Pimlico house rental - House from street level
House from street level
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
 

Pimlico House Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps 6 - four bedrooms, double bed, double sofa bed & two single-bedded rooms

Just minutes walk from Buckingham Palace and Victoria Station, this is a spacious traditional town house with a prize-winning city garden. Spread over four floors, it has been carefully restored as a comfortable family house while maintaining all the historic atmosphere of it's 1830s origin.

The area, designed by Thomas Cubitt, the renowned Victorian architect of Belgravia, is dotted with interesting restaurants & typical English pubs. The House of Parliament, the Tate Gallery and the River Thames are all within short walks. Trafalgar Square, the West End Theatre District and the up-market shopping area of Knightsbridge are walkable and Victoria Station with it's world-wide travel links is about five minutes away. Just about all of London's tourist attractions are with in hiking distance or a short cab hop at the most. When the windows are open, Big Ben can be heard gently booming in the background. It is urban life at it's best, don't miss the full London experience.

Within an easy walk to two major supermarkets, the house is amazingly convenient for a short visit to London where a tourist can live like a Londoner and see all the sights without having to try too hard.

There is local colour - an outdoor market, typical English pubs and a dizzying choice of restaurants all within five minutes walk. Learn how to use the tube - we will help - use buses to observe the city at work and play, walk through Belgravia, the up-market 18th century district, to Knightsbridge for thrilling window shopping and Harrods. Absorb London's character in whatever direction you go .

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 444855 in Pimlico , United Kingdom

Central London Townhouse Convenient To All The Sights
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
Central London Townhouse Convenient To All The Sights
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444855
+00 44 (0) 20 7821 9936
Pimlico Westminster & West End
Pleasant Hill, CA
5

London Townhouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The townhouse was exactly as described, well cared for and very personal. The attention given to us by Colin and his Assistant Ana was perfect. The location in a quieter part of London made the house a perfect retreat at the end of very busy days. We would higly recommend this townhouse and hope to return in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Central London Townhouse Convenient To All The Sights
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444855
+00 44 (0) 20 7821 9936
Pimlico Westminster & West End
5

Review of 87 Warwick Way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Three generations of our family recently visited London for a week and stayed in the Brennan's lovely home. It was our first experience with renting a house , rather than staying in a hotel or with friends, and I am convinced it is the best possible way to enjoy the vibrancy of a big city like London. I have visited London many times and this was one of my favorite visits.
Everything about the house was perfect and even more lovely than the written description and photos. IT was spotlessly clean and well maintained The walled garden was a quiet oasis in the heart of the city. The location was perfect...a short walk to Victoria station to the tube, buses and trains, and it also close to Buckingham Palace, theatres, museums and other city sites. There were three grocery stores with a good selection of food and wine, a farmer's market, cheese shop, bakeries, shops and service providers, pubs and restaurants nearby. Information materials about places to visit were provided and the hosts phoned to make sure we had arrived safely and found everything to our satisfaction. We also had excellent communications with them via email before our visit after our booking.
87 Warwick Way deserves a five star rating and we would certainly return again and recommend it to friends and relatives. We only wish we could have stayed longer...we were beginning to feel as though we were Londoners and actually lived there!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Central London Townhouse Convenient To All The Sights
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444855
+00 44 (0) 20 7821 9936
Pimlico Westminster & West End
5

Friends in London, Who Knew?

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Renting Colin and Fleur's house in Pimlico is like discovering you have friends in London. The courtesy, patience and flexibility they offer via email, before, during and after the stay are exceptional. I quizzed them about the quality of the beds, worried about arriving late night, asked for an unexpected extra night after we arrived and then left a sweater behind which they mailed back to the U.S.

The location of the house is fabulous - very close to tube stations in a wonderful walkable area with good local restaurants. We ate at Grumbles on Churton and there are coffee and italian pastries a few blocks from the house - turn left out of the front door and stay straight.

The property was spotless. The beds, including the sofa pullout were very comfortable, not too hard, not too soft, with wonderful crisp sheets and duvets. The towels were plentiful. I would highly recommend the property. It is a very good value.

A few things to note - there is more privacy on the floor with the pullout and two single bedrooms than we expected. The house is on many levels as noted, so there is a lot of up and down. The bathrooms are tiny by U.S, standards and were no problem for us, but some of my in-laws would not be able to fit in the showers or in the bathrooms. The kitchen is fabulous, as is the garden.The washer/dryer was a real help.

This is a home, full of personal art, books and memorabilia, If you want a more modern nuetral space - it is not the place for you, but if you love feeling like you are really living in London and appreciate the grace with which the house has been modernized, but not stripped of character, you will enjoy it as much as we did. Thank you Ana, Colin and Fleur for making our stay so comfortable.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much. You have no idea how flattering and nice it is have our place appreciated like this and to say it was good value as well - thats just the perfect testamonial. May your travels bring you back to London - Colin and Fleur
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Central London Townhouse Convenient To All The Sights
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444855
+00 44 (0) 20 7821 9936
Pimlico Westminster & West End
Northcote, Victoria, Australia
5

A beautiful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
In total we had 4 adults and two children and we fitted very comfortably. Everything we needed was inside the house and the location was superb. All local amenities were close by and very easy to jump on the tube or a bus to nearby attractions.

We had a magnificent time here and we would definitely recommend this to our friends and would stay here again on our next trip.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Central London Townhouse Convenient To All The Sights
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444855
+00 44 (0) 20 7821 9936
Pimlico Westminster & West End
4

A home away from home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
While travelling with 3 generations of our family, our accommodation needs were perfectly met with this property. It presented so much more than your normal "holiday rental" and is truely a home away from home.

The owners were really helpful, providing us with loads of information and even sourcing a portable cot for our needs. All of our questions were answered quickly via email and they arranged for us to be met at the house where Ana explained the workings of hot water and heating systems.

The central location was excellent for both train and bus access with supermarkets and shops nearby.

This is a beautiful property and our time in London was made all the more enjoyable by staying there. There were beautiful reception rooms and a wonderul garden within which to enjoy our time.

We would have no hesitation in recommending this property to other travellers.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Central London Townhouse Convenient To All The Sights
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444855
+00 44 (0) 20 7821 9936
Pimlico Westminster & West End
5

Great London Townhouse!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We just returned from a week in London with our extended family of 6. This house worked out really well and was a highlight of our stay. The accommodations are excellent -- exactly as advertised on this site. The neighborhood is fun and convenient (two food stores in easy walking distance, wine store, pubs, and open air market on the Saturday we arrived). The owner could not have been more informative and prompt in his correspondence with me prior to renting. We would definitely recommend this rental.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Central London Townhouse Convenient To All The Sights
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444855
+00 44 (0) 20 7821 9936
Pimlico Westminster & West End
5

Christmas vacation in London

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We (6 persons) spent 6 nights in this beautiful house . The owners were really helpful, providing us with detailed directions on how to get to their home, as well how to use everuthing. The house is fully equiped , the owners had arranged for somebdy to meet us and explain us and they were ready to solve any problem. Location is great, ideal for tourism as it is very central and we found it also reasonably priced. We most definitely reccomend it.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Central London Townhouse Convenient To All The Sights
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444855
+00 44 (0) 20 7821 9936
Pimlico Westminster & West End
5

For those who want to live like Londonians!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Our family of 4 plus 2 other adults stayed for 5 days in this charming "doll house" furnitured with antiques and filled with books. The location (Pimlico) was very convenient as at walking distance from Victoria Station or Chelsea. We felt much "at home" when returning at night after our long visits. The beds were very comfortable and we even enjoyed the garden! The owner and helper were very helpful and welcoming. We definitely recommend it to families wanting to live like Londonians! We'd love to go back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you felt comfy and at home. That's our aim.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Central London Townhouse Convenient To All The Sights
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444855
+00 44 (0) 20 7821 9936
Pimlico Westminster & West End
5

London Getaway/ this property is a must.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The description of this property regarding layout, location and facitlities is spot on. It is clean and very homely. Beds were very comfortable and the area quiet thus providing a good nights sleep.
The owners are very friendly and keep in contact to ensure you arrive safely and have a good stay.

I will defeniatley rent this property again when in London. I have also recommended it to friends and family.

The location is excellent, a 5 minute walk from Victoria station and tube, shops, bus tours and Victoria Apollo theatre. It is also only a 10 minute walk from Buckingham Palace. We found it very easy to find our way around leaving from this location as the tube appeared to be only 1 ride to many attractions. (I am now over my fear of the London Underground!!)

We visited many attractions and restaurants which were all enoyable but i would highly recommend a visit to Covent Garden and while there experience an excellent meal in Jamie Olivers italian restaurant.

If i had any dislikes about this London getaway, i would most certainly mention it in this review but, i dont have any.

Once again, this property is worth renting.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words. We are particularly pleased you liked the area because we thought you seemed a little nervous about your visit to London. But you see, beneath the busy surface, it really is a friendly place. You would be very welcome to make a return visit.
Helpful votes: 4/4