Tahoe Keys house rental - Rainbow on Thanksgiving 2012 after a brief rain shower to brighten up the day
Rainbow on Thanksgiving 2012 after a brief rain shower to brighten up the day
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Tahoe Keys House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms with 2 1/2 Baths

VHR# 005832 --- Calendar is up-to-date. You can GET QUOTES ONLINE and BOOK DIRECTLY by clicking the 'BOOK IT' button on the right of the screen.

Check out our website for more pictures: http://garmish.ontheloose.us

Facebook page:

**********

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Garmish-Vacation-Rental/588714654502979

Maximum occupancy is 12. Our home is setup with 3 Queen Size Beds, 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa, and 1 bunk bed to accommodate 8 adults and 2 children comfortably.

We installed new flooring, appliances, and kitchen cabinets in the kitchen and living/family room of our house in December 2012. It is now ready for your enjoyment. Our home is located in Tahoe Keys, a private, waterfront community with direct access to the lake. Our backyard has over 60-feet of water front and a breathtaking view. Tahoe Keys is located within 10 minutes of Heavenly Valley Skiing and Stateline, Nevada Casinos and Entertainment.

With a nominal daily fee, you will have access to Tahoe Keys private membership club. It offers a large indoor pool and Jacuzzi, a large outdoor pool in the summer, and many tennis courts and basketball courts.

Our home has been updated to provide many hi-tech creature comforts. It is equipped with a 50' Plasma TV, cable, Blu-ray players, high speed Internet, WI-Fi connection, and a 5.1 surround sound system.

A brand new kitchen is ready for you to entertain your friends and families. The kitchen has an open design which flows with the living/family room to make it part of the entertainment area.

The upstairs master bedroom has a queen size bed and a queen size sleeper sofa bed. It can easily accommodate 4 adults. The master bedroom has a 40' LCD TV with cable and a blu-ray player.

Downstairs bedroom 1 has a queen size bed. It is equipped with a brand new 32' LED TV with cable and a blu-ray player.

Downstairs bedroom 2 is an oversized bedroom with a queen size bed. It also has a brand new 32' LED TV with cable and a blu-ray player.

Downstairs bedroom 3 has a bunk bed that can accommodate 2 children.

For your enjoyment, all TVs/Blu-ray in the house have access to Amazon Prime Video. We also stock a variety of board games, puzzles and DVD titles to keep you and your family entertained while you are not in the snow or on the lake.

A 30' boat dock is located in the backyard. It can accommodate a 25'+ boat. Bring your boat with you in the summer and park it at our boat dock. Our waterway is only minutes to Lake Tahoe.

More Details
Hide Details

We purchased this home in 2012. It is used primarily as our personal vacation home. For over 6 months in 2012 we drove up from Sacramento weekly to look at properties. This house caught our eyes for many reasons. Unlike other properties that your neighbors are just a stone throw away across the waterway, this house has the big water view and a 'private' cue-de-sac lake that our kids can kayak without worrying about boat traffic. The house has over 60-ft of waterfront and the lot to our right is unbuildable so we literally have twice as much to enjoy. While it is purchased mainly for our personal use, we welcome our guests to enjoy what we consider one of the best properties in the Keys.

Our children love the water. We have not seen them spending so much time in the water, swimming and fishing. They love the 'private' cue-de-sac waterfront and so do we. They can kayak around and we don't have to worry about them running into boat traffic.

7 Reviews of Property 445269 in Tahoe Keys, California

Remodeled: Great getaway and to entertain - WiFi Home Theatre Boat Dock Kayak
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Remodeled: Great getaway and to entertain - WiFi Home Theatre Boat Dock Kayak
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445269vb
+1 916-919-4006
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

Clean and modern

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The property has been updated in the kitchen and other areas. The appliances are new and made it easy for my family to prepare meals and clean-up afterwards. The living room is spacious with a large flat screen television which was especially appreciated for watching the NFL playoff games. The backdrop for the dining area is the porch which has large windows that look out onto the waterway inlet. The rooms were clean and comfortable and no one complained of being too cold - if anything we had to turn down the thermostat at night because it was getting a little too warm. Definitely would stay at this property again since it is close to downtown and Heavenly as well.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Remodeled: Great getaway and to entertain - WiFi Home Theatre Boat Dock Kayak
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445269vb
+1 916-919-4006
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

Great retreat for Winter!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was the perfect place for a winter getaway with close friends! Beautiful view from upstairs, great neighborhood, and good location for stores, restaurants, etc. Highly recommend if you plan on staying in the South Lake Tahoe area. Winter especially.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Ryan, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and had a good time in South Lake Tahoe.
business
Remodeled: Great getaway and to entertain - WiFi Home Theatre Boat Dock Kayak
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445269vb
+1 916-919-4006
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Northern California
5

I love Lake Tahoe Keys

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I arrived later than the rest of my family because I had to finish some stressful work. However, when I got there, I began to have a wonderful relaxing time. The view from the porch is excellent and very peaceful. We ate out at some very nice local restaurants and went to a casino for some fun. I played in the poker tournament and finished in 4th place. That was good, but they only paid the first 3 places. LOL on me. Anyway, the house and the area are beautiful and we enjoyed our stay very much.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Joe,
I am glad to hear that you still had a good time at Tahoe and enjoyed our home, despite the misfortune at the poker tournament. We look forward to your return and wish that you have a much more rewarding poker tournament the next time around.
business
Remodeled: Great getaway and to entertain - WiFi Home Theatre Boat Dock Kayak
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445269vb
+1 916-919-4006
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Elk Grove, CA
5

tinkerbell

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I had an excellent time at the "cabin". Ate at the local fish restaurant. Walked on the local beach. Watched movies in bed. The house was beautiful and serene. Had a pretty view of the keys water and mountains from couch through the glass that expanded the entire wall facing the keys water. No need to go outside to see it, however, the porch was a very pleasant place to sit as well! Kitchen was enormous and gorgeous. Living space was super comfortable with lots of seating. House was immaculate. Had a great time!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Lisel,
Laura and I are happy to hear that you had a great time in South Lake Tahoe and enjoyed your stay in our vacation home. We look forward to you and your family to join us again.
business
Remodeled: Great getaway and to entertain - WiFi Home Theatre Boat Dock Kayak
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445269vb
+1 916-919-4006
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
San Francisco
5

Location Excellence

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
After renting several lake houses over the years, I now consider my opinion on the experience as professional. Being an avid boater, I feel that not only are the living accommodations important, but the dock and accessibility by boat weigh heavily in my decisions.

First off, this is by far the cleanest and most well organized rental I have had the pleasure of staying in. The kitchen that overlooks the deck and waterfront was perfect for entertaining and cooking while enjoying the view and the groups company.

The rest of the house was just as neat and tidy. The bedrooms were clean, bathrooms were plenty, and the views out of the bedrooms were nice to wake up to. Needless to say, the description was very accurate.

My personal favorite part of this vacation was cruising the Keys by boat and checking out the sites. Getting out to open water was easy and takes only about 10 minutes or so. Take a ride up to Camp Richardson and get their famous nachos with a rum runner. Good times!

This home ended up being perfect for our vacation and I'm sure anyone would enjoy it as much as we did. The owners were very helpful and responsive via email which made us comfortable in making our decision as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Marcel, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you very much for taking time out of your busy schedule to compose a review. We look forward to your returning. Thanks
business
Remodeled: Great getaway and to entertain - WiFi Home Theatre Boat Dock Kayak
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445269vb
+1 916-919-4006
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

The perfect Tahoe stay! Beautifully remodeled home with open living room/kitchen and awesome views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My friends and I just had a fantastic time at this beautiful Tahoe Keys home. We had a party of 12, and we all slept comfortably with some extra air mattresses we brought. Without them, I believe 12 people would still sleep comfortably since the owners have two available cots (new).

The main reason we chose this home was the location (<10 minute drive to the casinos and ~20 minutes to Sierra-at-Tahoe resort), in addition to the large open living room and kitchen, which was by far our favorite feature of the house. Speaking of the living room and kitchen, they are nicely remodeled: large plasma HDTV above the fireplace, clean furniture, and brand new kitchen and lighting. Most of us spent our times hanging out in the kitchen/living room area watching TV, playing games, cooking, eating, and going outside from time to time to enjoy the lovely views. The large open area fit all 12 of us comfortably and it was a great area for everyone to hang out.

The kitchen is well stocked with tableware, plates, bowls, cups, great selection of spices, and even has a very nice espresso maker (with coffee). The outside grill took a me longer to light, but it worked well to grill some nice steaks. If you plan on cooking on your stay, this is an ideal kitchen for all your cooking.

The owners were very responsive and even let us have a late checkout when we were too tired from the night before. We were most impressed with the details of the house: large assortment of spices in the kitchen, plenty of kitchen utensils, flashlight/night lights throughout the house, sleds and fishing poles in the garage, and a nice sound system and variety of DVDs. We could really tell the owners put a lot of thought and care in decorating and furnishing the home, and we were very impressed. All in all a fantastic stay! We would definitely rent this home again for our annual snowboarding trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Ken, we are glad that you and your guests enjoyed your stay in our vacation home and had a wonderful time in South Lake Tahoe. Very much appreciated your spending time to write and post a review. We look forward to your visiting us again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Remodeled: Great getaway and to entertain - WiFi Home Theatre Boat Dock Kayak
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445269vb
+1 916-919-4006
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
4

Spacious comfortable house in a good location for reasonable price

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed there for a Christmas week in 2012. I did reservation at the last moment (as usual) and was expecting some problems. To our surprise everything was great. Newly remodeled, the house was in good shape spacious and comfortable. Kitchen and living room are huge and provided enough room for our two families with children (8 people total). Master bedroom upstairs is also huge and has sleeper sofa. Bedrooms downstairs are smaller but still have plenty of space.
The house is in Tahoe Keys next to the waterfront which makes it great in summer. Our vacation was in winter so we didn't care much for that. Still the view was great.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Ilya,
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our vacation home and had a good time there. We appreciate your suggestions and feedback and will act on them in the coming months. Laura and I look forward to your coming back later this year.