Borrego Springs house rental - Beautiful 360* views-privacy-comfort in this large elegant spanish ranch home
Beautiful 360* views-privacy-comfort in this large elegant spanish ranch home
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Borrego Springs House Rental Photos and Description
Private, Elegant Spanish style ranch home, Pool, 3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths

A very unique property with AMAZING 360 degree views of the Anza Borrego desert mountains and valleys from this very private and secluded Spanish Ranch style home in the exclusive Rams Hill gated community. You will not find another like this in Borrego. Check out the reviews. Home sits on nearly 1/2 acre of very private property with the most beautiful views from every direction. Truly, a star gazers paradise with large unobstructed views. One of the most private homes in the area. Inside the home there is over 3000 square feet of living space, 3 large Bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms, an outdoor shower off the master suite, a wonderfully large Master bath/dressing area with walk in closets and step in soaking tub. The Kitchen area is one of the centerpieces of this home. Perfect for entertaining! The pictures speak for themselves. Well laid out wet island, large cooking area, bar area, breakfast nook. Great for cooking, entertaining or just hanging out. The living area has a grand piano, large vaulted ceilings, huge seating area and a beautiful natural stone hearth fireplace to enjoy on cool desert nights.

Step outside to the back of the home under the protected canopy and take in the best views of the jewel of California Deserts, Day or Night. Beautiful 360 degrees of blue skies, mountains and deserts.

Great views of the Badlands. Enjoy the large 45' pool or just take in the views. Enjoy your private sunset on the front patio. There is something and somewhere on this property for everyone to enjoy, together or find your own space.

We hope to cater to everyone. We can accommodate Hikers and adventurers, those looking to enjoy the beautiful desert sun, cyclists, off road jeepers, folks looking to just get away from the cold. Please note, the pool is not heated.

Update: Guests now have access to the newly opened and renovated Rams Hill Clubhouse, for wonderful dinners both inside and outside with the best views of any restaurant in Borrego Springs.

Guests can also now enjoy the restaurant/bar and La Casa Del Zorro Resort next door. This newly renovated 4 star resort is the best in Borrego, by far!

More Details
Hide Details

Our Family of 4 lives in Laguna Beach. We leave these pets in the desert for you folks to enjoy. This property has been in our family for years, our boys are getting older and busier so we have decided to share. We are an avid outdoor family. We have hiked, biked, run, walked, golfed, off-roaded and jeeped many of the beautiful areas in this desert. Just ask, and we will likely be able to point you in the right direction.

Peter Cochran purchased this house in 2007

Borrego Springs and Anza Borrego is the perfect place to vacation 9 months of the year. Is is an outdoorsman's Disneyland of attractions. Come enjoy one time, and you will feel the special energy of this area. When you are exhausted from the outdoors, come back to this beautiful home and very private property and relax in style...or...just party it up. This property has it all!

This home is in the Rams Hill Community. By far, the newest and nicest in Borrego Springs and Anza Borrego State Park, largest state park in the USA. Desert beauty, mountain ruggedness, Pacific Crest trail, Badlands State park, Salton Sea. Pick your adventure then come back to this wonderful huge home with the beautiful view on top of Rams Hill.

15 Reviews of Property 444641 in Borrego Springs, California

SECLUDED HOME IN UPSCALE RAMS HILL, LARGE PRIVATE POOL HOME
average rating of 4.642857 based on 15 reviews
business
SECLUDED HOME IN UPSCALE RAMS HILL, LARGE PRIVATE POOL HOME
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444641vbi
9492950447
Borrego Springs San Diego County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

A very nice thank you.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Hello Mr. Cochran,

We absolutely loved your home. Thank you for sharing it with us. The backyard is fabulous along with the comfortable feel of the inside. We kept saying we could not have rented a better place. We will definitely return sometime when we visit my parents who live in Rams Hill close to your lovely home. Also thank you for processing our refund so quickly. Have a great day.

V/R
Cori Cole
business
SECLUDED HOME IN UPSCALE RAMS HILL, LARGE PRIVATE POOL HOME
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444641vbi
9492950447
Borrego Springs San Diego County
5

Relaxing Feel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The home has a wonderful feel. It was warm and cozy. We celebrated my parents 50th anniversary in Borrego Springs and enjoyed talking around the fire. The back yard is well manicured and inviting. We would definitely recommend this home for anyone who is looking to relax and enjoy all Borrego Springs has to offer. The photos do not do the interior justice. We were happy with all aspects of the home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Cori, its great to hear when folks enjoy the property the same way we do. We are happy to share! Please come back.
business
SECLUDED HOME IN UPSCALE RAMS HILL, LARGE PRIVATE POOL HOME
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444641vbi
9492950447
Borrego Springs San Diego County
5

We will come back

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Several times a year, we stay at VRBOs in various parts of the West. In years past, we have stayed in the motel type resorts of Borrego Springs. But after Christmas 2013, we found this wonderful home for our entire family visit and had a perfect experience.
My first criteria: Is this place what was purported on the website. Second, does everything work, or are we going to have problems?
It was exactly what right, and everything worked, and it was especially clean.
We will come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SECLUDED HOME IN UPSCALE RAMS HILL, LARGE PRIVATE POOL HOME
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444641vbi
9492950447
Borrego Springs San Diego County
4

Perfect solution for my birthday week-end

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
For my birthday weekend, I've organized a trip to the nearby Ocotillo Wells SVRA with a group of friends. Looking at the pictures and the reviews I found this property to be the perfect match between being close to the park and enjoying 2 nights of relax and good time with my friends. My expectations were fully met.
I got in touch with Pete (the owner) because we were a group of 10 people while the house is for a group of 7. He agreed to rent a place to us for a little extra charge and he gave us 2 extra inflatable beds for the extra people. The house is really big and we didn't have any issue to find space for everybody.
We had a great time. The house has an amazing position with a garden that offers a lot of privacy and stunning views of the desert (specially in the morning at sunrise). The picture on the website are accurate and we loved both the indoor and outdoor. The living room has a big couch that could sit most of us. The barbeque and the garden outside were great to chill out in the morning and after the ride on the ATV. It was a bit cold to stay in the pool, but we did a quick jump late in the morning and we loved to relax under the sun. There is also a piano in the living room, and a couple of us who can play enjoy spending a bit of time with it.
The house has everything that we needed: tools for the barbeque, cups, dishes, towels and extra blankets.
With my friends we already rented houses many times, but this was the first time I was directly involved in finding a property and get in touch with the owner. The whole process was really quick and smooth.
I'll definitely recommend this place to my friends in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Piero, Great to hear from you! Thank you for the review, and your party were wonderful guests. Good news, we are adding a large solar heating sytem, at this moment! This should extend the swimming season for sure with the hot days. Please come back and visit, you definately picked a great place, you may be the point-man with your friends from now on. Cheers! Pete
business
SECLUDED HOME IN UPSCALE RAMS HILL, LARGE PRIVATE POOL HOME
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444641vbi
9492950447
Borrego Springs San Diego County
San diego, ca
5

We didn't want to leave!!!!

We didn't want to leave!!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This beautiful house surpassed all our expectations. Beautiful inside and out, with everything we needed for a relaxing weekend. Tons of space....great patio....all of the ammenities. Plus private...100%. We will definitely be back. Thank you so much Pete for allowing us to stay here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Josie, please do come back, we love to hear from our guests!
business
SECLUDED HOME IN UPSCALE RAMS HILL, LARGE PRIVATE POOL HOME
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444641vbi
9492950447
Borrego Springs San Diego County
Oceanside
4

Romantic get away for my husband's birthday

Romantic get away for my husband's birthday
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We love Borrego Springs! For years we have stayed at Casa Del Zorro, but due to it's closing a couple of years ago, and than it's re-opening with sky rocket prices, we looked for an alternative. We found it in this private, quiet, home with a private pool...We encountered some challenges, though. On the day of our arrival a significant storm had just swept through Borrego, leaving the whole area without electricity.
Power returned after almost 24 hours...Pete, the owner was mortified and offered us our money back.. we decided to make an adventure of it... the house had beautiful candles in every room, so we lit them and had a most romantic night... the rest of the stay was very pleasant, some rain followed by a magnificent rainbow. The desert is so very beautiful! We brought our own food, produce and champagne,

we had ourselves a lovely time. We had a very good breakfast, inexpensive, great service at Kendells
restaurant, other than that we cooked all our meals.
The house was most definitely large, private, and we enjoyed the pool right outside the main bedroom.
We enjoyed watching some of our favorite movies in the spacious living room. Pete, answered all our concerns, answering his phone right away. Thank you Pete. We would recommend this property to friends and relatives looking for a quiet, private time in the desert.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SECLUDED HOME IN UPSCALE RAMS HILL, LARGE PRIVATE POOL HOME
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444641vbi
9492950447
Borrego Springs San Diego County
P.O. BOX 1431, PLACENTIA, CA. 92871
5

LATE SUMMER STAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
THE LISTING INFORMATION WAS ACCURATE AND WELL WRITTEN WITH PHOTOS THAT WERE SPOT ON! THE PROPERTY WAS VERY CLEAN AND MAINTAINED. THE OWNER WAS VERY HELPFUL AND WENT AN EXTRA YARD TO DO SOME LAST MINUTE THINGS FOR OUR STAY. OUR DINING WAS ALL OFF SITE AT OUR CHOOSE (THE IN HOUSE KITCHEN AND DINNING AREA IS JUST GREAT -BUT OLD MEN HATE TO DO DISHES) ANZA COUNTRY CLUB HAD A GREAT BREAKFAST, CARLES HAS A WIDE RANGE OF GOOD FOOD FOR LUNCH AND DINNER, HOW EVER THE FOOD AT LA CASA DEL ZORO WAS OVER THE TOP.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to meet via our conversations. Your kind words are very much appreciated. It is important to us that our guests have a great time and feel "at home". Please come again!
business
SECLUDED HOME IN UPSCALE RAMS HILL, LARGE PRIVATE POOL HOME
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444641vbi
9492950447
Borrego Springs San Diego County
5

Great find

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Ours was a last minute booking, due to the fires in idyllwild. We had a great, relaxing time - just what we needed, and Pete was very helpful.
Only downside was the flies, but no one can help that!
We'd love to come back again, when it's not quite so hot!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Stephen, I'm happy we were there for you and it worked out as a same day request and rental. Sometimes those monsoons can bring more than just rain. Best luck!
business
SECLUDED HOME IN UPSCALE RAMS HILL, LARGE PRIVATE POOL HOME
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444641vbi
9492950447
Borrego Springs San Diego County
Victoria, B.C. Canada
4

A Lovely Oasis In The Desert

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We enjoyed our stay here. Pete was always responsive prior to our arrival, answering all my questions. The home is a little older, but still beautiful and more than enough for us (2 couples). No neighbors close by – it was nice and quiet. We had a great time reading by the pool and dining alfresco almost every night. The kitchen was well equipped and we wanted for nothing. Pete and Janeen are very generous with their toys. Would recommend to do your major shopping prior to coming to town; Borrego Springs is a small town. The Friday market in Christmas Circle was a great place to find fresh produce and interesting home-made items. Our favorite restaurant was Carmelitas, but go early on a Saturday night to avoid the wait. The pool and hot tub are beautiful… but chilly -- even for us northerners! Enjoyed walking around the golf course. Interesting reading about the history of Rams Hill. Recommend hitting the visitors center soon after you settle in. The hike in Palm Canyon and the Jeep tour were both highlights. Our nine days went by so quickly . . . Came home so rested . . . Thanks to Pete and Janeen for being so welcoming and sharing their home. I hope to return.

Wendy, Byron, Barb & Brian
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SECLUDED HOME IN UPSCALE RAMS HILL, LARGE PRIVATE POOL HOME
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444641vbi
9492950447
Borrego Springs San Diego County
-
5

Desert Magic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We were thrilled to find such a quiet elegant spot waiting for us after a fascinating drive into the desert. The view across the desert to the mountains was so calming and the birdsong made it perfect. We were so comfortable, lovely house with everything provided. We sat out every evening and followed the night sky. We look forward to a return visit.
Helpful votes: 1/1