Punta Gorda house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights
 

Punta Gorda House Rental Photos and Description
4bedrooms 2 1/2 Baths, Sleeps 6 - 8

Enjoy your peaceful and safe stay in beautiful South West Florida on the Gulf Of Mexico

Very relaxing 2,500 sq. ft. open floor plan home with lots of glass which opens to a lanai and pool. Access the beautiful lanai and electric heated pool from most of the house which overlooks the sailboat accessible salt water intersecting canal. This home sits on a Tip lot with 5 intersecting canals.

The lanai has a full compliment of chairs along with a large table, (All new Patio Furniture for 2015) and barbecue grille and most recently a new large round propane fireplace for you to enjoy while enjoying the water views and beautiful sunsets of Florida

The Master bedroom has all new furinture as of May 10th, 2013 with a king sized bed and wonderful new Egyptian cotton sheets, 2 walk in closets, a new 32 inch flat panel TV, and a private bath with Soaking tub, Twin sinks and a large Roman Shower which is HC accessible. One guest room has a Queen size bed. The second guest bedroom has 2 twin beds. The Third guest bedroom is set up as an office with a pull out full sofa bed.

The kitchen is fully equipped with all necessary appliances and also has a full compliment of glasses, dishes, silverware, pots and pans along with toaster and coffee maker. There is a large table and chairs along with 3 bar stools at the bar height counter. The comfortable new sofa's (2) and large 46 inch new flat panel TV in the Great Room is a great place to relax after a long day of activities and fun in the sun with impeccable views of the super fantastic sunsets of Florida

Laundry Room has a full size Washer and Dryer. All linens and towels are provided.

2 car garage with extra storage with automatic openers.

Cable TV and WIFI provided.

Please email for specific rates for your dates.

More Details
Hide Details

My Wife and I purchased this home to retire in someday. We have searched across the country to find what we think is the most desirable place to live, Punta Gorda. Punta Gorda is a safe and very cozy place to live and visit.

This home sits on one of the most beautiful Tip Lots in Punta Gorda Isles. With five different intersecting canals, your water views are endless along with the privacy and quietness of living on a cul-de-sac. Additional serenity is enhanced by the terrific Southern and Western exposure that provide some of the best sunsets in Florida.

7 Reviews of Property 443940 in Punta Gorda, Florida

Water Views from Every room. Quiet, Peaceful, Electric Heated Pool Tip Lot
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Water Views from Every room. Quiet, Peaceful, Electric Heated Pool Tip Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443940vbi
406-437-4620
Punta Gorda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Joliet, IL
4

Enjoyed our stay.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Stayed Jan. & Feb. 2014. Home is as described. Clean, quite, well maintained. Perfect pool location for maximum sun exposure in these chilly months. The owner Shane is a pleasure to work with. Responsive and caring. Great neighborhood for walking. Punta Gorda is a quite town with enough restaurants and activities to keep you satisfied. Being on a salt water canal is a bonus as sitting by pool watching boats go by is nice. Did catch some fish off the dock. Pool is very nice and heated. Golf courses in area are nice. Looking forward to returning next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Water Views from Every room. Quiet, Peaceful, Electric Heated Pool Tip Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443940vbi
406-437-4620
Punta Gorda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Kanasas city, Ks
5

Outstanding Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We arrived to find the home in excellent condition. The house was very clean and the home was exactly they way it appears on the VRBO website. We have rented several times before and the one item that makes this house stand out is the owners. They always emailed, checked on us and made sure everything was satisfactory. They stated they wanted to make our stay as wonderful as possible. Whenever we had questions about places to eat, things to do, where to catch fish, they always responded very quickly. One thing you can be assured about is, when you rent this home, the owners will make sure everything is taken care of for you. This truly was a great stay in a fabulous location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Water Views from Every room. Quiet, Peaceful, Electric Heated Pool Tip Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443940vbi
406-437-4620
Punta Gorda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
East Coast
5

Relaxing, peaceful stay on a very quiet street

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My wife and I arrived and found the house to be exactly the way it appears on the internet. The house was spotless. This house was so clean. The King size bed in the master was wonderful to sleep on. We even pulled back the sheets to see what kind of mattress it was to look for one when we get back home.

The round fireplace on the Lani was fantastic. It was so wonderful to sit on the Lani with my wife and relax and enjoy the sunsets. The views of the canal are impressive.

We love our stay and would highly recommend it to any one wanting a place to stay in Punta Gorda Isles.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Water Views from Every room. Quiet, Peaceful, Electric Heated Pool Tip Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443940vbi
406-437-4620
Punta Gorda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
East coast
5

Quiet, Beautiful, and Very Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My wife and I arrived at the home and could not fathom the views. The intersecting waterways were great!! The home was spotless, and very nicely decorated. We really enjoyed the propane fire pit at night. It was so nice to relax by the pool with the fire going. This is what my wife said romance is all about.

We would love to stay here again. The owner was wonderful to work with, said that more updating is to come. Can not wait to see what they could do to improve on the home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Water Views from Every room. Quiet, Peaceful, Electric Heated Pool Tip Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443940vbi
406-437-4620
Punta Gorda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is a lovely house in a great location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Water Views from Every room. Quiet, Peaceful, Electric Heated Pool Tip Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443940vbi
406-437-4620
Punta Gorda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Knoxville, Tn
5

Spacious, peaceful family vacation property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a fabulous vacation in this spacious private home. We loved the views of the canals. The property was very clean. Shane was wonderful to work with. We enjoyed hanging out with friends. The guys watched football in the family room and the girls played games in the adjacent dining room. The deck and pool were wonderful. Would definitely rent again. Loads of storage and closet space.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Water Views from Every room. Quiet, Peaceful, Electric Heated Pool Tip Lot
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443940vbi
406-437-4620
Punta Gorda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Tulsa, Ok.
5

Beautiful Water Views and Very Quiet Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My stay was for a little over a week. We were so amazed at how quiet and peaceful this location was. All of the canals views are very impressive. We will be staying here again in the near future. We both highly recommending this home.

The home is exactly as it appears on this website. The property was very clean and maintained.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2