Sarasota house rental - Quiet street of well maintained homes.
Quiet street of well maintained homes.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights
 

Sarasota House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 3 full baths

This charming escape features a private pool, a very open and inviting floor plan with 2 bedrooms and 3 full baths. Pullout couch and queen air mattress available also. Great care was taken in furnishing the home for comfort in Fall 2012. The kitchen offers everything you need including granite countertops, and other attractive finishes. Wireless internet. Linens included. Beach chairs and towels provided. Absolutely everything is nearby. 2 miles to the Siesta Key bridge where the award winning beach offers sugary white beaches and tropical crystal waters. If you have never experienced Siesta Key you are in for a breath taking treat. Winner of the 'World's finest, whitest sand, USA Today International Edition voted Siesta one of the best walking beaches in the US, and National Geographic called it one of the 'Best beaches of the world'. Downtown Sarasota shops and Famous shopping at St. Armand's circle are just a 10 minute drive. For the bargain hunters, the consignment shops and estate sales abound!

The home features wireless Internet, FIOS TV with over 250 channels, movies, and back episodes of some of your favorite shows. The fenced yard includes a private pool, Webber gas grill, and patio to enjoy the western exposure offering beautiful sunsets. A cozy backyard hammock hangs between 2 towering palms to relax and enjoy the beauty of the area. The Master bedroom features a private bath, walk in closet, and flat screen TV. The guest room has 1 twin and 1 full size bed, a wall of closets and its own flat screen tv. The guest bath offers a tub shower combo. A third full bath is perfect after the beach/pool. The pull out couch in the living room with upgraded mattress can offer semi privacy with glass doors (still open on one side though). Neighborhood is very well maintained Garage with opener.

More Details
Hide Details

We live near the beach in Delaware and visited Sarasota for the first time in Spring 2012. Our friends had purchased a home here and we immediately fell in love with the beauty of the white sand beaches, the really fun places to visit, shop, and eat, and the people who are genuine and warm. We have 2 daughters, one a Senior in College and one a Sophomore in Highschool. My husband is a CPA and I am A Delaware Licensed Realtor. We are beach people and own a condo in Bethany Beach so we are not first time rental property owners but always wanted a home where we could enjoy the beach all year round. We purchased this not just to rent but to use ourselves and for our friends and family so we have furnished it so we would enjoy the getaway as much as our guests. We also care for it in that way and ask our guests to also! We want this to be a great place to relax and rejuvenate.

Ann Baker purchased this house in 2012

We chose this home because we loved the pool and privacy of the back yard, the Creek behind the house means the closest home we back up to is quite a distance away. We loved the kitchen, tons of living area, but mostly, the location of this home sold us. We are literally 1 mile from fabulous shopping, a few miles to the beach, 10 minutes to downtown with amazing restaurants and so much to see and do, and the airports both Sarasota (15 mins) and Tampa (just over an hour) are so easily accessible. The Creek, by the way, does not have a dock to it so although there are lots of boating opportunities nearby, you cannot boat from the back yard. But you can curl up in a hammock in the backyard with a great book or cocktail!

The sunsets in the back yard are gorgeous. You don't have to travel to the beach to enjoy them. We have tried to include most everything you'll need, we include linens, (including beach towels), beach chairs, and wireless internet. The kitchen has everything we could think of to make your stay enjoyable but feel free to let us know if you think we are missing something.

12 Reviews of Property 443930 in Sarasota, Florida

Sarasota Private Pool Home, 2 Miles to Siesta Key Bridge!
average rating of 4.6 based on 12 reviews
business
Sarasota Private Pool Home, 2 Miles to Siesta Key Bridge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443930vbi
302-858-8518
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Oceanview, DE United States
5

AMAZING VACATION!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I HAD NOT TAKEN A VACATION IN QUITE A WHILE AND DECIDED TO TAKE A WEEK IN APRIL AT THIS HOME. I FLEW INTO SARASOTA ALONG WITH ALL THE PERTINENT INFORMATION SUCH AS DIRECTIONS TO THE HOME AND STORE AND RESTAURANT LOCATIONS PROVIDED BY THE OWNER. THE HOUSE LOCATION WAS 15 MINUTES FROM THE AIRPORT AND WITHIN A SHORT TIME WE ARRIVED AT THE HOUSE WITH EVERYTHING WE NEEDED. THE HOUSE IS AMAZING. IT IS LOCATED IN A QUIET NEIGHBORHOOD AND JUST 10 MINUTES FROM THE MOST BEAUTIFUL BEACH CALLED SIESTA KEY. THE HOUSE WAS IMMACULATELY CLEAN AND HAD ALL THE AMENITIES NEEDED FOR A GREAT TIME. THE BACK YARD IS SECLUDED AND HAS A WONDERFUL POOL FOR A RELAXING AND FUN TIME. MY DAYS CONSISTED OF MORNINGS ON THE BEACH AND AFTERNOONS POOLSIDE RELAXING WITH THE BLENDER RUNNING AND THE GRILL FIRED UP.THE OWNER PROVIDED ALL THE INFORMATION WE NEEDED FOR TOURING THE AREA AND WAS A PHONE CALL AWAY IF WE NEEDED ANYTHING. THE OWNER HAS A CLEANING LADY TO HELP IF NEEDED AND A MAINTENANCE MAN ON CALL IF THE NEED ARISES. THIS VACATION DESTINATION IS SPOT ON AS DESCRIBED. I NEVER HAD A VACATION WHERE WE COULD JUST BE TO OURSELVES AND ENJOY LIFE AS IT SHOULD BE. NO CROWDS OR ELEVATORS TO WAIT ON
AS IN HOTEL VACATION DESTINATIONS. A FAMILY CAN ENJOY ONE ANOTHER BOTH AT THE HOUSE OR THE MANY WATERFRONT PLACES AROUND. HISTORIC SARASOTA IS FULL OF SHOPS AND GREAT FOR WALKING. SIESTA KEY BEACH IS GORGEOUS AND HAS A PAVILION THAT HAS ANYTHING YOU NEED TO ENJOY A DAY AT THE BEACH SO NO HAULING COOLERS NEEDED. I RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY TO ALL MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS. I CONSIDER TIME SPENT HERE AS A GIFT OF LIFE ESPECIALLY FOR ANY COUPLES WHO NEED TO GET AWAY AND REKINDLE THE FIRE. I THANK THE OWNER FOR MAKING THIS HOME AVAILABLE. I HAVE PURPOSELY TYPING IN CAPS BECAUSE I WANT TO SHOUT OUT TO ALL THAT THIS HOME WILL GIVE YOU AN EXCELLENT AND ENTHUSIASTIC VACATION. FAMILIES, COUPLES AND FRIENDS TAKE ADVANTAGE OF THIS!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sarasota Private Pool Home, 2 Miles to Siesta Key Bridge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443930vbi
302-858-8518
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ocean View, DE
5

Perfect getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
6 girls + bottles of wine + sun = just the perfect amount of fun! This beautiful home had the comforts of home without the work (Hunter, thank you)! Spacious living areas provided ample room for gathering and laughing...the pool was sparkling and the large back yard made a day "at home" very enjoyable. Close to shopping and one of the best beaches I've ever been to! Relaxing and comfortable beds were a welcome after a "hard" day of eating, drinking and shopping! The kitchen was perfect for cooking as well as a happy hour spread...really would love to go again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Sarasota Private Pool Home, 2 Miles to Siesta Key Bridge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443930vbi
302-858-8518
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
3

Sarasota home rental

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Positives:
Good location
Close to beaches and restaurants
Comfortable house and amenities
Quiet neighborhood
Negatives:
Pool and deck was dirty covered with leaves from roof the whole time we were there
Poool cleaned pool in the morning and yard crew came later and grass clippings got in pool
There was no lighting on deck after dark when trying to use grill
Owner never responded to emails
Still waiting on deposit return
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: The pool is not caged which means you get vitamin D but it does get grass and leaves, we are sorry! We have been looking at options to minimize. The only request I did not respond to was the one asking for the deposit and that is because i was trying to figure out how the ceramic towel bar was pulled from the wall, when it happened and getting pricing to fix it. We can move more quickly if the tenant just lets us know! Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Sarasota Private Pool Home, 2 Miles to Siesta Key Bridge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443930vbi
302-858-8518
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Miami, FL
4

Chic Summer Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Very chic beach themed home, perfect for a summer getaway. Quiet neighborhood, very good location, close to the beaches. The only downside was the weather which sadly didn't let us use the pool too often due to the rain.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thank you for your review! I am so sorry about the rain. That is not typical so I hope you return to see our beautiful sunshine again! Take care and thank you for staying with us. Kindest Regards - Ann
business
Sarasota Private Pool Home, 2 Miles to Siesta Key Bridge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443930vbi
302-858-8518
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Amazing Place to Stay in Sarasota!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We absolutely loved this summer home. We were completely spoiled as it had everything to offer. This is the first time we rented a home as we normally stay at hotels. We highly recommend this option as we had the best vacation in years. It was like having a home away from home. We loved the open concept and the natural light coming in. It was so nicely furnished and decorated. The home was very clean and had that new smell as soon as you walked in. You could tell how much pride the owners put into this home.
We both agreed if we had a summer home this is exactly how we would want it.
Our sons enjoyed eating at the Kitchen bar while watching Netflix daily. It is minutes from the beaches and grocery stores. We enjoyed going to both Siesta Key and Lido Key beach every day and then coming home to hang out by the pool. It was convenient that it had the bathroom/shower right close to the door going out to the pool area.
The home was in a quiet and nice neighborhood. Ann is such a nice lady and very accommodating.
We went to Disney for the day and it took us 1 hour and 40 minutes to get there which is not bad at all. Very easy driving. Loved the people in Sarosota. We have been to Fort Lauderdale and
Clearwater Florida and by far loved Sarasota the most. Everyone is so laid back. We miss this place already and are looking forward to coming back soon. Thank you so much Ann for sharing your beautiful home with us!
Bess & Jim
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We enjoyed sharing our house with you and hope you return. So glad you had fun! and thanks for the added restaurant recommendations! We will add them to the list! Take care and hope to see you next year!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sarasota Private Pool Home, 2 Miles to Siesta Key Bridge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443930vbi
302-858-8518
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Exellent stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have had two wonderful weeks here and it is a pity that the vacation now is over and that we have to travel back to a bit chillier Norway. It was the family's first visit to USA and Florida and we cannot think of any better place along the West coast of Florida to stay than here. The house is splendid and furnished in a very good taste. The house is also located in a quiet area and it was a pleasure to “cool off” at the pool after a sunny day at the lovely beaches in Sarasota, both for the kids and the parents! Sarasota is also an excellent starting point for day-trips along the Gulf Coast. We visited several places, including Sanibel Island, the Myakka State Park (canoeing with alligators), and Orlando. Thank you for sharing your home with us! Trond, Reidun, Torbjørn and Dag
Owner's Response: Trond and family - you were an absolute delight to deal with and get to know. We hope you will come back one day! We would love to have you. Our cleaner said you took excellent care of the house. Stay well and thank you again so much. We feel very fortunate to have had you stay at our home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sarasota Private Pool Home, 2 Miles to Siesta Key Bridge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443930vbi
302-858-8518
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Near Perfect...4 1/2 Stars...!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family (2 adults, 13 year old daughter, 8 year old son, and dog) just returned a week from the Sarasota home. From the happy moment we checked in, until that sad moment when we left, we loved the place. We had wonderful weather, so we got to spend quite a bit of time just hanging by the pool in the sun. You can tell the owners are trying to make this as enjoyable of a stay as they can, with as many amenities as they can think of. Great kitchen...!! Flat screen TV's with cable. Comfortable beds. 3 bathrooms. Even a nice bonus having the ability to do laundry while there as well.

Only thing we wish there would be an umbrella or some sort of canopy by the pool, so there could be some shade opportunities while lounging...as it is in full sun most of the day.

Hope to return next year...!! Thanks for a wonderful week...!!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hey Rob - I know you are coming back this next year so wanted to be sure to let you know that we added two umbrellas to the back yard! We also added 2 more palm trees by the pool that provide some shade and will hopefully grow to provide lots more! Thanks so much for the feedback--Always welcome. Hope it will bring your 4.5 stars to 5 this year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sarasota Private Pool Home, 2 Miles to Siesta Key Bridge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443930vbi
302-858-8518
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thank you

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Just want to send a quick note to say thank you for sharing your wonderful "vacation home" with us. It was just as nice as it looked in the pictures. We had a great time even though the weather wasn't the best.

Thanks again, Carina and Family
business
Sarasota Private Pool Home, 2 Miles to Siesta Key Bridge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443930vbi
302-858-8518
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

As Advertised: No complaints and very,very pleasant1

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This property definitely lived up to its billing! The location was very good for our daily excursions to bike and walk the beaches of Siesta Key. While here, my companion, a former resident of the area, took me on a tour of all the keys in the vicinity including Longboat, and Anna Maria island! As a first time visitor, I would recommend excursions to The Ringling Estate and Myakka River State Park. We would recommend dining at the Columbia restaurant at St Armand's Circle. We both found the home to be spacious and very comfortable. The natural vegetation along the creek was a welcome treat, for it afforded views of many birds that seemed attracted to the area. If given an opportunity,we would definitely repeat the experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sarasota Private Pool Home, 2 Miles to Siesta Key Bridge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443930vbi
302-858-8518
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wonderful stay

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had a wonderful stay. I can't wait to relocate to Sarasota. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to explore. It has been a pleasure working with you. You have been lovely.
Thank you so much.
Helpful votes: 1/1