Needles house rental - Front entrance
Front entrance
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Needles House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedroom, 4 bathrooms, 12 Sleeps

Beautiful 3,000 Sq. Ft. house.

Features and house description:

Sits on 1.25 acres

Includes 2 RV 50 amp hook-ups, with sewer.

Total of 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms

2 master bedrooms with walk-in closets, double vessel sinks, double shower-heads, granite counter-tops, and private toilet. King beds in both master bedrooms, plus mounted flat screen in each room. Both rooms have direct access to back patio with view of water.

Third bedroom, in main house, has a queen bed, plus a flat screen television. Has direct access to pool.

Full outdoor kitchen next to pool. Includes flat screen television, plus outdoor fireplace. Pool with waterfall.

Pool house has a queen size bed, plus full bathroom. Also includes flat screen.

House has a private beach, boat and watercraft launch area, plus a private bar overlooking the water.

Full size bar in main house.

Full size kitchen.

Washer and dryer.

Prices vary depending on holiday and month:

RV hook-ups available on site. Additional cost of $75 per RV, per night.

More Details
Hide Details

I'm a businessman from Long Beach, CA.

Jon Storms purchased this house in 2001

Chose this property since my family, friends, and I would visit often during holidays and the summer for over 15 years. It's right on the water, plus there is a private beach where the kids can play, while the adults sit at the bar, overlooking the beach. When I purchased this property, it was nothing but land. The house was built to my tastes and needs.

It's a great place to get away from your busy life, and just relax. The location is amazing, and neighbors are friendly. It's perfect for anyone that enjoys water activities, going on dirt bikes, jeeps, and other desert toys. It's also a great place if you like laying out by the water, while eating, sleeping, or catching up on some reading.

19 Reviews of Property 444403 in Needles, California

Luxurious Riverfront Home W/ Private Beach & Waterfront Bar
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 19 reviews
business
Luxurious Riverfront Home W/ Private Beach & Waterfront Bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444403vbi
+1 562-577-9897
Needles California Desert
5

5 star property! 5 star owner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We just finished up our stay at this awesome river house. If your looking for a river property to stay at, look no more. The house is amazing. Every convenience one would need is at this house. I really appreciate all of the thought that went into the design of the home. it's beautiful, but comfortable. The kitchen is fully stocked & state of the art. The stereo system is amazing. All the down to the pillows in the rooms. The river bar is awesome! There were 12 of us staying in the home & we didn't feel crowded at all. It's very spacious. I'm truly in awe about all of the thought and detail that went into designing and building this home. AMAZING! The owner is very nice & very easy to work with. I have to tell you in my search to find a river rental, some of the owners I encountered weren't very nice. So, I really appreciate it. We will definitely rent again. My suggestion is even if you have to book this property really far in advance, DO IT because it's well worth the wait.! Thank you again for renting us your beautiful home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Riverfront Home W/ Private Beach & Waterfront Bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444403vbi
+1 562-577-9897
Needles California Desert
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This place has it all! We have been "river rats" for over 20 years and this house allowed us to have the best time ever. There was plenty of room for our two families and something for everyone to enjoy. We launched watercraft, went fishing (don't forget your license), relaxed in hammocks, hung out at the bar, sat on the beach and so much more. The owner was so easy to work and communicate with. We can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Riverfront Home W/ Private Beach & Waterfront Bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444403vbi
+1 562-577-9897
Needles California Desert
Tucson, AZ
5

AWESOME HOME WITH AWESOME LOCATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This home was built for vacations!

Such a beautiful house right on the river with all the amenities. Weather you are relaxing on the patio, catching some rays on the sundeck, enjoying the outdoor bar or playing in the water this is the PERFECT house!

The sound system in this house was awesome, you could listen to 3 different types of music at the same time (In the house, Front and Back Patios, and at the outdoor bar) perfect for families!

Very Easy Check In/Check Out!

The only complaint that we had was that we had to leave (we all wanted to stay another week).

Thanks for sharing your beautiful house Jon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Riverfront Home W/ Private Beach & Waterfront Bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444403vbi
+1 562-577-9897
Needles California Desert
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a great time with our family and friends. The home was beautiful and well maintained, the owner met us at the property to go over everything. We couldn't have asked for better weather and had plenty to do the entire stay. We look forward to renting this home for our next trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Riverfront Home W/ Private Beach & Waterfront Bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444403vbi
+1 562-577-9897
Needles California Desert
Corona, CA
5

R&D T

R&D T
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is just a great river rental. We have rented other houses on the river but this house would be tough to beat. We had a boat & jetskis and it has a great launch ramp and sandy beach. Great outside bar/BBQ areas by the beach and also by the pool. Inside and outside finshes are terrific. Has a great sound system for inside and outside of the house plus lots of TV's.The house has pretty much everything you would need. We brought way more than needed from our experiences with other rentals, It is only 15-20 minutes to major stores and gas.There is huge amount of area for parking vehicles and trailers. This house is about as good as it gets and we have already made reservations for next year. You will not be dissappointed if you rent this house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Riverfront Home W/ Private Beach & Waterfront Bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444403vbi
+1 562-577-9897
Needles California Desert
5

Awesome river house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Im reluctant to give a good review, not because we had a bad experience, but only because i dont want this house booked when i want to book next summer! Kudos to you Jon. No need to ever leave this house, we even skipped our run into Laughlin just to stay at the beach.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Luxurious Riverfront Home W/ Private Beach & Waterfront Bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444403vbi
+1 562-577-9897
Needles California Desert
Mission Viejo Ca
4

Great place to stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This place is very nice and pleasant to stay in. We rent a house for our entire family every year and this year we all agreed we would stay here again with no hesitation, we wanted for nothing. The pool was great and the beach bar was fantastic. If I had one complaint it would be that the beds were to soft for my liking, I got over it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxurious Riverfront Home W/ Private Beach & Waterfront Bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444403vbi
+1 562-577-9897
Needles California Desert
Fontana, CA
5

Fantastic River House on the Water!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This River House was awesome!! The amenities that it had were fantastic. The owner definitely thought of everything in building this house. We rented the house with 3 families and it never felt like we were on top of each other. It had something for everyone to do. The pool was the big hit of the weekend, the kids & adults loved it! The bar on the beach was so convenient to grab drinks. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook meals every night. The bathrooms were beautiful, the bedrooms had lots of room. The owners provided many items that we thought we would have to provide ourselves such as paper towels, trash bags, etc. Thanks for a great time, we will definitely be back...
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Riverfront Home W/ Private Beach & Waterfront Bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444403vbi
+1 562-577-9897
Needles California Desert
Cypress, CA
5

Amazing River Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This house is beautiful. It is exactly how the owner describes it in the add. A great place to enjoy staying on the river. I would definitely rent here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Riverfront Home W/ Private Beach & Waterfront Bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444403vbi
+1 562-577-9897
Needles California Desert
Quartz Hill
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This house is amazing. The location wass great! We will be back.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers