South Amsterdam apartment rental - bed
bed
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

South Amsterdam Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Clean, modern, 1 bedroom, HIGH speed internet, free MOBILE internet included

This is my non-smoking apartment with all modern appliances you like when you're away from home:

- HIGH speed wired AND wireless internet

- special: including MOBILE internet device (wifi), so you can be online with your own device for free when walking around the city! (unlimited data)

- well equipped kitchen: dishwasher, microwave/oven, water boiler, Nespresso coffee machine etc.

- hair dryer, ironing,

- 1 flat-screen in the living room

- 1 flat-screen to relax in bed

Great newly renovated and furnished apartment in Amsterdam, de Pijp area. It's compact, convenient and has a balcony to get some fresh air. The bedroom is connected to the living room without a door. The apartment is very quiet, so are the neighbors. :)

I'd be happy to help you with a special request like decoration for an anniversary, birthday etc.

Please note that it is an absolute non-smoking apartment (also not allowed on the balcony :) ).

I'm reliable to work with and always looking to arrange the best way to stay for you. Feedback is always welcome!

Boss purchased this apartment in 2009

First of all, it's clean!

It's compact, complete with all amenities, newly renovated and furnished. Everything you can possibly need on your trip is available. I'm open for additional requests.

Mobile internet included in the rental price!

It's based on a small wifi hotspot device which you can use while you're staying. The use of data is unlimited!

HIGH speed internet connection in the apartment.

8 Reviews of Property 445235 in South Amsterdam, Netherlands

Recent 2012 renovated, newly decorated apartment
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Recent 2012 renovated, newly decorated apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445235vb
South Amsterdam Amsterdam
Boston, MA
5

A Lovely Spot in the Cuyp Area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed here back in February, and had a wonderful time. The location was very central - the Cuyp area itself was super cool for bars and cafes (and a really cool art/vintage clothing/cafe spot right around the corner!), and we could walk to the center of the city. The apartment was very nice and quiet, lots of natural light, and had a little deck looking into the courtyard area. We even cooked up some lentils in the kitchen! Also, a very amenable and helpful host. Would definitely suggest it to friends! Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Recent 2012 renovated, newly decorated apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445235vb
South Amsterdam Amsterdam
Nashville, TN
5

Great apartment in a wonderful city

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This apartment was perfect for my needs. Clean, very cozy, just big enough though. Queen bed, washer/dryer, fridge and stove, sitting area. Even a little balcony looking out on a courtyard. As a first-time visitor to Amsterdam, I was unsure of what neighborhood to stay in, but the proximity of this apartment to the tram was great, only about a block and a half. The owner was very helpful with instructions as to how to get into the city, and once here, the tram system took me anywhere I wanted. Quiet at night, with the bustling Cuyp market outside that's open from 9:30am to 5pm. Grocery nearby as well. Almost forgot - free WiFi!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Recent 2012 renovated, newly decorated apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445235vb
South Amsterdam Amsterdam
Sacramento
5

Wonderful experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Loved staying here. So convenient to tram stops which can take you all over Amsterdam. Owner was so pleasant and accommodating. Had expresso and tea, and internet hotspot available for our use. Besides having two flat screen tvs there is also a washer and dryer which really comes in handy when you travel. I have already recommended this place to my friends and will definitely return some day.
P.S. make sure to go have dinner at Bazaar down the street. An old converted church which is now a restaurant. Moderate prices.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Recent 2012 renovated, newly decorated apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445235vb
South Amsterdam Amsterdam
Utah, USA
5

Great Cozy Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We liked the place very much. It's a cozy little apartment, and a lot more quiet than you would think. But then you've got all the action of the market right there out the front door. Not too far to walk downtown either, which we did often. And the host was great to work with.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Recent 2012 renovated, newly decorated apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445235vb
South Amsterdam Amsterdam
Portland, OR
5

Nice place in Amsterdam

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We enjoyed our stay in this pleasant apartment. Everything worked perfectly, from the kitchen to internet. The apartment was very clean, and relatively quiet. I expected more noise from the street market, but there was none.

The market is fun, you can buy all the food you need for picnics or cooking just outside the door. The selection of fresh seafood was excellent.

The mobile hotspot was helpful a few times. It helped us navigate food choices at a cool Indonesian restaurant down the next street Gerard Doustraat with only a Dutch menu!

The streets in the area are full of coffee shops, jazz clubs and restaurants with a great mix of international flavors. It is less touristic than areas more north in the city.

#4 & #25 trams stop right around the corner, and once your figure out the system it is quite easy to get yourself from the airport or train station to this location.

We would recommend this place for a fun stay in a cool part of Amsterdam.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Recent 2012 renovated, newly decorated apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445235vb
South Amsterdam Amsterdam
Ontario, Canada
5

Outstanding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The perfect place to stay in Amsterdam. It's in a wonderful neighbourhood that's not too touristy, and the famous Albert Cuypmarkt is right outside the apartment! There is a tram station just around the corner, which will get you to downtown in 10 minutes. But it's close enough to just walk, which I recommend. The French restaurant A La Ferme is one street over, and it's definitely worth a trip.

The apartment was ideal. It was clean, modern and had all the amenities a traveler could ask for. Grocery stores, liquor stores, bars, cafes, coffeeshops, shopping...all quite literally at your doorstep. I was very pleased that I decided not to stay in the downtown core....De Pijp has a lovely character and charm about it, and the city is so small anyway that it hardly made a difference.

The owner (and the lady who showed me around the apartment) were both extremely nice and helpful, and made me feel very welcome during my stay.

I would highly recommend to anyone traveling to Amsterdam and should I go back, I will definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Recent 2012 renovated, newly decorated apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445235vb
South Amsterdam Amsterdam
Warren ton, Oregon USA
4

J and J Oregon

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This apartment is perfect for a stay in Amsterdam. It is extremely clean and convienient. We enjoyed the neighborhood and the large market right outside the door. The owner is very nice and helpful. We would definitely recommend this property!!! Thanks!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks and have a fantastic trip!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Recent 2012 renovated, newly decorated apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445235vb
South Amsterdam Amsterdam
New York
5

The perfect place...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This is absolute the perfect appartment for your stay in Amsterdam. The appartement is brand new and all faciliteit are available. The wireless internet is very fast and the mobile internet hotspot is very useful.
The owner of the appartment is a gracious, warm hearted host whom I would highly recommend to anyone. He welcomed us warm heartedly - more as friends than as guests - which made us feel at home instantly. The appartment is very central yet calm! It has a cosy atmosphere, fully equiped with everything you need and is furnished with an eye for details. We felt extremely comfortable and we will surely come back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1