Boardwalk condo rental - living room area with balcony facing ocean
living room area with balcony facing ocean
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Boardwalk Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom + Convertible bed x2, 1 Bath (sleeps 6-8), Kitchen

The Boardwalk Beach resort is located in the heart of Myrtle Beach at 23rd Ave. N. This resort is close to everything that Myrtle Beach has to offer. Only minutes to Broadway at the Beach, Convention Center, malls, bars and restaurants. Sits right on the beach with multiple indoor and outdoor pools, lazy river and spas. This unit is on the 5th floor with 2 queen beds in bedroom, double Murphy bed and double sleeper in living area. There are two Flat screen TV's in living room (37') and bedroom (32'), fully equipped kitchen and full size bathroom with tub/shower. Feel free to use the provided umbrella, sand chairs, boogie boards, puzzles, books, etc. that are included in the condo.

Also have 2 BR/2BA unit at Sands Beach Club located at 9400 Shore Drive. VRBO#244299 and similar unit on 10th floor at Boardwalk Beach Resort, VRBO #487471.

Massachusetts couple that has recently moved to Myrtle beach to live permanently. We are trying to keep the price low where all families can enjoy the beach. We have been coming on vacation to myrtle beach with our kids for many years and would love for others to enjoy it as much as we do! We are local owners that keep our units in great condition.

Betsy Fay purchased this condo in 2008

Right in the heart of Myrtle Beach with great beach area and lots of pools and spas. Close to everything.

13 Reviews of Property 443869 at the Boardwalk, South Carolina

Beautiful Day at the Beach,1 BR/1BA. Buy 5 Get 2 nights Free. May Deals!
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 13 reviews
business
Beautiful Day at the Beach,1 BR/1BA. Buy 5 Get 2 nights Free. May Deals!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443869vbi
+1 843-742-5994
Boardwalk Myrtle Beach
5

Perfect for me

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I was very happy with the condo from the moment I walked in the door. Generally I bring my own linens, but I did not use them. The first thing you are struck with are the first class linens on the bed. Very nice touch! Then I checked out the bathroom and again, was surprised at the really first class bath towels. The view from this fifth floor condo is absolutely amazing. Great for cell phone pictures. I was also impressed that the furnishings did not look like something out of the 1970's (like so many condos). The condo was immaculate when I arrived and I was quite pleased with all of the advance information from the Fay's (owners). I highly recommend this condo to anyone seeking a short or extended stay in Myrtle Beach. All of the previous compliments from other occupants about this unit and its owners are right on the mark.
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time. Thank you for your suggestions for unit. We are always looking ways to improve our condo. Hope to see you again soon.
business
Beautiful Day at the Beach,1 BR/1BA. Buy 5 Get 2 nights Free. May Deals!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443869vbi
+1 843-742-5994
Boardwalk Myrtle Beach
5

Great Vacation!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was a great experience. Nice Condo and great owners to rent from! The rooms were as described and I received my security deposit the very next week when we got home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you. Glad you had a good time. Look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
business
Beautiful Day at the Beach,1 BR/1BA. Buy 5 Get 2 nights Free. May Deals!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443869vbi
+1 843-742-5994
Boardwalk Myrtle Beach
4

Nice for a small family

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We just returned from our stay at Myrtle Beach and had a great time. The condo was just as it is in the photos, clean and comfortable. Betsy was very helpful and great to work with. As one of the other reviewers said, it is a bit of an odd layout, you enter through the bedroom, then into the galley kitchen, then to the living room. It was the perfect size for my family of four, and although there is a pull-out & murphy bed in the living room, it would be pretty cramped if you had to pull them out for an additional 1-4 people to stay here. We all just slept in the bedroom area and that worked well for us.

It was great having all the kitchen things right there so we could prepare meals in the unit instead of going out to eat all the time. My only suggestions would be to possibly add another lock to the door, we could not get the deadbolt to turn, only the upper latch thing. Also, it would be great if there were a way to close off the bedroom from the kitchen/living area in some way. Either a pocket door or a shade/curtain of some sort. For us it was not that big of a deal, but for larger groups I am sure the privacy would be nice.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed yourself. The lock is made that it locks every time you close it so it is very safe. We are thinking of adding a door. Have to keep the opening wide as it is a handicap unit and need the wide passage. Thanks for the suggestion. Betsy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Day at the Beach,1 BR/1BA. Buy 5 Get 2 nights Free. May Deals!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443869vbi
+1 843-742-5994
Boardwalk Myrtle Beach
5

Very nice!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This unit is just as it is in the pictures. We enjoyed our first visit here and would come back again.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Beautiful Day at the Beach,1 BR/1BA. Buy 5 Get 2 nights Free. May Deals!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443869vbi
+1 843-742-5994
Boardwalk Myrtle Beach
4

Great place to stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Beautiful view! Very nice condo. You enter through the bedroom, then go into a galley style kitchen that has the bathroom next to it. The next room is the living room and then the balcony overlooking the pool, a lovely green space , and the beach. Although the unit had an odd layout and was a little smaller than we anticipated, we got use to it and had a great time.
It is located in a central area and there is lots to do nearby.
The air conditioner in the bedroom needs some attention as it wasn't cooling very well.
Overall, we recommend this condo and would go back! Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks for letting us know about the A/C. In the future, let us know right away as we are only 10 minutes away and will get it fixed right away.
business
Beautiful Day at the Beach,1 BR/1BA. Buy 5 Get 2 nights Free. May Deals!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443869vbi
+1 843-742-5994
Boardwalk Myrtle Beach
5

Our best beach trip yet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We just returned from our stay at Betsy and Norms condo at the Boardwalk Beach Resort in Myrtle Beach, SC. We try to go to Myrtle every year and we have to say this year was the best yet. This condo has everything to help a family ( 2 adults and 3 kids) feel right at home. We played board games that were available in the room every night after taking our after dinner trip to the pool/hot tub. We were able to save money by having the utensils needed to cook a full dinner at our unit most nights and even enjoyed dinner oceanfront on the lush lawn with our 3 children. We loved it so much we even decided to extend our stay AND book our next trip for September in this same unit. We absolutely cannot say enough good things about this property and our experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Day at the Beach,1 BR/1BA. Buy 5 Get 2 nights Free. May Deals!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443869vbi
+1 843-742-5994
Boardwalk Myrtle Beach
Scottsdale, AZ
5

M and B, Scottsdale, AZ

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We really enjoyed first stay in Myrtle. My husband is a stroke survivor and in a wheelchair. The unit was one of the most accessible places we have stayed. The bathroom had grab bars in all the right places. ADA clearance under sink, wide doorways and easy transfer to built in tub seat.
It was very clean and owners quite prompt and attentive to our inquiries.
Scooter mobility would be even easier.
We plan to return for another series to watch those Pelicans play baseball. Great ballpark and great fun
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you. Glad that you liked our unit and that your husband was able to get around the unit without problems. Go Pelicans.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Day at the Beach,1 BR/1BA. Buy 5 Get 2 nights Free. May Deals!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443869vbi
+1 843-742-5994
Boardwalk Myrtle Beach
5

Zito Family from Michigan Spring Break 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I just have to say that we couldn't of picked a better place to stay! Adorable condo with great views, very clean, alot of pools in which you can see from the balcony. We did have a few cooler days that we actually put together puzzles and had a blast. Betsy & Norm are such great people to work with! I ended up having back surgery on Monday getting home from the hospital Tuesday evening and still got to enjoy our trip to Myrtle Beach leaving on Friday arriving condo on Saturday. Having a handicap bathroom helped since I was in a body cast. Wonderful time and memories and I would definately stay here again, maybe summer when I know it will be warmer.
Only one recommendation for Betsy & Norm, is that I would put memory foam on each mattress since they are older and not the most comfortable, would definately improve comfort of beds.
Thank you so much for sharing your condo with us:)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Day at the Beach,1 BR/1BA. Buy 5 Get 2 nights Free. May Deals!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443869vbi
+1 843-742-5994
Boardwalk Myrtle Beach
TN
4

Small and Charming

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The condo was conveniently located to so many attractions....many which were within walking distance. It was clean and well-equipped. The beds were comfortable and the view was spectacular. I have no complaints and would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Beautiful Day at the Beach,1 BR/1BA. Buy 5 Get 2 nights Free. May Deals!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p443869vbi
+1 843-742-5994
Boardwalk Myrtle Beach
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great for Seniors

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Thank you for allowing me to use your condo. It was well suited for my needs as a senior citizen, very comfortable and handicapped accessible.Clean and beds are very comfy! Would definitely stay again.Thanks for everything.