Galveston condo rental - view from balcony
view from balcony
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 30 nights
 

Galveston Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom sleeping 6 private balcony with Gulf and pool view

Take a Virtual Tour on this site just click on the Video Button on the top of the screen!

Wake up to the ocean view or see the sun set on the private balcony of this beach front condo while listening to the Ocean or music on the stereo.

Conveniently located to all the fine and casual dining. Shopping for groceries is right next door or around the block. Walk across the beach road to the Gulf of Mexico swim, snorkel, build sand castles, look for that perfect sea shell or simply take in the rays.

Night life on the island is also an option for the more young at heart, head to many of the lounges and bars on the Seawall or Historical Strand area.

The condo has 1 bedroom with a Queen bed, built in full size bunk beds, full size sleeper sofa, 1 full bathroom with tub and shower. The kitchen is equipped with 2 burner stove small fridge and separate freezer, microwave, coffee maker blender, toaster, dishwasher, ALL of the utensils for dining including plates, glasses and grilling.

There are flat screen tv's in the living and bedroom and 1 DVD player

FREE Wi-Fi and cable TV.

Complimentary covered parking and transport to the Cruise Terminal.

Security Guard in the evenings

The property offers 2 large pools including zero entry Mushroom pool, lounge chairs and tables with large umbrellas.

Grilling area with fish cleaning station

2 large Hot Tubs in a secluded area

Lighted Tennis Courts

Modern Gym

Washer and Dryer facilities on premises

Seaside Bistro Restaurant on premises which offers room service, cocktails poolside and dining inside located next to the Tennis courts.

My 2 condos are privately maintained and managed my myself.

Sleep your best and dream like never before on the Queen Master beds.

Comforters are washed regularly, beds have high thread count 100% white cotton sheets, pillows are enclosed with allergy pillow protectors and are changed when needed.

The Master beds have newer mattresses with Tempurpedic mattress toppers covered with a cooling cover. For added protection the bed is topped with a no-worry allergy, bug and moisture protector mattress pad washed regularly.

Bathroom amenities are White bath towels, wash cloths and hand towels, hand soap, dishwasher soap and toilet paper.

Hair dryer, iron, ironing board and vacuum cleaner.

The new leather couch is a sleeper sofas full size, ideal for kids and comfortable for adults as well.

The dining are seats 4 and room also at the bar

More Details
Hide Details

Privately own and manage 2 condos in this complex for over 9 years. Both have pool and ocean views.

22 Reviews of Property 444875 in Galveston, Texas

Beach and Pool view-Easy booking on-line NO deposit!
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 22 reviews
business
Beach and Pool view-Easy booking on-line NO deposit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444875vb
(832) 350-2070 (Texas, USA)
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
4

buena ubicación, pero un poco pequeño para las 6 personas

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
en general la atención fue muy buena, y recomendaría la propiedad pero para 4 personas.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach and Pool view-Easy booking on-line NO deposit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444875vb
(832) 350-2070 (Texas, USA)
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great Labor Day Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We spent Labor Day Weekend at the condo and loved it. It's a great location on the Seawall as well as a great location of the unit to the property, (with good proximity to the pool and its amazing ocean views... ) Would recommend for everyone. We will definitely look to stay here again.
business
Beach and Pool view-Easy booking on-line NO deposit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444875vb
(832) 350-2070 (Texas, USA)
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
North Texas
5

Great Vacation Trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We recently stayed at this condo unit at the Victorian Resort. It was fantastic! The location is excellent and the staff of the Victorian were very nice and helpful. The unit itself was very comfortable and we enjoyed the balcony a lot! It was very easy to get to the pool as this unit was right by the elevator. Walmart is literally across from the parking lot of the condo, so we stocked up the first day. The only recommendation would be to bring extra towels and your own toiletries. Overall, it was a wonderful vacation stay and we will definitely be back!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach and Pool view-Easy booking on-line NO deposit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444875vb
(832) 350-2070 (Texas, USA)
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Missouri
5

Denise Adams

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The place was great and met our needs and April was fantastic!!! Highly reccommend.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach and Pool view-Easy booking on-line NO deposit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444875vb
(832) 350-2070 (Texas, USA)
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
NW Houston area
4

Family 4

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Enjoyed our stay!
Clean, cozy, family friendly!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach and Pool view-Easy booking on-line NO deposit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444875vb
(832) 350-2070 (Texas, USA)
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

My Family's First Vacation! Awesome :-)

My Family's First Vacation! Awesome :-)
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The stay was great! We were provided with clean linens and kitchen supplies. I was happy the condo had a dishwasher for easy clean up after meals and snacks. I have a family of five, two adults and three kids. Believe me there was room to spare. I am grateful to have had the opportunity. It was a great experience for my family's first vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Sabrina, I am so glad your first vacation was Awesome! You all were great guest and please come back anytime!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach and Pool view-Easy booking on-line NO deposit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444875vb
(832) 350-2070 (Texas, USA)
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
United States
5

Condo was great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The condo was great, it was exactly as described and looked just like the pictures. The owner was very nice and helpful. We also got our damage deposit back in two days!!!! We will be renting this again! Thanks again! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Fawn for the great review I work very hard to make sure everyone has the best experience and want to return, thank you for confirming the condo looks just like the pictures which offers a bit of confidence for future travelers!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beach and Pool view-Easy booking on-line NO deposit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444875vb
(832) 350-2070 (Texas, USA)
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Victorian Condo - Galveston

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The condo was just as described and pictured in the convenient area near the beach and other facilities. The owner was very helpful, both prior to and during our stay. I would recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Many thanks for taking the time to place a review, great guest welcome back anytime!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach and Pool view-Easy booking on-line NO deposit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444875vb
(832) 350-2070 (Texas, USA)
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Dallas
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a great stay in this condo. We stayed four nights with our children here and couldn't have been more happy with our stay. Everything was clean and well kept. Thanks for such a nice getaway from home!!
Owner's Response: Karen, I am extremely happy you had such a wonderful time at my condo and everything was as you expected! You are welcome back anytime and I do offer a discount to returning guest!
business
Beach and Pool view-Easy booking on-line NO deposit!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444875vb
(832) 350-2070 (Texas, USA)
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
2

condo review

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
It was much smaller than I expected...the channels on the television were not acceptable for small children. I would recommenda that the grounds install a hose or area where tenants could wash off the sand before entering the condo. It took a lot of cleaning to get that part back in order. But overall it was clean and neat. It was a very nice location and the surroundings and grounds were very nicely kept. I did really enjoy it...but next time, I will stay in a hotel.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Dear Traveler,
Thank you for booking with me although you felt the condo was too small the square footage is listed on the website around 500.sq ft which includes a kitchen excluded from a traditional hotel room. The 2 pools on property have outside showers so all guest are able to rinse off when needed... it is unfortunate you were not able to locate.

The condo vacation/weekend/weekday/Winter Texan/Getaway is not for everyone but I do thank you for the review and might add some clarity to future travelers!
Helpful votes: 1/1