Vancouver studio rental - Warm and cozy living room with sofa bed
Warm and cozy living room with sofa bed
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Vancouver Studio Rental Photos and Description
Studio, Beds: queen (1), sleep sofa /futon (1)

**If this is booked, please also view VRBO#488604 for our brand new 3 bedroom, 2 bath Blue Oak Coach House: http://www.vrbo.com/488604 **

The Garden Cottage is a beautiful, warm, private guest house nestled in the heart of Cambie Village. Outfitted with flat screen tv, wireless internet, comfortable queen size bed, fresh linens, in suite laundry, and outdoor summer cabana sitting area. The coach house also has a sofa bed that sleeps 2 additional people. It's nicely furnished, located on a quiet tree-lined residential street.

It’s perfect for couples seeking a relaxing getaway and professionals seeking an alternative to hotel living. The suite is very well equipped for preparing your own meals. Shopping is close at hand.

This studio has 500 square feet of comfort in the tranquility of a nice garden setting but easily accessible to Vancouver’s main attractions. Located in the Riley Park/Little Mountain neighborhood, a dynamic and thriving hub of unique boutiques, bakeries, pubs and restaurants, parks, antique furniture stores, theatre, organic stores, and yoga studios. It’s a great location and you can walk everywhere to these places including - Queen Elizabeth Park, Riley Park, Hillcrest Community Centre with Olympic sized pool, gym, ice skating rink, Vancouver General Hospital or Children’s and Women’s Hospital.

You are an 8 min walk to the Canada Line, whisking you to downtown Vancouver in 10 minutes or Oakridge Center shopping mall in 3 minutes. The airport is 20 minutes away by Canada Line. You will be within minutes by car to Granville Island Public Market, UBC, Stanley Park, Vancouver Art Gallery, Gastown, Yaletown, Rogers Arena, BC Place and Science World.

Visit our website for more photos, information and reservation of our properties at: imperialspaces.ca Minimum stay is 3 nights during low season and 7 nights during high season. Please inquire if your dates fall between reservations and we might be able to fit you in. Shorter stays are often available - pls inquire. We have another VRBO listing #488604 that sleeps up to 8 people.

Designed for your comfort and enjoyment in mind. Leave all your cares and treat yourself to a nice Garden Cottage that’s your home away from home. We look forward to meeting you.

Long term rentals available starting Oct 2014

More Details
Hide Details

We speak French, English, and Spanish. We have worked in first class hotels & resorts such as Four Seasons, Fairmont and Concorde properties. We are used to providing excellent service.

We live on the premises of our vacation rental and are always available in case our guests have any wishes or needs. We are looking forward to sharing information and tips with you on your stay.

We love our property because it is located on a beautiful tree lined street filled with character homes. We are walking distance to great shopping, schools, international cuisine, theater, recreation and parks including Queen Elizabeth Park and Hillcrest Community Centre, home of the 2010 Winter Olympic and Para Olympic Games.

Our garden cottage is warm and cozy. Perfect for a relaxing getaway. Dine out under the cabana at night in the summer. Enjoy the flowers in the garden. Everything is easily accessible with direct links by Canada Line or bus to downtown Vancouver or UBC.

33 Reviews of Property 444264 in Vancouver, British Columbia

Garden Cottage Coach House - Great Location!
average rating of 5.0 based on 33 reviews
business
Garden Cottage Coach House - Great Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444264vb
+ 604-876-7612
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Kelowna, BC
5

Comfortable, clean and safe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My daughter and I loved staying at the Garden Cottage. My daughter had appointments at the BC Children's hospital and it was only 10 minutes away (including parking the car!).
Helene and Phillip are wonderful hosts and very accommodating.
Gladly stay again.
Karen and Logan
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying at the Garden Cottage.
business
Garden Cottage Coach House - Great Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444264vb
+ 604-876-7612
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
5

You can't do better than this!

You can't do better than this!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The location is great - very close to Cambie and not far from Main. The cottage is nicely furnished and equipped with everything you could need - including a washer/dryer combo unlike anything we have every seen. Helene and Philippe are friendly, helpful and quick to respond to requests (including our request for matches to light some candles on my daughter's birthday cake!). We had trouble with the wireless internet connection and, without our having to ask, Helene credited us $50 for the inconvenience - thank you! Overall, a snug little cottage in a great location operated by friendly and helpful people. You really couldn't do better. Next time we are in Vancouver, we hope to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for recommending the Garden Cottage. We enjoyed hosting you!
business
Garden Cottage Coach House - Great Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444264vb
+ 604-876-7612
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Athens, GA USA
5

Impeccable cottage. Kind and attentive hosts. Location perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Thorough preparation by Helene before arrival. I felt I knew just how to find Garden Cottage and check in. She provides coffee, tea, sugar, assorted snacks to help with the first night and first morning coffee!
It snowed the entire weekend, so Philippe kept the walks shoveled and safe. He and Helene are attentive to any need of mine. If they saw I was having difficulty with the door code, they quickly came to my aid. Philippe brought me fresh crepe with chocolate sauce on Sunday morning. They drove me to my family destination at my departure because the snow made walking with a rolling suitcase difficult. They are so attentive and kind. The cottage is just perfect: cozy, warm, well appointed and equipped, charmingly decorated.
Location in Riley Park neighborhood off Main Street, near Cambie Street, near public transportation is so convenient. Safe for walking at night.
Walk to so many shops, restaurants, public spots. I was there for a family member who was in a nearby hospital, and the location made visits easy. They provide a cell phone for local calls. Since my American cell phone was too expensive for international use, this amenity was invaluable to me.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Jacqueline,

It was a pleasure to host you , we are glad that you enjoyed yourself in our cottage and will be happy to welcome you back on your next visit .
Have a save trip back to Athens . Cheers

Philippe
business
Garden Cottage Coach House - Great Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444264vb
+ 604-876-7612
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Ontario
5

Restful Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Thank you for the wonderful stay in your gargen cottage! We enjoyed welcoming in the new year in this wonderful, restful retreat! Your hospitality and the genuine care of your guests clearly sets you above a standard rental! We will be back...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Garden Cottage Coach House - Great Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444264vb
+ 604-876-7612
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

K and S

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Such an adorable and cozy cottage. Located in a very nice neighborhood close to a bunch of cute shops, restaurants, and breweries. Downtown is just a short drive away. Helene and Philippe are very friendly and gave us helpful recommendations. WIll stay here again if back in Vancouver.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Garden Cottage Coach House - Great Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444264vb
+ 604-876-7612
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

Best Short Term Rental in Vancouver BC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Thank you for a wonderful stay in "Garden Cottage". Being a regular visitor to Vancouver we have finally found our "home away from home" in this beautiful city. The cottage is spacious, clean, comfortable, and tastefully decorated. Everything we need and more. We are especially grateful for the use of their local cell phone to call within Canada and USA, fruits on arrival, plenty of linens and towels, soft comforter, and many others.
Thank you Helene and Phillippe for your most professional services. You are pros!!! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for choosing the Garden Cottage. We enjoyed hosting you.
business
Garden Cottage Coach House - Great Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444264vb
+ 604-876-7612
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Anchorage, AK
5

Lovely cottage in great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The garden cottage was clean, comfortable, and beautifully decorated. We especially enjoyed the patio area. The neighborhood was perfect - peaceful and quiet, but within easy walking distance of restaurants and shops, and very close to the train station and bus stops. It was very easy to get around to many different areas of Vancouver. Helene and Phillippe were really welcoming and provided helpful suggestions for places to see and things to do. They even helped with other travel arrangements such as ferry reservations. I would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Garden Cottage Coach House - Great Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444264vb
+ 604-876-7612
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Colorado
5

Lovely quiet cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Lovely, quiet cottage made our Vancouver visit great. The cottage is impeccably clean, has all amenities, and is close to buses and subway. It was easy getting around to the sites in Vancouver. We saved money compared to getting a hotel room and had more space with a kitchen. The hosts were charming and extremely helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for choosing the Garden Cottage for your accommodations in Vancouver.
business
Garden Cottage Coach House - Great Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444264vb
+ 604-876-7612
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Toronto
5

Lovely Cottage in Quiet Area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I stayed here for 4 night while in transition from moving. Very lovingly done cottage with plenty of space for everything; 2 people to sleep comfortable, great bathrrom, full kitchen, and even laundry. The atmosphere was amazing and the hosts were superb. Would highly recommend this to others!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
business
Garden Cottage Coach House - Great Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444264vb
+ 604-876-7612
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Fresno
5

Fabulous First Time Vacation Home Rental Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I would rate everything I experienced at this lovely cottage rental, beyond excellent!! Helene and Philippe made my friend and me feel like family from the moment we met. What lovely, personable people they are and made themselves available to us during our entire stay. One case in point, was my need for medical attention shortly after arrival. It was only minutes before Helene had a much needed appointment scheduled for me. My time spent in Vancouver was for the better thanks to her. The cottage speaks for itself. It is impeccably clean, decorated with taste, functional with so many thoughtful amenities (including a local cell phone, quick tip sheet to get acquainted with the area, coffee, tea, fruit basket, umbrellas, you name it, the cottage had it). It felt like a home away from home. What a great decision it was to stay here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to host you at the Garden Cottage. Thank you for choosing us.