Palm Desert house rental - Patio
Patio
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Palm Desert House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms 2.25 baths Sleeps 4-6

Located in the Spanish Walk community of Palm Desert, a great central location with a short drive to shopping, golf, tennis and restaurants! This 3 bedroom 2.25 bath home features stainless steel appliances with granite countertops in the kitchen and feels brand new. The master suite with king bed is located on the main floor and has a beautiful master bath with a large walk in closet. Living room on the main floor has french doors that open up to your private patio. Dining for 6 outside where there is an outdoor bbq to enjoy the wonderful Palm Desert weather! 2 bedrooms upstairs have queen beds and share a full bath with shower, tub and 2 sinks. A Tommy Bahama style den is upstairs with a large plasma television, WII console and DVD player. Located at the clubhouse is a Junior Olympic size swimming pool, hot tub, kids splash area and playground. The clubhouse has showers, an outdoor fireplace, fitness room and a separate billiards room. There is a open space for the kids (or adults) to run around and kick a soccer ball or play frisbee.

We grew up and live in the state of Washington but love the state of California for the weather and golf!

Kerry Holtmann purchased this house in 2008

We chose this property for the gated community and the amenities of the clubhouse. We have family scattered throughout the area from Rancho Mirage to La Quinta and we love the central location. Having an upstairs area with a den and bedrooms is perfect for families or multi-couple vacationers.

The Spanish decor drew us to this property. French doors that open to the patio allow you to enjoy the wonderful Palm Desert weather. Dining al fresco under blue skies is so relaxing. Upgrades throughout make you feel like you are at a hotel only with more elbow room and privacy.

8 Reviews of Property 444935 in Palm Desert, California

Perfect Spanish casa in gated community
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Perfect Spanish casa in gated community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444935vbi
+1 360-991-4583
Palm Desert California Desert
Vancouver, BC, Canada
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Spacious, clean and comfortable home. Owner was very responsive. Located in a gated community approximately 10 min from central Palm Desert and a few minutes from the I10 which was perfect day trips ( outlet mall, Joshua Tree N.P., Salton Sea, etc). I strongly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Perfect Spanish casa in gated community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444935vbi
+1 360-991-4583
Palm Desert California Desert
Brooklyn, NY
5

Beautiful Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Absolutely loved this house and our time here. The home is equipped with anything you can possibly think of needing on your vacation. The pool is large and quiet, basically all to ourselves the whole time there... wish we could have stayed longer, we will definetely be back! Kerry is also amazing, and was easily accessible via email the whole time leading up to the trip, during our trip, and after!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Lauren,
Thank you so much! I am so glad you enjoyed our home!
business
Perfect Spanish casa in gated community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444935vbi
+1 360-991-4583
Palm Desert California Desert
5

Wonderful, relaxing stay! Will return!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had such a wonderful time at this beautiful home in the desert. The house is a good size, very clean and open throughout. We traveled with our 2 children, who are 3 and half and 15 months. Loved BBQing and enjoying dinner on the patio, the open feeling of the house, comfortable beds, the pool and playground in walking distance...we definitely will return! Our son thought we had moved and kept repeating "I like this house better, let's not go back to the old one". He is still talking about it :) Thanks so much, Kerry, it was fantastic!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed our home!
business
Perfect Spanish casa in gated community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444935vbi
+1 360-991-4583
Palm Desert California Desert
Corvallis, OR
5

Wendy Leibelt

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Amazing home with beautiful landscaping and amenities. Wonderful for a large family with young kids. Will return!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed our house. Let us know when you want to return, we loved having you as our guests!
business
Perfect Spanish casa in gated community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444935vbi
+1 360-991-4583
Palm Desert California Desert
Canada
5

Loved Eating Outside

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We loved our little oasis in the desert! It was wonderful to have three bedrooms and a good sized kitchen. Every day we ate our breakfast outside on the patio and soaked up the desert warmth. We enjoyed taking the bikes to the pool which was warm and large. The kitchen was well equipped and a good size and the beds were lovely and comfortable. This home allowed our family to spread out and have an amazing affordable holiday in the sun.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed our home. Thank you!
business
Perfect Spanish casa in gated community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444935vbi
+1 360-991-4583
Palm Desert California Desert
Calgary, Canada
5

The perfect desert oasis!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Our first experience with VBRO couldn't have gone better. The property owner, Kerry, was fantastic to deal with, patiently answering all of our questions. I would absolutely recommend this property to friends and family and we certainly hope to return.

The house couldn't have been better, beautifully decorated, clean and well equipped. We were two families travelling together and the layout of the house was ideal. The grandparents had the master suite on the main floor and we had the two bedrooms and den upstairs. We could have some time to relax on our own in the upstairs den, but also ensured our young children didn't disturb anyone when they woke in the night / alternatively it also meant they were undisturbed during naps while the adults were downstairs. The Spanish Walk community is fantastic,the grounds are beautifully landscaped and very well maintained. The pools and fitness centre are excellent and not very busy and two playgrounds that would meet the needs of most children all within a couple of blocks of the house.

We loved our trip to the Living Desert, lunch at Shields date farm, the evening market in downtown Palm Springs and the Saturday market in Palm Desert. When you arrive Kerry has a binder that is full of restaurant menus, attractions etc. that will give you lots of great ideas. The only downside is that we didn't discover much within walking distance and I felt we were driving a lot, although never very far. I suspect this was amplified by the two kids in car seats, the grandparents travelling with us didn't seem to mind as they zipped in and out on some of their own adventures.


One thing to note, if you are travelling with small children a baby monitor is recommended. The house is such that you really can't hear a crying baby from the main floor and a monitor will give you peace of mind and freedom to relax and enjoy the fabulous patio.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Kendra, Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so glad you found the house to your liking. I received a personal email from your mother too, it sounds like they had a wonderful time as well. She included pictures of the grandkids on the patio and at the playground. We look forward to having you back! You took such good care of our house during your stay. We really appreciated it!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect Spanish casa in gated community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444935vbi
+1 360-991-4583
Palm Desert California Desert
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

Fantastic stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We rented the property for one week (2 couples, each with one child). It was a great stay - plenty of space (each family had an entire floor to themselves); all the supplies and equipment we needed (wifi, great bbq, awesome kitchen, laundry, etc). We loved relaxing on the patio waiting for the hummingbirds to arrive. Did not need anything during our entire stay; place was sparkling clean; owner was easy to deal with and very responsive; truly, I can't think of anything negative to say. Would love to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect Spanish casa in gated community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444935vbi
+1 360-991-4583
Palm Desert California Desert
5

Excellent stay... They've thought of everything

Excellent stay... They've thought of everything
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Had a fantastic stay at this lovely home in Palm Desert. Our group of 5 had plenty of space to spread out and enjoy the home's many cool areas (living room with fireplace, den with Wii, outdoor patio, etc.).

The homeowners have made the space very comfortable and have really thought of everything--from plates and utensils to extra batteries.

We would love to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Just let us know when you want to return-we'd love to have you!
Helpful votes: 1/1