North Port house rental - Welcome to our home.
Welcome to our home.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

North Port House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom Convenient To Several Beaches, I-75, Us-41

Beautiful 3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom private vacation home with open concept Great Room and Dining Room. Bahama Style Master Suite with attached Master Bath featuring double sinks, garden tub, walk in shower and private water closet. Split floor layout provides two additional Bedrooms with shared Bath. Fully functional Galley Kitchen with stove, microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator with ice maker and Breakfast Nook dining. Queen size beds in all bedrooms. Laundry Room with washer and dryer are provided for your convenience. Gorgeous attached pavilion with BBQ grill is nestled in a well landscaped garden. Located in a private north port residential area, minutes to Manasota Beach, Charlotte Beach, Boca Grande Beach, and Venice Beach. Short drive to historic Warm Mineral Springs.

We are from Michigan with family ties to Southwest Florida. We have vacationed in nearby Venice since childhood and always loved the area and all it has to offer. Purchasing a home in the area seemed like a good fit for us; sharing our vacation home with others is a pleasure. After all, there is plenty of sunshine to go around!

Jeff or Jenny Higel purchased this house in 2012

Home was built in 2006 and is in a nice, quiet residential area close to our family. North Port is a growing city with a small town feel. It is close to everything we find desirable. It is just minutes from many beautiful gulf beaches, quaint shopping, restaurants, endless golf courses, and other outdoor activities.

This home is very private, beautifully decorated and is the perfect size for a wonderful Florida getaway vacation. Sitting under the covered pavilion in the evening is a great way to end a busy day at the beach. Oh and did I mention....Sunny and Warm! :)

6 Reviews of Property 444878 in North Port, Florida

OUR HOUSE IS YOUR HOUSE ~ SUNSHINE AWAITS, CLOSE TO BEACHES, GOLF, SHOPPING
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
OUR HOUSE IS YOUR HOUSE ~ SUNSHINE AWAITS, CLOSE TO BEACHES, GOLF, SHOPPING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444878vbi
North Port Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Our Winter Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We enjoyed the house at North Port, FL. There was plenty of room for us and all of our travel gear. The house was in a nice, quiet, clean neighborhood. We were able to walk most every day on the walk/bike paths. We were able to travel to shopping and beaches easily. It was all within a 40 minute drive. We liked it so much we bought a home down there ourselves.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Bill and Mary,

We are happy that you enjoyed your vacation in our lovely town and are thrilled that you have purchased a home nearby! There is plenty of Florida sunshine to go around! Congratulations to you both!
business
OUR HOUSE IS YOUR HOUSE ~ SUNSHINE AWAITS, CLOSE TO BEACHES, GOLF, SHOPPING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444878vbi
North Port Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Perfect for Us - Maricopa House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We were so fortunate to find this real gem on short notice, for only a short stay, and so close to our family. Jenny was a doll to work with to make this stay happen, great communication and immediate responses. The house is lovely, with everything as described. The layout is great, and the kitchen so well equipped, we thoroughly enjoyed all the amenities. Loved the attached garage, the master suite, covered porch, open floor plan, large dining room table,and easy to follow property information. It is beautifully decorated too. We hope to stay at Maricopa again, would definitely recommend. Thanks so much for sharing your home, Jenny and Jeff!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Elaine,

It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay at our North Port home. We would love to have you all again and appreciate all of your comments and suggestions. Thank you for treating our house as your own.

All the best,
Jeff and Jenny
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
OUR HOUSE IS YOUR HOUSE ~ SUNSHINE AWAITS, CLOSE TO BEACHES, GOLF, SHOPPING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444878vbi
North Port Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Easton massachusesetts, USA
5

Travelers from massachusetts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Very nice home, good location, and the house was clean and well equipped. We stayed for a month while looking for homes to buy in nearby locations.
Both Jenny and Jeff were very helpful. Would highly recommend renting this home..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Russell and Janine,

It was a pleasure to have you both stay in our home and care for it as if it were your own. Best of luck with the new home venture, Florida will be a better place with new residents like yourselves.

Warm regards, Jeff and Jenny
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
OUR HOUSE IS YOUR HOUSE ~ SUNSHINE AWAITS, CLOSE TO BEACHES, GOLF, SHOPPING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444878vbi
North Port Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Mt Washington Kentucky
4

Maricopa House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Very clean, well-equipped, convenient location, owners promptly responded to all of our inquiries. Would rent again.
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our home as well as the City of North Port for your Florida vacation. All the best.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
OUR HOUSE IS YOUR HOUSE ~ SUNSHINE AWAITS, CLOSE TO BEACHES, GOLF, SHOPPING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444878vbi
North Port Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Grand Ledge,Michigan
5

Michigan Snowbirds at Maricopa House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My wife and I stayed at this place in January 2013,and it was fantastic, everything was exactly as discribed . The owners Jenny and Jeff were very nice and honest. The home is in like new condition and very clean.The neighborhood was clean and quiet. We found the location to be convenient ,Disney not to far away, Fort Myers,Sarasta,and Tampa nearby. Northport is a nice little city that has every thing that you would need, shopping, restaurants,parks ,and the home is just a few miles from the business district. We have stayed at many places through the years and this one ranks at the top,dont be afraid to rent this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was a true pleasure to have you both stay at our North Port home. Having guests that treated Maricopa House as if it was their own was an added pleasure. Contact us anytime your ready to enjoy Florida's sunny weather again! Warm wishes!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
OUR HOUSE IS YOUR HOUSE ~ SUNSHINE AWAITS, CLOSE TO BEACHES, GOLF, SHOPPING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444878vbi
North Port Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Michigan
5

Very nice vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We spent two weeks in the beautiful and quiet North Port home. We enjoyed the very comfortable house, to nice back porch and the closeness to the Mineral Springs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We were happy to share our home with your family during the Christmas holiday season. Hope to see you again soon. All the best.
Helpful votes: 1/1