Kaanapali condo rental - Dine inside or out!
Dine inside or out!
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 14 nights
 

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description
Studio, 1 Bath, sleeps 2-4

We just bought unit #918, in the preferred Tower 1, and have now finished our complete upgrade! We bought this unit because of the unobstructed view! It really doesn't get any better than this. The upper floors of Tower 1 are the most coveted location as there are no buildings blocking the view of world famous Ka'anapali beach, and the Black Rock. After a day at the beach, relax on the King bed with decadent 800 thread count sheets, top of the line mattress and down pillows. Extra guests will enjoy the new sofa sleeper with deluxe mattress. Our furniture arrangement ensures that you can watch the TV from the sofa - something not available in other studios! Our deluxe entertainment system includes a 46' Sony TV, Blu-Ray, Playstation and an I-Pod dock. Free wi-fi is included as well. Should you decide to eat in, our fully equipped kitchen features brand new stainless appliances, or grill your meal on the beach front bbq's! Of course snorkel equipment, beach chairs & umbrellas will be provided. Traveling with a baby? A high chair and Pac n play are provided as well. Our goal is to make your stay 'the best ever', and ensure you come back year after year.

Want to experience another awesome Maui location?? Check out our other deluxe beachfront condo in Wailea! Go to vrbo 48330 for all the info.

More Details
Hide Details

We love Maui so much that this is our 2nd vacation property that we've bought! We're both realtors in Port Moody (a Vancouver suburb) and feel that the location of The Whaler is 2nd to none!

Christine Eagleton purchased this condo in 2012

Location, location, location! The Whaler is on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world, with world class restaurants and shopping right next door.

It really doesn't get any better than this - sitting on the the lanai, sipping a glass of wine, while watching the evening torch lighting at the Black Rock.

27 Reviews of Property 444913 in Kaanapali, Hawaii

Unobstructed Ocean & Black Rock View!!
average rating of 4.814815 based on 27 reviews
business
Unobstructed Ocean & Black Rock View!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444913vbi
+1 604-351-1565
Kaanapali Maui
5

BEAUTIFUL CONDO - BEAUTIFUL VIEW!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
From the time that my husband and I arrived to the time we checked out we found everything about this property easy and relaxing. Any questions that I had before going to Maui where answered by the owner so I felt prepared and very comfortable with what to expect. I cannot think of a thing that we needed that was not provided for us. The unit has everything that you could think of especially a very comfortable bed. There are 3 elevators in the building that can be used so you never have to wait long. Beautiful views of Black Rock which was especially fun during the torch lighting ceremony each night that we could easily see from the patio while having dinner or glass of wine at night. I loved the fact that the property was quiet yet full of fun happy people all wanting a great vacation like us. A few nights we bought some of the local fish which we cooked on the gas grill in the front of the building while watching the sunset. We did see whales every day that we were there which was amazing! We had a rental car but you do not need one in this location since there are restaurants and stores near and transportation is readily available if you need it. On a cloudy day we could go into nearby Lahaina to shop, learn about the history of the area and have a nice lunch, etc. By the time we were done in Lahaina the sun was out again! Also having the Whaler Mall right next door proved helpful for me since I forgot an item at home that I found in the mall. If you want to see something on the island that is further away you can always book a tour that will pick you up. If you just want to take a walk near the ocean but not in the sand there is a paved path all along the beach in front of the properties to the north and south. It’s a very nice walk, which you may see dolphins, whales or a place to stop for happy hour and a bite to eat.
I have already recommended this property to two of my friends that want to see Maui. We did explore the whole island so I know I made the best choice of where to stay with or without a car; we were always glad to get back to the condo at the end of the day and relax watching the ceremony of the torch lighting at Black Rock. I would definitely go back to this condo when I return to Maui.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Unobstructed Ocean & Black Rock View!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444913vbi
+1 604-351-1565
Kaanapali Maui
New Braunfels, TX
5

Lovely Unit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The unit is exactly as described and even more lovely than the pictures. We have stayed at other property at Kaanapali and this far exceeded the comforts and the view. Other than the tasteful appointments in the unit, the whole property is well-maintained and has friendly and helpful staff. We highly recommend this unit and will definitely return here if back on Maui!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Unobstructed Ocean & Black Rock View!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444913vbi
+1 604-351-1565
Kaanapali Maui
5

Great rental and great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We have rented at this location for years so we are familiar with a lot of the units. This unit was well equiped, clean and had a great view. The furniture was very comfortable, great bed and large screen tv. The location is within walking distance of a lot of great restaurants and shopping. We enjoyed the ocean side pool and a well equiped gym.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Unobstructed Ocean & Black Rock View!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444913vbi
+1 604-351-1565
Kaanapali Maui
5

Perfect Honeymoon!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a wonderful stay in this lovely condo. The location on the beautiful Kaanapali beach was perfect. It was relaxing and quiet but with lots to do close by! We enjoyed being so close to Whaler's Village and its many shops and restaurants. The condo was very spacious for a studio, clean and had a beautiful view of black rock. We enjoyed every moment and highly recommend it. It was especially convenient that the unit included beach chairs, an umbrella and a cooler for us to use during our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Unobstructed Ocean & Black Rock View!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444913vbi
+1 604-351-1565
Kaanapali Maui
5

A Perfect Beachfront Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Christine & Al's studio is great, and they were very easy to deal with and helpful. Their condo is exactly as described and perhaps even better than advertised! We thought a studio might be too small for the two of us, but it turned out to be just perfect for our five-night stay. The kitchen is small but well-equipped, and we enjoyed some great meals "at home". Very comfy king bed, thick and cushy new carpet in living area, wood floors elsewhere that cleaned up easily, and thoughtful decor throughout. It was a real bonus to have use of their 5-position Tommy Bahama beach chairs, body surfing boards, and lots of snorkel gear for spending time over at Black Rock. We chose to go car-less this time and have found it easy to take the $2 shuttle bus next door into Safeway and Lahaina. Lots of good restaurants nearby including good eats and gorgeous sunsets at Hula Grill right next door. For a bit of a splurge, try The Lahaina Grill but be sure to make a reservation. The Whaler is an excellent property: great front desk and bell staff, small but well-equipped gym, outdoor pool, laundry on each floor, several outdoor bbqs, free beach towels, and located absolutely beach front. It's our second time to The Whaler and it will not be our last!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Unobstructed Ocean & Black Rock View!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444913vbi
+1 604-351-1565
Kaanapali Maui
Kelowna, BC Canada
4

Great Unit and Affordable

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Older building but great location. Nice features and everything you need. Only negative was the internet was down for two days without notification.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Unobstructed Ocean & Black Rock View!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444913vbi
+1 604-351-1565
Kaanapali Maui
5

Excellent property, far exceeded our expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I stayed at Christine's condo during part of our stay in Maui and we were not disappointed. Her place is very clean, bed is super comfy and she had everything you needed for the beach (chairs, snorkle gear, boogie boards, even sunscreen!). The view from her lanai was spectacular and we even slept with the sliding door open so we could wake to the ocean waves. The condo is right on the beach and conveniently located beside Whaler's Village. The condo property is excellently maintained and everyone very friendly. Even though we were one of the younger guests in the resort we did not mind at all and we will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Unobstructed Ocean & Black Rock View!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444913vbi
+1 604-351-1565
Kaanapali Maui
Scottsdale,AZ
4

Honeymooners

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The property was located in a great location for shopping, dining at Whalers Village and walking the beach boardwalk. The common areas were nicely updated and the staff was very friendly. The condo had all the amenities and the bed was very comfy to come back to relax after a long day. Underground parking was wonderful and the location of the unit only 2 doors from the elevator was very convenient. The washer/dryer were only steps away. The view sitting on the lanai was very pretty but the only disappointment was that we never could have the beautiful double door slider open to enjoy the sound of the ocean because the adjacent complex roof top motor was always running. Renting chairs on the beach was $13 each day so to have the beach chairs and umbrella included in the room was awesome. The beach in front of the condo was wonderful and we would recommend this property. Christine was great to work with booking the condo. Mahalo
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Unobstructed Ocean & Black Rock View!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444913vbi
+1 604-351-1565
Kaanapali Maui
4

Gorgeous Views !!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
ALOHA !!! I stayed here twice during the month of Sept. I Highly recommend it too anyone Staying in Beautiful Kaanapali. The Condo and building is located in the Very best section of Kaanapali right next to Whalers Village. The Studio has everything you need incliuding a Large Balcony with Amazing Ocean Views. I really appreciated the Extras included in the Suite including Boogie Boards and much more. Exceptional Value for this remarkable Beach. Mahalo Andy :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Unobstructed Ocean & Black Rock View!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444913vbi
+1 604-351-1565
Kaanapali Maui
Christchurch, New Zealand
5

Just lovely!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I spent 5 nights at this great apartment and were very happy with everything. Right from my first enqiury, Christine was very helpful and prompt with her replies.When we arrived that apartment was spotlessly clean and the view out over Black Rock was stunning. Well fitted out with all the comforts of home - dishwasher, huge fridge, (the all important wine glasses) and even beach chairs, umbrellas, coolers etc. so we had everything we could possibly need for a few days in the sun :-) The location within the Whaler is fantastic. Just a short walk to restaurants, shopping, and of course the beach is just outside your door. This place is beautiful and when next in Maui this is where we will stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1