Mountain Village chateau / country house rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Mountain Village Chateau / Country House Rental Photos and Description
5,000 square feet, 4 stories, with 5 bedrooms & 4.5 bathrooms

Beautiful post and beam living area with Gourmet Kitchen, Formal Dining area and Great Room with vaulted ceiling and large see through gas fireplace. Spacious Master Bed & Bath are in the 'Loft' with window overlooking the Great Room on the third level. There are 4 spacious bedrooms on the second level with new beds and furniture. The lower level has a large family room, a large work out room and a two car garage. There are 8 TV sets with DISH network. Wireless internet throughout house.

I own a local plumbing & heating business. I have 3 grown adopted children. I love mogul skiing, trail running and mountain biking. I grew up in NH and moved to Telluride 20+ years ago.

Don Jones purchased this chateau / country house in 2008

The house is located on a quiet dead end street in a beautiful wooded area with views of the San Juan mountains through and above the trees. It is approximately 2 miles to the Mountain Village Gondola Terminal, Telluride Ski Area, great restaurants and shopping.

The house is located in a beautiful, quiet and private setting on a dead end road surrounded by Aspen and Evergreen trees. It has all new beds/mattresses, and DISH network for the 8 TV's. There is a large exercise room for those who love to work out. A large deck surrounded by forest provides a unique dining and relaxing experience in warmer weather.

7 Reviews of Property 445153 in Mountain Village, Colorado

Adams Way Lodge
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Adams Way Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445153vb
Mountain Village Southwestern Colorado
5

Great property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
6 of us arrived and let me tell you we were all very impressed! We all loved the different levels of the house and each room had it's own charm. The kitchen is very modern and state of the art. I called Don when we arrived and he was very patient and helpful regarding the house and things we needed help with-trash, heater etc. Everything in the house was just wonderful and I would recommend this property to anyone. Very convenient to parking garage on the far end of Mountain Village by lift 10-grocery there as well. We thought it more convenient than a ski in and ski out. Just drive up the hill, park in the garage (which is NEVER full by the way) take an elevator and then you are right at the gondola which will take you anywhere you'd like to go-Mountain Village or Telluride. We would definitely stay there again. Thanks Don for making such a wonderful property available to rent for our ski vacation.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Adams Way Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445153vb
Mountain Village Southwestern Colorado
Slidell, LA
5

Mardi Gras Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This house was perfect for our group of 4 couples. We usually stay in a ski-in-ski-out place but the shuttle is so easy, and quick. It's a very private and very nice home to stay in. We will be back if it is available. Thanks Don.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Adams Way Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445153vb
Mountain Village Southwestern Colorado
4

Nice Place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
House was nice, clean and well maintained. Owner was accommodating. I would stay there again. Had 11 guys out for a ski trip and had plenty of room. The place cries for a hot tub for winter skiers. Steam showers were a fairly close substitute. Dial-a-ride took 5-10 minutes the first couple days, but had 25-30 minute waits on a few occasions by the 3rd and 4th day, but it was Superbowl weekend and had lots of snow. Great time had by all.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Adams Way Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445153vb
Mountain Village Southwestern Colorado
Chihuahua Mexico
5

Legarreta family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The cabin is very nice and large with many excellent amenities for large families recommend
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Adams Way Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445153vb
Mountain Village Southwestern Colorado
5

AAA++++

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What a amazing house, great location, private, yet close to what you need. DJ was an great host, responsive and attentive. Would rent this home again.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Joel. It was a pleasure having you and your family stay at my property. Hope you enjoyed the fishing. And thanks for leaving the house so clean after a two week stay!
business
Adams Way Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445153vb
Mountain Village Southwestern Colorado
Lakewood, Colorado
5

Adam's Lodge, Mountain Village (Telluride) Colorado

Adam's Lodge, Mountain Village (Telluride) Colorado
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family of 14 had a wonderful stay at Adam's Lodge. There were 7 of us for the whole week, Sunday-Sunday, 9 from Tuesday-Sunday, 10 from Thursday-Sunday, and 14 from Friday-Sunday. The house accommodated us wonderfully. While the listing adequately described the house, upon arrival we were still greatly impressed with the luxury and spaciousness. The house was spotless. The kitchen was marvelous, with a slide-out microwave drawer, 6 burner range with griddle, huge overhead exhaust hood, dishwasher, 2 sinks, large refrigerator/freezer with icemaker/water dispenser, ample utensils, dishes, cookware, and specialty tools, and a complete inventory of spices. There was a whole-house water filter and an 18-zone, hot-water, in-floor heating system which also provided nearly instantaneous hot water for faucets and showers (room heat was not needed). Two of the 4 bathrooms had steam showers. The beds were very comfortable and there were ample bedding materials and towels. Our host was gracious and always available by phone if we had questions or problems (we had no problems).

Two free bus services were available. Scheduled service, every half hour, had a stop a short distance from the house, and free dial-a-ride service would pick up at the house or anywhere else in Mountain Village. Both services took us to and back from the free gondola that accessed the town of Telluride as well as many hiking and biking trails within the ski area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: David,

It was a pleasure having you and your family stay at my home. I am glad everyone enjoyed their time, here in Telluride, and look forward to having you back again.

Regards,
Don
business
Adams Way Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445153vb
Mountain Village Southwestern Colorado
United States
5

Wonderful, airy, accommodating and very upscale accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This home is capacious and inviting. The common areas (living room, dining room and kitchen) are large, airy and bright. The kitchen features a 6-burner, professional gas stove with griddle, a huge center island with its own sink and disposal and built-in microwave, plus a large, built-in fridge, ultra-modern dishwasher, huge pantry and many more amenities. The drawers and cabinets are well stocked with dishes, dinner service and glasses enough to supply our group of 14 with no problems. The dining table accommodated 14 and is separated from the kitchen by a high pass-over counter. The bedrooms on multiple levels are attractive and comfortable. Each level has its own full bath. There is a large deck with views, through the aspens, of the mountains beyond. (Views from the road at the entrance to Adams Way are breathtaking, to say the least. )

The home is located about 2 miles from the gondola stop which offers connections to gondolas heading down to Telluride and up to high trails. Free bus service and "dial-a-ride" individual taxis make transportation a breeze.

The owner was very accommodating and friendly and visited a couple of times during our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children