Caye Caulker house rental - Pool and loungers in a 35' fresh water swimming pool
Pool and loungers in a 35' fresh water swimming pool
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Caye Caulker House Rental Photos and Description
House, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)

The Sea Garden Cottage-New Home

This new home has modern island finishes, hardwood floors, hardwood vaulted ceilings, a fully equipped kitchen, linens, Flat Screen TV/DVD, Free WiFi, Air conditioning, washing machine, and a large swimming pool with loungers. This home has a studio style layout, an open bedroom, and a sofa sleeper in the main area...perfect for a couple or small family. Only a 1 minute walk to the ocean down a short sandy path.

Please bring your own beach towels.

Please, no smoking/no pets.

We rent bicycles which is the preferred method of touring the island and getting around.

We are a family of four and live in Colorado.

Friends told us about this incredible island. We fell in love with Caye Caulker instantly and come as often as possible.

Debbie purchased this house in 2013

We have one of only a hand full of swimming pools on the island...a wonderful addition to your vacation.

18 Reviews of Property 445503 on Caye Caulker, Belize

New Home with Swimming Pool and Air Conditioning
average rating of 4.888889 based on 18 reviews
business
New Home with Swimming Pool and Air Conditioning
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445503vb
+1 970-390-7532
Caye Caulker Belize
5

Perfect Place to Relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was a perfect place to relax with the family. It is set a little way away from the town so it was quiet. The pool area was beautiful and we took advantage of that a lot. The cottage was equipped with everything you needed to be self-sufficient. Michael immediately answered the phone when we called him and took care of our concerns. The use of the bikes was necessary as the property is a ways from the town. The airport was very close so you could hear the planes regularly but we didn't find that too bothersome.
It was an incredibly enjoyable place to be and I would highly recommend it to anyone travelling to Caye Caulker.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New Home with Swimming Pool and Air Conditioning
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445503vb
+1 970-390-7532
Caye Caulker Belize
-
5

A beautiful space, in a lovely Caye!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This property was the perfect get away during my recent 4-month whirlwind tour of Central America! Clean, peaceful,and everything I needed to feel at home. Away from the hustle and bustle of the Main Street, and still easily accessible with the rental bicycles available on-site. I do hope to return again to do more diving in the nearby reefs!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New Home with Swimming Pool and Air Conditioning
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445503vb
+1 970-390-7532
Caye Caulker Belize
Tucson, AZ
5

Comfortable and Clean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Enjoyed our stay at the Sea Garden Cottage. The pool was great and the place was very quite except during the day when the planes are landing and taking off, but we were gone most days. The main part of town is walkable and there are golf cart taxis' and bike rentals. We used Nick's Taxi he was really responsive and even gave us a tour of the island. Michael, the manager, was very friendly and very helpful. I would highly recommend this place for a fun get-away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New Home with Swimming Pool and Air Conditioning
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445503vb
+1 970-390-7532
Caye Caulker Belize
5

Sea Garden Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed at sea garden for 3 weeks and it was great. Ideally located on the quite end of the Island, brand new and very comfortable. The air conditioning and the pool are welcome ammenities. 10 minute bike ride from downtown front street and right beside the airport. Don't mess around with the water taxi, you can be at sea garden from Belize international in 10 min on tropic air for $80, it's a no brainer. The ocean is a 5 min walk from the villa and the dock out into the sea of tourquoise is impeccable. Great place to lay and soak up the sun,watch the stingrays and fish, kite boarders etc. just another great feature that is included in the package.Highly, Highly recommended.Mike the poolboy(lol) is very helpfull. Thanks Debbie, you have a jewel here for sure.
Harvey and Kim
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New Home with Swimming Pool and Air Conditioning
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445503vb
+1 970-390-7532
Caye Caulker Belize
Philadelphia, PA
5

A Relaxing Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I spent a week on Caye Caulker and loved our stay at the Sea Garden cottage. The home is small but perfect for a couple just looking to relax. The cottage was very clean and stocked with fresh sheets, bath towels, and two pool towels. There are plenty of dishes and cooking utensils in the kitchen, though we enjoyed visiting the many restaurants on the island. There is a water cooler in the house so you have clean drinking water at your fingertips.

Though the cottage is located immediately next to the airstrip, the noise is not excessive with just a few planes each day. Beyond that, the street is pretty quiet and off the main drag of the town. This means a little longer walk to restaurants, but the shore rode is gorgeous so you will not mind a bit. Make sure you get up early to catch a sunrise!

Our favorite part of the property was definitely the pool. It is such a relaxing little corner of paradise! Plenty of room on the deck for lounging and sipping Bilikens. Ask the property manager to pick up a case of beer for you and it will be delivered to the cottage, so easy! We also enjoyed a massage from Mar, who works at Pizza Caulker. She brought the table to the deck so we really didn't have to do anything except enjoy.

As others have said, check out Carlos for snorkeling tours. He is funny, knowledgeable, and takes care of you. We also went with another company and they didn't compare. Carlos will also take you to San Pedro for lunch so you get a little time out of the water. Check out the Sports Bar on Friday afternoon for live music and fun. Sip on rum punch at the many beach-side bars. And remember to Go Slow!

Thanks for a great vacation of fun, sun, and relaxation!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New Home with Swimming Pool and Air Conditioning
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445503vb
+1 970-390-7532
Caye Caulker Belize
Oklahoma
4

From land locked to beautiful island!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed a week in this little cottage and loved it. We mostly had the pool to ourselves and enjoyed being outside of town and only a short bike ride to everything. A little tip....ride the bike trail from the airport area into town. Great breeze and we enjoyed riding along the ocean! I really cannot complain about anything(my hubby agrees w/others that bikes should be included). Property was clean, well maintained and Michael was great! We felt very safe in this cottage with camera's viewing the property and a safe is provided. Carlos tours for snorkeling was great and takes AWESOME pics for you to purchase afterwards. We did Liberty sailing and enjoyed our evening sail. If you want to go to Altum Ha then you might book way ahead and get confirmation on going. We had issues with that but it was not well planned out on our part so oh well. You can eat from super cheap to still a decent price compared to US. There is a new Italian place right next to Carolos tours and I would highly recommend it if you like authentic Italian! Bring a towel as you are limited to only a couple. We will be back and hope the cottage is open when we book next time! Thank you Caye Caulker for a great 40th Bday trip!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New Home with Swimming Pool and Air Conditioning
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445503vb
+1 970-390-7532
Caye Caulker Belize
5

Cutest Place on the Island!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This place truly has everything you need!

The cottage is exactly as pictured, very clean, comfy and cozy! It's on the quiet end of the island (and to echo other reviews, the airplanes are no bother at all and very quiet so don't worry about the proximity to the airstrip). Debbie has thought of everything, from wine glasses for those quiet nights on the little patio, to a large juice jug which we enjoyed mixing our Island Rum Punch concoctions in by the pool, books, DVDs, iPod speakers for tunes... Everything you need for a fantastic stay.

We didn't use the bikes as we preferred to walk, which is cool as you can see small lizards and crabs scooting by! It's only a 10-minute walk to "town", so it's really the perfect location. You can take a beach path by the ocean or the direct route down the street.

Also: don't let the shared pool deter you! If you were at a resort, it would be shared with many others! Our neighbours were great and with so much to do and see in Belize, we often had it to ourselves anyway! There are enough loungers for everyone and the patio is big enough so that you still feel like there is plenty of privacy.

The booking process was extremely easy. Debbie was very fast with her responses and extremely accomodating when we had to change our dates. Michael was also great.

Overall, this is the best place for couples or a little family on the island - we did not see any other comparable places on CC. Highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
New Home with Swimming Pool and Air Conditioning
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445503vb
+1 970-390-7532
Caye Caulker Belize
tennessee
5

Sea Side Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful time. The cottage was very well kept, clean and was open and attractive. Perfect for two people. Could not have been in a more convenient place for flying to the mainland. We exclusively rode the bikes to everything. Loved our swim of a nearby dock and a perfect spot for watching Caye Caulker's sunsets that Michael the overseer told us about. The landscaping and pool were wonderful. So refreshing.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
New Home with Swimming Pool and Air Conditioning
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445503vb
+1 970-390-7532
Caye Caulker Belize
Belize
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The cottage was wonderful. It had everything I needed. A home away from home. Very clean, quiet, well maintained, and comfortable. Definitely going back there very soon.

The owners were very helpful and quick in replying to my emails.
I highly recommend this property to anyone planning to stay at Caye Caulker.

Michael the manager was very kind and helpful.
My kids had a blast. They enjoyed it thoroughly. They are so eager to go back there.
We did not want to leave. :)
Such a lovely place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New Home with Swimming Pool and Air Conditioning
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445503vb
+1 970-390-7532
Caye Caulker Belize
Boulder, CO 80302
5

Perfectly Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I'm hesitant to tell you how great my experience was at this house because you may choose to book it during the same week that I want to book it on my next trip to the island.

Why?

1) The owners - It was a very last minute decision to go to Belize. Debbie responded to my request right away. After a few emails I felt like I was working with a home owner who cared about their property which made is easier to trust the wonderful things that others said about the property.

2) The house - it's one of the newest properties on the island. Note: this is not a "bungalo" of any kind. It's a cottage. It's a well built, clean and neat. It's right next to a larger property that also belongs to the owner. So you know *if* you do have neighbors they will be nice. When you are on an island in the middle of the Caribbean you don't go on vacation to stay inside. But when you are home, you want to feel comfortable. I was up around 8am so being near the propeller airport was not a buzz kill. The AC works very, very well - the remote is very handy :) Knowing that you have a comfortable/safe place to come back to after the days events made all the difference.

3) The location - It's on the quiet, south end of the island -an easy 5 min bike ride to town. It was so nice knowing that everyday I would have a enjoyable bike ride to town and in the evening I would have an enjoyable ride back home.

4) Onsite customer service - Michael the property manager made me feel at home right away. He stopped by about every day.

5) The island itself - We all go on vacation to relax. I can be type "A". This island is just what the Dr. ordered. It's "easy going and simple." Easy to get around (the island is so small) & simple in that there are things to do - but not too many, just enough to keep any trip exciting. If you want to sit by the ocean a drink cocktails -you can. If you want to walk around and know you won't get lost -you can. If you want to dive and snorkel -you can. No cars are allowed on the island -bikes, flip flops, golf carts only :) It's not a commercialized island. It's a great blend of a genuine cultural experience and comfort. Everyone speaks english.

Go to Rosie's
Go find the Cake Lady
Go to Ragamuffin tours
Rent bikes
Get on Debbie's good side so when you want to go back it will be available.
Great for a couple

*If you pick apart a place like this you need to spend more time learning how to relax.
It was a perfect getaway for a savvy traveler.
Thank you so much.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3