Sintra villa rental - Terrace in front of the living/dining room
Terrace in front of the living/dining room
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps16
  • 8 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
 

Sintra Villa Rental Photos and Description
7 rooms with bathrooms en suite, living/dining room 100 M2, 14 people sleeps

This villa has an unique location with a spectacular view in total privacy.

It has 1600 sm of garden with an heated pool.

Two-storey rustic house.

Ground floor - Lobby, toilet, living/dining room 100sm with fireplace, one twin with bathroom en-suite and terrace 40sm. Modern equipped kitchen

First floor - 4 double and two twins all with bathroom en-suite, terrace 25m2.

Internet WiFi.

TV satellite

Central heating

This sunny villa is set in front of Magoito Beach.

This sunny villa is set in quiet Sintra Coast, in front of Magoito Beach.

Just eight kilometres from the UNESCO World Heritage Site of Sintra, 25 kilometres from the glamorous seaside town of Cascais and 30 kilometres from Lisbon. Restaurant 100m, Shops and bar 1.5km, Tennis 6km. Different golf courses 20 km. The surrounding areas offer a veritable playground of cultural and sporting highlights – beaches, forests, mountains, golf courses, castles, palaces, theatres.

6 Reviews of Property 445275 in Sintra, Portugal

Magnificent private heated pool villa. Amazing sea view in Sintra Natural Park
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Magnificent private heated pool villa. Amazing sea view in Sintra Natural Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445275
+351 917524762
Sintra Sintra area
Wimborne, Dorset, United Kingdom
5

Fabulous villa,amazing views.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My family of ten adults and one toddler have just spent a wonderful week at this villa. The bedrooms and en-suite bathrooms were spacious, spotlessly clean and the views were amazing. We found the living space and large very well equipped kitchen of ample size for our large group. The pool and sun terraces were perfect for a relaxing holiday and we had great fun making use of the inflateables which were provided also the large selection of sun-loungers and poolside chairs.
Altogether, we could not find fault and would happily recommend the villa.
Thankyou Manuel, this was a long awaited family get- together and we were not disappointed and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Morgan Family.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review
business
Magnificent private heated pool villa. Amazing sea view in Sintra Natural Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445275
+351 917524762
Sintra Sintra area
Cincinnati, Ohio
5

Beautiful house, wonderful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I rented this house for my extended family (12 people) for a week in June. We had a fabulous vacation. The house is beautiful and extremely comfortable. Five of the seven rooms have wonderful views of the ocean. There is so much to do - breakfast on the front deck looking over the ocean, relaxing by the pool, walking on the beach, swimming in the ocean (OK, only for the hardier members of the party, the water's pretty cool), hiking along the cliffs to the nearby towns, visiting Sintra. We could have stayed for another couple of weeks. Extraordinary value for money. If you just want to lie on the beach, this is probably not the best place but if you enjoy a more active vacation away from the crowds, this is the place to be.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review
business
Magnificent private heated pool villa. Amazing sea view in Sintra Natural Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445275
+351 917524762
Sintra Sintra area
5

Spectacular house in amazing location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is a truly spectacular house in a one of a kind location. With large windows on all sides, you are always in sight of the sea and cliffs, and the nearby beaches are equally attractive. The kitchen is very well equipped and high tech - and we loved the big American style fridge! The pool was also unique - you had the sense you were swimming on a cruise ship as all you can see is the ocean from the viewpoint of the pool. It was also a big plus that it had a cover so you could swim even if it wasn't very warm. WE have gone on many self catering holidays with the same group of people over the past 10 years and agreed this was one of the best places we've ever stayed! Manuel was so helpful and responsive - he made everything easy for us! We shall return!!!
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. I'm very glad that you had a good time.
I'll be waiting to see you again here.
All the best to you all.
Manuel
business
Magnificent private heated pool villa. Amazing sea view in Sintra Natural Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445275
+351 917524762
Sintra Sintra area
4

House with a view

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a lovely stay during a week with 10 people. The view is really magnificent, from every spot in and around the house! We enjoyed it a lot, especially when you are tanning at the roof-terrace nearby the pool or having a sundowner downstairs. And we even saw some dolphins!
It is a short but very lovely walk to the beach.
The kitchen has all the facilities you need for preparing a great diner.
And at last, it is a wonderful place to stay because it is an all-in-on vacation, you can relax by the pool or at the beach, lovely cultural spots nearby and a short drive to Lisboa.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Magnificent private heated pool villa. Amazing sea view in Sintra Natural Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445275
+351 917524762
Sintra Sintra area
5

Wonderful villa in Magoito

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our party of 12 adults, all in our 60’s, arrived in Magoito on Saturday 1 September and having telephoned ahead were met by Manuel. After introductions we were shown around the villa and pool/sun deck and soon became aware of what a fabulous place we had rented. Manuel was very informative about the locality, shops, restaurants, etc and insisted we call him at any time if we had any other questions or problems.

That evening we ate at the restaurant Maria Buxinha, which is nearby and enjoyed a pleasant, fulfilling meal at reasonable cost. For many of our other meals we preferred to utilise the magnificent kitchen and BBQ. The small local supermarket was reasonably well-stocked, including fruit, vegetables and fresh meat, although there was no fresh fish. We located an enormous fish counter in a much larger supermarket, a 20 minute drive away in Laurel, to fulfil our needs.

The electric gates at the villa made us feel secure. The views of the bay from the sun deck, veranda and most bedrooms, were spectacular, especially the sunsets. Walking the beach became a daily occurrence. All bedrooms were en suite and had blinds which could be used to keep out the heat during the day and mosquitoes at night. We found we could all sit around the dining room table and there was also plenty of comfortable seating. The pool was large, beautifully clean and reasonably warm, unlike the very cold sea. The sundeck had plenty of seating, sun loungers and several parasols. There were no hand rails around the top of the stairway leading to the sundeck and pool, which might present a hazard to the unwary.

There were plenty of interesting places to visit within reasonable driving distance but we were always happy to return to the villa.

This is a truly magnificent home, set in a wonderful position and managed by an absolute gentleman. We all enjoyed a very happy holiday and would certainly recommend it.
Owner's Response: Many thanks for the review.
I hope to see you soon.
All the best
Manuel
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Magnificent private heated pool villa. Amazing sea view in Sintra Natural Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445275
+351 917524762
Sintra Sintra area
5

Casa de Praia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Ours was a mixed generation family of 11 staying one week in this very comfortable well laid out spacious house. There was more than enough room for all to gather up together or for each to find a quiet corner. The pictures don't actually do the house justice, particularly the bedrooms, which are more spacious than appear on the site. Note though that there are no spindles or glass on stairs to bedrooms,so small children need to be accompanied.

Our car rental arrangement (some were arriving by train and bus) fell through. The initial panic gave way to rational thought. We would have to have paid taxi fares of 140 daily to make up the price of the (admittedly large)car! The local friendly taxi service(ability to speak French helpful,if not Portugese) are highly recommended,and handled our large group with ease to restaurants,twice monthly market and return to Airport. A bus stop across the road was favoured by the younger members of group,who went to Sintra several times,and from there were able to catch the train to Lisbon. No car made the holiday more relaxing.....no pressure!!!!!

All within 5 minutes from the house (steep driveway) was the soft sandy beach,invigorating breakneck waves a few days, softer laps others, a great walk,accessed at back of beach past the hut , up an early steep incline,levelling off after 10-15 mins(if i can do it,most can, best with comfortable grip shoes esp for way back down and done early in morning) to as far as you want. View on satellite images first to see . I felt I had to retreat about 30 mins distance when coming to what looked like a small picturesque village turned into a dog barking frenzy. there must have been a guard dog at every house!

Also within 5 minutes of house are a choice of 3 places to eat of various price levels. We favoured the Bruxina(?).Down hill,first right then straight ahead. A friendly family run restaurant,particularly good for evening meals. Great value,superior food to the more highly priced restaurants in nearby villages.Of course there is also the choice of barbecueing at the house.

Only difficulty not having car was shopping for groceries. there is no local shop, though earlier mentioned restaurant will sell bread and milk,we discovered too late!

Our contact, Manuel was helpfull,informative and professional.

Thank You.
Owner's Response: Many thanks for this nice review Janny.
The villa is only two minutes walking distance from the beach and you have a easy away to do it, and the sea is great for surf... and at low tide is great for children to play in the natural pools among the rocks
All the best
Manuel
Helpful votes: 5/5