just a short pleasant walk to the beach and to 5th avenue for shopping, eating, and people watching.
I'd go back for sure!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Privacy at Arena Blanca!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445609vb
(715) 699-0863 (Wisconsin, USA)
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
US & Territories
5

Most Relaxing, Beautiful Vacation Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
I have stayed at Arena Blanca on several occasions with my family, friends and boyfriend and we ALL concur Playa is a special place. We love the close proximity to everything. Most of our days are spent sleeping in, walking to the beach in the morning, back to the condo for lunch, back to the ocean for a few hours and late afternoon at the pool before a delicious dinner out. The owners of Arena Blanca are accommodating and the staff that work there are friendly, hard workers. Every time we have stayed, we have felt welcome and 'at home'. This has been and will always be our favorite getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Helpful votes: 2/2