Tofino house rental - View of The Sea Lion from Chesterman Beach. Showing side porch entry mud room.
View of The Sea Lion from Chesterman Beach. Showing side porch entry mud room.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Tofino House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, Baths (Sleeps 8)

THE SEA LION has three levels, with a bedroom and bathroom on each floor.

In the loft you will find a private master bedroom with a luxurious king size bed, the ensuite has a soaker tub with hand held shower. An entertainment area with a flat screen television including cable and blue ray DVD.

The main floor has an entry mud room with laundry facilities, as well as a cozy bedroom with a comfortable queen size bed and a washroom with a shower. The open floor plan allows you to enjoy the ocean views from the well equipped kitchen, living room and dining room.

The ground floor also has its own entry mud room, a bathroom with a shower, a bedroom with a queen size bed, and a sitting area with a queen size futon and double sofa bed.

This Oceanside retreat is bright, clean, and comfortable, fully equipped and boasts many amenities.

A private pathway on the property leads directly to Chesterman Beach.

Fred and Liz Webber currently live in Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia.

Liz Webber purchased this house in 2012

A stone’s throw away from beautiful Chesterman Beach, Tofino, Vancouver Island, B. C. This 2800 square foot oceanfront home offers stunning views of the Pacific Ocean. A large lot with a private access to the beach makes our home a dream for families and couples alike. The interior is cedar very warm and inviting. An open floor plan allows ease for entertaining groups.

Twenty steps out your door and you are Chesterman Beach. A nature lovers dream. The home is warm and inviting sleeps eight and has three bathrooms.

7 Reviews of Property 445139 in Tofino, British Columbia

Oceanfront Chesterman Beach Sea Lion Vacation Rental
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
business
Oceanfront Chesterman Beach Sea Lion Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445139vbi
+1 604-491-5552
Tofino Vancouver Island
Sidney,B.C. Canada
4

family weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our family had a very enjoyable birthday weekend at Sea Lion. The accommodation layout was perfect for bringing together 3 parts of our extended family in one place- room for everyone. We really appreciated being able to bring our dog as well. Liz was very prompt with all email questions. quotes etc and we received our damage deposit back within a few days of departure. The house was clean and well stocked with whatever we would have needed. A great place for a group to spend time together. Of course Chesterman Beach is so very special in itself. We had a wonderful hot dog roast on the beach and a great sunset. Thanks Liz for seeing to our needs. We hope we might be able to visit there again. Wendy and Bob
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Wendy so glad to hear your group enjoyed their stay
business
Oceanfront Chesterman Beach Sea Lion Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445139vbi
+1 604-491-5552
Tofino Vancouver Island
Nanimo and Vancouver
5

Warm and inviting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We were lucky enough to have our early Christmas at the Sea Lion. 8 adults and 1 child and we were all very comfortable in the home. From the lovely decor to the expansive beach/ocean view we were enveloped in the warmth and coziness of the home as soon as we entered. Out the door and you can enjoy surfing and long walks on the beach. Tofino is less than 10 minutes away . The ladies all enjoyed a massage at The Sacred Stone Spa .
Thank you so much Liz.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Chesterman Beach Sea Lion Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445139vbi
+1 604-491-5552
Tofino Vancouver Island
surrey bc
5

The One

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The Sea Lion house was everything my friends and I had hoped for, plus some. The house was as clean as could be. The king, both queens, and the futon bed were all extremely comfortable. Easy to fall asleep in after a day of surfing or hiking. The view and sunset from the patio is like non other and on its own makes the trip worth while. Look no further for the right house, this is the one!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Great feedback thank you.
business
Oceanfront Chesterman Beach Sea Lion Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445139vbi
+1 604-491-5552
Tofino Vancouver Island
Duncan, B.C.
4

Relaxing Beach House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The kitchen was well equipped which was appreciated. All the extra rain gear was fantastic too, luckily it was not required during our stay! Of course the highlight is the location, location, location! Loved the interior woodwork and layout, worked out very well for 3 couples +1 . Keegan the caretaker was very helpful during our stay we hope to see him again next time! Bicycles would be a welcome addition for if possible! We will be back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Mike
business
Oceanfront Chesterman Beach Sea Lion Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445139vbi
+1 604-491-5552
Tofino Vancouver Island
5

John W

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed for 5 nights in this great house as just a couple. The house was warm and inviting with amazing views through the storms and beautiful sunsets. You can't get closer to the beach and we spent everyday with at least one long walk along Chestermans looking at what the tide had left behind. It's a great location to explore Tofino and Uclulet with the surf village and the Wildside Grill and the Red Can Gourmet just a couple of minutes by car for a great take away dinner (who needs restaraunts with views like these) thanks Liz for sorting out what we left behind !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad your enjoyed your stay and were able to retrieve your belongings.
business
Oceanfront Chesterman Beach Sea Lion Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445139vbi
+1 604-491-5552
Tofino Vancouver Island
Vancouver
5

Family of Five

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rain or shine, staying at the SeaLion is an extra-ordinary experience. Seascapes, beaches and surf nestled away from where we came from. Fresh with the right mix of fun and tranquil.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely comments.
business
Oceanfront Chesterman Beach Sea Lion Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p445139vbi
+1 604-491-5552
Tofino Vancouver Island
5

Best Location in Tofino!!!! Right on the Beach!! Breathtaking Views!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My husband and I spent several glorius days at the Sea Lion. One can't ask for a better location as it is literally right on the beach!!! We had fires on the beach in the evening, walked the beach daily and went to sleep being lulled by the sound of the waves. The home is super clean and each of the three levels has it's own bedroom and bathroom. Tofino is a short drive and is a cute little resort town that has great restaurants and shopping. We went whale watching with a local tour which was absolutely amazing. Absolutely everyone should experience Tofino and the uniqueness that this community offers.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments very much appreciated.
Helpful votes: 1/1