Manuel Antonio house rental - Cool and modern. This is the view of the upstairs kitchen.
Cool and modern. This is the view of the upstairs kitchen.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Manuel Antonio House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms (Sleeps 10-12)

Large groups of friends or families will absolutely love this home. With a large kitchen and multiple unique spaces where everyone can spread out and enjoy themselves.

PLUS I can offer the home for less than the price of a couple of a hotel rooms!

How can I do this? Because the house is my personal home that I only visit infrequently, so anytime I rent it I consider it found money.

Depending on availability I will go as low as $95 per night. Just let me know when you want it and I will let you know what I can do for you.

Keep reading, for details on the home:

Location:

Really the best in Manuel Antonio. The home is located in the most exclusive, private, residential area in Manuel Antonio. Plus the home has lots of surrounding property, so you can't see the neighbors! Some of the best restaurants and hotels are located less than a 5 minute walk away. The beach is a 10-15 minute walk. The town of Quepos is 3 miles to the north, and is home to a beautiful new marina.

View:

Ocean and partial ocean views from most everywhere in the home. And the rainforest comes right up to the floor to ceiling windows. If you don't see monkeys or sloths you probably aren't looking.

The House

The 2,000+ square foot, 4 bedroom home is divided into 2 floors. The materials used are glass, granite, custom ceramic tiles, stucco, stainless steel, and aluminum.

The entry is done in a loft style and features ocean views from all vantage points, a fully stocked kitchen, dining area, and a lounge room with absolutely amazing jungle and ocean views. The lounge room has 2 twin day beds that act as a bedroom when needed.

The second level in the loft area has 4 ship inspired bedrooms, creating a completely unique loft living space not found anywhere else in Manuel Antonio. One of the bedrooms has a queen bed and private bath with shower. The other 3 bedrooms have queen beds and share 2 full bathrooms with showers.

There is a bar area with stereo hook ups for your iPhone, TV, small refrigerator, sink and microwave. The living room has a seating area with fold down sofa (for extra bed if needed), comfortable chairs, and a TV.

This leads to the massive outdoor COVERED deck area which has lots of seating, dining table, and stunning views of the ocean and jungle. Please do not leave any valuables in this area as the monkeys love to use this space as their personal play area:-)

Off of the covered deck area there is another large deck that is covered with shade sails to keep it cool. It is made of local teak wood and is a great spot for yoga. Yoga mats are complementary and private classes can be arranged. This is a shared space with my other rental home.

Wildlife and Fauna

The wildlife here is abundant. Monkeys are almost daily visitors, and you can count on seeing at least one of the three local species, be it the Titi's, Howlers, or White Faced. Small mammals such as sloth and kinkajoo's, multitudes of butterflies, and exotic birds to thrill an ornithologist are all included at no charge!

Staff

Onsite concierge during your stay. Not only can they arrange tours, transportation, and in-house spa services, but they are also very knowledgeable of the Manuel Antonio area and can answer any questions you may have. They are onsite everyday and will help you with anything you need, from getting a taxi to ordering groceries, they have you covered.

The villa also has two housekeepers who care for the home 6 days a week and will see to all of your cleaning needs, including personal laundry.

More Details
Hide Details

4 Reviews of Property 445363 in Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica

Can This Price Be Right? You Betcha! Best Deal in Manuel Antonio
average rating of 4.75 based on 4 reviews
business
Can This Price Be Right? You Betcha! Best Deal in Manuel Antonio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445363vb
7328894692
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
5

Really cool place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I had a family reunion here. I could not have found a better place for the price! We felt in love with the loft! Everything was really clean, everything worked as described, locations was great to everything, Adam (The owner) was really flexible, We were able to see monkeys around the house, iguanas,and a sloth. Really Cool! The view from the deck was gorgeous! Something that I really like is the fact that it has a very small TV, so it was not the center of attention during family times, the sounds system is a really neat toy. I would recommend this place without a doubt. Only thing I did not like is that I was not able to stay longer, but oh well... but perhaps next time.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Can This Price Be Right? You Betcha! Best Deal in Manuel Antonio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445363vb
7328894692
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
San Jose, Costa Rica
5

A hidden gem! Don't look any further...

A hidden gem! Don't look any further...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The description of The Loft is dead-on: it's beautiful, clean, convenient, big and more than you expect.

We stayed 3 nights, have traveled many places in CR and this is by far, the nicest. There are so many perks about it, and the owner, Adam, and the property manager, couldn't have been better. (Thanks, Adam and Rudy!)

Don't waste any more time on scouring the net, book The Loft and you and your family will have an incredible place to stay. (Our family and friends will be back...)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Can This Price Be Right? You Betcha! Best Deal in Manuel Antonio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445363vb
7328894692
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
north branford,connecticut, usa
5

Unique unforgetable Getaway, Much more than you'd expect for the money.

Unique unforgetable Getaway, Much more than you'd expect for the money.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We were more than pleasantly surprised on our arrival at the "loft". The property description and photos are 100% accurate. The home itself is very comfortable, but the outside patio is to die for. You really feel like you are in the jungle, mostly because you are. Large troops of monkeys entertained us daily during our morning coffee. Glimpses of ocean views over the treetops. Beautiful birds galore and the sounds of the howler monkeys radiate from the forest around sunrise and sunset. Yet, all this is within a safe gated residential community, and within walking distance to almost all of your needs.

The upper entry level which has the full kitchen,dining area and bedroom # 5 with 1/2 bath is separated from the downstairs by a spiral staircase. I'm 60 years old and in pretty good shape, but I would not recommend this place for the elderly, disabled, or those with very small children. The surrounding area is a bit hilly and walking is a little challenging for those not used to it. The walk to the beach, and it is worth the effort, is about 15 minutes downhill. The walk back up is double the effort. If you are not in good shape, consider driving or taking a taxi a 5 minute ride. There is a nice parking attendant who will watch your car for a couple of bucks. The beaches are pristine. If you would prefer a pool, the Byblos Hotel which is practically across the street has a nice pool and poolside restaurant and bar. The entrance to Manuel Antonio National Park is a 5 minute drive from the house and the walking trails in the park are relatively flat. Definitely wear or bring a bathing suit to the park. We did not experience any mosquitoes in March. Sunsets at the Mariposa Hotel poolside bar are a must. You won't find a more spectacular view. There are many good restaurants within a short distance of the house.

The town of Quepos is a world renowned fishing destination. We chartered a boat for the day and I managed to catch and release my first sailfish. Quepos also has a lot of good eateries and "sodas". The Great Escape is like a Hemmingway hangout or Gringo Bar and serves up fresh caught seafood and anything else you might want.

I consider ourselves fortunate to have found this house. The owners Adam and Molly were a pleasure to deal with. We tend to be very active on vacation, so we spent little time indoors.There was always something to do. Mornings and evenings were however wonderfully relaxing and comfortable. I slept better than at home. :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Can This Price Be Right? You Betcha! Best Deal in Manuel Antonio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445363vb
7328894692
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Heredia, Costa Rica
4

A Unique Experience

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had a WONDERFUL time at The Loft! The monkeys came to visit daily, the patio deck is beautiful and very comfortable, the airconditioning cooled the whole space very well, and it was easy to get to and from the beach/restaurants/etc. as well as being set back and very private.

We were traveling with our two small children so some of the inconveniences were a lack of privacy (for bed time - the "bedrooms" are only separated by a canvas screen and are all in the one big open space), not a lot of indoor lounging room (only a few comfortable chairs by the tv), a few small children safety issues (a dangerous looking spiral staircase/deck railings that were too far apart so my kids could have fallen through), and the lack of a pool.

However, the good outweighed the bad (and if you don't have small children, then there goes half of my complaints anyway)! Monkeys passed by daily and were always a hoot (my son woke up to one staring in the window of the sun room at him one morning). The deck is BEAUTIFUL to sit out on. That is what I did each morning with my coffee and my daughter (since we didn't want to wake up everyone else at 5:30am). In my opinion, the deck is the highlight of the house. It was quiet and all the windows are amazing... you really do feel like you're living in the midst of the rainforest. The place was kept very clean and we were given use of the laundry room in case we needed it which I thought was very kind (and we did need it once)! In spite of being across the street (about a block and a half from the door of the house, really), the pool we had access to at Hotel Byblos was lovely and as long as you patronize the restaurant, they are happy to oblige.

Overall, a great place... especially for the price (who cares about a few inconveniences... it's part of the adventure)!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1