Kailua Kona studio rental - Property from street
Property from street
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Kailua Kona Studio Rental Photos and Description
Studio listed for the first time. Close to everything.

Beautiful upstairs studio on a beautiful one acre property at a perfect elevation just below the wet rain-forest and clouds and just above the heat of downtown Kona.

Located on the north side of Kona in a quiet and serene area. Sleep on a comfortable King size bed and wake up to the sound of birds and other wild life around you. It also has a queen size hide a bed, fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, 4 burner stove and microwave.

Also for use a barbecue and washer/dryer, beach towels, boogie boards and snorkel gear for your enjoyment.

Minutes from town and beaches, lets not forget Costco for your shopping needs.

A true aloha feel property. Perfect Honeymoon getaway. Officiant on property and can marry you on the premises or any other place you wish. Check out our web site @ www.WeddingsBigIsland.com Lei services on your arrival if needed.

A beautiful friendly Blue and Gold Macaw to enjoy and take pictures with.

We are looking forward to meeting you, and in helping to make your stay a memorable one. Aloha!!

More Details
Hide Details

Your host Joe and Syl Bennett moved here from Las Vegas 3 yrs ago and love it. We have lived at three different elevations, and find that this is the best for us. The real feel of Hawaiian living. We know that you will feel at home here and we are here to help you have the best vacation experience ever.

Just minutes from the airport and town. We are close to beaches and the Makalei golf course. Cool and quiet, and wait till you see the sunsets and stars at night.

Location, location, location.. Amazing sunsets while sitting on your Lanai sipping on Mai Tais.

Getting married? Perfect location. Ordained minister on premises,and can marry you anywhere you wish to join as one.

15 Reviews of Property 444404 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

AMAZING VIEW AND BEAUTIFUL SUNSETS
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews
business
AMAZING VIEW AND BEAUTIFUL SUNSETS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444404vbi
702-845-3064
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Clearwater, FL
5

Don't know how you could do better.

Don't know how you could do better.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Very reasonable cost, great host, location-location, better than any resort, quiet, and great view. Any trip back to the Big Island, this will be the place.
business
AMAZING VIEW AND BEAUTIFUL SUNSETS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444404vbi
702-845-3064
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Canmore, Alberta
5

Attention to details and great hosts!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this studio apartment! It was comfortable and had everything we needed. Full kitchen, comfortable bed, wifi, tv, great island guide books, snorkeling gear, and boogie boards. The studio is in a quiet and peaceful neighbourhood and it was lovely to wake up to the sound of tropical birds every morning. The attention to details from the hosts really made us feel that we landed in a special place! Syl and Joe are wonderful hosts and we enjoyed our chats and their valuable input on the Big Island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
AMAZING VIEW AND BEAUTIFUL SUNSETS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444404vbi
702-845-3064
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Bremerton
5

A little bit of heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband and I had spent four days at a business conference at a fancy resort on the Big Island before we "decompressed" here. We were welcomed by Syl, Joe and Pharaoh (their macaw) with cold beers in our fridge and a fabulous gift basket which included Kona coffee and special snacks. They were very friendly and helpful in pointing out the best beaches for snorkeling and swimming with sea turtles and dolphins and other points of interest! They generously allowed us to use their beach equipment as well. We enjoyed sharing an amazing grilled steak and shrimp dinner on Valentine's Day with them while we enjoyed their gracious company and gorgeous view.
The place is exactly as pictured; an immaculate property, professionally landscaped and beautifully furnished, upscale private "ohana" with everything one could possibly need and more. We enjoyed sitting on our own lanai overlooking lush tropical plants, watching the sunsets and listening to the birds. The bed was super comfortable too.
It was only a short drive to shopping, swimming and sightseeing. We liked returning to the cooler temperatures at that elevation after a day of sun on the beach. It was especially nice to be able to leave the screened windows and door open and not need air conditioning!
We hated to leave but when we did we left a charger for our cellphone and tablet. I was so happy when Joe mailed it back to me before I even had a chance to even ask them if they found it! A special place and even more amazing hosts! I would definitely recommend this rental to others looking for a tropical getaway. In fact, we met another couple who had stayed there for several weeks before our trip who were returning for several more weeks after we left. They had come back to go hiking with Syl! Wow! Incredible! Many thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
AMAZING VIEW AND BEAUTIFUL SUNSETS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444404vbi
702-845-3064
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Wow - Killer Views Day and Night

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The studio is immaculate and very comfortable. There is a lot of attention to the details - super comfy bed, nice linens, extra pillows, lots of towels, candles, and much more. We lacked nothing and if we did our hosts would have taken care of it.

The grounds are lovely with lush landscaping along the long driveway that leads to the house and upstairs studio. The upstairs location provides privacy with a view - no need to close the curtains. We enjoyed the peaceful quiet, listening to the doves cooing and and not much else.

Syl and Joe are very conscientious of their guests and excellent resources for what to do on Hawaii.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Diane, Mahalo for the wonderful review. You were both wonderful to get to know. I miss our long walks in the evening. I have not being doing much of it since you've been gone. Much luck to you on your journey to do the way. Keep me posted.
I know our paths will cross again.
Hope to see you again before you leave.
untill we meet again....
Syl & Joe
business
AMAZING VIEW AND BEAUTIFUL SUNSETS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444404vbi
702-845-3064
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

5 Stars !!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The perfect place for us!
We stayed 7 days in this wonderful clean, private and quiet Studio with unforgetable sunsets.
Syl and Joe are great hosts. They were always available when we needet them and very caring for us. We really felt like home.
They offered a wonderful welcome tray with bevergages, fruits, coffee and Snacks.
Syl arranged an unforgetable night snorkling adventure with Manta rays.
We recomment this place for 150% and we┬┤ll be back for sure!
Thanks again Syl and Joe for everything.
Tajana & Uwe
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Tajana, Thank you for the super nice review, you were both delightful and wonderful guest. It was great meeting up with you in Hilo and snorkeling in the ponds.I'm glad you got to see some manta's, not as many as I would have liked. If we are ever in Germany we will look you up. Thanks again for taking the time to write this review.
Until we meet again...

Syl & Joe
business
AMAZING VIEW AND BEAUTIFUL SUNSETS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444404vbi
702-845-3064
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Tranquil paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I am not much of a writer but feel compelled to leave a review on this vacation rental.The reviews left by other guests explain the attributes very well, so please read them for details. Every review is 100 % accurate and I simply cannot find any negatives for this property. I am beyond thrilled for having found this charming ohana for my yearly trips to Big Island.I highly recommend this property as it is located at the ideal elevation hence
the perfect weather.

Syl and Joe are warm, welcoming and very approachable.They love to share their time,
knowledge and experience with their guests for a guaranteed fantastic vacation.They
decorated the trees and house beautifully for Christmas and it feels like you are entering
your own private resort.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Doretta, what do you mean you are not a writer? You said it all beautifully. Though we didn't get to spend much time with you ( we totally understand you came to spend time with your family) one night made up for it. What a wonderful lady wih such an interesting life. Really enjoyed talking story with you about growing up here on the Big Island. We feel like we have known you forever. We look forward to seeing you at the Christmas party and in future visits. Thank you for the beautiful hula you danced for us and for the wonderful review. See you soon.
mahalo
Syl & Joe
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
AMAZING VIEW AND BEAUTIFUL SUNSETS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444404vbi
702-845-3064
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
oregon
5

Best Place For Two In Kona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
First this is a real review. Some reviews make you wonder. We stayed with Syl & Joe who are the most wonderful hosts. There for you if you need them, unobtrusive if you don't. This location is fantastic - 10 minutes from the best beach on the island, not far from the airport, but no noise. This is a separate structure from the main house - so very private. We've been coming to Big Island for a long time and this is the best, cleanest, and best hosts we've found. Without a doubt we'll be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Ollie & Patty,
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy life to write this awesome review. You were both wonderful guest and a lot of fun. I so enjoyed the hiking at pololu and poker night. We hope to see you again sometime soon. Untill we meet again....
Joe & Syl
business
AMAZING VIEW AND BEAUTIFUL SUNSETS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444404vbi
702-845-3064
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

What a treat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Is there a possibility to award 6 out of 5 stars?
No?
What a pity!
Because, Syl and Joe, you would deserve it. You are more than just hosts, you are friends. You made our stay in your nice, clean, perfectly equipped apartment a very pleasant one. You took us to Costco and you arranged a most fabulous snorkeling adventure: snorkeling at night with manta rays. You were always available when we needed any kind of advice.
All we can say is: Thanks, thanks, thanks, Syl and Joe.
We're having very fond memories of our stay at your place.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Claudia, Mahalo for the most wonderful review. You were both delightful to get to know. I'm so happy you enjoyed your night snorkel swim with the mantas. I swim with them often and it is always still wonderful and exciting. I hope your friend is doing better. He is an animal!!! Hope to see you both in the future. Untill we meet again....
Joe, Syl & Pharoah
business
AMAZING VIEW AND BEAUTIFUL SUNSETS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444404vbi
702-845-3064
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
olive branch, ms usa
5

Beautiful Property and Beautiful People

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I spent a week in this beautifully landscaped hideaway. We have rented in Palisades the past two years and love being away from the hotels and crowds. This was our first time renting with Joe and Syl, though, and they are warm and welcoming people. Generous and accommodating hosts, they made us feel like friends more than guests. We are looking forward to returning next year.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Karen & Wayne:
Mahalo for your thoughtful gift and for your wonderful review. We have never had Honey wine and wish you were here to enjoy it with us. It is important to us that our guest be happy with the accommodations and with their stay. We are so much the better by people who have stayed with us and touched our life in one way or another.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and getting to know you a little better.
Again Mahalo... and untill we meet again.
Joe, Syl & Pharroh
business
AMAZING VIEW AND BEAUTIFUL SUNSETS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444404vbi
702-845-3064
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Le Mans - France
5

Very good stay in Big Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We have spent 2 weeks in this pretty location where we had all that we need;what a pleasure to see the sunset from this location or in the morning to have breakfast with the ocean in front of us !!!
Syl and Joe the owners, were very caring for us and it was important because we came from so far away, and we felt like home. It was also very quiet (only the songs of the birds in the beautiful tropical garden !)
Sure that if we come back to Big Island next year , it will be in this location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Elizabeth & Gil,
Thank you for the wonderful review. We really enjoyed having you as our guest. I love your country, and hope to return to visit sometime in the near future.
We also really enjoyed getting to know your son Julian. I love the special bond you have with him. I'm sure he is missing you a lot, and the wonderful meals you cooked for him daily.
I look forward to possibly seeing you again next year. I will have to brush up on my french. You are both delightful.
Until we meet again.
Mahalo,
Joe & Syl