Bay St. Louis house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Bay St. Louis House Rental Photos and Description
A warm 3 bedroom, two bath home framed under a canopy of massive live oaks

Sandy beach is only a three minute walk. Our three bedroom two bath home located deep in old town Bay St Louis Mississippi sits under a canopy of historic oak trees. Wireless internet, cable, hardwood floors, tile bathrooms, and fully stocked kitchen make this home an easy get-away adventure.

Satellite map shows our home is located on the widest beach in town. The beach experience will feel like your own private access as we are situated in a quiet neighborhood.

Experience the natural beauty of the area by use of our bikes or kayaks. The shed on the property contains all of the beach gear (chairs, carts, toys) that are for use by our guests. Whether you are looking to host a craw fish boil or game of football in the expansive backyard, the large acreage (nearly an acre) will give you plenty of space to unwind.

Chad and Natalie Roy live in Louisiana but find weekend visits to the Bay a time to reconnect with family. Chad is a native of Lafayette Louisiana and Natalie is from Canterbury New Hampshire.

Natalie Roy purchased this house in 2011

Chad grew up visiting Bay Saint Louis as a teenager and enjoyed sailing, fishing, and boating with friends. The small town charm and kindness of residents still exists today. Despite the severity of Hurricane Katrina, the beach was rebuilt to be wider and the bike trail completes the experience of exploring the area.

This property shares the best of access options for Bay Saint Louis. The home is located in the fourth ward (Historic Old Town Bay Saint Louis) yet is very close (less than two blocks) from the beach. Either is accessible by walking. Main Street is less than a mile away; the beach is approximately a three minute walk.

15 Reviews of Property 444998 in Bay St. Louis, Mississippi

Gulf Beach Vacation Rental-Kayaks and Bikes Onsite, Bay St. Louis Mississippi
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews
business
Gulf Beach Vacation Rental-Kayaks and Bikes Onsite, Bay St. Louis Mississippi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444998vb
+1 2402912918
Bay St. Louis Mississippi
5

Great location, beautiful house and yard

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We spent three nights at the property with our three boys under 6 years old, and my mother-in-law. The house is very welcoming, and is full of cozy and tasteful amenities. My boys loved the great outdoor space with the tree swing, and we loved that it was all fenced-in, and allowed us to relax that they weren't going to wander off. The outdoor shower was a hit, and very practical as all three of my boys went swimming at the beach (on the second to last day of the year....brrr!!). We loved that we could walk to the beach, and to the restaurants, and that New Orleans was an easy drive away on the rainy day. Overall, a great, great place to stay, and one we hope to return to. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gulf Beach Vacation Rental-Kayaks and Bikes Onsite, Bay St. Louis Mississippi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444998vb
+1 2402912918
Bay St. Louis Mississippi
5

Wonderful visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We did a scout retreat session with 6 girls. We had a wonderful time combining it with 2nd Saturday Walk. beach is an easy walk. The large was a nice escape with the swing. The house was wonderful, plenty of room, everything we needed. Thanks so much.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gulf Beach Vacation Rental-Kayaks and Bikes Onsite, Bay St. Louis Mississippi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444998vb
+1 2402912918
Bay St. Louis Mississippi
South Yarmouth, MA USA
5

"Annual Girls Trip"

"Annual Girls Trip"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This house was perfect for our group of 6 women who travel every year together. Very comfortable and convenient to all Bay St. Louis has to offer and also a beautiful drive down the coast to adjacent towns.
I would recommend this house to anyone.

Owners a pleasure to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gulf Beach Vacation Rental-Kayaks and Bikes Onsite, Bay St. Louis Mississippi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444998vb
+1 2402912918
Bay St. Louis Mississippi
Arkansas
4

Great place!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a really great time, thank you for letting us rent your place. Loved the easy walk to the beach and the outside shower!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gulf Beach Vacation Rental-Kayaks and Bikes Onsite, Bay St. Louis Mississippi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444998vb
+1 2402912918
Bay St. Louis Mississippi
5

Perfect . . .could not have asked for more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was our first visit to Bay St. Louis. We were hoping to relax and enjoy the beach with our three children. We were able to do just that and so much more!

First, the house was lovely. Clean, spacious, and well equipped. We used the kitchen for at least two meals each day, and we found everything we needed and more. Our children loved the bunk beds and the assortment of toys and books. The yard is enormous and the tree swing was used daily. Everything you could want/need for the beach is provided as well. Towels, toys, kayaks, etc. Our children especially enjoyed the kayaks.

The town of Bay St. Louis was a treat as well. We biked (on the bikes provided) into town almost daily. It is a short 5 minute ride. We enjoyed rummaging through the antique stores (our children actually enjoyed this as well), cooling off with a frozen treat, and eating at the variety of yummy restaurants. The Blind Tiger was voted family favorite.

When we weren't at the beach or in Bay St. Louis, we were out exploring the area. We spent one day at the Infinity Space Center. An activity our entire family enjoyed. One morning was spent exploring the small towns along the coast of MS. And, one day was spent in the French Quarter in nearby New Orleans (less than an hour drive).

The best part of the entire trip was being able to unwind at the end of the day in this home away from home. We felt so comfortable here.

Bay St. Louis is definitely on the "things to do again" list!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Gulf Beach Vacation Rental-Kayaks and Bikes Onsite, Bay St. Louis Mississippi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444998vb
+1 2402912918
Bay St. Louis Mississippi
Rolla, Missouri
5

MS gulf coast vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great property! It's even better than the pictures. The house had more-than-enough space for the seven people (four adults, three children) in our party. It was comfortable and had a home-like quality. We were able to spend quality family time together, and still have enough space to do things away from the group. We made full use of the kitchen and dining areas, as well as the back patio, where we spent mornings having coffee and evenings relaxing in the night air. The backyard was large enough for the children to play and make extensive use of the tree swing, while I grilled the fresh fish and shrimp bought at the harbor at Pass Christian, a few minutes drive from the house.

The beach is a quick, easy walk, and we went every day. We were at the beach during the week, not the weekend, and many times we were the only people there. We also visited the downtown area approximately a mile away, which is full of local shops and art galleries. Although we didn't use them much, there are plenty of nearby restaurants, both local flavors and franchise, as well as grocery and discount stores.

The home owner was very helpful, easy to contact, and quick to return messages. This was our first VRBO experience and she was very thorough in explaining the process and answering my questions.

Overall, this is great house for people, with or without children, who want a relaxing beach vacation away from the big tourist areas.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Gulf Beach Vacation Rental-Kayaks and Bikes Onsite, Bay St. Louis Mississippi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444998vb
+1 2402912918
Bay St. Louis Mississippi
Mt. Washington, KY
5

Fantastic Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our stay in Bay St. Louis was absolutely wonderful. Natalie's vacation home had everything we could possibly want. The kitchen was well stocked with everything needed to cook meals and make breakfasts, as well as plenty of spices and an assortment of other items needed for cooking. All of the appliances were in great working condition. The bedrooms were spacious, the beds quite comfortable, and there were plenty of toys for our grandchildren, ages 6 and 4. The bathrooms were also large and well supplied. There was even laundry detergent and fabric softener (even though we brought our own) for us to use, as well as a clothes drying rack. The living room easily accommodated 5 adults and it, too, was well equipped with TV, DVDs, games, etc... The entire house was beautifully decorated, and the extra little things (paper, pens, markers, post it notes, cookbooks, ...) greatly added to our comfort. Our grandchildren spent hours playing in the backyard, and especially enjoyed the rope swing. The walk to the beach was short (1 1/2 blocks) and the shed contained everything we needed to make our beach excursions delightful -- beach chairs, coolers, boogie boards, sand toys, umbrellas, etc...). We also greatly enjoyed the kayaks. Also at our disposal were bicycles, although we ended up not using them. Finally, the location of the home to downtown Bay St. Louis was extremely convenient. My family and I hope to return again, soon, and I would highly recommend this vacation home to one and all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Gulf Beach Vacation Rental-Kayaks and Bikes Onsite, Bay St. Louis Mississippi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444998vb
+1 2402912918
Bay St. Louis Mississippi
Iowa
5

Good Life on Easy St.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The house was just as pictured in the listing...even nicer with fresh interior paint. We had plenty of room and privacy for 6 adults. The location worked very well for us and the neighborhood was clean and quiet. We enjoyed the large yard, grill and all the beach equipment provided. Bay St. Louis is a favorite town for us when we are in the area to visit family. I find the beach and water very pleasant, clean and not crowded. I recommend the property and would be happy to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gulf Beach Vacation Rental-Kayaks and Bikes Onsite, Bay St. Louis Mississippi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444998vb
+1 2402912918
Bay St. Louis Mississippi
5

Great family time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My family recently vacationed in this home and we loved every minute of it. The owners were only a phone call away so if any issues come up, they can be solved quickly.

The kids enjoyed the kayaks and biking riding downtown. Although the home is not super close to downtown shops by foot, it is a quick bike ride away. The traffic is very light so you will not have to worry about many cars. The way Bay St Louis has been updated since the storm, it is difficult to find a place close to downtown and the beach. I feel this house was the best pick for both.

The highlights of our trip were the bikes, kayaks, patio and kitchen. Thanks for a wonderful vacation and we look forward to renting this house in the fall.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gulf Beach Vacation Rental-Kayaks and Bikes Onsite, Bay St. Louis Mississippi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444998vb
+1 2402912918
Bay St. Louis Mississippi
5

spotless, cozy, fantastic backyard, close to beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed 5 nights in the house with 6 children and 2 adults. Three bedrooms and 2 big bathrooms with a dining/living room in the center gave us enough space. It was spotless clean, decorated very tastefully and had everything you need (fluffy towels, kitchen utensils etc.). The backyard is fantastic. It's fenced in and has 3 gigantic oak trees with a swing from a high branch. The walk to the beach takes 4-5 minutes - a stroll enlong a paved side road with old oak trees. The beach was fantastic: white sand, the water shallow but clean, warm enough to have a swim. Kayaks and bikes at the house as described.
1 hour drive to New Orleans, 20 minutes along the beach highway to Biloxi. We had a wonderful stay and our children enjoyed the space around the house and the swing very much.
One thing to consider: the railroad is very close and you can hear the passing trains honk all the way through town (it was loud). Bring bug spray: there were tiny flies in the yard.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children