Fort Worth house rental - Welcome to Alice's House
Welcome to Alice's House
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Fort Worth House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom, 2 bath newly remodeled home in a quiet neighborhood

Completely remodeled in 2011, this cozy 3 bedroom, 2 bath home makes a great home base to enjoy Fort Worth. A fully equipped kitchen has stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops, gas stove and a Keurig coffee maker complete with a selection of coffee and tea! Master bedroom has a very comfy queen bed with en suite bathroom. The front bedroom has a plush queen bed and the back bedroom has two comfy twin beds. A spacious full bathroom is adjacent to these two bedrooms. The living room includes a full sofa bed bringing the total sleeping space to 8. All newly furnished and all linens supplied. The dining table can seat up to 8. You also have a full sized washer and dryer and a patio in the back yard. Plenty of off street parking with space for two cars in the front drive and covered parking for two in the back. Enjoy the large flat screen TV in the living room with DVD and another TV in the master bedroom along with free WiFi access. Check in - 3pm; Check out - 10am

**Non-smoking**No Pets**

More Details
Hide Details

We have lived and worked in the Fort Worth area for 28 years and absolutely love this part of our city. We raised our 3 children in nearby Aledo TX and are both native Texans.

Janice Cole purchased this house in 2011

We couldn't pass up the opportunity to purchase this little house and restore it to a cozy home for our daughter to live in during college. A complete renovation included new plumbing, A/C and heating, gas and electric lines, adding an addition, new bathrooms, restoring the original hardwood floors,.... the list goes on and on. Alice has graduated now and we would love to share it with you!

The location of this home makes it ideal for a visit to Fort Worth. You will be minutes to anywhere you need to go in town. The quiet, family neighborhood invites a stroll down the side walk or a back yard BBQ.

42 Reviews of Property 444090 in Fort Worth, Texas

Cozy & Close to Downtown FW, airport, Museums, TCU & F W Convention Center
average rating of 4.97561 based on 42 reviews
business
Cozy & Close to Downtown FW, airport, Museums, TCU & F W Convention Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444090vb
Fort Worth Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
5

Perfect house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
A wonderful perfect house in a great neighborhood. Close to everything in Fort Worth, my Granddaughter wants to go back. Very safe and quiet area. Everything that we needed was there. Thanks again!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy & Close to Downtown FW, airport, Museums, TCU & F W Convention Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444090vb
Fort Worth Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
Chandler, Arizona
5

Better than advertised!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We loved this property. My 24 year old daughter thought it was "so cute" and would like to have one of her own. It is very convenient to the freeway for travel to Dallas and points in between and is pretty close to DFW. The house was immaculate and accommodations were comfortable. The owner was very helpful with recommendations. The neighborhood is nice and feels safe. My husband found a running track 1/2 mile away. A great place to relax while visiting northeast Texas!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Cozy & Close to Downtown FW, airport, Museums, TCU & F W Convention Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444090vb
Fort Worth Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This little home was attractive, and very clean, comfortable and convenient to the Cultural District as well as to I-30. It was perfect. Everything one would need was provided. The owner was very responsive to our questions. We can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy & Close to Downtown FW, airport, Museums, TCU & F W Convention Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444090vb
Fort Worth Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
5

Perfect house for wedding at Christ Chapel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed at Alice's House for 4 nights as our daughter was married at Christ Chapel, Ft. Worth, just 3 streets away. The house was absolutely perfect for our needs. In addition to our college aged children, my parents were with us giving us 7 people ranging from 19 to 83 years young! The location is convnenient to shopping, the Ft. Worth Stockyards, down town FW and most importantly for us the church and our reception venue - Stonegate Mansion.

My wife and I remained for a couple of days to visit with relatives serving in the military in Germany who made the trip for the wedding. I was able to treat them to fajitas and Blue Bell with the gas grill located on the back patio and all of the necessary ingredients from Central Market located very close.

All three of the bedrooms are very nice, wi-fi worked well, cable tv excellent and a great selection of K-Cups for coffee to individual tastes. Would highly recommend this house to anyone needing to stay in Ft. Worth.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy & Close to Downtown FW, airport, Museums, TCU & F W Convention Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444090vb
Fort Worth Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
5

Alice's House is a Blue Ribbon

Alice's House is a Blue Ribbon
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This house is incredible! Great location and great floorplan. You all have done an awesome job with this house! We hope that we are able to stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy & Close to Downtown FW, airport, Museums, TCU & F W Convention Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444090vb
Fort Worth Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
Harlingen, TX
5

family weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
excellent location for family wedding in west Fort Worth with reception following at Omni downtown - enjoyed outing to Central Market for yummy food for dinner Friday night and Saturday morning adventure to super Target at Montgomery Plaza. Would love to return and visit the museum district!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy & Close to Downtown FW, airport, Museums, TCU & F W Convention Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444090vb
Fort Worth Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
5

Everything was excellent!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Alice's house is great, perfect location and nice peaceful neighborhood. We really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely come back and recommend it to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Cozy & Close to Downtown FW, airport, Museums, TCU & F W Convention Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444090vb
Fort Worth Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
Cheyenne, WY
5

Perfect Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We traveled to Fort Worth with our daughter and her family for an early Christmas Celebration with our sons and their families so space was vitally important on this trip. Alice's House had space at a premium and we were more than comfortable. In fact, my son-in-law was so amazed at the home that he commented on it at least three times during our stay. We were able to spread out, but maintain our privacy. The young one was able to have her own room so she could stay to her schedule without the rest of us having to alter ours. Everything we needed was privided and I mean everything. I just really can't say enough good things about this home. The location was perfect. If you like to walk, it was within walking distance of museums, parks and the zoo. But, if you drive, it provided easy access to the city and I30 to take you anywhere in the Metroplex. We will definitely stay at Alice's House when we visit Fort Worth again and I can't recommend it highly enough.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Cozy & Close to Downtown FW, airport, Museums, TCU & F W Convention Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444090vb
Fort Worth Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
5

Beautiful and practical home for Family in best location in Fort Worth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We can't say enough about Alice's House in Fort Worth. Spotless and well-equipped with everything you need. Smooth entry process. Twin beds in one room were ideal for us. Pack-n-play was available (although we used our own) and a high chair was there, these are must-haves for the little ones. Great front-loading washer and dryer, iron, ironing board, electric tea kettle and the list goes on. Extremely comfortable beds and an excellent large flat-screen in the living room were nice too. Utilized the flip down desk in the Master, and there's another nice tv in the Master as well. Showers, bathroom, water pressure were excellent and well-decorated. Hardwood floors and tile throughout most of the home. The location is ideal near Camp Bowie, the Museum Districy and of course downtown and also to very near to Central Market. This is the kind of home you could move right into and be very comfortable! You can tell the owners put a lot of thought and care into making guests comfortable. We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the wonderful review! I'm glad the home helped make your family time enjoyable. Look forward to seeing you again!
Janice
business
Cozy & Close to Downtown FW, airport, Museums, TCU & F W Convention Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p444090vb
Fort Worth Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
5

great vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My family and I were visiting my mother in Ft. Worth and needed a 3 bedroom place to stay. This house was wonderful. Great location near downtown, the cultural district and the Will Rogers Coliseum. The owners have provided every creature comfort; well-stocked kitchen, plenty of linens, towels and comfy beds to boot--HD TV and DVD in the living room and master bedroom. Location is on a quiet street in a residential neighborhood. Owners were a pleasure to deal with; ready to respond to any question or concern. We stay in a lot of rental properties when travelling so I feel informed. I have no hesitation in giving this property an "excellent" rating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1