Whistler studio rental - Our suite is located on the top floor of the Market Pavilion Building
Our suite is located on the top floor of the Market Pavilion Building
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Whistler Studio Rental Photos and Description
Studio, 1 Bath (Sleeps 4)

Our spacious studio suite is located in the heart of Whistler Village. It is a short walk to the lifts, restaurants, shops and all Whistler activities. While secure underground parking is included, it's unlikely you will use your car during your stay because of the fantastic central location.

The suite has all the amenities to provide a comfortable stay for up to 4 people. The kitchen is fully equipped with fridge, freezer, oven, coffee machine (with coffee!) and all the supplies to make a home cooked meal.

You are guaranteed a comfortable sleep in our brand new luxurious queen bed. For four guests, the sofa pulls out into another comfy queen bed.

The bathroom features a deep soaker tub in addition to the shower. There is plenty of storage in the suite for luggage and sporting equipment.

The suite offers all the modern conveniences with a high definition TV, Playstation 2 and free wireless internet.

The outside deck provides beautiful mountain views, which you can also enjoy while soaking in the shared steamy outdoor hot tub located on the same floor.

More Details
Hide Details

Originally from UK, during our 8 years in Canada we have fallen in love with Whistler. Without doubt, it is the best resort for leisure activities and adventure all year long.

Currently living in the Greater Vancouver area, our Whistler suite is our home away from home. We invite you to come and stay in our home for an unforgettable Whistler experience.

Dave & Sarah - Owners of Whistler Hideaway purchased this studio in 2012

Before purchasing our suite, we had stayed in properties throughout the Whistler area. The Market Pavilion building quickly became our favorite for its location and fantastic rates (and free parking!).

It is a very quiet suite as it faces the beautiful mountains rather than busy Main Street itself. It is located steps from the IGA Marketplace supermarket and liquor store, as well as multiple restaurants and coffee shops. All of the conveniences are on your doorstep.

20 Reviews of Property 444449 in Whistler, British Columbia

Central Whistler Village Suite - SPRING SALE - Best Value - Hot Tub - Free Park
average rating of 4.6 based on 20 reviews
business
Central Whistler Village Suite - SPRING SALE - Best Value - Hot Tub - Free Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444449vbi
604-961-2026
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
3

Great Location!

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We spent a long weekend at the Condo. The location is great; close to the grocery store and lots of restaurants and cafes, pretty much everything you could need. The kitchen was well stocked and the condo was clean. The building was clean and secure and quiet. The owner responded quickly to our calls/emails.
The condo had some maintenance issues, broken balcony door, fireplace not working, carpet was frayed, and one of the kitchen cupboards was broken.
Overall, we had a good stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Central Whistler Village Suite - SPRING SALE - Best Value - Hot Tub - Free Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444449vbi
604-961-2026
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
4

Whistler Hideaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The location was perfect for my needs (snowboard shops, grocery stores, Whistler Core Fitness, and take out food). The unit was clean and had all the amenities I required. The walk to the lifts was not that long but I travelled solo (no need to carry my kids' equipment). Overall I would stay again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car
business
Central Whistler Village Suite - SPRING SALE - Best Value - Hot Tub - Free Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444449vbi
604-961-2026
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
5

Fabulous Christmas gettaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband, our little dog, and I had a wonderful stay at the hideaway. The apartment is well equipped and centrally located. It was the perfect holiday gettaway for our little family. The owners were responsive and accommodating.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're so pleased to hear you had a wonderful Christmas in our home away from home! Thank you for the review, and we look forward to hearing from you whenever you are looking to return.

Dave and Sarah
business
Central Whistler Village Suite - SPRING SALE - Best Value - Hot Tub - Free Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444449vbi
604-961-2026
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
5

Everything was perfect !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Everything was amazing !!! Proceed for the payment very secure !
Room was clean and got everything we need !!!
Thank you very much !!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review! We're really pleased everything was perfect and met your needs. It was a pleasure to be able to accommodate you before your ski season adventure - have fun!!

Dave and Sarah
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Central Whistler Village Suite - SPRING SALE - Best Value - Hot Tub - Free Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444449vbi
604-961-2026
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Burnaby
5

Great location, great value!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We really enjoyed our 2 night stay in the suite. The suite was very clean and was in a good location. Walking distance to everything. We really enjoyed the Mexican Corner restaurant just a short walk away. The owners communication was excellent and helpful! Would definitely stay again and would recommend this property!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words. We're really happy to hear you had a great getaway and would be delighted to welcome you back anytime!

Take care,

Dave and Sarah
business
Central Whistler Village Suite - SPRING SALE - Best Value - Hot Tub - Free Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444449vbi
604-961-2026
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Vancouver
5

Ironman Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great directions and communication. Perfect location to get to restaurants and groceries. Close to the finish and shuttle buses for Ironman.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: Firstly, congrats on completing Ironman! Amazing accomplishment!

We're pleased you choose our property for your visit and would love to welcome you back anytime.

Dave and Sarah
business
Central Whistler Village Suite - SPRING SALE - Best Value - Hot Tub - Free Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444449vbi
604-961-2026
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
3

Good value

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Pros: can't beat the price, excellent location, adequate space for 2, free parking
Cons: could use some cosmetic repairs, some of the dishes in the cabinets were dirty, internet didn't work when we got there (my husband fixed it)
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review, and we're pleased to hear you agree you can't beat the price! We aim to provide affordable yet comfortable Whistler accommodation.

We do apologize for the dirty dishes and have already escalated this with our cleaning company. And we are working on the cosmetic repairs - we are continually making improvements to the suite and appreciate the feedback!

Dave and Sarah

Jan 2014: Just a quick update on this - the suite has been freshly painted from top to bottom. It looks all shiny and new! Updated photos to come shortly....
business
Central Whistler Village Suite - SPRING SALE - Best Value - Hot Tub - Free Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444449vbi
604-961-2026
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
5

Great place to stay while exploring Whistler

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Owners were very responsive to a couple of tech issues and the problems were resolved very quickly. Loved that we could walk to dinner, shopping etc. highly recommend Whistler Hideaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: Thank you for recommending Whistler Hideaway! As you say, everything you could need is within easy walking distance. Hope to see you back in the future!

Dave and Sarah
business
Central Whistler Village Suite - SPRING SALE - Best Value - Hot Tub - Free Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444449vbi
604-961-2026
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
4

Great Location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband and I (and our miniature schnauzer) spent four nights there and we had a pleasant stay. Dave and Sarah were very helpful, replied to all our inquiries and gave us precise instructions for everything. The location is excellent, not a noisy place, the IGA marketplace is just around the corner and everything in the village is in walking distance.
The condo is very bright, and quite spacious for two. The bed was very comfortable, the kitchen perfectly stocked. The washroom was clean, it was nice having shampoo/conditioner and a small hair dryer; enough soft towels that dried perfectly.
Everything is as seen in the pictures. The place is a little dated, and we have already commented to Dave and Sarah about some visible dust and the not so clean balcony area. Besides that, is a very good place for a great price and we will be back soon.
Thank you Dave and Sarah!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Central Whistler Village Suite - SPRING SALE - Best Value - Hot Tub - Free Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444449vbi
604-961-2026
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Spokane, WA
3

Comfortable Bed! Basic Accommodations.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The owner was extremely helpful in providing directions, and describing amenities via email. The bed was so soft, I had two very good nights of sleep. The destination speaks for itself with plenty of activities. The condo was a great value, just don't expect luxury...it is wonderfully basic with everything you need. One caveat: It wasn't as clean as I'd like, with visible dust/dirt in the small spaces.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We're pleased you slept well on the bed - we just recently put in a new mattress.

As for your comment on the dust, we deeply apologize. Cleanliness is of incredible importance to us, and we're already in contact with our cleaning company to get this rectified right away and make sure the suite is sparkling for all future guests.

All the best,

Dave and Sarah