Cupecoy condo rental - View of Caribbean Sea from Main Balcony
View of Caribbean Sea from Main Balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Cupecoy Condo Rental Photos and Description
2BR/ 2.5 Bath Condo with Stunning Views of the Caribbean Sea

The Cliff at Cupecoy Beach is modern and one of the most upscale and desirable places to stay on St. Maarten. The Cliff is located on a cliff that has steps down to the Caribbean Sea. The water is so clear that you can see from our 4th floor balcony all the way through to the bottom of the sea for several hundred yards from the shoreline on most days. You can sometimes see fish in the water from the balcony as well.

We always recommend renting a car so that you can adventure all over the island and explore different beaches, restaurants, etc. Driving is on the right-side of the road. However, there are so many amenities at The Cliff and within walking distance that you could forego renting a car if you wanted. The airport is only five minutes by car/ taxi from The Cliff. The Gourmet Marche grocery store is about a two-minute drive from The Cliff. The Atlantis Casino complex is across the street from The Cliff. The complex includes approximately seven restaurants, from a casino diner to fine dining, as well as a casino. In addition to the beach at The Cliff, one of the largest and nicest beaches on the island, Mullet Bay Beach, is only a five minute walk. Mullet Bay Beach has chair/ umbrella rentals, BBQ restaurants, volleyball, body surfing, etc. All of this is in addition to the amenities at The Cliff - tennis court, gym, his and her steam rooms and saunas, indoor lap pool and hot tub, outdoor pool and hot tub, on-site Christian Dior Spa, etc. All of the amenities at The Cliff are included in the rental cost of the condo, with the exception of spa treatments. Free parking is included in a gated area in front of The Cliff.

The 2BR/ 2.5 bath condo includes one BR with a king-sized bed, full bath with a combination glass-enclosed shower/ Jacuzzi tub, double sinks/ dual vanity, closet, and sliders to a large balcony the looks out over the French-side mountains and the gardens at The Cliff. The second BR has twin beds than can also be configured as a king-sized bed, full bath with glass-enclosed shower, closet, and sliders to a large balcony that looks out over the French-side mountains and the gardens at The Cliff. Each BR has a flat screen TV. The great room includes a family room with a flat screen TV, dining table with seating for five, full-sized stainless steel and granite kitchen, and a laundry room and half bath off of the great room. Being on the fourth floor provides eye-level viewing of cruise ships coming into and out of the cruise ship port in Philipsburg, as well as eye-level views of airplanes coming into Princess Juliana Int'l. Airport in the distance.

We have a second condo at The Cliff available for rent. Please inquire about the availability of the second condo in the event that your travel dates are booked for the 4th floor condo.

More Details
Hide Details

Lisa and I live in Tampa, Fl, however we spend as much time as possible in St. Maarten. We purchased condo B5 at The Cliff in 2007 pre-construction and the condo greatly exceeded our expectations. Because we love the island and The Cliff, we decided to purchase a second condo on the 4th floor of The Cliff in 2012. The 4th floor condo is available 100% of the time as a vacation home.

Paul Snyder purchased this condo in 2012

The Cliff is perfectly located on the Caribbean Sea with stunning views of the Caribbean Sea, as well as views of sunsets into the Caribbean Sea. The Cliff is first-class and extremely secure. It is an excellent location to base your vacation in St. Maarten/ St. Martin.

Only approximately 50% of the units at The Cliff are used as rentals. Because of this, vacations at The Cliff are relaxed without crowds of people. There are usually lots of open lounge chairs at the outdoor swimming pool, the secluded beach is not crowded, and there is lots of privacy.

One of the most unique and awesome benefits of the condo are the spectacular views from the Caribbean-view balcony of cruise ships and airplanes as they arrive and depart the island in the distance.

30 Reviews of Property 445200 in Cupecoy, St Maarten / Saint Martin

The Cliff at Cupecoy Beach 4th Floor - Affordable Luxury
average rating of 4.866667 based on 30 reviews
business
The Cliff at Cupecoy Beach 4th Floor - Affordable Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445200vb
+ (941) 306-2045 (Florida, USA)
Cupecoy St Maarten / Saint Martin
United States
5

St. Maaren Family Adventure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What initially sold me on the Cliff was that picture of the tile table on the balcony overlooking the ocean. I imagined sitting there enjoying that unbelievable view. Would it live up to expectations? Of course, the view was better than the picture! But fortunately for me, I didn't stay on the balcony long because the Cliff is ideally situated for exploring the island. Across the street are great restaurants and gaming. Five minutes away are the airport and services including a market. Grand Case and all the fantastic French food and sights is only twenty scenic minutes away. Orient Beach, Islet Pinel, Loterie Farms zip lining, Creole Rock snorkeling, Simpson Bay Rhino Riding and all the other adventures the island has to offer are short trips away. And after each adventure (and there were adventures...this is not Hawaii!) we would return to our "home" at the beautiful and secure Cliff.

My family, including three children (20, 18 and 11), found the unit to be clean, modern and spacious. Someone could always find privacy by retreating to one of the beautiful balconies, going down to the pool (which was never crowded), or going for a swim on our own Cupecoy Beach. We even used the work out room, lap pool and Sauna regularly and the girls took advantage of the Christian Dior Spa (wonderful but expensive). We also could walk five minutes down to Mullet Beach which is probably the most beautiful little bay on the island and our favorite beach! No one was ever bored. Add to all this Paul and Lisa's great communication and it made for a perfect stay.

As a family it is difficult to find a place that everyone enjoys and is entertained by. Somehow we found it at the Cliff in St. Maarten's. We hope to be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
The Cliff at Cupecoy Beach 4th Floor - Affordable Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445200vb
+ (941) 306-2045 (Florida, USA)
Cupecoy St Maarten / Saint Martin
5

Great condo and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The condo is just as advertised. The beach in front of the The Cliffs as well as the pool are never crowded. Mullet Bay Beach is walking distance and one of the nicest beaches on the island. Close to restaurants and shops. Stayed with my wife and 3 kids and had a great vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Cliff at Cupecoy Beach 4th Floor - Affordable Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445200vb
+ (941) 306-2045 (Florida, USA)
Cupecoy St Maarten / Saint Martin
Clive, IA USA
5

Great time at this property:)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our family of four stayed at here for spring break. The condo was exactly as portrayed. Beautiful views from the balconies. Plenty of space in the unit. The layout was perfect for a family of four (or two couples as the two twins can be put together as another king). Each bedroom had it's own en suite bathroom which afforded a lot of privacy. The kitchen was well furnished with everything we needed. The unit had beach chairs which we took advantage of when we went to Mullet bay right down the road. We loved the Cliffs property as a whole. We used all of the amenities from the workout facility to both pools as well as the tennis courts. We also really liked the location of Cupecoy. Very convenient. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Cliff at Cupecoy Beach 4th Floor - Affordable Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445200vb
+ (941) 306-2045 (Florida, USA)
Cupecoy St Maarten / Saint Martin
5

Caribbean getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This visit to St. Maarten met all expectations. My friends and I were very happy with the location of this beautiful property. The condo was in very good condition and well represented in the pictures. The view cannot be beat! The owners are very helpful and timely in responding to questions. I would highly recommend this property. The Porto Cupecoy area is an upcoming location within walking distance along with restaurants/casinos that are easily accessible. A great trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
The Cliff at Cupecoy Beach 4th Floor - Affordable Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445200vb
+ (941) 306-2045 (Florida, USA)
Cupecoy St Maarten / Saint Martin
BRIDGEWATER, MA
5

GREAT PEACEFUL VACATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Have been to St. Maarten 8 times - first time on Cupecoy at the Cliffs! We are a family of 5: 2 teenage girls and a 9 Year old boy. They loved it!! No fighting for pool chairs!! The beach is small and quaint. It was a little rocky but the weather patterns were very odd this time when we went. It appears the winds have not changed direction and after speaking with many of the owners of the units - they had same thought. The Unit is AMAZING!! Very Clean and perfect for a family of 5. Across the street they have a Sports bar and pool tables. The Italian Restaurant is Fantastic. Delights has the best seafood - Tuna Steaks and Fried Calamari were GREAT! We plan on renting again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Cliff at Cupecoy Beach 4th Floor - Affordable Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445200vb
+ (941) 306-2045 (Florida, USA)
Cupecoy St Maarten / Saint Martin
Glen Ellyn, IL
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a fantastic time staying here. A higher floor unit was already sold out and I was a little hesitant about staying on this lower floor but we loved it - we were that much closer to the soothing sounds of the ocean. When we come back we'll specifically request the lower floor. Paul and Lisa are great owners - very, very helpful and accommodating.
business
The Cliff at Cupecoy Beach 4th Floor - Affordable Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445200vb
+ (941) 306-2045 (Florida, USA)
Cupecoy St Maarten / Saint Martin
Greenville Kentucky, USA
5

condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
place was exactly as advertised and as we expected. Very quiet and in good location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
The Cliff at Cupecoy Beach 4th Floor - Affordable Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445200vb
+ (941) 306-2045 (Florida, USA)
Cupecoy St Maarten / Saint Martin
5

Cliff Rental Christmas 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We are return renters for the owners of this property. We have been going to St Maarten for over twelve years, and discovered the Cliff a few years ago. It is our favorite place to stay. Everything about the facility is perfect, it is relatively new,is very secure, and the grounds are well maintained.There is a clean and well kept pool that overlooks the ocean, with access to the beach via a set of stairs.There is a fully equipped gym and a lap pool with two hot tubs all of which overlooks the ocean.
The owners are very attentive to our needs, and maintain a high standard in their rental. The Unit is very clean, thoroughly furnished and very nicely appointed. There are new appliances, granite counter tops, a washer and dryer. It has an open floor plan with a very nice balcony that overlooks the ocean. You can also see Saba on a clear day from the ocean balcony, and with luck occasionally a whale or dolphins. The bedrooms overlook Simpson Bay Lagoon and there are views of Marigot, Anguilla and the lowlands from the bedroom balcony. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms very spacious and well ventilated. The owners provide little touches such as beach chairs,coolers and wifi in the unit Their unit overlooks one of the nicest beaches in St Maarten, and is very close to Mullet Bay, Baie Longue, Baie Rouge, and Simpson Bay Beach, some of our other favorites beaches on the Island.The facility is very close to Maho which has plenty of eating and entertainment, close by, and is conveniently located for travel to many of our favorite places to visit. Out of a ten we rate rate our stay as a 12 and fully intend to rent from these owners in the future
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
The Cliff at Cupecoy Beach 4th Floor - Affordable Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445200vb
+ (941) 306-2045 (Florida, USA)
Cupecoy St Maarten / Saint Martin
5

Excellent location for visiting the island.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I love staying at the Cliff in Cupecoy. The pool, gym and condos are so nice, probably one of the best condos on the island. It is easy to get everywhere. There is shopping and restaurants right down the street. The beach at Mullet Bay is a short walk.

My husband, two twenty something daughters and I stayed a week. We could work out in the morning, make breakfast and then spend the day at the beach. All the restaurants down the street were great. And the shopping center & grocery market were just down the street.

We drove to Marigot several times & ate at Grand Case one night. Driving to Phillipsburg is a bit of a hassle but maybe when the bridge is finished it would be better.

Love the Cliff. Definitely my favorite place to stay. This was our 5th time in St. martin - our second at the Cliff. Definitely recommend it and am coming back at some point.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
The Cliff at Cupecoy Beach 4th Floor - Affordable Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445200vb
+ (941) 306-2045 (Florida, USA)
Cupecoy St Maarten / Saint Martin
5

Wonderful owners and epic condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Lisa & Paul were just amazing. They were the nicest people to interact with. Would definitely rent from them again, wouldn’t even think twice.

Overall though, it was really was nice having a home away from home. I think I heard my mother say several times a day while we were traveling around the island "I just love the Cliff, I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else."
Let's just say the view is the most valuable part about the condo. It's incredible and doesn't get old. I would suddenly wake up at 4 am (jet lag) and need to walk out to the balcony and sit there. Every time we walked into the condo, we would just see the vibrant blue water outside and immediately walk to the balcony squealing.
Apart from the balcony, the apartment was just very clean, decorative, and cozy. The kitchen/living room is open and awesome for cooking dinner and hanging out with the family. There is some cable tv (HBO for instance) which we watched a bit on nights we were too tired. Loved the tile floors, they were so nice to walk on in the heat. While it was mid-October when we visited and while it was still really warm and humid, we didn't even need the AC because there was always a nice breeze through the apartment. There are screens but there are no bugs (as we spent a lot of time on the balcony and didn't get bit once).

When we were there the place was pretty quiet, we rarely saw people other than the staff. We used the indoor lap pool at night, the 2 jacuzzis and the outdoor lap pool in the day when we weren't swimming in the sea.

The kitchen is well stocked with pots and pans for cooking. I cooked a lot throughout the week, there is a super market (Grand Marche) just down the road that's in walking distance near the new Blue Mall.

The staff were very friendly. The manager of the Cliff has the cutest dog called Onyx who always welcomed you when you entered the building. There is security at night and always someone at the front desk. The neighborhood seemed safe though, we walked around at night pretty often to get food and drinks so. The university isn't too far away. There is a casino with several restaurants inside like a Thai restaurant, a make your own salad/pasta place, and a fancier restaurant (don't pay in Euro even though they accept it, otherwise you will end up paying more). There is also the Mullet Bay beach in walking distance which is very nice.

I’m running out of space to brag so I will end here. Thanks again Lisa & Paul!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway